filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1973 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

9.1/10

9.6/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
9.1/10social
NaveenMBAPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus life is amazing.

Entrance Preview -

I took CAT was the entrance exam I scored 99.25 percentile and got calls from B,L,I,K. I cleared all and accepted IIMB.It bordered on feasible during my time. In the recent years, I think the IIMs have steadily hiked their rates. They appear to be competing with private institutions and I'm not sure how many people they will end up losing as a result of this.


Placement -

Excellent 100 percent batch placement since it was IIMB. The offers on campus were massive from I-Banks and several PE firms as well. A great financial start to careers of folks for whom big money was important.The exams were regular and the frequency high. However given the generally rigorous structure at a B-school I think it was a good practice to keep these things as regular as possible.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Naveen GauravPGSEMBatch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Management Studies

Remarks -

College management is good. However, if the placements are provided for this course, it would be really great and would boost the acceptability for this course to larger audience


Entrance Preview -

PGESM examsIt was the exams for this course itself and the results were not shared. However, based on the performance in exams, Personal Interview was conducted


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Kiran RamaswamyPGPMBatch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great place to study

Remarks -

Research for students can be more focused on ground realities linked to technological changes.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT was the entrance exam I scored 99.25 percentile and got calls from B,L,I,K. I cleared all and accepted IIMB.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
T.Sudhindra KumarGMITEBatch : 2007
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have written CAT common aptitude test and also I have lot of work experience which was verified and also the extra courses I had done.


Internship -

Every body gets the opportunity of getting the internship. We get to know the working style and management view on different aspects which cannot be known from outside. It depends on the company which is hiring for internshipssay atleast 10,000 to 15,000.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vaibhav SinghPGPBatch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Remarks -

Well, overall my experience at my college was good.


Entrance Preview -

CAT - 98. 34 - I gave the exam casually. Took coaching help earlier in my college days. I also took few test series.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Suman MondalPGPBatch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Remarks -

Everything was good. Really enjoyed the time there and spent the best 2 years of my life.


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 99. 27 percentile. Best infra and education. Also got IIM K but did not opt for it. IIM B is way superior than IIMK in terms of faculty, curriculum, placements, etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Shamik BhattacharyaPgsem / PgpemBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent executive MBA experience at IIM Bangalore

Remarks -

IIM-B is a premiere institute in the country and the MBA experience at IIMB is an amazing asset to a students life. Highly recommended.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken PGSEM test conducted by IIM-B. This test is discontinued now, and participants have to take either of:CAT/GMAT/GRE. My intention was to get management education from the best school, but not at the cost of leaving my job. Hence I had targeted this executive program from IIM-B which offered PG-D in business management over weekend classes at IIM.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Jefferson AbrahamPost Graduate Program In ManagementBatch : 2012
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIM Bangalore - best two years

Remarks -

The two years at IIMB were two of the best years of my life. It gave me the chance to compete with some of the best talent in the country. It gives one the chance to stretch and find out what one is truly capable of. It boasts some of the best faculty in


Entrance Preview -

CAT Score: 99.97 percentile I had the choice of going to IIM B, IIM L, IIM K, IIM I. I chose to go to IIM Bangalore because it was the best business school among the options that I had and I preferred Bangalore as a city as compared to the others.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Samina BanoPgdm (Mba)Batch : 2010
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rich & Diverse

Remarks -

IIM Bangalore is one of the finest colleges in the country that truly test your capabilities in every sense. It is not easy to reach here and it is equally challenging to sustain here. We learn most from the network of batchmates, senior as well as Junior


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 99 percentile, IIM Bangalore is one of the best MBA institutes in the country. It was a no brainer. Moreover, I was already working in Bangalore, so it was an easy transition.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

2017-10-11 18:46:06

Top 10 Tips to Ace CAT 2017 in One Month

Common Admission Test or CAT conducted for admission to the prestigious Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) will be held this year on November 26, 2017. IIM Lucknow is the coordinating authority for this edition of CAT and more than 2 lakh candidates are expected to appear for the test.

2017-10-11 17:55:31

Top 5 Online Forums for CAT 2017 Preparation

CAT (Common Admission Test) is considered as the toughest management entrance examination. Candidates who want to crack CAT 2017 and secure a good rank must prepare well for the examination. CAT 2017 will be held on

2017-10-09 18:56:50

FMS, Delhi MBA Admissions through CAT 2017

The admission process for Faculty of Management Studies (FMS), Delhi has begun for 2018 batch. Aspirants who wish to secure a seat in the 2- year, full time MBA program offered by FMS must apply for the institute. The admission in one of the prestigious B-School is done through

2017-10-06 15:06:04

5 ways to keep yourself motivated for CAT 2017

Studying for CAT day in and day out can be quite a daunting task. The monotonous routine- Eat, Sleep, Study, Repeat can sometimes be inordinate. In addition to this if you are not able to do your best in the mock tests i.e. do not get the fruit of your efforts; your stress is set to surge.

2017-10-04 19:10:55

5 ways to Improve Reading Speed for CAT 2017

CAT VARC (Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension) section includes a lot of questions based on Reading Comprehension. Therefore, improving the reading speed can pay rich dividends for aspirants in enhancing their sectional score in VARC section. However, developing reading speed shoul

2017-10-05 11:29:22

10 Hollywood Movies to Watch for Better CAT Preparation 2017

“All Work and no play, Makes Jack a Dull Boy” Trying to find the logic behind using this quote? Well If you are just solving Practice sets after practice set and giving all your attention to Aptitude and Reasoning Section while preparing for

2017-10-05 11:31:38

Retaking CAT Exam? 10 Strategies to Keep in Mind

CAT is one of the most sought after and the toughest management entrance exam in the country. Every year around 2 lakh candidates appear for CAT, and fight for the meag

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹982,500/Yr2 Years
EPGP
AVG FEE - ₹2,796,675/Yr1 Year
PGP-PPM
AVG FEE - ₹1,414,000/Yr1 Year
view more courses[3]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×