Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi - Reviews

Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi - Reviews

Kochi, Kerala AICTE, UGC Estd 1971 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 128 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
semester fee
internal exam
cat exam
entrance exam
hostel fee
good faculty
course curriculum
hostel room
good hostel
engineering
campus
admission
experience
D
Daniel XavierBBA LLBBatch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

The main reason is that i wanted to take Law degree and my brother told me about this college. He told me about its big campus and hostals. CUSAT is very big and you will be free to do anything there.


Placement -
9 /10

Placements are not very common as our college is Law based. But if we want palacement cell.we will be provided with it. Last time all the ones who appeared for placement got placed with good salary packages.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
AISWARYA K PB.Tech CIVILBatch : 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best University and college in Kerala

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Good management and excellent campus. Nothing to say negative.


Admission -

I got admission here by getting in ranklist of CUSAT CAT entrance test. It was my ambition from my childhood to study civil engineering in CUSAT. I chose this institution because it is the number one University in Kerala and School of Engineering is the number one college in Kerala. First I cleared the entrance test and accordingly I got listed in allotment and I took admission in 2012 batch.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pintu kumarMCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of B.Tech except Civil branch

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall very good for engineering.you can go there for B.Tech,MCA,MBA, Marine engineering.


Admission -

You can check CUSAT official sites.and according to the common entrance test of each department and along with rank anyone can come and take admission. And after seat allotment the fees will be paid online for reserving. the seat for conformation.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Arun DasBtech Instrumentation TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

It is a good college.Every students can enjoy the college life beautifully.


Admission -

Yes. I got the admission in Instrumentation Technology department.I love this course because of I am interested in technical studies.The procedure for the admission was quite some difficult for me because of some problems with the server at that time.Other that it was some experience.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
N
NisanthNAVAL ARCHITECTURE AND SHIP BUILDINGPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in India

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Overall any person coming to our department will never regret on that decision. as we have all the facilities that are required good academics good facilities good labs good workshops computer facilities world class library overall campus WiFi


Admission -

First you have to write Cusat cat entrance and of which you have to get rank below 400 for general;so as to get this course. Then Through allotment got get it. It is best course in CUSAT. You'll receive email and message to bring the documents for admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
AYUSH KUMARB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for studies with Good placements

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall college is very nice in terms of studies & placements. You can gain very much knowledge after the completion of the course as well as u can practically apply that knowledge anywhere with good effect.


Admission -

I have to give CUSAT CAT ENTRANCE EXAM to get addmission.Addmission process is online. First go through councelling on the site cusat.ac.in & cusat.nic.in. Make sure to pay the fee after any allotment. Auto upgradation of choice is available.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
SONU KUMARB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7 /10

Faculties of this college are very knowledgeable and they all have a great experience. They are very helpful, they keep us motivated all the time. All you have to do is to attend regular classes. They are more practical.


Admission -

First I apply through polyadmission.org.then I get allotment here. In first allotment I get diploma course Electronics engineering at government polytechnic college chelakkara.then I get government polytechnic college koratty in third allotment


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
K
KritiComputer Science EnggBatch : 2015
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Computer Science Engineering at SOE, CUSAT

Remarks -
5.3 /10

NAAC accreditation etc etc had started to come up. The college infrastructure and other amenities were improving. I am sure if the culture evolves the college has a lot to give and take.


Admission -

I took a test called CAT for getting a national rank. The exam was on 2nd April,2011 in Varanasi. The results came by 26th April and I was called from the first list itself. June 24th was the date of admission which happened in the campus itself and 7th June the classes began.


7/10academic
2/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
K
Kishor Kumar JhaMCABatch : 2009
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY GOLDEN YEARS

Remarks -
8.2 /10

One of best college in India best faculties best place best colleagues


Admission -

I had secured all india Rank 14 in All india entrance and got admission under free seats. After result got admission call from college and after that got document verification on a particular day and admission fee submitted through DD.During Document verification some problem faced but shorted out after some explanation


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
V
VIKASH KUMARBtech computer scienceBatch : 2018
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Faculty is very bad they hardly know anything. They have no subject idea. Their is lot of politics and roits in campus which should be controlled. Marking and examination pattern is not good at all. Lot of improvement gas to made. Infrastructure is worst condition. Circullam should be revamp to bring new thing in main stream.


Admission -

I have entrance exam for admission which contains of question based on maths physics and chemistry. Questions are from basics to 12th class. Any jee aspirant should be good to clear this exam. Currently it is online based exam. Their are 150 queation in 150 minutes.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 07, 2020

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!

IIT Bombay has released the Information brochure for GATE 2021 on August 07, 2020, The authority has made certain changes in the GATE Exam Pattern and Exam Centers. GATE 2021 will be conducted from February 05-14, 2020. however, the conducting body has stated that dates can be changed, subjecte

August 07, 2020

GATE 2021 Registrations to Start from September 14, Check latest Updates and News!!

GATE 2021 information brochure has been released and Registration will begin from September 14, 2020. GATE 2021 Application Forms will be available until September 30, 2020, however, candidates will be able to register until October 07, 2020, by paying an additional late fee. Registration&

August 05, 2020

GATE 2021: Environmental Science and Engineering to Boost Careers in Research

On July 26, IIT Bombay released the GATE 2021 exam schedules which included two new streams to be added in the curriculum of the exam, which will be held in the month of February 2021. It is being expected that the inclusion of Environmental Science and Humanities and Social Science in GATE 2021

August 05, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration started: Check Changes Introduced, Eligibility, Exam Centers and Process

CAT 2020 Application process has commenced on the official website iimcat.ac.in from August 5 onwards. Candidates can fill the form till September 16, 2020 (till 5 pm). The exam is scheduled to take place on November 29, 2020 as a computer based test in 156 cities across India.  Click Here t

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Ms. Brinda Bala SreenivasanAssistant Professor, Department of Engish & Foreign Languages
Dr. K.K. Girish KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Ashok ArathiAssistant Professor, Department of Legal Studies
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Amritapuri Campus, Kollam logo

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Amritapuri Campus, Kollam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Federal Institute of Science and Technology - [FISAT], Ernakulam logo
8.1
National Institute of Technology - [NITC], Calicut logo

National Institute of Technology - [NITC], Calicut

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 53.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo

Calicut University - [CU], Calicut

BA , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo

St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo

St. Albert's College, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×