Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur - Reviews

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1957 State University NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 33 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

St Aloysius College (59)
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College - [NSCBMC] (24)
Mata Gujri Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [MGMM] (19)
GS College of Commerce and Economics (11)
Government MH College of Home Science and Science for Women (Autonomous) (9)
Government Mahakoshal Arts & Commerce (6)
Jabalpur College of Computers Communication - [JCCC] (5)
Hitkarini Dental College and Hospital - [HDCH] (5)
Katni Arts and Commerce College - [KACC] (3)
Hitkarini Law College - [HLC] (3)
Jabalpur Public College - [JPC] (2)
D.N. Jain College (1)
Government Chandra Vijay College (1)
Government Degree College (1)
Hitkarini Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [HMMV] (1)
Navyug Arts and Commerce College (1)
Shri Guru Nanak Mahila Mahavidyalaya (1)
Jabalpur Insitute of Nursing Sciences & Research (1)
AP Narmda Mahavidyalaya (1)
NES Education College (1)
Admission (19)
Faculty (19)
Campus (18)
Fee Structure (13)
Good Placement (11)
Course Curriculum (9)
Entrance Exam (9)
Merit List (8)
Application Form (5)
Entrance Examination (5)
Much Feasible (4)
Hostel Fee (3)
Job Opportunity (3)
Local City (3)
Practical Experience (3)

33 Reviews found


M
7.7 /10

Admission :

Last year I took admission to this University in MBA, for taking admission here I filled apllication form for entrance examination conducted by University. Shortlisted candidates will get admission and they have to submit all original documemnts.

Placement Experience :

Our Training and Placement cell works throughout the year to put us into companies with good packages. We are trained well in aptitude and personality development areas. Students from college got placement in companies like Syntel, cognizant etc with minimun of package of 4 lacks.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sd
6.0 /10

Remarks :

My college is very near to my home, I choose this college because of best teaching faculty. And good e- library in our college which helps students to learn extra knowledge. And we have good science and computer lab. Our college is in center of the city, where transportation is very easy.

Placement Experience :

Some companies like wipro ; Microsoft ; tech mahindra ; malin; sipla; dr. Reddys ; Infosys; are some companies visited our college for campus placement, our students about 25% selected in interviews. It's good in alumni networking for job referrals. My batchmates has great start up with prestigious companies

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
NR
8.8 /10

Admission :

Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya (RDVV) gives students admission to various courses in UG and PG. The university follows two procedures to offer admission to the students; either through merit list or an entrance exam.The university will release the application form on its official website, encouraging interested and qualifying students to apply. The application form will be available online for all the UG and PG courses irrespective of their admission process. First candidates need to register and then fill the firm. If you have applied for any course that provides merit admission then the merit list will be available in the university premises after the last 15-20 days of submitting the application form. If you took the entrance test then you can check the result online.

Placement Experience :

we had good job opportunities in our college. Many companies used to come for Campus selection. I used to give the interview when I reached in third Semester. The internship opportunity was fine our branch students we're sent to in TATA Showroom where we worked for fifteen days . I enjoyed the software a lot I learned the technique of sales. I learned how to do job in a company. We were provided a reasonable stipend for the work we did. I still appreciate my college for good internships provided. I utilize those skills in my work area today.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.8 /10

Admission :

The admission process in RDVV College of two ways, for undergraduates, the selection is based on entrance exam and post graduate are selected based on merit list. Candidates interested in applying for the Under-Graduate courses must pass the University's entrance test. Before applying for the programs in question, candidates must check their eligibility criteria. Undergraduate courses, candidates may apply by uploading the application form online. On payment of the application form of the amount Rs. 500/-, candidates can obtain application form from the university web site. After filling the form, all the required documents need to be enclosed.

Placement Experience :

The college provide good placement opportunity. Our seniors we’re able to get a package of 1.5 lakh and above. Companies like TCS, HCL and other small companies came this year to our college.And my internship experience was also great. Companies came there were not good enough, but they were satisfactory.The college management do look into the job opportunity of students. We are prepared for our final year with aptitude classes which is really appreciated.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
8.7 /10

Admission :

The admission process is simple and quick, student must have passed 12th in any stream from a recognized board of education. The admission is based on the Merit list and Entrance Test conducted by the University.

Placement Experience :

The college provides good placement opportunities. Many companies conducted interviews when I was in the third semester, but placements were not good enough as the companies were not good. None of the students got a salary package of more than 1.5 LPA.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
9.3 /10

Admission :

I gave the RDVV entrance examination for my admission into the college. In that examination, I score good marks. I scored 72% marks, and got admission in the college very quickly. I opt for this particular college because this is the best college in my city.

Placement Experience :

Placement was good enough, as the companies were excellent. All of the students able to get a package of more than 2.5 lakhs. This all shows that there is ample of job opportunities for students, and which is great thing. Companies like TCS visit for placement.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunity is good many renowned. Company visit to our college or campus per year and approx select 800 students. students sit or apply for the open campus as well, I have not so much knowledge about this cause I haven't focus on this as it is not the bread of my mouth.

Remarks :

I have chosen that because it's a good university for BSc and b.com and other reason is that I was not able to crack entrance exam of so called renowned University such as bhu, AU, Lu that's it and so I feel to take admission in this university.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ss
7.3 /10

Remarks :

building quality is very bad.basic facilities are not available

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sc
7.0 /10

Remarks :

if you're not infrastructure obsessed and want good quality education go for it

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Admission :

Admission is done on merit basis, My High school percentage was more than merit list so I qualified and got admission in this College and then a candidate may attend the Counseling on the announced date and may choose the course of his/her interest.

Placement Experience :

The placements and job opportunities by our college were average there were many companies came for the placement. Good companies selected the Qualified students for their company. Also, My experience was good and very exciting to do something big in the field of Hotel industry. that's why today I'm working in the Hyatt Hotel.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Jabalpur College of Computers Communication - [JCCC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
B.Com 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mother Teresa Law College - [MTLC]

Mother Teresa Law College - [MTLC]

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
LLB 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AP Narmda Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

AP Narmda Mahavidyalaya

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 10.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Aloysius College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

St Aloysius College

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 18.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
O.F.K Government College

O.F.K Government College

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Dr. Harisingh Gour University
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Dr. Harisingh Gour University

Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
BA 4.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mangalayatan University

Mangalayatan University

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
BA 5.1 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hawabagh Women's College

Hawabagh Women's College

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Hitkarini Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [HMMV]
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

Hitkarini Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [HMMV]

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
BA 3 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Navyug Arts and Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Navyug Arts and Commerce College

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
BA 7.59 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Mahakoshal Arts & Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Government Mahakoshal Arts & Commerce

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

Rani Durgavati University Relaxes Fee for Visually Impaired Students; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
Rani Durgavati University Relaxes Fee for Visually Impaired Students; Read Details Here

January 19, 2021: Rani Durgavati University has declared to provide a fee relaxation to the visually impaired students under different heads. An official from Rani Durgavati University stated that the university has also exempted fees for such students in the past as well. Additionally, amid the

CLAT 2021: LLM Subject Section Brought Back! Exam Pattern and Syllabus Announced; Get All You Need to Know Here
January 11, 2021
CLAT 2021: LLM Subject Section Brought Back! Exam Pattern and Syllabus Announced; Get All You Need to Know Here

Consortium of National Law Universities (CNLU) has released the test pattern and syllabus for the CLAT 2021. Both the objective section and subjective section will be available for the CLAT LLM Examination this year. The cutoff marks in CLAT 2021 examination was also given by CNLU. The subjective

CLAT 2021: Registration Begins from January 01, Exam on May 9; Check Details Here
January 01, 2021
CLAT 2021: Registration Begins from January 01, Exam on May 9; Check Details Here

CLAT 2021: The registration process for CLAT Admissions 2021 has now begun from January 01, 2021. Consortium of National Law Universities (NLUs) released the Exam Notification for CLAT 2021 on December 27. Candidates who fulfil eligibility criteria and seek admission to various law coll

CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form
November 16, 2020
CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form

CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form And What To Avoid News excerpt: CMAT 2021 Registration starts on November 18 2020, and the last date to apply is Dec 2020. Check how to fill the application form and what must be avoided while filling the same. CMAT 2021 Registratio

CMAT 2021: Registration process to Begin Soon, Check Details Here
November 05, 2020
CMAT 2021: Registration process to Begin Soon, Check Details Here

The National Testing Agency (NTA) is all set to begin the registration process for CMAT 2021 Exam anytime soon. The registration process for the CMAT 2021 will start a little bit late this year due to COVID 19 pandemic. Generally, the process starts from November 1 every year. The NT

Gujarat: ACPC Releases MBA Provisional Merit List 2020; Download Link, Counselling Schedule Here
November 02, 2020
Gujarat: ACPC Releases MBA Provisional Merit List 2020; Download Link, Counselling Schedule Here

November 02, 2020: Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat has released MBA Provisional Merit List 2020 on November 1, 2020.  Candidates who appeared for Common Management Aptitude Test (CMAT) 2020, can check the merit list available on ACPC official website.&n

CLAT 2020 Third Provisional Allotment List Released, Consortium Uploads Allotment Instructions for the Same
October 14, 2020
CLAT 2020 Third Provisional Allotment List Released, Consortium Uploads Allotment Instructions for the Same

Consortium of NLUs has published the CLAT 2020 Third and Final Seat Allotment List on its official website. Read the official instructions released for third allotment here.  Earlier the consortium released first and second CLAT 2020 Seat Allotment Lists on October 09 and October 11 res

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Business Economics AVG FEE - ₹ 20,000/Yr
2 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 1,100/Yr
2 Years
MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 32,580/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. T.N. Shukla Professor, Department of Hindi & linguistics
Dr. Priyavrat Shukla Professor, Department of Philosophy
Dr. B.K. Tiwari Professor, Department of Philosophy