Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore - Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC Estd 1973 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

9.1/10

9.6/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.4/10infrastructure
8.9/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

mess food
management
bangalore
course
internship
campus
network
placement
faculty
education
structure
research
finance
curriculum
program
D
DipayanMBA/PGDM
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Truly the place to 'B'!

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Overall, my 2 years at IIM Bangalore taught me much more than just imparting business education. I feel that it has helped me build an all-round personality - something that I have always craved for. It has helped me get my foot in doors which otherwise might not have opened for me at all. And lastly, it has given me a new lens to look at the world and reinforced the fact that IIM Bangalore is truly the place to 'B'!


Entrance Preview -

After 18 months of on-and-off preparation, I was finally able to bell CAT 2012 and landed interviews with the then-cluster of 13 IIMs. The 'high' of a high CAT percentile was short-lived as GD/PI preparations were a different ballgame altogether. I had a window of around 2 months before I was to appear for the interviews and I spent most of that time making an effort to sound smart in front of eminent interview panelists! Going through the English dailies, looking up matters of national importa...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
N
NaveenMBAPursued 2nd year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus life is amazing.

Entrance Preview -

I took CAT was the entrance exam I scored 99.25 percentile and got calls from B,L,I,K. I cleared all and accepted IIMB.It bordered on feasible during my time. In the recent years, I think the IIMs have steadily hiked their rates. They appear to be competing with private institutions and I'm not sure how many people they will end up losing as a result of this.


Placement -
9 /10

Excellent 100 percent batch placement since it was IIMB. The offers on campus were massive from I-Banks and several PE firms as well. A great financial start to careers of folks for whom big money was important.The exams were regular and the frequency high. However given the generally rigorous structure at a B-school I think it was a good practice to keep these things as regular as possible.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
N
Naveen GauravPost Graduate Programme in Enterprise Management [PGPEM]Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Management Studies

Remarks -
9 /10

College management is good. However, if the placements are provided for this course, it would be really great and would boost the acceptability for this course to a larger audience.


Entrance Preview -

PGSEM exams, It was the exams for this course itself and the results were not shared. However, based on the performance in exams, Personal Interview was conducted


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kiran RamaswamyPGPMBatch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great place to study

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Research for students can be more focused on ground realities linked to technological changes.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT was the entrance exam I scored 99.25 percentile and got calls from B,L,I,K. I cleared all and accepted IIMB.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
T.Sudhindra KumarGMITEBatch : 2007
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have written CAT common aptitude test and also I have lot of work experience which was verified and also the extra courses I had done.


Internship -
10 /10

Every body gets the opportunity of getting the internship. We get to know the working style and management view on different aspects which cannot be known from outside. It depends on the company which is hiring for internshipssay atleast 10,000 to 15,000.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vaibhav SinghPGPBatch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Well, overall my experience at my college was good.


Entrance Preview -

CAT - 98. 34 - I gave the exam casually. Took coaching help earlier in my college days. I also took few test series.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Suman MondalPGPBatch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Everything was good. Really enjoyed the time there and spent the best 2 years of my life.


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 99. 27 percentile. Best infra and education. Also got IIM K but did not opt for it. IIM B is way superior than IIMK in terms of faculty, curriculum, placements, etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shamik BhattacharyaPgsem / PgpemBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent executive MBA experience at IIM Bangalore

Remarks -
8.3 /10

IIM-B is a premiere institute in the country and the MBA experience at IIMB is an amazing asset to a students life. Highly recommended.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken PGSEM test conducted by IIM-B. This test is discontinued now, and participants have to take either of:CAT/GMAT/GRE. My intention was to get management education from the best school, but not at the cost of leaving my job. Hence I had targeted this executive program from IIM-B which offered PG-D in business management over weekend classes at IIM.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Jefferson AbrahamPost Graduate Program In ManagementBatch : 2012
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIM Bangalore - best two years

Remarks -
9.8 /10

The two years at IIMB were two of the best years of my life. It gave me the chance to compete with some of the best talent in the country. It gives one the chance to stretch and find out what one is truly capable of. It boasts some of the best faculty in


Entrance Preview -

CAT Score: 99.97 percentile I had the choice of going to IIM B, IIM L, IIM K, IIM I. I chose to go to IIM Bangalore because it was the best business school among the options that I had and I preferred Bangalore as a city as compared to the others.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Samina BanoPgdm (Mba)Batch : 2010
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rich & Diverse

Remarks -
9.3 /10

IIM Bangalore is one of the finest colleges in the country that truly test your capabilities in every sense. It is not easy to reach here and it is equally challenging to sustain here. We learn most from the network of batchmates, senior as well as Junior


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 99 percentile, IIM Bangalore is one of the best MBA institutes in the country. It was a no brainer. Moreover, I was already working in Bangalore, so it was an easy transition.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
CMS Business School, Jain University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

CMS Business School, Jain University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Presidency College

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
CMS Business School, Jain University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

CMS Business School, Jain University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

March 31, 2020

6 months study plan for GMAT

In case you are considering giving the GMAT exam in the future, then give yourself some time for preparing for GMAT so that you don’t have to face last-minute troubles or difficulties while understanding the course content. Sometimes considering 2- months and 3-month preparation for GMAT can m

March 31, 2020

Importance of GMAT AWA

Graduate Management Admission Test Analytical Writing Assessment or GMAT AWA is an essay that the students write for the GMAT exam. This is a part of the writing section of the GMAT paper. For this question, the candidates will be given a certain argument for which they need to give a written analys

March 31, 2020

HOW TO SCORE 700+ IN GMAT?

For MBA aspirants, GMAT is the examination that opens the doors of the top business schools in the world. Most of the top business schools across the globe accept the score of GMAT for admission to the prestigious MBA course. Scoring more than 700 in the GMAT exam can be challenging. Those who wish

March 30, 2020

GMAT vs Executive Assessment

Graduate Management Aptitude Test (GMAT) conducted by GMAC helps you in applying to various top universities of the world. Once you secure a good score on GMAT, you will be able to apply in some of the best Universities in the world, provided you have the work experience required for that University

March 27, 2020

How to improve GMAT Quant skills?

Scoring a good score in GMAT is the dream of most of the young professionals who aim to pursue an MBA from a top-most B-school. The quant section in GMAT seems quite challenging for the students but by learning the concepts thoroughly, the students can score high in GMAT Quant as well. The success m

March 27, 2020

Comprehensive Comparison between GRE and GMAT

GRE (Graduation Record Examination) is one of the world’s best qualifying exams for English proficiency. The conducting authority of this exam is the Educational Testing Service (ETS). The GRE is not only the most popular graduation entrance test, but there are also numerous masters, MBAs, or

March 27, 2020

Analysis Of GMAT QUANT Section

Every year thousands of candidates take GMAT exam to take admissions in the best business schools of the world. GMAC conducts GMAT to select the best analytical minds to excel in the global business world. GMAT Quantitative section is basically designed to test the ability to solve quantitative prob

March 27, 2020

Taking the GRE during Coronavirus Outbreak: Home Testing & GRE Postponement Updates

Keeping in mind the public health concerns caused by the outbreak of Coronavirus in several regions across the globe, ETS (Educational Testing Services) has come up with some precautionary measures to assist GRE Test takers: Introduction of GRE General Test at Home Postponement imposed for G

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MBAAVG FEE - ₹1,069,500/Yr
2 Years
Post Graduate Programme in Enterprise Management PGPEMAVG FEE - ₹656,471/Yr
2 Years 10 Months
EPGPAVG FEE - ₹2,139,000/Yr
1 Year
view more courses[4]

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata logo

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.28 L TOTAL FEES
7.2
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMA], Ahmedabad logo
8.8
GIBS B School, Bangalore logo

GIBS B School, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Indian School of Business - [ISB], Hyderabad logo

Indian School of Business - [ISB], Hyderabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 34.63 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
×