Sido Kanhu Murmu University - [SKMU], Dumka - Reviews

Sido Kanhu Murmu University - [SKMU], Dumka - Reviews

Dumka, Jharkhand NCTE, UGC, MHRD Estd 1992 State University

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6/10

6.5/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
6.0/10faculty
5.8/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
7.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
N
Nisha KiskuBachelors of arts political sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ok for general degrees

Admission -

Admission is given on the basis of merit. They consider 10th and 12th marks of the student to prepare the merit list. And admission is given accordingly. I choose this college because it is near my house and I can travel easily on daily basis


Placement -
6 /10

To be honest my course is a general degree course and hence there is not much to talk about the placements. But companies do visit campus to offer jobs, As there are many courses offered by the college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
N
Nikky BarnwalBachelor of science (maths)Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Under Graduate

Admission -

My relative told me about the college and said some points to ponder over the college. So I did some research kinda thing and took admission in this institute. Admission process is quite simple here. Candidate should have done 12th and that's it.


Placement -
9 /10

Placement is good here a lot of our seniors are in touch with me and they keep telling that the college provided the best platform for us, and we are doing well in our company. Our college doesn't provide internships but students do in their own.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sourabh kumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I study in last year of B.Sc mathematics in skmu . Thanks to paytm and Amazon for this program .

Remarks -
4.8 /10

College management has to raise faculty members and maintain a teacher-student ratio.


Admission -

Admission was carried out on a merit basis. Marks of 10th and 12 are used for used for merit. I took admission in the month of August 2017 . However, in this session admission process took place in the month of May June. Form are out in the month of May which need to be filled online.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rajdeep PoddarB. ScPursued
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Deoghar college

Placement -
1 /10

No my college are no placements and no for job opportunities. And my college does not provide internship. This college only for gain knowledge and degree not for placement and any type pf job opportunities in my college.


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

Examination structure is fine and very well done and exam will be semester wise, and 11th exam will conduct Jharkhand academic Council only and 11th class exam based on only objective question and admit card arrive in college.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Arka Jain University

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sai Nath University

Ranchi, Jharkhand

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
Gossner College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Gossner College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Ranchi Women's College

Ranchi, Jharkhand

news view all

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

May 10, 2020

MAT 2021 Result

MAT 2021 results will be published in the month of February 2021. The result and score card will be available online on the official website of AIMA. Candidates are required to login with registration/roll number and password to view the result. After getting the results the candidate can submit the

June 01, 2020

MAT 2021 Registration, Application Dates, Fee and Modes to Apply

The registration process for MAT 2021 is likely to be started in the month of March 2021. Candidates can apply for the exam on the official website of MAT. Link for application will be active upto 1st week of May for paper based test and upto 2nd week of May for computer based test. The application

June 01, 2020

MAT 2021 Admit Card: Download Hall Ticket at mat.aima.in

Admit card for MAT 2021 is likely to be released by 2nd week of February 2021. The admit card will be released by AIMA on its official website. Candidates are supposed to download the admit card from the official website by entering the respective application number and password/date of birth. The a

July 04, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Guidelines: Network and System Requirements

All India Management Association has introduced a Remote Proctored Internet Based Test keeping in view ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Candidates can take the test from the confines of their homes, this will be helpful as the current nationwide lockdown has been further extended. MAT IBT 2020 Mock T

May 10, 2020

MAT 2021: Exam Pattern and Syllabus

MAT is conducted for admission in post graduate management courses in over 600 business schools in India. Most of the institutes that accept MAT scores as the base of admission are privately owned universities. MAT is conducted four times every year by AIMA. Minimum eligibility criteria to appear in

July 01, 2020

MAT Score vs Percentile: Difference and How to Calculate it?

MAT (Management Aptitude Test) is one of the most popular entrance exams in India for admission in MBA and Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) courses. The entrance examination opens the door in around 1200 MBA colleges across the country. Result and scorecard of MAT are declared by AIMA ever

June 12, 2020

MAT 2020 Exam Day Guidelines for Online and Offline Mode

MAT 2020 May session for PBT and CBT mode have been discontinued by AIMA due to COVID-19 pandemic and lockdown across India. This action has been taken to maintain the safety of the applicants. Though candidates are allowed to convert their registration to IBT mode latest by June 18, 2020

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. R. YadavHead, Department of Mathematics
Dr. A. K. SinhaHead, Department of Hindi
Dr. T. P. SinghHead, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Radha Govind University - [RGU], Ramgarh logo

Radha Govind University - [RGU], Ramgarh

BA , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
Jharkhand Vidhi Mahavidyalaya - [JVM], Kodarma logo

Jharkhand Vidhi Mahavidyalaya - [JVM], Kodarma

LLB , ₹ 18.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Annada College, Hazaribagh logo

Annada College, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

Ranchi University, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo

Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi

M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Sidho Kanho Birsha University-[SKBU], Purulia logo

Sidho Kanho Birsha University-[SKBU], Purulia

PG Diploma in Arts , ₹ 3.42 K TOTAL FEES
7.4
×