IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur - Reviews

IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan NAAC, UGC Estd 1995 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 37 students ratings

8.5/10

8.6/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good package
placement cell
fee structure
entrance exam
girl child
good salary
job opportunity
middle class
good company
course
faculty
facility
admission
hostel
experience
A
Ayushi KeshwaniB.Com honours(accounting and taxation )Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The IIS university

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Good, the overall experience was fair and good. Everyone has been a great help and a learning guide. Every event has a funny memory to look back to and every look back brings tears to our eyes.


Admission -

I filled the form offline.I got myself a hard copy form which asked the details regarding my personal details, my education details, reference (if any).I filled the requisite details and then went to submit my form on the respective desk where I was told to select a subject.The counselor guided me very well.They talked to me about my interest and suggested me the course accordingly.Also the counseling session with them was extremely fun and welcoming.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
B
Bhavika jainB.com(hons)Batch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for girls in rajasthan.

Remarks -
9 /10

Every collge has both remarks but personlly i didnt find any negative activity happening in my college. The positive remark is that its a girls college so chances of negative things reduced. The college is a bit partial for outstanding students whereas this is a common thing now a days.


Admission -

By applying online form i get enrolled while filling admission form i submiited all my personal information and marksheet of 10 & 12grade. Then collge called me for interview(if was very normal and easily cracked) then i got selected the same day and my futher procedure of fees and documnts were done and like this i got addmission.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
B
Bhavika jainB.com(hons)Batch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for girls in rajasthan.

Remarks -
9 /10

Every collge has both remarks but personlly i didnt find any negative activity happening in my college. The positive remark is that its a girls college so chances of negative things reduced. The college is a bit partial for outstanding students whereas this is a common thing now a days.


Admission -

By applying online form i get enrolled while filling admission form i submiited all my personal information and marksheet of 10 & 12grade. Then collge called me for interview(if was very normal and easily cracked) then i got selected the same day and my futher procedure of fees and documnts were done and like this i got addmission.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ishika vermaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is very good in academics.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall the college is very good. I don't have any regrets about coming here. I'm really with this college only thing which I don't like is that conveyance students are not allowed to enter out of the college without outpass and parent's permission, 1st the receptionist mam will call your parents took permission then gave outpass. And we have to write applications for everything.


Admission -

I had fid lot of research for this college. then suddenly I go there for a visit at the time of admissions and my mother just fill the offline form there which is of 1500rs. Then after a few days, we deposited the fees and I had got admission in this college. One of this which I personally not understood is that as I had already submitted an examination fee of 500rs. At the time of admissions than why the people took again 500rs from the students during the time of filling examination forms.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Hitisha advaniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about IIS university jaipur

Remarks -
7.3 /10

This college is overall good and I liked the things here. The cafeteria is also good.


Admission -

I got the admission in June end. I filled the admission form on 27 June. By completing all the necessary entries in the registration form and after giving the cheque of 1st instalment of the yearly fee, I got the id card and uniform on the same day. The best thing was that I don't have to go to college again and again because it took just one day.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sakshi SharmaBBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive remark is that the college is providing best study facilities to the students faculty is very helping in nature and negative remark is that those students who come from college bus are not allowed to go out from the college by their own which is very bad for the students


Admission -

First I filled my application form all my documents like marksheet of secondary and senior secondary exams my extra curricular activities and submitted it to the college after a proper counselling with my department teacher


8/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akshita DaymaBABatch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Admission -

Yes. You need to give them the basic details like Aadhar, school tc and marksheet. Depending upon your score you can opt for the desired courses. They have all subject combinations , you can opt as per your interest.


Placement -
7 /10

It depends on your performance and score. College offers us with various options. Various high tech companies do come and take interviews however it depends on the student how much confidence and knowledge they carry


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Nupur LahotiBachelor of Visual Arts [BVA] (Applied Arts)Pursued 2nd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

Nothing of that kind. All i want to say is college have to work on their infrastructure a bit.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this particular college because of the variety of courses they are offering to the students. Plus they provide diploma also in whatever field the student wants. This is the perfect place for me to get admission. Another reason of getting admission is the fee structure.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
K
Komal goenkaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Accountancy)
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.3 /10

The college management so good and all of it is proudly being managed by women


Entrance Preview -

As it's been one of the best colleges in Jaipur city. it's a women college and women's are given so much of importance. this college is famous for its studies and hostility so much of importance is given among the young ones.motivation.improvements in skills.it also gives chance to opt for something else other than your own opted course. So happy to see collaboration amongst young ones and teachers so friendly they are .. facility for games sports well-dressed manner everything is so fantastic a...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
DivjyotBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best University in Jaipur

Remarks -
8.7 /10

In the IIS University, I have to spend few best years of my life which changed me completely by all means.


Entrance Preview -

I already scored really good in my higher secondary due to which i got admission easily clearing the enterance test .


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Rajasthan - [RU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC
Biyani College of Science and Management - [BCSM], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
University Maharani College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

University Maharani College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Jaipur National University - [JNU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Banasthali Vidyapith

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

St Xaviers College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Poddar Group of Institutions

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Rajasthan - [RU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC
Stani Memorial PG College - [SMPGC], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

April 02, 2020

9 Best Reasons To Give MAT 2020

If you are a management aspirant and planning to appear for entrance tests, MAT should definitely be in your list. About 3 lakh candidates take Management Aptitude Test every year, making it one of the most popular entrance tests for candidates wishing to pursue MBA in India. All Indi

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 07, 2020

MAT 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AIMA, the conducting body for MAT mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for the photograph and signature to be uploaded. Candidates should follow the prescribed guidelines in order to avoid any chaos while registering for the exam.  Sometimes candidates make mistakes whil

March 04, 2020

CAT Expected Cut off by TIME

CAT 2020 was successfully conducted on November 24, 2020 (Sunday) in computer-based mode. Candidates who wish to apply must have a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks. The online registration for CAT 2020 was started from August 7, 2020.  Last date for CAT

March 05, 2020

CAT Cut off : Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode was successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. Vari

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotation.

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with the sections of GK,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹53,070/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹53,070/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹368,070/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[307]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Wilfred's PG College, Jaipur logo

St Wilfred's PG College, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo

St Xaviers College, Jaipur

BA , ₹ 77.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo

Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
NIMS University, Jaipur logo

NIMS University, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo

JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Amity University, Jaipur logo

Amity University, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo

Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo

SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 21.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo

Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur

BA , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×