Guru Kashi University, Bathinda - Reviews

Bathinda, Punjab NCTE, AICTE, UGC Estd 2011 Private University NAAC

College Rating

Based on 26 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (9)
Management (4)
Agriculture (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (16)
Experience (15)
Placement (15)
Campus (13)
Hostel (13)
Fee Structure (12)
Education (10)
Afford (9)
Knowledge (9)
Course Curriculum (7)
Management (7)
Merit List (7)
Faculty Member (6)
Entrance Exam (5)
Engineering (4)

24 Reviews found


OG
8.5 /10

Remarks :

I don't find any negative point about this college as the vision of this college is with updatedfaculty teach your students and make them what they want to become. Help them to findthemselves.They have also some programs for their faculty to improve and upthrust theirknowledge.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
J
8.3 /10

Admission :

After completing my bachelor's degree, I aimed to pursue a Masters's degree in my respective branch. For that, I wanted to go to the best college in my state. I searched throughout the internet a lot and finally came across this college. I am a smart and hardworking person who loves to study smartly and the smart learning facility of this college was one of the reasons why I selected it. The admission process is quite simple and easy. I just cleared the common entrance exam conducted by this university itself.

Placement Experience :

In my batch, about 75% of the students got placed which is quite average number of the student. In my opinion, the T & P Cell of this college should focus to connect with more Multinational companies in order to provide more possibilities before the students. The average package was 3 Lacs. and the highest package was of 6.5 lacs.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The overall facilities of this college are quite good, but it should work on its placement and training cell in order to invite various companies for the students who are working hard and paying fees for their careers.

Admission :

I am tech enthusiast personnel who always wanted to do coding, develop apps, websites, work on higher-level technologies. To make my dream come true, I appeared for the JEE mains examination. After scoring a great percentile, I started searching for the colleges and reached to this university. The key aspect which gravitated me towards it was the Smart teaching program for the student. For taking admission to this college I had to again gave a common entrance test conducted by the university. After scoring well in this test, I secured my seat in this college.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
8.0 /10

Remarks :

My college has given me many moments to cherish and remember. It has made me the person I am today. The course curriculum, the college events, teachers and friends have all helped me grow and evolve as an individual and for that I am forever grateful to them.

Admission :

The admission was done on the basis of a merit list. The list was created taking into consideration the aggregate marks obtained by the students in their 10+2 exams. I had always wanted to do management studies and BBA was my first choice.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
AM
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Thay just pressurise students on their attendance bases

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Everything about this university is good. Just one thing is holding its back and that is good Placement opportunities. Management should work on this field for making our university one of a kind Other than this everything related to this university is good

Admission :

There used to be no entrance exam in chemical engineering course. Admission was entirely depended upon our 12 boards exams. My reason for choosing this university was here's infrastructure. I heard alot about it. I had good marks in my 12th thus I got admission here.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
10.0 /10

Admission :

The admission in this college are given as per the merit list which is prepared by the faculty of the college on the basis of the marks of the students on their qualifying examination. The candidates must have passed 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects, along with one of the following subjects: (a) Chemistry (b) Bio- Technology (c) Computer Science (d) Biology from PSEB / CBSE / ICSE or any other recognized board OR Passed 2 years certificate course from SLIET. The admission form can be filled at the official website of the college.

Placement Experience :

There are a lot of internship opportunities available for the students of the college by different types of companies that visit the college. There are on campus interviews available at the campus of the college for the students who are doing really good in their academics. Placement and training cell is also available at our college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
U
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The college have some lose points to get into remark i.e. lacks some good staff, lab instruments/machinery. Yet studying here is not all that bad, to be an optimist I do have some good memories made here and that's all that matters. And to be very true I wouldn't recommend if you are very bright student, you may not get the best nourishment of your talent here, but for people like me it is quite good place to enjoy studies.

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The college is very nice.The studies are also very good. Overall the college is perfect according to me. I also prefer my friends to join this college for better studies.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JK
6.7 /10

Remarks :

According to me the management has to focus on placements and scholarships to the needy students. Also they should have some good experienced faculty that can guide and help students in their research projects.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
V
venkatesh
This is a Icar college or not
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Venkatesh, yes, Guru Kashi University is recognized by ICAR (Indian Council of Agricultural Research).

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

DAV College

Bathinda, Punjab
B.Sc 28.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MA 23.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rayat Bahra University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Rayat Bahra University

Mohali, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central University of Punjab - [CUP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
M.Sc 15.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malwa College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Malwa College

Bathinda, Punjab
BCA 26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sant Baba Bhag Singh University - [SBBU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Science 5.1 82.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Aklia Degree College

Aklia Degree College

Bathinda, Punjab
BA 22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mata Sahib Kaur Girls College
BA 18.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baba Farid College of Education - [BFCE]
BA 45.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kamla Nehru College for Women - [KNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 7.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBK DAV College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

BBK DAV College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 6.5 22.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV College

Jalandhar, Punjab
BA 6.0 22.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here
November 14, 2020
GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

interested in this College ?

Placements

company
company

Faculties

Dr. J.S. Dhaliwal Chancellor
Dr. N.S. Malhi Vice Chancellor
Dr. Jagpal Singh Pro Vice Chancellor

Students also visited

Baba Farid College - [BFC]
Baba Farid College - [BFC], BathindaB.Sc, ₹57.52 K First Year Fees
8.3
RIMT  University
RIMT University, GobindgarhB.Sc, ₹1.04 L First Year Fees
7.6
Government Rajindra College
Government Rajindra College, BathindaB.Sc, ₹12.14 K First Year Fees
7.4
Dolphin PG College
Dolphin PG College, Fatehgarh SahibB.Sc, ₹70 K First Year Fees
6.7
Akal University - [AU]
Akal University - [AU], BathindaB.Sc, ₹38 K First Year Fees
7.7
Adesh University
Adesh University, BathindaM.Sc (Medicine), ₹1.29 L First Year Fees
8.6
DAV University
DAV University, JalandharB.Sc, ₹62 K First Year Fees
7.8