Berhampur University Rankings

×

Berhampur University, Berhampur - Reviews

Berhampur University, Berhampur - Reviews

Berhampur, Orissa UGC Estd 1967 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Hostel
    Internship
    Semester
    Department
    Entrance
    Placement
    Examination
    Facility
    Science
    System
    Fee Structure
    Government
    Research

    8 Reviews found

    R
    Rabindra SahuMaster of computer applications (MCA)
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MCA at berhampur University

    Admission -

    The berhampur University is an Indian university in the state of orissa. In order to seek admission into the MCA programme a student must be a graduate with a good academic back ground. Besides this a student should qualify in the Joint Entrance Examination conducted by the state of Odisha (O-JEE). After being declared as qualified you can complete the admission process.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The berhampur University provides with many internship opportunities for the students to grow and develop their interests and personalities. They also provides with the facility of jobs and placements for the students. Many companies come and recruit the students like wipro, Amazon etc.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Pramod JenaM.tech computer science
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    M.tech computer science

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The university provides students with beautiful and healthy environment to study and grow and develop their interests and personalities. The college has students from all over India which provides students with abundant exposure to grow.

    Admission -

    M.tech is a masters degree which makes graduation degree more valuable. For Admission to M.tech is based on marks in the qualifying exam & entrance test. For M. Tech(Computer Science): Students must have MCA, M.Sc or BE/B. Tech in relevant discipline with a minimum 50% mark in aggregate from any recognized university.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    Y
    Yubaraj SatapathyMsc in BiotechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    4.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    4.8 /10

    As we know there are bith positive and negetive sodes of a thing. Matter is if good is dominant over the bad one or not. Honestly 60 percentage of teachers are good but rest fourty are too much greedy. Infrastructure is good as we have received a new building from the Vice Chancellor of the University

    Admission -

    I want to go in industrial line. So that I choosen the course then I am very fond of biology since I was in the High school. I love both botany and zoology and I also love to know new techniques so that I have choosen this over any subject

    6/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Ramachandra beheraPost graduateBatch : 2018
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My university

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Positive regards is it is a peaceful university in which you can concentrate on your studies and research works. No external negative influence will be given And negative regards is the lack of some modern advanced research instruments. And the hostel infrastructure

    Admission -

    I got admitted through entrance exam conduted by the university pg cousil. After exam A merit list has announced with provisionally selected candidates. Fortunately I am one of them and selected on first selection.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Satya narayanPost GraduationPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Satya Lipu

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    My opinion is on the favour of my college. I think its the best colleges specially regarding learning process that they follow, cleanliness behaviour of staffs and seniors, food facility in hostels, extracurricular activities, etc . I personally recommend to study in this beautiful atmosphere

    Admission -

    First i submitted my previous exam results, mark list and personal details then a merit list comes according to marks. Only merit students get addmited. Procedure not leanthy but one thing is you have to qualify .

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Pradeep Kumar RoutPG in EnglishBatch : 2015
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Rout

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    No my university is one of the greatest university situated at South odisha. The university provides basic quality education to the students. The syllabus structure is so much impressive. The university has taken oath to build successful career of students.

    Admission -

    I got admission in berhampur university on 2015.The procedure of my admission was mark basis. At first I enrolled myself then I got intimation for the admission. I continued two years at berhampur university.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    P Kasi Biswanath RaoMASTER IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATIONPursued
    BATCH : 2016
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    good opportunity

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    good one to study. but have to be patient in day to day life. political atmosphere is there. don't go under influence. rest all is good.a student cn join and mk normal small alumni.not so much helpful. can be more expanded in future successful career.

    Admission -

    OJEE entrance exam.you have to appear. than according to its rank card you will be allotted in ojee counseling for MBA. generally within 1000 rank u can capture a seat here. otherwise its difficult.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    4/10social life
    ALOK PATROMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2005
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I did my Masters of commerce and Masters of Business administration from Berhmapur University. It has its own entrance examination during that period. Now its taking students throught JEE BPUT examination. I scored the second position in the MBA entrance in 2003. Its a UGC recognised university known as Bhanjabihar. This is best institution of south odisha and very affordable to complete a degree so i choose this.

    Admission -

    Berhmapur University was conducting its own entrance examination for each dept. The total marks in the entrance and the career marking also counted for the selection. Admission process was very easy and affordable govt fees are taken there semester system 4 semester in two year quarterly there will be test and semester wise exam pattern follow by the university.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    G
    Gurbasish Pradhan

    On of the best institute for M. Pharmacy. Supportive lectures with good facilities like Wifi, Computer Lab.

    11 Apr, 2018 19:54

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Utkal University

    Bhubaneswar, Orissa
    Fakir Mohan University - [FMU], Balasore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Ravenshaw University - [RU], Cuttack logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Sambalpur University, Sambalpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Sambalpur University

    Sambalpur, Orissa

    news view all

    September 22, 2020

    OJEE 2020 Registrations Reopened, Fill Applications by September 23, Check Details Here

    In a notification released on its official website, OJEE 2020 Registrations were reopened for the last time for candidates who weren’t able to make a proper application. According to the notification released, the last date for online OJEE 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 until 11:59 PM

    September 22, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  Read More: GATE Registrations 2021 Started,

    September 18, 2020

    OJEE 2020 Exam Dates Announced, Check Latest Update and News Here!

    The Odisha State Government has announced the Exam Dates for OJEE 2020. The Exam is scheduled to be conducted from October 12, 2020, onwards. Previously OJEE 2020 had been postponed multiple times owing to the prevailing circumstances of COVID-19. Earlier OJEE was scheduled to be held f

    September 03, 2020

    NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

    In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational. As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resou

    August 31, 2020

    Odisha Government Likely to Release UG, PG Final Exam Schedule Today

    Department of Higher Education (DHE), Odisha is likely to present the final exam schedule for undergraduate and postgraduate courses for the state today, August 31, 2020. As convened, the department will hold a high-level meeting to discourse at length on examination issue. Vice-Chancellors and C

    August 14, 2020

    OJEE 2020: 9 New Online Exam Centers Added; Form Correction Window re-opened

    Due to the prevailing situation of COVID-19 Epidemic, the state government have been taking various measures for the aspirants appearing for the Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) 2020.  In this regard, the authorities have decided to add 6 new online examination centers in Odisha

    July 26, 2020

    OJEE 2020 Application extended till 31st July, Check new online exam centres added

    Closing date for the Odisha Joint Entrance Examination for 2020 has been further extended till July 31, 2020. As per the new improvement, students will be able to make online payments till August 5 for their OJEE 2020 application form. For OJEE 2020, the authority has added online exam centr

    July 25, 2020

    OJEE 2020 Application Form Extended, New Exam Centers Added

    The Authorities have extended the last date to fill the OJEE 2020 Application form till  July 31, 2020. Also, candidates can pay the application fee until August 5, 2020. The Odisha Joint Entrance Examination Board has also added the five new test cities for the OJEE 2020 entrance exam (UG and

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹4,037/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹4,037/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc BotanyAVG FEE - ₹4,037/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[76]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Sarita DasProfessor, Department of Botany
    Dr. A. Leela VeniProfessor, Department of Botany
    Dr. Bamakanta GarnaikProfessor, Department of Chemistry
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sambalpur University Distance Education, Sambalpur logo
    8.0
    Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur logo

    Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur

    BA , ₹ 3.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Vikram Deb Autonomous College - [VDAC], Koraput logo

    Vikram Deb Autonomous College - [VDAC], Koraput

    BA , ₹ 1.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput logo

    Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput

    MA , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Dhenkanal Autonomous College, Dhenkanal logo

    Dhenkanal Autonomous College, Dhenkanal

    BA , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    North Orissa University - [NOU], Baripada logo

    North Orissa University - [NOU], Baripada

    M.Sc , ₹ 8.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo

    Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar

    BA , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×