Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology - [VSSUT], Burla - Reviews

Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology - [VSSUT], Burla - Reviews

Burla, Orissa AICTE, UGC Estd 1956 State University

College rating

based on 111 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester exam
good hostel
feasible fee
senior help
jee main
good placement
hostel fee
hostel room
course
scholarship
engineering
campus
internship
government
C
Chandan majhiB-TECH, MECHANICAL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

East or West our college is the best. It provides better facility for studies, living and for placement.


Admission -

From childhood I was wanting to become a engineer Because I am from a rural area where people respect those who pursue higher degree and also makes pride to my parents. Where currently pursuing my degree this is the best engineering college in our state. So I gave the JJE-MAIN ENTRANCE and got a good rank and got eligible to join in this institute.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
k
keshavB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
7 /10

Placements are not upto the mark as per reputation of the college.


Admission -

It provides job easily. Vssut is a renowned institute, odisha's first eng. college. Admission is done via jee main rank and also through ojee rank through ojee counselling. Student must appear jee or ojee entrance exams and must have minimum marks as per eligibility criteria. Two types of admissions are avialable according to rank ssc and regular.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Amaresh Kumar BhanjElectrical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

I think it's important to improve there rules which was very unhelpful


Admission -

I gave ojee entrance exam and get selected in 197 rank.after diploma in electrical engineering and also a facility for 12th pass students but for 12th pass there is a jee-main exam for all india level.here btech,mtech, phd, architecture, msc all are available


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
J
Jogesh Kumar ThanapatiIntegrated Master SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Good

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The university has good performance in placement. Our university has to develop the infrastructure on sports. There are a lot of student who are good in their respective sports but the infrastructure for them is not available in the university.


Admission -

Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla is well known for its excellent teching staffs, laboratories and placements which is a dream of every students. It is the high rank technical college in the state Odisha. The Entrance exam of Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology was held in Date: 15/04/2016.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
B
Balram kumarM.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's very good college, located at burla Sambalpur Odisha

Remarks -
7 /10

In future it may be IIST which will be very good for our college This perposal has been gone to parliament, I don't how much time it will take to give the decision, ISRO president is also taken there doctorate degree from this college which very positive thing


Admission -

I got admission through GATE, 1st of all I applied offline then I registered online at the time of registration, then candidates are shortlisted according to there merit, then a councelling is scheduled and and I got admission


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
P
Pritiranjan BiswalB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
9 /10

At first when I joined I have decided to give a second chance in JEE main. But seriously speaking after my 1st semester I was regreting that I have to live in this college only for 4years. I love my Vssut


Admission -

I got admitted in Vssut on the basis of JEE main rank. Admission process is very simple that if you are choosing a particular branch then according to your rank you may get or may not. It's the oldest college of Odisha and has got lot of experienced teachers which not only make us learn the subject but also love it and read it heartly. So this made me join my Vssut.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best College

Remarks -
10 /10

There is nothing such bad remark related to vssut. It's just awesome if you enter here.


Admission -

Via Jee Mains. This is one of the best and most renowned colleges near Sambalpur and Hirakund. It has easy transportation and a very good campus. You just can get into this college via Jee mains counselling and later through the admission steps in College.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Madhvendra Pratap SinghElectrical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Veer sunrendra sai university of technology

Remarks -
7.8 /10

the best thing about this place is the labrotories which are well equipped and the experience staff here helps alot during the entire experiments in the practical classes Proffesors are very supportive where as the admisteration is very rude and they take 10 -20 days just to get a bonafide certificate done from them they are really pathetic


Admission -

This University has a very huge amount of respect for Its Electrical branch since it was made for operating the functions of Hirakud damn, The admission process is kind of simple OJEE score is considered for the admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
H
HARSH AWASTHIB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8 /10

In and all its one of the best college. The good thing about our college is the relationship between the senior and junior. Even juniors in contact with the aluminis.


Admission -

I chose this college because it is the no. 1 state government college of Odisha. Factors are listed below regarding this college - 1. Near to my home. Only 200km, so it's easy to go home at the time of need. 2. Provides good education and environment.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Anshuman SatpathyBtechPursued
BATCH : 2024
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average

Remarks -
4.8 /10

No bad remark about our college as it is very competitive


Admission -

Engineering is by dream and as it was one of the oldest and popular college so I decided to join this organised institution.I fist filled the jossa form and continued the jossa councilling.it had 3 rounds and my final admission date was on 8. April 2019,


6/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
S
Siddharth Bibhudutta Parida

sir for admission to veer surendra sai (vssut) jee main score is accepted or not?

07 Mar, 2017 00:10

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Parala Maharaja Engineering College - [PMEC], Berhampur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
GIET University - [GIET], Gunupur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

GIET University - [GIET]

Gunupur, Orissa
College of Engineering - [COEB], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

College of Engineering - [COEB]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
Silicon Institute of Technology - [SIT], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 22, 2020

OJEE Likely To Be Conducted After JEE Main

The Odisha government is planning to hold the Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) after the JEE Main 2020 ends on July 23, 2020.  OJEE 2020 exams were postponed and since then the students have been clueless about it. The sources said that COVID-19 has been a hindrance in the timely con

June 21, 2020

Maharashtra M.tech Admission through GATE 2020

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission 2020: Admission to M.tech program in Maharashtra is done through the GATE score. The admission process is organized by DTE Maharashtra through centralized admission process (CAP). The authorities will release a merit list of candidates based on their GATE

June 20, 2020

GATE 2021 Photo and Signature Upload Guidelines: Check Photo Size, Dimension and Format

GATE Registration 2021 is expected to start in the month of September 2020. Candidates will be able to fill the form online by visiting the official website. Apart from entering your personal and academic details in the form, the other important step is to scan and upload your ph

June 27, 2020

GATE Classroom Coaching: Check Best Coaching Centers in Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kolkata

There is no doubt to the fact that GATE is considered one of the toughest entrance exams in the country. So, if you are planning to appear for GATE 2021, then you need to prepare and plan accordingly. The majority of the GATE aspirants join coaching institutes so that they can score a good rank in G

June 17, 2020

NTPC Engineering Trainee Application Form 2020

National Thermal Power Corporation Limited has released the official notification for the recruitment of Engineer Executive Trainee. The online application form was released on June 16 at the official website. To apply online for NTPC jobs 2020, candidates must hold an engineering degree and valid G

June 11, 2020

GATE COAP 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released

Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, has released the round one seat allotment results of the Common Offer Acceptance Portal.  Candidates who have registered can visit the official website of IIT Madras or coap.iitm.ac.in  to check the status for the seat allotment process As per the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹74,250/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹98,258/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹98,258/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[71]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,020,000

faculties

Dr. Ajaya Kumar NayakAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Pravin Kumar KarProfessor and Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Prof. Rahas Bihari PandaProfessor and Head, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Government College of Engineering, Bhawanipatna logo

Government College of Engineering, Bhawanipatna

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 44.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology- [IGIT], Dhenkanal logo

Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology- [IGIT], Dhenkanal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 34.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Rourkela logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Rourkela

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
College of Engineering and Technology - [CET], Bhubaneswar logo

College of Engineering and Technology - [CET], Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC], Bhubaneswar logo

Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC], Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
C. V. Raman Global University, Bhubaneswar logo

C. V. Raman Global University, Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Bhubaneswar logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Government College of Engineering, Kendujhar logo

Government College of Engineering, Kendujhar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 42.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×