filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

NIMS University, Jaipur - Reviews

NIMS University, Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2008 Private University

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.6/10

7.6/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
facility
campus
faculty
placement
hostel
experience
management
environment
education
jaipur
admission
scholarship
manage
ZeeshanPetroleum engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Village of knowlegde

Remarks -

Positive remark is that there is a world inside the university. Negative remark is that you are out of world for time of your course because nearest city jaipur is 40 km away and its not easy to reach.so your connection to outer world is dis connected


Admission -

The university has criteria of first come first serve there are 60 seats in every department. nims is one of the few college in india which taughts petroleum engineering admission in this college is very esay just by contacting the psm faculties or also can be taken at universities website through online mode


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
AKHIL SONIBDSPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE @ NIMS

Remarks -

Life at nims is very good . Location of nims is fare away from the city but still it is having its own environment of joy and happiness . Life at nims university is fantastic. Campus is having everything in itself.


Placement -

Yes , nims dental college provide internship in nims dental hospital attached with college . Placement in bds is rare . Govt jobs are also very rare . One should have to try at different hospital . Vacancies are very rare . No stipend is given during internship.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
RAHUL SHARMABachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nursing)Batch : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's all about NIMS & me. Great Experiences.

Remarks -

Not a big but maybe University Managment has to do more better works for creating a nice name of university worldwide.


Entrance Preview -

in 2011 I passed my 12th exams with PCB subjects from my Hometown Govt. School, then I was going for PMT preparation at Jaipur. after 1 year of preparation, I didn't select in govt. medical colleges then I saw the advertisement or poster of NIMS UNIVERSITY JAIPUR. my father advised me that list once we had visited in this campus so my father & I was going there.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Sarthak agiwalBachelor of Computer Application [B.C.A] (Mobile Application Development)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a great pleasure to get education in NIMS University.

Remarks -

The faculty is good and the place is good but there is a lack of communication and coordination in management work in nimsy


Entrance Preview -

It's a good college with an environment-friendly nature and great faculty and great support by college having a good placement and education. The teaching style is good great for foreign students having a good environment for both Indian and foreign students


7/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Ibrahim BellsfoxBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am a simple gentleman,,, with alot of courtesy

Remarks -

The management team are doing their best to to improve efficiency system of management........ Where adequate facilities are available to manage and maintain high standards of quality management.......


Entrance Preview -

In the case I Will said, is a dream come true. Because that's what I want in this time. So it is a great opportunity to learn more about the role and principles of my career... And am happy to work with that as a challenge.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good university with highly qualified staff.

Remarks -

College campus is big and having very well infrastructure. Not only college campus is good but also education in college is very well. Faculty teaches very nicely. College provides opportunities for students in sports to show their talent.


Entrance Preview -

I have taken admission to BCA after completing my 12th standard HSC exam and then given the MHT-CET entrance exam. No interview process was followed.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Aprajita .Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2012
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Days of Engineering.

Remarks -

College Management needsa to improved as the college is being run by members of same family. Generally no -one hears you until you are on strike.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for AIEEE and achieve a rank of 75000 (approx) all over India. I with my parents visited couple of colleges in Jaipur for Admission as we were late for admission due to my Bad health. I liked the environment of NIMS and also the way Dean himself took my interview . Dean was confident enough which drived me to take admission at NIMS.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
HemantB.LIB ISCPursued PASS OUT
BATCH : 2015
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I am doing ISC from NIMS university jaipur rajsthan through distance mode. It's a very interesting course to be a successful librarian.


Placement -

Training and placement cell of the university bridges academics with the industrial practices. So that under the supervision of experts, each one of our learners get opportunity to relate learning experiences with prevailing practices meaningfully.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Manish Kumar MeenaM.sc microbiologyBatch : 2012
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HIGHER QUALIFICATION CHANGE YOUR LIFE

Remarks -

Excellent college overall 4.5 rating Management staff time to time. Change typea of events, shedule of college according to session


Placement -

Placements organise by Nims university self services and tiup with government services for rural and urban areas, as rajasthan govt. Organised skill development program for semi rural areas Qualification, every post graduate in science. Salary pkg 15000pm to 40000pm gross salary. Also offer in Nims university asscients, assistant best salary pa ckage


5/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Khan Mohd IshtiyaqueBtech in civil engineeringBatch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

Bad remarks were just of management only nothing else


Entrance Preview -

CET, It was my interest in civil or construction line that's y I opted for btech nd reason for joining this college was the greenery environment NYC campus as well as quality of faculties.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
samrat singh rathore

Is this college is good for btech,?

05 Oct, 2019 22:51
Yashveer Singh

Hello Samrat, Yes this college is good for B.Tech you can check placements and fees as per the link. For more detail contact at 9116010433,9116010414,7412077155

10 Oct, 2019 12:31
Sandeep Verma

The hostel facilities is not ssoo good hostel fee is to not ver much high but the faculty of the collage is too good

02 Sep, 2018 20:25

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
BA 4.1 ₹53.95 K first year fees
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
University of Rajasthan - [RU]
Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC
Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Banasthali Vidyapith
Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC
SMS Medical College - [SMSMC], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
SMS Medical College - [SMSMC]
Jaipur, Rajasthan
MCI
Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Poornima University - [PU]
Jaipur, Rajasthan
COA

NEARBY COLLEGES

Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
SS Jain Subodh PG College
Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Amity University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Amity University
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Biyani College of Science and Management - [BCSM], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University - [JVWU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Dr B Lal Institute of Biotechnology - [BIBT], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹80,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
3 Years
BHMCTAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[300]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Neelam BapanaProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Usha GuptaProfessor, Department of Physiology
Dr. Gora Dadheech AcharyaAssociate Professor, Department of Bio-Chemistry
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Jaipur logo
Amity University, JaipurB.Sc , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University - [JVWU], Jaipur logo
5.1
Mahatma Gandhi Medical College and Hospital, Jaipur logo
Mahatma Gandhi Medical College and Hospital, JaipurMBBS , ₹ 13.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
Jaipur National University - [JNU], JaipurB.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Jagannath University, Jaipur logo
Jagannath University, JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo
SS Jain Subodh PG College, JaipurB.Sc , ₹ 21.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo
Manipal University - [MUJ], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo
JECRC University - [JU], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
×