Anna University of Technology, Madurai - Reviews

Madurai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 State University

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (7)
Management (5)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (18)
Admission (17)
Placement (17)
Engineering (12)
Conduct (10)
Course Curriculum (10)
Extracurricular (6)
Fee Structure (5)
Course Structure (4)
Exam Pattern (4)
Extra Curricular (4)
Merit List (4)
Book Available (3)
Cutoff Mark (3)
Different Club (3)

22 Reviews found


B
5.5 /10

Admission

For the enrollment into this college, you need to score good cut off marks as per the Tamil Nadu state board. Then you need to enroll for TNEA counselling process, from where you can choose this campus if your cutoff marks is above the cutoff marks decided by the college management.

Placement Experience

5/10

The placement opportunities for my department is quite low and the overall placement records of this college is also not that good. The college tells its students to attend minimum three internships during the last two years of the course work in industries or other organizations related to the subject.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
5.8 /10

Remarks

The college has both good and bad remarks. The good ones are that the fees is low, the faculties are highly professional and well qualified and there are lots of extracurricular activities. The bad ones are that the relationship between the student professor is not equal, sometimes there is a lag in studies or syllabus completion and the infrastructure is not maintained properly.

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.2 /10

Placement Experience

9/10

Hope better placement. The college is running with third-year so future will answer it. As college is a regional campus of Anna University hopes better placement available.

Remarks

Highly equipped classrooms and well organization and friendly assistant professors and a good quality of teaching. Computer labs are well and good electrical lab also much equipped.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.6 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

From 7-semester campus interview will come here. Top companies TCS, Wipro, IBM, Infosys, l&t, etc. After getting a degree I will do masters.

Remarks

It government college. Good facilities and placement. Admission through TNEA website. Its only government college in Madurai staffs are very friendly.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.6 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

7-semester top company is coming to our campus TCS, Wipro, IBM, Infosys, Ashok Leland, etc 10 lack per annum.

Remarks

Well, experience professors and low fees. The admission process is through Tnea. Only government colleges in Madurai.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Admission

I want to take admission in this college you have to give entrance exam that is TAN CET if you achieve good marks you can take admission in this college very easily but you have to show your marksheet of your graduation

Placement Experience

9/10

If I tell you briefly about the placement and the job opportunities and the companies which are came across the college that are some banks Kotak Mahindra Bank ICICI bank and many more companies like that and also some Reliance Mahindra another company is also interested in this college

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Admission

You can take admission in this college very easily I just have to show your marksheet and you have to take admission in this college by giving an interview if you are selected then you can easily take admission in this college if you are not then it's all on you

Placement Experience

8/10

Placement opportunities are very good here and lots of companies are interested your like ICICI Bank Kotak Mahindra bank and Reliance and many more companies are giving a very fair and good amount here

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.0 /10

Admission

Anna University Chennai - Regional Campus, Madurai formerly Anna University of Technology, Madurai is a technological university located at Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India. I am a student of this university. For the admission in this college I applied online. To get an admission in this college the student must have above 50% scored in their 10 + 2 and they must also clear TANCET.

Placement Experience

9/10

Our University provides placements every year where top ranked companies seeks to recruit students from our University. Nearly 200 companies visit the campus for holding campus interviews. Major recruiters include Axis Bank, ICICI Bank, Google, Unilever, IBM, Infosys and Dell etc. For MBA the highest CTC was 6.57 LPA, the average CTC was 4.71 LPA, lowest CTC was 3.50 LPA, and median CTC was 5.70 LPA, whereas the highest Global CTC was 5.30 LPA.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Remarks

My experience in college till now has been great and It has helped me grow and mature as an individual. In terms of academics, I am learning every day from my teachers and my seniors and they have been a great help since the start.

Admission

I got my admission to AU through TNEA. The first step was to fill the online application with all the details and your TNEA marks. After that, a merit list is presented by the university and if you are enrolled in it then visit campus and signup formalities.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
G
8.0 /10

Admission

As we all know B.Tech is a most popular course. I choose this course over other options because after the completion of this course a one can work in private as well as in government sectors and I always want to become a software engineer/developer. I got to know about this college through collegedunia site. Then I started preparing myself for Tamil Nadu Engineering Admission. After qualifying this admission test finally i got the admission in this college. And the college facilities, academic programme are so good. They all are worth my hardwork.

Placement Experience

8/10

Many recuriting companies like Amazon, Tcs, Microsoft, NIT, Vivo, Mahindra and consulting companies like Morgan Stanley visit our campus for placement. The salary package ranges from 4LPA to 20LPA. The college has a very good placement cell which contains 4th year students as well as staffs. More than 70% students get placed in our college. As a whole, if you are little sincere about academics and skills then you will end up with a very good company.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
shruthi
Very good college I madurai
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shruthi, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

ANNA University - [AURCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

ANNA University - [AURCC]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 43.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University - [ACT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 57.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLN College of Engineering - [KLNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SACS MAVMM Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

SACS MAVMM Engineering College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anna University of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Anna University of Technology

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 43.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Velammal College of Engineering and Technology - [VCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vaigai College of Engineering- [VCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raja College of Engineering and Technology, Veerapanjan
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Latha Mathavan Engineering College - [LMEC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SACS MAVMM Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

SACS MAVMM Engineering College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

TNEA 2020 Supplementary Counselling: Registration Process Opened till November 7; Register @tneaonline.org.
November 03, 2020
TNEA 2020 Supplementary Counselling: Registration Process Opened till November 7; Register @tneaonline.org.

Directorate of Technical Education, Chennai commenced the counselling process for TNEA 2020 supplementary admission on November 3. Candidates can register for the counselling process via the official website tneaonline.org. The Directorate informed the potential candidates that the deadline for r

TNEA 2020 Counselling Round 2 Allotment List Released Today, Read How to Check
October 20, 2020
TNEA 2020 Counselling Round 2 Allotment List Released Today, Read How to Check

Directorate of Technical Education, DoTe, Tamil Nadu has released Second Allotment List of TNEA 2020 Counselling today, October 20, 2020. Read How to Check TNEA 2020 Round 2 Allotment list is available on the official site at tneaonline.org and tndte.gov.in. The registration proces

TNEA 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released; Check Admission Schedule Here
October 16, 2020
TNEA 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released; Check Admission Schedule Here

The first seat allotment of TNEA 2020 for the B.Tech program has been released on the official website https://www.tneaonline.org/. The students can check their allotments by searching for their names on the list.  Seat allotment of TNEA 2020 is based on the merit acquired in

TNEA 2020 Counselling commences for General Category; Check Schedule Here
October 08, 2020
TNEA 2020 Counselling commences for General Category; Check Schedule Here

Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2020 Counselling process has begun for the general category students. Check the details below. The TNEA 2020 Counselling schedule has been released at the official website of TNEA.  TNEA is conducted by Anna University for admission in the u

TNEA 2020 Counselling for Special Reservation Begins, Check Complete Schedule; Direct Link to Apply Here
October 01, 2020
TNEA 2020 Counselling for Special Reservation Begins, Check Complete Schedule; Direct Link to Apply Here

On October 1, the Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE), Tamil Nadu, launched the TNEA Advice 2020 for candidates under special reservation. Get Direct Link for Counselling here. By paying the TNEA 2020 counselling fee until September 2 (6 PM), candidates can register. Also Read: TNEA

Parent College In This Group

Anna University - [AU]
Anna University - [AU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 41,980/Yr
2 Years
3 Years
ME Power Management AVG FEE - ₹ 46,980/Yr
2 Years

Faculties

Dr. B. Stalin Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. V. Joseph Paul Associate Professor, Department of Management Studies
Mrs. M. Bhavani Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering