Jodhpur National University - [JNU] Rankings

×

Jodhpur National University - [JNU], Jodhpur - Reviews

Jodhpur National University - [JNU], Jodhpur - Reviews

Jodhpur, Rajasthan PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2008 Private University

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

6.2/10

6.5/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
6.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Campus
    Admission
    Company
    Engineering
    Entrance
    Hostel
    Infrastructure
    Management
    Government
    Rajasthan
    Research
    Semester
    Branch
    Curriculum
    Jodhpur

    8 Reviews found

    T
    TanishaBA hons (Political Science)Batch : 2019
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    I loved Jodhpur alot. So when u read somewhere about JNU, nothing much appealed me the way Jodhpur appealed me itself and thus without wasting any of my second, I applied in this college of mine and later got attached to this college more than anything.

    Admission -

    I had my admission on the basis of my marks I had in my twelfth. As I got 95 percent there was no chance of not getting admission in the college. I got my name in the first merit list only. All the students who wanted admission on BA got admission on the basis of merit.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AdityaB.ComBatch : 2013
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I didn’t took any entrance exam.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    It is an average college. Placements are ok but as a govt.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    Rahul sahaB.tech in ECEBatch : 2014
    3.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Worth for money

    Remarks -
    3.2 /10

    Please look out for big companies and MNC's for placement, because middle class student have to support their family after pass out, so keep in mind please bring some good companies for placement.

    Entrance Preview -

    AIEEE-2010, secured 95 marks, there was no interview, only counselling, the infrastructure of the college was good thats why i choose this college.

    3/10academic
    4/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    3/10social life
    G
    Gunja PatwariB.E in Electronics And CommunicationBatch : 2008
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    The college was strict as far as descipline, attendance and curriculum was concerned. A little more infrastructural help in extra curricular activities and placement from the management should do wonders for the students.

    Entrance Preview -

    RPET Rajasthan Pre-Entrance Test. I chose this college as I was getting the branch of my choice I.e. Electronics and communication in this college.Also the result and placement of this college was quite good.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    R
    Rahul SahaB.TechBatch : 2014
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    AIEEE ( All India Engineering Entrance exam) 2010, i have appeared AIEEE in 2010 and secured 49000 all india rank, after 4th round of councelling i get admission in jodhpur national university.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Placements are not too good in Jodhpur national university, very few companies came for placements, the companies are also small ones, not any MNC's. All the students have to get placed through Off campus. This is the major drawback of the college. Some E.C.E companies came, but too for RF engineer.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    P
    PoojaECEBatch : 2009
    3.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I took RPET and ranked somewhere around 6,000. I opted this college because it was so called next best than the government college.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    College didn't invite any companies infact college didn't even let students with back, attend any other campus interviews.

    2/10academic
    5/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    K
    Kanhaiya Lal SankhkaB.TECH Batch : 2014
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    My college management are good but top management are not take seriously about study because they make it only business. Some time we face problem due to top management and we do strike then college management take action or take seriously these topics. Over all the college life are an experienced life for me.

    Entrance Preview -

    My admissions from RPET my interest in electrical engineering.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    3/10social life
    D
    Durga RamB.Tech.Batch : 2014
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    College location is near city. All facilities easily available. College management are also well and all staff and students behavior are very good. I will advice about admission and academy this college .

    Entrance Preview -

    This college is also as AIEEE college. This university is better than other university.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    J
    Jitendar Pal

    I have passed out Bachelor of Education in 2013, and deposited Convocation fee through Online transfer. I have sent the hard copy of Convocation form with Marks Statement through speed post, after that I have sent mails and reminder, but till date (14.02.2019) I have not received any reply. I have also phones, which they have mentioned on their site but the phone are not working/correct. Please help, where I can contact.

    14 Feb, 2019 11:18
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Jitendar, it would be advisable to visit the university personally to know the best possible guidelines.

    14 Feb, 2019 11:40

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Shridhar University, Pilani logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Shridhar University

    Pilani, Rajasthan
    Bhagwant University, Ajmer logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Bhagwant University

    Ajmer, Rajasthan
    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    news view all

    October 17, 2020

    NLIU Bhopal Admissions 2020 Against Vacancies Begins, Apply By October 19; Get Direct Link Here

    National Law Institute University, Bhopal has released the instructions for admission against vacancies on its official website. Read the article to know more.  NLIU Bhopal stated that vacancies have arisen on October 15, 2020 after completing the admission process of candidates selected thr

    October 14, 2020

    CLAT 2020 Third Provisional Allotment List Released, Consortium Uploads Allotment Instructions for the Same

    Consortium of NLUs has published the CLAT 2020 Third and Final Seat Allotment List on its official website. Read the official instructions released for third allotment here.  Earlier the consortium released first and second CLAT 2020 Seat Allotment Lists on October 09 and October 11 res

    October 12, 2020

    CLAT 2020: Grievances can be Filed Until 5 PM Today, Find Grievance Redressal Form Here

    The Consortium of National Law Universities has allowed candidates to submit their grievances relating to CLAT 2020. CLAT 2020 grievances may be submitted by 5 p.m. today. All complaints under the grievance redress mechanism will be reviewed by a four-member panel headed by Hon'ble Justice S

    October 09, 2020

    Supreme Court Rejected the plea to Cancel CLAT 2020; Check Details Here

    In response to the plea of candidates asking for cancellation of CLAT 2020, the Supreme Court today refused to cancel the exam or stay the counselling process. The petitioners can submit their grievances within two days from today, informed the Court. A senior lawyer PS Narasimha informed a bench

    October 09, 2020

    CLAT Seat Allotment 2020: Round 1 List Out @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Check Participating NLUs

    Consortium of National Law Universities (CNLU) published its FIRST seat allotment for CLAT 2020 at its official website. To learn the full details of the 2020 CLAT seat allotment, go through the rest of the article. CNLU is carrying out the CLAT 2020 counselling process in three rounds,

    October 05, 2020

    CLAT 2020 Result Declared @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Counselling from Oct 9, Get Direct Link Here

    The Consortium of NLUs has declared the results of CLAT 2020 on its official website: consortiumofnlus.ac.in, today, October 5, 2020.  Candidates who appeared in CLAT 2020, can check their results on the official website by entering the registered mobile number and password. N

    October 04, 2020

    CLAT 2020: Petition Filed in the Supreme Court to Drop CLAT 2020 Exam, Petitioners urged for re-exam

    In the recent update of CLAT 2020, A petition has been filed in the Supreme Court for quashing the CLAT 2020 exam due to technical glitches and further the petitioners have demanded to re-conduct the CLAT 2020. The Petition has been filed by few of the CLAT 2020 aspirants, highlighting the proble

    October 03, 2020

    CLAT 2020: Consortium to Drop Incorrect Question in Final Answer Key, Check details!

    CLAT 2020 Provisional Answer key was released on September 28, 2020, and candidates were allowed to raise objections in the final answer key until September 29, 2020. The authority stated that, as there was no Fee to raise challenges in the Answer Key, a lot of candidates have made unnecessary chall

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Defence and Strategic Studies)AVG FEE - ₹15,333/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Social Work)AVG FEE - ₹15,333/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹35,500/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[121]

    news

    faculties

    Mr. Virma Ram DewasiProfessor, Department of Education
    Dr. Gaurav LodhaProfessor, Department of Management
    Prof. Bharat SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Management
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    NIMS University, Jaipur logo

    NIMS University, Jaipur

    M.Sc , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Madhav University - [MU], Sirohi logo

    Madhav University - [MU], Sirohi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Lachoo Memorial College Science and Technology, Jodhpur logo
    6.4
    Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU], Jaipur logo
    6.8
    Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh logo

    Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 28 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    GD Memorial College of Pharmacy, Jodhpur logo

    GD Memorial College of Pharmacy, Jodhpur

    B.Pharm , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Maulana Azad University, Jodhpur logo

    Maulana Azad University, Jodhpur

    Diploma in Arts , ₹ 1.8 K TOTAL FEES
    8.2
    ×