Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore - Reviews

Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka UGC, MHRD Estd 2008 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.7/10

7.2/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
hostel facility
international clinic
bird international
campus
course
placement
education
experience
company
structure
quality
infrastructure
exposure
scholarship
N
Nithin K KMSc. Biomedical sciencesBatch : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about MSc.Biomedical science

Remarks -
6 /10

Overall experience of the college is good. I have completed my 5 years of education in the same college. Yes there pros and cons for everything and NUCSER has its own pros and cons. NUCSER has state class equipment and lab facilities.


Admission -

I did my graduation in the same college. So it was comparatively easy for me to get admitted. College Doesn't have any entrance exams. Seats will be provided through management quota based on number of seats available and also based on overall percentage. To get admitted one has to take DD in favour of Nitte University. For 1st year the tuition fee is 1.07 lakh rupees and for 2nd year it is 1.7 lakh rupees.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
A
Alwin abyBPTPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best colleges in mangalore

Remarks -
9.8 /10

My college is very nice. nipt is one of the prestiges colleges in mangalore. We are getting positive mood from our college. Faculty is super in our college all are very good experienced faculties we are proud of that


Admission -

I got admission through based on the merit. oneday i went there and taken the admission and submmited my certificates and then we gave the first year fee and taken the admission and they told us to come on august 1 and we reached there


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abin mathewBsc NursingPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Nitte Usha institute of nursing sciencs

Remarks -
9.5 /10

There is many positive remarks about my college ,the college provide s a safe and comfortable environment for the students.the infrastructure of the college is good and the teaching faculty is qualified and experienced , The campus life in our college is wonderful experience


Admission -

It is purely based on the merit list ,first we need to apply for the course in the university ,then they will select if you have the required mark for the Physics, chemistry, biology.it must be above 70 % and the grand total must not be below 65%. They will select if we are eligible ,and we need to pay fees and join the course


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
K
KritikaMBABatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good things happened

Remarks -
7.5 /10

I can find only good things about my university as this university gave me a new life. The management is co operative and supportive. They listen your concern and help you to get better solution if needed.


Entrance Preview -

I have given MAT entrance exam and my score was quite nice. I choose this university because this university is very good in placements and education.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
KomalM.ScBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good quality education

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Alumni network is very cooperative. Senior student help during curriculum or extra curriculum activity. They have given enough chance to explore everyone. They always provide better option to opt according to their experience.


Entrance Preview -

I directly applied for this university as this university is a brand itself and provides good education to its students that is why i choose this university.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
J
Justin EldhoBachelor of Dental Science [BDS]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome .

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Nothing Bad till date . College is good , nice patient exposure , good clinics , helping staff members , quality education, nice campus , nice hostel, equal importance for game and academics


Entrance Preview -

NUUGET , Now its Neet.I scored 144/180 and ranked 175 . BDS is nice course and Ab Shetty is best in south India. Admission procedures were smooth . Counselling was done for both Medical and Dental.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
J
Justin EldhoBachelor of Dental Science [BDS]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome .

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Nothing Bad till date . College is good , nice patient exposure , good clinics , helping staff members , quality education, nice campus , nice hostel, euql importance for game and acadamics


Entrance Preview -

NUUGET , Now its Neet.I scored 144/180 and ranked 175 . BDS is nice course and Ab Shetty is best in south India. Admission procedures were smooth. Counselling was done for both Medical and Dental.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
SoniaBBABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

The college at first I thought that is more good and you slowly get attached with the campus life and the life is became more and more interesting and i must tell you i had the greatest time of my life in this university.


Entrance Preview -

I directly applied in this university and gave a GD or personal interview round and after this i got selected on the bases of the results of these rounds.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
AdityaMCABatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Campus

Entrance Preview -

I took MCA course in this university and i applied in this university because this university is good in all the terms of placements and studies as well.


Placement -
7 /10

Yes, placement facility is more in this university and almost 90% of the students were placed and I was also one of them. I got placed in 2 esteemed companies. Companies came to our campus such as KIMS Hospital, Health Court, Nayanar Hospital, Yenepoya Hospital, Max Health Care etc.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
AnujPost Graduate Diploma in Banking and Financial Management [PGDBFM]Pursued 2nd year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Firstly pass the written test ,then an interview is conducted. After passing both a combined score is obtained and then if name appears in merit list the candidate is selected.


Admission -

Exam and then interview the written test ,then an interview is conducted. After passing both a combined score is obtained and then if name appears in merit list the candidate is selected. After that candidate has to undergo a rigorous training of 1 year.


4/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

August 06, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Work, Energy and Power, Simple Definitions, Important Formulas and Solved Questions

Work, power and energy are the widely used terms when it comes to physics. The three subtopics are interrelated and carry 4-5% of total weightage in physics with an average of 2 questions. This topic can never be ignored as it is the basic concept that provides an idea to further mechanics chapters

August 05, 2020

KCET 2020 Official Answer Key Released at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in

Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the official provisional answer key of KCET 2020 at the official website.  Candidates can download the  KCET 2020 Answer Key for all the subjects - Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Biology. KCET 2020 was conducted on July 30 an

August 04, 2020

NATA 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed, Only Pass Certificate Required in Qualifying Exam, Check details!!

MHRD has waived off the Eligibility criteria for NATA 2020 to score at least 50% marks in the qualifying exam to be eligible for admission to B.Arch courses. According to the revised eligibility criterion, a candidate just needs to acquire a Pass Certificate in order to be eligible for admission.&nb

August 04, 2020

SIET Kerala Conducts Mock Test for NEET 2020 Aspirants, Check details here!

SIET Kerala is going to conduct an online Mock Test for NEET 2020 appearing candidates on August 09, 2020, from 2:00 to 5:00 PM. The Registration for online mock test for NEET 2020 is going to start on August 05, 2020. Candidates who wish to appear can visit the official website of State Instit

August 06, 2020

Candidates and Parents Demand JEE Main and NEET 2020 Postponement, Soon to File PIL in Supreme Court

 MHRD has announced the dates for JEE Main and NEET 2020 last month after a series of postponements during the course of COVID-19 pandemic. While both the exams are scheduled to be held in the first and second week of September 2020. Parents’ Association (IWPA) is planning to file a PIL i

August 03, 2020

Medical Aspirant Approach Delhi HC Seeking NEET Exemption For Overseas Course, MCI to Consider Plea

A medical aspirant who wishes to pursue studies abroad approached the Delhi High Court seeking to direct the authorities to grant her an eligibility certificate without the pre-requisite NEET qualification, as the course will commence soon in Uzbekistan. However, as per a March 2019 gazette notif

August 02, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Human Physiology, Easy Definitions, Solved Sample Questions and Preparation Tips

Physiology is the science of life. It is that branch which focuses on comprehending the mechanisms of all living organisms. Research in Physiology provides knowledge as to how the body functions pertaining to health, how it responds and takes on the challenges of everyday life.  Physiolog

July 31, 2020

KCET 2020: 60 COVID Positive Patients among 1.94 lakh students appear for exam

A total of 1.94 lakh students applied for KCET 2020, out of which 1.47 lakh appeared on the first day at 487 exam centers across Karnataka, marking about 75 percent attendance.  Sixty COVID-19 Positive students were among the 1.47 lakh who appeared for the entrance examination for Engineerin

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹76,263/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Respiratory TherapyAVG FEE - ₹100,625/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Medical Imaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹86,429/Yr
3 Years 6 Months
view more courses[76]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Anand BangeraProfessor and Head, Department of Anaesthesiology & Critical Care
Dr. Martin LucasProfessor and Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Pratap JenaProfessor, Department of Epidemiology
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Srinivas University, Mangalore logo

Srinivas University, Mangalore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Nitte Institute of Communication - [NICO], Mangalore logo
9.1
St. Aloysius College, Mangalore logo

St. Aloysius College, Mangalore

M.Sc , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore logo

St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Srinivas Institute of Technology - [SIT] Volachil, Mangalore logo
7.4
KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore logo

KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Yenepoya University, Mangalore logo

Yenepoya University, Mangalore

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×