Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [VSKU] Rankings

×

Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [VSKU], Bellary - Reviews

Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [VSKU], Bellary - Reviews

Bellary, Karnataka UGC Estd 2010 State University

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.5/10

9.0/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Campus
    Opportunity
    Placement
    Structure
    Application
    Afford
    Category
    Management
    Administration
    Conduct
    Internship
    Problem
    Vijayanagara
    Devaraya

    16 Reviews found

    P
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    I did my B.Com from the same college so wanted to do my masters from here itself as I was well-aware about the college, faculty and everything in general. The placements of the college in the masters was also good.

    Admission -

    Merit based on Graduation scores

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AlexM.comBatch : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My happy journey with my college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Our college has good management. Good study environment. We had opportunities to explore many competitions organized by the college. The college has good library system. Our faculties are friendly. Hostel facilities are good in our college

    Admission -

    The Eligibility criteria for applying for the course is undergraduate degree. I had completed my undergraduate studies with good marks. I applied to the college for M.com course through online mode. I filled the application form and attached the documents requested by the college. I got selected based on ST category and I got my admission to the college.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SiddhantMBABatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A GOOD COLLEGE

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    This college is quite good in every aspect but when it comes to providing internship and placement opportunities to the students then I feel it's lacking it. It should provide the proper internship and placement opportunities to the students for their better future.

    Admission -

    When I cleared my CAT examination, I started researching for one of the best colleges in my locality. After a bit of effort, I got this college and decided to take admission to it. The academics of this college is one of the reasons which gravitated me towards it.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    ShyamjithMBABatch : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBA at a renowned institution

    Admission -

    After my graduation, I decided to pursue Master of Business Administration (MBA) so took the CAT exam and luckily scored well in the same and got selected at Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [VSKU], Bellary.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement and job opportunities of the college are really good. There are infinite opportunities for the students to work at renowned firms. I am highly satisfied with the placement cell of the college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SauravM.Sc applied geologyBatch : 2015
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great Faculty

    Admission -

    The admission is done on the basis of the merit obtained in the qualifying exam. The admission process is very easy, you just have to go to the official website of Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University and fill out all the details and then submit the form.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The placement opportunities for the Minerals Processing and Applied Geology programs are very excellent, as the department has managed to have 100% placement. The postings are in various different private and public firms in India.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    I
    IndranilM.Sc. in MicrobiologyBatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent Library

    Admission -

    To get admission at Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University, you will have to head to the official website of the college and go to their admission portal. Fill out all the details carefully and submit your form.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Internships are actually encouraged by the department so as to gain some real-world experience of the field that we are interested in. The professors of various departments also give very invaluable career advice, as well as placement in great firms.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    ShanthiMaster of Business Administration
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University is a public university in karnataka. MBA is offered by the institution to the students who have passed graduation with atleast 50 percent marks and have given CAT entrance exam. Based on merit, students are selected.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The institution provides with abundant of opportunities and programs to the students for their development. There are internships and job opportunities for the students. Various top reputed companies like TCS, Infosys etc hire the students.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SonatM.TECHBatch : 2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    NICE COLLEGE

    Admission -

    The study of this college is very good this is one of the major factors which gravitated me towards it. This college is one of the best colleges in this area and I always wanted to take admission in it.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placements and job opportunities of this college are quite good. Every year various multinational companies visit this campus for the recruitment of the students. About 70 to 75% of the students of this college get placement. This college doesn't provide any kind of internship to the students.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AshutoshPG DiplomaBatch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college after giving the state level entrance test. Admission is based on marks obtained in the qualifying examination. After qualifying the test, I was called for counselling.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement in this college is very good. Many companies visit the campus to recruit students. I am also recruited in a well-known firm. I am also getting a decent package. It is easy to find the college, as it is in the middle of the city.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    s
    satyajeetMsc BotanyBatch : 2015
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My happiest college days

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    My College gives good placement and internship. And they has good library with lots of books to refer for exams both theoretically and practical. Lots of events takes place in college to motivate us.

    Admission -

    Admission in my college for both UG and PG courses is based on merit and through the counseling process. Students should have passed with a minimum of 50% aggregate in their 10 and +2. Admission process was based on merit marks scored by the the students. I had scored good marks in my school and i got into college and chose my interested course.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    University of Mysore - [UOM]

    Mysore, Karnataka
    NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    NMKRV College for Women

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    September 29, 2020

    CAT 2020: Lowest Registrations recorded in 5 years, Know why

    September 29, 2020: Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 has reported the lowest number of registration for the examination in the last five years. The registration number for CAT 2020 now drops to 2.3 lakh.  The first major drop in the registration was recorded in the Common Entrance Test

    September 27, 2020

    IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

    CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

    September 25, 2020

    JNU Management Admission 2020: MBA, PhD Admission Started, Application Deadline September 28, 2020

    Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) is inviting applications for Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Management courses.  The application process has commenced and will conclude on September 28. Candidates who are interested can apply at jnu.ac.in. The

    September 23, 2020

    CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

    Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

    September 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Revises PGDM Admission Policy for Batch of 2021-2023; Details here

    SPJIMR Mumbai has revised the admission policies for the PGDM batch of 2021-23 owing to its selection criteria and admission process. SPJIMR Mumbai has now devised an admission policy that makes CAT 2020 as the sole gateway for admission in the PGDM program of the institute. With an intake c

    September 21, 2020

    CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

    In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    August 27, 2020

    Notifications for XAT, IIFT, NMAT, SNAP Delayed for MBA Admissions 2021; No Change in CAT 2020

    Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, notifications for exam dates of XAT, IIFT, NMAT, SNAP have been delayed. However, there are no changes in the CAT 2020 schedule.  The schedule for XAT 2021 exam, IIFT 2021 MBA admission test, NMAT 2020 by GMAC and Symbiosis SNAP 2020 tests have not been rele

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Ph.D. MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹35,947/Yr
    3 Years
    MA Journalism & Mass CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹12,574/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹15,719/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[58]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. N. Shantha NaikAssociate Professor, Department of English
    Dr. Chalawadi ChannabasappaProfessor, Department of Commerce
    Mr. MegharajaProfessor, Department of Commerce
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    TMAE College of Education, Gangavathi

    B.Ed , ₹ 9 K TOTAL FEES
    Kannada University - [KU], Hampi logo
    7.9

    Sir. M.V. Government Science College, Bhadravathi

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Proudhadeveraya Institute of Technology - [PDIT], Hospet logo
    7.0
    Ballari Institute of Technology and Management - [BITM], Bellary logo
    8.0
    ×