Kerala Agricultural University - [KAU], Thrissur - Reviews

Kerala Agricultural University - [KAU], Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala ICAR, UGC Estd 1971 State University

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.9/10

8.5/10academic
9.0/10accommodation
9.5/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Aswathy KrishnaClimate change educationPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An enthusiastic atmosphere

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Since am a third year here I only have positive reviews so far as a student I have been well furnished and also now have a goal myself after stepping to my PG. I am made self efficient here as well as to face every obstacles with smile.


Admission -

I was selected through KAU entrance exam and for which the allotment was called and got selected among the first 200 and then I had to submit all my results of my 10 th and 12 th standards along with the entrance exam marks.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
V.KrishnakumarBachelor of Science, AgricultureBatch : 1979
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have attended the entrance test for the above course. I found the B.Sc(Ag) course to be highly challenging to develop technological interventions for increasing productivity of crops in Kerala.The test was very impressing since I had made some preparations and I could succeed to score good score( third rank, don't remember the score) in it. No interview was there. The B.Sc (Ag) course was offered in Kerala only in the College of Agriculture, Vellayani, Thiruvananthapuram,Kerala


Placement -
9 /10

The students who have passed the B.Sc(Ag) course were placed as Junior Agricultural Officer on adhoc basis initially and later on selecetd by the Kerala Public . Service commision and posted on permanent basis in the Department of Agriculture.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 26, 2020

GATE 2020 Architecture & Planning Syllabus

In the field of architecture, an architectural plan is a design and planning for a building and can contain architectural drawings, specifications of the design, calculations, time planning of the building process, and other documentation. GATE 2020 Architecture and Planning syllabus has been rel

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹17,965/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) Co-operation and BankingAVG FEE - ₹19,800/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ForestryAVG FEE - ₹17,965/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[70]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Prof. Indira Devi PProfessor, Department of Economics
Prof. Ramachandran VR,SureshkumarPKProfessor, Department of Engineering
Prof. Jiju P AlexProfessor, Department of Extension
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Calicut University, Calicut logo

Calicut University, Calicut

BA , ₹ 2.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
University Of Kerela - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo
6.2
NSS College, Manjeri logo

NSS College, Manjeri

BA , ₹ 2.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore logo

University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo

Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur

B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Kerala University of Health Sciences - [KUHS], Thrissur logo
7.0
×