SunRise University - [SRU] Rankings

×

SunRise University - [SRU], Alwar - Reviews

SunRise University - [SRU], Alwar - Reviews

Alwar, Rajasthan PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 2011 Private University

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Industry
    Campus
    Bachelor
    Development
    Knowledge
    Quality
    Semester
    Sunrise
    Training
    Bachelors Degree
    Mark Equivalent
    Placement Cell
    Year Bachelors

    13 Reviews found

    S
    SuryaBachelor of TechnologyBatch : 2016
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for both education and exploring the real core study

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    College management is always supportive. Few projects which are very much innovative will also be sponsered.

    Admission -

    I applied through university portal and see I got seat with my AIEEE rank, now the students can try with their JEE rank too. When I applied through university portal, I received a interview call from the university and they have taken my interview by asking questions regarding my 10th and +2 grades. After few days, I received another call stating that I got a seat in university and had to visit college with all of my documents.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    Nitin sharmaB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2016
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Average experience

    Admission -

    I had got my admission through the process of merit list.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    They provide internships and final placements opportunities also to their students. The companies that are coming in the university for hiring are all reputed and when I was studied 96% students were placed.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    Rahul KashyapBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Batch : 2015
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good experience with sunrise university because there staff was good.

    Admission -

    After 12th I was looking college for Graduation then my uncle said to me that you can take the admission in SunRise University for any course. They told me that at sunrise University good staff, good environment. There was a good library for students and a big filed for play.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The training officers work diligently round the clock to ensure the students not only have industry oriented training but also achieve the best placement that the industry has to offer. SRU believes in providing practical oriented training to its student, so that they may fulfill the ever increasing needs & demands of the industry.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    4/10social life
    r
    raj chaudharyMBAPursued 2nd year
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    An entrance exam is conducted through out the country. I got admission in this college on the basis of my score in my entrance test. The admission procedure was online. I Secured a percentile of 83.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    The course not only aims at providing knowledge and skills in different areas of management, but also provides input necessary for the overall development of the personality of the students. The college aims to provide inputs to the students relevant to the business, industry and trade so that they can function in different organization and face the challenges arising there from. the course is of two years and has four semesters. The subjects covered in each semester are designed so as to shape managers and executives with infused ethics into them

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    NIHARIKAMBABatch : 2015
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    A three year bachelor’s degree (10+2+3) or equivalent in any discipline from a recognized University with 70% marks equivalent CGPA. so, i ot admission through merit basis.

    Internship -
    8 /10

    Internships are a neccesary part of the curriculum and one has to undergo a 6 months training to understand the industry to its core and to gain work experience before even getting into the outer world so that it gives you and edge but the college doesn't provide apt internship offers. only a handful of students get the internships through college internship drive which is not good and helping at all.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    VAISHALIBBA-LLBPursued 2nd year
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Overall this college was one of the best things that has ever happened to me. It helped me in my development as lawyer and as a person who today i am. It has quality teachers and a geat campus which are relief. They have different teste and tried ways of teaching which are higly successful for the better underdtanding of the course. They have different training centers which have 3 broad categories and contains the major part of law and helps the student to train uder them

    Entrance Preview -

    A three year bachelor’s degree (10+2) or equivalent in any discipline from a recognized University with 70% marks equivalent CGPA. so, i ot admission through merit basis.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    ASTHA RANJANMBAPursued 2nd year
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    A three year bachelor’s degree (10+2) or equivalent in any discipline from a recognized University with 70% marks equivalent CGPA. so, i ot admission through merit basis.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    SRU believes in providing practical oriented training to its student, so that they may fulfill the ever increasing needs & demands of the industry. To fulfill this aim, SRU has many Tie-ups with different organizations to provide students with skill development. The training & placement cell conducts various activities to ensure the over all development of students

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PRERNAINFORMATION TECHNOLOGYPursued 2nd year
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    IT lab is well equipped with latest software and hardware configuration. The department has been offering well – built infrastructural facilities with different computer platforms for grooming professional students to meet the incessant demands of the IT Industries Faculty members have expertise in areas like Wireless Networks, Databases, Data Mining, Grid Computing, Soft Computing, etc. Students are encouraged to participate in various activities like paper presentation, technical quiz, software debugging, etc.

    Entrance Preview -

    I appeared for an entrance examination which is held all over India called IIT-JEE.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    s
    shivanichemical engeneeringPursued 2nd year
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The University Campus is spread over in Lush Green Land with extensive plantation and Landscaping. it is Well furnished Academic Blocks, Administrative Block, Hostels and Amenities etc. The university has well-lit and have fine acoustics Lecture Theater having Modern Furniture and Audio Visual aids. State-of-Art Laboratories with all required Latest and Sophisticated Equipments.

    Entrance Preview -

    i have passed 10+2 in the subjects of Physics, Chemistry, Biology & English and have obtained a minimum of 60% marks taken together in Physics, Chemistry, and Biology. the college is just famous for course. its an amazing course.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    p
    pratyushCivil engineeringPursued 2nd year
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    i have passed 10+2 with at least 60% aggregate. Physics, Mathematics and any one of the four optional courses (Biology, Bio - technology, Chemistry, Computer Science) were compulsory in 12th standard. the admission process is all through merit basis.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    This programme will help in developing the required skills to become qualified Chemical Engineers capable of facing the unknown situations and finding feasible alternate solutions.This programme is aimed at design and commercial production (conversion of raw materials into various useful products by chemical, physical and biological transformations) of various organic & inorganic chemicals.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Shyam University, Dausa logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Shyam University

    Dausa, Rajasthan
    OPJS University, Churu logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    OPJS University

    Churu, Rajasthan
    Singhania University, Jhunjhunu logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Singhania University

    Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan
    Lords University, Alwar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Lords University

    Alwar, Rajasthan
    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 17, 2020

    Pranav's Journey to a 760 GMAT Score and Admission at ISB

    As they say, if you strive for excellence and put all your dedication, success will definitely be yours. Following a similar path, Pranav paved his way to the flagship ISB’s PGP program with a compact and systematic 2 months GMAT study plan. Heard it right, no 4 to 5 months of drudgery but a f

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    Ankits Journey of Scoring 730 on GMAT

    How did you Strategize your GMAT Prep Plan? My plan during college days was to take the GRE exam which I did take and ended with a 1520 score out of 1600 back in 2010. I took the CAT exam after that and scored a 99.34 and followed it up with admission to MDI Gurgaon. With the passing of a few yea

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    October 15, 2020

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) 2021-23 Starts Registration Process for MBA; Check details here

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) is currently inviting admission applications from eligible students for its Post Graduate Diploma in Management PGDM 2021-23. The last date for registration is yet to be announced. Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) Admission: Eligibility Criteria Aspirants w

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    D.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹104,700/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Tech Automobile EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹72,200/Yr
    4 Years
    Ph.D. ArtsAVG FEE - ₹250,000/Yr
    6 Years
    view more courses[67]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Alwar Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AIET], Alwar logo
    5.7
    Dev International College, Alwar logo

    Dev International College, Alwar

    BA , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Shridhar University, Pilani logo

    Shridhar University, Pilani

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Alwar Pharmacy College, Alwar logo

    Alwar Pharmacy College, Alwar

    B.Pharm , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Siddhi Vinayak Group of Colleges, Alwar logo

    Siddhi Vinayak Group of Colleges, Alwar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 84.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh logo

    Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 28 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    Raffles University, Neemrana logo

    Raffles University, Neemrana

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Madhav University - [MU], Sirohi logo

    Madhav University - [MU], Sirohi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Siddhivinayak College of Science and Higher Education, Alwar logo
    8.9
    ×