Sido Kanhu Murmu University - [SKMU], Dumka - Reviews

Dumka, Jharkhand NCTE, UGC, MHRD Estd 1992 State University NAAC Grade C | Scale 1.6

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

B.S.K. College, Barharwa (6)
Government Engineering College (3)

Most Popular Tags

Course (21)
Semester (19)
Placement (16)
Afford (14)
Fee Structure (13)
Campus (12)
Merit List (8)
Exam Fee (7)
Admission Process (5)
Examination Fee (5)
Faculty Member (4)
School (4)
State Level (4)
General Degree (3)
Rupee Approx (3)

22 Reviews found


SK
8.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

This course because I like science and the professor in this college is well educated and having 10-12 years of experience so I have choosen this course for me. The faculty of teachers are nearly in the ratio of 1 teacher for 40 students. The faculty are masters in their own subject. They are well qualified, who teaches me physics and the method of teacher can be more accurate if they take smart classes but some cons are there. Timing of exam are great they take internal as well as external in time result never gets late.

Remarks :

I applied to this college due to some basic facilities due to some fewer fees, good result background, near my house and teachers and professor behavior are good. Yes, I have applied for OBC quota and I got some relaxation of fees like 2-5 % The admission process was very simple:- first I have applied online in the university website and select the collage. I got selected by the college and they called me for document verification and collected admission fees nearly 2700 and then I got admission.

8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

No campus placement is offered in this university. The students get a better understanding in their subject. The university gives a master's degree which is a requirement for appearing in NET and applying for various jobs.

Remarks :

The university session was very good. Most of the popular universities were taking their admission form submissions and SKMU had their regular classes started. Admission process was easy. I just had to fill the form and the Proctor of the university helped me to complete my process within a day. Late admissions were also allowed. This university is in my hometown and it was way ahead in the session. Classes are regular. But some professors find it hard to manage their office work and lectures. It lacks a bit in punctuality. Classes start late sometimes and because of it the leave timings get affected. The location of the university is on the outskirts of the town, which is problematic for the poor students. But the road is never on high traffic. Expenses are very low and the atmosphere is calm. Faculty is very supportive. But the number of faculty members is less. Some professors lack thr ability to skillfully interact with students, but overall the professors are highly intellectual.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is very affordable and provides the best education from the skilled faculty, the only factor it lacks is the placement wing. Although the recommendations from the teachers enabled many students to secure a good job in reputed MNCs.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NB
7.8 /10

Admission :

My relative told me about the college and said some points to ponder over the college. So I did some research kinda thing and took admission in this institute. Admission process is quite simple here. Candidate should have done 12th and that's it.

Placement Experience :

Placement is good here a lot of our seniors are in touch with me and they keep telling that the college provided the best platform for us, and we are doing well in our company. Our college doesn't provide internships but students do in their own.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
4.8 /10

Remarks :

College management has to raise faculty members and maintain a teacher-student ratio.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
J
7.8 /10

Admission :

Our university offered large no of courses like BSc,BA,BLIS,MA,MSc,M.Com,MBA,PhD at UG,PG and PhD level. For MBA I gave university entrance test which was named MAT. Counselling was done on State level.

Placement Experience :

Placements were good in numbers. But we had no facility of internship. But as everything was so developed we got various offers from some online sites. Some were paid and some were unpaid with certificates.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
8.3 /10

Admission :

Affirmation is given based on merit. They consider tenth and twelfth signs of the understudy to set up the legitimacy list. Furthermore, confirmation is given in like manner. I pick this school since it is close to my home and I can travel effectively on everyday schedule

Placement Experience :

To be straightforward my course is a general degree course and henceforth there isn't a lot to discuss the situations. In any case, organizations do visit grounds to extend employment opportunities, As there are numerous courses offered by the school.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
8.0 /10

Admission :

The admission process has a criteria which every student has to follow. The student must be graduated with minimum 50% marks. Also, the students should have cleared MAT examination. I had clarity about the clarity and did not faced any issue.

Placement Experience :

The college only offers placement to the professional courses. The companies do visits the college for job opportunities. But the internships are complete headache of students. Right now, I am facing a hard time to find good internship.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
7.7 /10

Admission :

For graduation course like mine, 10+2 result as well as 10th result is given prime importance. The students must have qualified both the classes with great results. I had 89% marks in 10+2 which easily offered me seat in B.A.

Placement Experience :

The placement opportunities are favorable for professional courses. Therefore, there are no chances for general courses. The teachers somehow prepare the students for future and guide them with great knowledge.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The college is very good with a fine campus and good classrooms. A good atmosphere is being provided by the college so that a student can be able to read and study with a great positivity and enthusiasm.

Admission :

The process of taking admission to this college is very simple. A student need to fill the online form or they can submit a hardcopy as well. Then, after filling all the essential information asked on the form the college make a merit list and deserving students get a chance to read there.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Ranchi University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
MA 6.2 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sidho Kanho Birsha University-[SKBU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MA 3.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University - [TMBU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 6.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kolhan University
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kolhan University

Chaibasa, Jharkhand
Radha Govind University - [RGU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 5.0 14.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MA 5.7 22.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Ranchi University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
MA 6.2 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MA 5.7 22.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ranchi Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Ranchi Women's College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BA 5.4 2.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AISECT University
REVIEWS RATING
9.9 /10

AISECT University

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
MA 5.3 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RKDF University

RKDF University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BA 5.2 24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nirmala College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BA 5.2 16.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here

The Bombay HC has stayed the implementation of a circular released by Maharashtra CET on March 16, 2020. The circular invalidated MAT, ATMA, XAT, and GMAT exams for MMS/MBA admission in state institutions.  According to the circular, only the MAH CET score would be accepted by the state

MAT 2020 CBT Last Minute Preparation Tips for December IBT and CBT
December 09, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Last Minute Preparation Tips for December IBT and CBT

Management Aptitude Exam is a highly competitive exam for admissions into Management courses in some very excellent colleges. It is often considered to be one of the best alternatives to the CAT Exam.  CAT has a very advanced difficulty level and low success rates compared to MAT Exams, so M

MAT 2020 CBT Exam Registration Closes on Dec 23 (Tomorrow); Apply Now; Check Details Here
December 22, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Exam Registration Closes on Dec 23 (Tomorrow); Apply Now; Check Details Here

MAT 2020 CBT exam date for December session has been declared on the official website of AIMA MAT: aima.mat.ac.in. MAT 2020 CBT will be held on December 28 and the deadline for application is scheduled for December 23, 2020 (Tomorrow). Candidates who wish to appear for MAT 2020 Computer-Base

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. R. Yadav Head, Department of Mathematics
Dr. A. K. Sinha Head, Department of Hindi
Dr. T. P. Singh Head, Department of Economics
Reviews
8.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"pros and cons of my collage"

I applied to this college due to some basic facilities due to some fewer fees, good result background, near my house and teachers and professor behavior are good. Yes, I have applied for OBC quota and I got some relaxation of fees like 2-5 % The admission process was very simple:- first I have applied online in the university website and select the collage. I got selected by the college and they called me for document verification and collected admission fees nearly 2700 and then I got admission.

by Sonu Kumar
6.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"SKMU PG(English)"

The university session was very good. Most of the popular universities were taking their admission form submissions and SKMU had their regular classes started. Admission process was easy. I just had to fill the form and the Proctor of the university helped me to complete my process within a day. Late admissions were also allowed. This university is in my hometown and it was way ahead in the session. Classes are regular. But some professors find it hard to manage their office work and lectures. It lacks a bit in punctuality. Classes start late sometimes and because of it the leave timings get affected. The location of the university is on the outskirts of the town, which is problematic for th

by Student
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A good college"

The college is very affordable and provides the best education from the skilled faculty, the only factor it lacks is the placement wing. Although the recommendations from the teachers enabled many students to secure a good job in reputed MNCs.

by Ashwin
Students also visited