Guru Kashi University, Bathinda - Reviews

Guru Kashi University, Bathinda - Reviews

Bathinda, Punjab NCTE, AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 2011 Private University

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

6.6/10

6.7/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course
campus
scholarship
hostel
helpful
government
experience
company
management
placement
problem
entrance
internship
memory
GreycollarBE/B.TechBatch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I feel a good experience in guru kashi university

Placement -
9 /10

The scenario of the university is good. There is very reputational Companies tie-up with the university. In every June and July is job fest year. And there is the most important thing is that b.sc in agriculture this course performance is very good.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

First thing is that there are a lot of options in this university there is very trading course are also there. All the Courses in the semester system module.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
U
UbedullahB.Tech (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place for for those who couldn't make it to government colleges.

Remarks -
6 /10

The college have some lose points to get into remark i.e. lacks some good staff, lab instruments/machinery. Yet studying here is not all that bad, to be an optimist I do have some good memories made here and that's all that matters. And to be very true I wouldn't recommend if you are very bright student, you may not get the best nourishment of your talent here, but for people like me it is quite good place to enjoy studies.


Entrance Preview -

It was based on the plus two marks entirely, I scored in my boards but couldn't make it to IITs, and 'cause I wanted to do Petroleum and three wasn't any other college in my locality for that so I chose GKU for my preferred stream.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
P
Pankaj KumarBBAPursued 4th year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Best Memory

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college is very nice.The studies are also very good. Overall the college is perfect according to me. I also prefer my friends to join this college for better studies.


Entrance Preview -

I like business studies so i took this course and in the days today business and banking jobs are most prefered by the people. Banking job is a comfortable and smart job so i took this course. Afterall it is white color job.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
J
Jatinder KumarM.TechBatch : 2014
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

According to me the management has to focus on placements and scholarships to the needy students. Also they should have some good experienced faculty that can guide and help students in their research projects.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for admission. The admissions in the M.tech course was on the merit of the marks of B.tech. So there was no exam and interview. I choose this college because of two reasons. The college is located at a place which is well connected by road and there is no transportation problem. The other reason is there is not much strictness to attend the lectures and no attendance problems.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sohit GoyalCivil EnggPursued 4th year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.8 /10

My campus helps the every one students good teching good buildings.


Entrance Preview -

JEE commen entrance exam.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
C
Chandan NagpalBsc. Agri.(Hons.)Pursued 3rd year
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5 /10

Management is good but laboratories are not good.


Entrance Preview -

Direct admission no entrance exam in B.sc.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
R
Rahul SinghB.Tech(Mech.Engg)Batch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

Good highlight is that you will get every chance to get good education and bad highlight is if you don't show interest in study and other activities,they will also ignore as they are lazy too. Management is averages.


Placement -
5 /10

Nill.You have to do all yourself to get placed in any company. Yes,they invites companies for placements but its not that good.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
V
Venkatesh

This is a Icar college or not

09 Aug, 2019 13:55
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Venkatesh, yes, Guru Kashi University is recognized by ICAR (Indian Council of Agricultural Research).

09 Aug, 2019 14:31

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Adesh University, Bathinda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Adesh University

Bathinda, Punjab
DCI
Government Rajindra College, Bathinda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Government Rajindra College

Bathinda, Punjab
NAAC
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Punjabi University - [PU]

Patiala, Punjab
NAAC
Khalsa College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Khalsa College

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
RIMT  University, Gobindgarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

RIMT University

Gobindgarh, Punjab
AICTE

news view all

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

April 01, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Exam to be Conducted During Last Week of May

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 to the last week of May 2020 as per NTA’s official notice issued on March 31, 2020. JEE Main Admit card was to be released on March 20, has also been withheld till April 15, 2020. MHRD announced that all the CBSE exams will be postponed, the step

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public sect

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹89,680/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Petroleum EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹89,680/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹89,680/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[187]

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Aklia Degree College, Bathinda logo

Aklia Degree College, Bathinda

BA , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar

BA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sri Guru Granth Sahib World University - [SGGSWU], Fatehgarh Sahib logo
10.0
Baba Farid College - [BFC], Bathinda logo

Baba Farid College - [BFC], Bathinda

B.Sc , ₹ 43.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana

B.Sc , ₹ 93.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Akal University - [AU], Bathinda logo

Akal University - [AU], Bathinda

B.Sc , ₹ 45.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
DAV College, Bathinda logo

DAV College, Bathinda

BA , ₹ 25.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Malwa College, Bathinda logo

Malwa College, Bathinda

BCA , ₹ 26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda logo

Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda

M.Sc , ₹ 15.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×