IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan UGC Estd 1995 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A+ Ranked 23 For Mass Communications By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 68 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
8.5/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (17)
Management (17)
Computer Applications (12)
Science (7)
Arts (5)
Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (23)
Course (22)
Campus (20)
Hostel (18)
Education (15)
Experience (12)
Fee Structure (12)
Good Package (8)
Placement Cell (8)
Admission Form (5)
Entrance Exam (5)
Loan Facility (5)
Semester System (5)
Girl Child (4)
Job Opportunity (4)

68 Reviews found


AM
8.8 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college because I have always been studying in girl's school. I came to this college because it is really good college for girls. The college has good academics and infrastructure. The location is also good.

Admission :

On the basis of boards result.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
kk
8.0 /10

Remarks :

management was good. as it was a girl's college, the security was very well managed and all the decisions were taken equally among the management dept.

Admission :

the process is simple. Good grades will work, not a tedious process. this is the best college for girls in Jaipur offering all the major courses with good faculty and also campus placements, various activities, college fest, also has various clubs, sports activities, etc.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
LJ
7.7 /10

Remarks :

I am pursuing CA Course and in this college there is a separate course for CA students that helps in clearing our CA attempts easily. Also it was near my locality and there are various activities that are organised in this college. This is the main reason i preffered this college.

Placement Experience :

Various big and small companies comes for placement. A 2 to 3 days placement workshop is organised by the college in which various companies are invited and every student has the opportunity to attend that workshop. Verious different jobs are offered as per interest.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
SS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

One and only bad thing I feel is college fees which I feel is a little bit high other overall it's a good College we can say if anyone want overall Development than they should definitely opt this college.

Admission :

I wanted to be a professional person so I opted for BBA in 2016. For admission first I need to fill the admission form with the required details like academic qualifications and after that one list comes in which my name was there which means I was selected for the course and then I took the admission in 2016-19 batch.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
RS
1.7 /10

Remarks :

Syllabus was better compared to other universities, I wanted to do my hons with science degree and no other university had the Same degree And those which had didnÕt have an improved syllabus Some of the faculty I can say is really good not all but some are really professional and great at teaching Though our field being Major in psychology Should have more exposure to physical setting but itÕs been 2 years since I am here neither us nor PG students nobody has got any chance to visit a clinic or hospital or meet or observe any real patient thatÕs the only con which I thought Our institute would provide and I think itÕs a problem Other than this itÕs ok not great but ok

Placement Experience :

I donÕt know I have not had any exposure to that thing in our college never have I ever talked to any senior about this thing so I am not aware and would not like to comment

1 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
report
Read More
Tk
9.0 /10

Remarks :

It is a good college which provide good education and overall grooming to the students

Admission :

Because I want to pursue MBA in finance so that is why i pursued bba.It is the best girls college in jaipur. Admission procedure just includes selection of students according to merit list. College makes three lists for each course and students who qualify the merit list gets the admission

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
RS
6.3 /10

Remarks :

All good, only they can improve the quality of campus, may be shift it to a bigger place,teachers are good.

Admission :

I got my admission On basis of my 12th results and a quick interview. I think the admission procedure starts usually arounds april end & its a bonus if you have passed from there school. The admission process is also available online and you can see if you are eleigible or not through it too

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More
sk
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college is very good for BBA and it's also in Jaipur that you don't have to move far from home and BBA is also of top class in a good range. Also it's a girl college and somehow parents thought it's secure for girl.

Placement Experience :

companies came of every sector but students don't apply for them. There is a placement cell in the university which helps students in getting placements. they prepared students for the upcoming opportunity.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AK
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Good, the overall experience was fair and good. Everyone has been a great help and a learning guide. Every event has a funny memory to look back to and every look back brings tears to our eyes.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Bj
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Every collge has both remarks but personlly i didnt find any negative activity happening in my college. The positive remark is that its a girls college so chances of negative things reduced. The college is a bit partial for outstanding students whereas this is a common thing now a days.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

St Xaviers College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

St Xaviers College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 7.1 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
M.Sc 6.6 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Amity University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
M.Sc 6.8 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Wilfred's PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

St Wilfred's PG College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
M.Sc 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Poornima University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Poornima University - [PU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Rajasthan - [UNIRAJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MA 6.2 5.44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Banasthali Vidyapith
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Banasthali Vidyapith

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 7.5 77.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Xaviers College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

St Xaviers College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 7.1 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Poddar Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Poddar Group of Institutions

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 6.6 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alankar P.G. Girls College
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Alankar P.G. Girls College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 6.2 14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Rajasthan - [UNIRAJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MA 6.2 5.44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BA 5.7 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

To be a part of nation-building by contributing to the growth and development of the youth
December 29, 2020
To be a part of nation-building by contributing to the growth and development of the youth

Prof. Nisha Yadav is a professor of Sociology and Controller of Examinations at IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur. Being in the academic sector, she aims at having an unending quest for knowledge. She wants to inculcate the same in her students.  What are the key factors that kee

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Food Science and Nutrition AVG FEE - ₹ 52,425/Yr
2 Years
BA (Hons.) Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 76,667/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 78,700/Yr
2 Years
Departments
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Reviews
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I chose this college because I have always been studying in girl's school. I came to this college because it is really good college for girls. The college has good academics and infrastructure. The location is also good.

by Anupama Mondal
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

First of all good aspects of ICG They provide you with quality reaching. Teachers are very well trained here. They always complete their syllabus on time. Bad aspects: No Freedom for moving out of the college. Job opportunities are very little. Admission will be held between June to August. I prefer this college because I did my BSc from here and after MSc also I am currently pursuing my PhD from this college. The quality of teaching the ICG provide is just amazing.

by Student
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Learning with Fun!"

After completing my secondary education, the first that came to our mind is what to do next, what to pursue or what not? How to decide college? Then I searched on google, ask friends then I got to know about IIS University, a place where you create memories and learn about your capabilities. A single place where you can earn multiple degrees with paying much extra and can participate in many curricular activities that can push you up for taking risks. The only thing that is not good in some aspect is the assignments and work load of doing that. For the Admission process, you can come to our place and can proceed to further counselling and can decide that in which course are you interested

by Diya Khandelwal
Students also visited
NIMS University
NIMS University, JaipurB.Sc, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.8
Manipal University - [MUJ]
Manipal University - [MUJ], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹3.19 L First Year Fees
8.4
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
Jaipur National University - [JNU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
7.5
JECRC University - [JU]
JECRC University - [JU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.85 L First Year Fees
8.1
Vivekananda Global University - [VGU]
Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹90 K First Year Fees
7.6
Apex University
Apex University, JaipurBA, ₹22.50 K First Year Fees
8.7
SS Jain Subodh PG College
SS Jain Subodh PG College, JaipurB.Sc, ₹21.80 K First Year Fees
7.6
ICFAI University
ICFAI University, JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.10 L First Year Fees
7.7
Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya
Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, JaipurBA, ₹15 K First Year Fees
7.7