Periyar University Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 97 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Periyar University, Salem - Reviews

Periyar University, Salem - Reviews

Salem, Tamil Nadu Estd 1997 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    16 Reviews found

    Y
    YeeteshMBA
    Batch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ONE OF THE MOST AMAZING COLLEGE FOR MBA

    Admission -

    This is one of the best colleges in this state and I always wanted to join this college. After clearing the MAT exam, I decided to take admission in this college. The admission criteria are totally based on the graduation marks and MAT examination. The admission procedure is quite easy.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This college provides a great number of job opportunities to the students of the college. Various companies visit this campus every year and offer great opportunities to the students. About 80% of students of my batch got placed in great companies.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    R
    RahulMBA
    Batch : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBA from Periyar University

    Admission -

    Right after graduation, I got placed so couldn't continue with my masters but now I decided to resume it so therefore I'm pursuing MBA from Periyar University, Salem. The admission procedure is simple as it is based on the scores of the MAT entrance exam.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement and job opportunities of the college are commendable. Amazon, HDFC Bank, Infosys, Sail, MRF, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Titan are few of the companies that visit the campus to hire students.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.sc Mathematics
    Batch : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.2 /10

    I chosen this college because it has IAS academy in it. I can easily prepare for UPSC exams side by side of my degree. They offer for all other civil service examinations too. They had good faculty in academy

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    A
    AyushM.Sc (Microbiology)
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A budding university

    Admission -

    After completing my B.Sc, I decided to pursue M.Sc in Microbiology from Periyar University, Salem. The admission procedure of the college is simple and quick and even the administrative staff were really helpful.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement opportunities of the college are really good because companies as precious as Amazon, HDFC Bank, Infosys, Sail, MRF, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Titan etcetera visit the campus every year to hire students.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    ShilpaM.B.A
    Batch : 2018
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good university.

    Admission -

    Admission in this course was based on the scores obtained in Entrance examination, Group discussion and personal interview. Any degree with minimum 50 percent of marks are eligible to get admission in this course. Besides these, students who qualified their TANCET /MAT/CAT are also eligible to apply for admission. After qualifying the marks requirement, students will have to appear for group discussion and personal interview.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The institute conducts many campus interview for the students. Most of the students got recruited in reputed multi national companies, Government department and private sector. Companies like Capgemini, Global solutions, Equitas, India Infoline, polaris and unwind limited, Global Innovative etc recruit students from our Institute. They offered average salary package of 7 lakh annually.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    T
    TanyaM. Ed
    Batch : 2017
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good university for education courses.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this course on basis of merit. To get admission in this course, students have to qualify their B. ED /B.A,B.ed /B.SC. B.ed/D.EI.Ed with minimum 50 percent of marks. However, there was 5 percent of relaxation of marks for SC /ST students.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement and job opportunities was good in our institute. The institute does not provide placement opportunities for the M. Ed students. But after completing the course, there are many career options in government and private schools, research oriented field, private companies, educational consultancies etc. After persuing my course, i join as a teacher in a private school. My starting salary package was 2 lakh rupees annually.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    U
    UttamMBA in International BusinessPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best MBA College In The City

    Admission -

    I took admission to the MBA program which was successful after meeting the eligibility criteria. According to the college criteria, A candidate to take admission In the MBA programme shall be required to possess a Bachelor?s degree from any recognized university in India. the candidate have to show his previous institution original documents for the verification.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    University provided placement opportunities to all the students through organizing job fair and They were also connected with various industries. The placement cell of this university was also motivated the students for doing some innovative startups. University also conducts national, international seminars, workshops and conferences for skill development course.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AniruddhB.com In Financial ManagementPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Course

    Admission -

    The procedure was very simple I got admission after following some steps, First, I filled an online form by visiting the colleg website and along with that I submitted my10+2 mark sheet, Transfer certificate and scanned passport photos. I paid the online fees and then went to the college, I showed them the admission slip and they provided me with an enrollment number.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many reputed companies including HCL, global Innov, Eureka Forbes, Hinduja global solutions, Polaris & unwind labs, Equitas, India infoline and many offer job opportunities to the students. All students always showed their interest to participate in the event related to recruitment. So the placement is not a big issue here, students gets placement in the final year.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KrimaM.ScPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A DECENT UNIVERSITY

    Admission -

    This college is a very decent college. I am spending the best years of my life on its campus. This college provides great learning to the students and this is the key fact which gravitated me towards it.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This college offers tremendous job opportunities to the talented students of this college. Every year esteemed organizations visit this campus to offer highly paid jobs to the students. This college also provides internships to various students.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SomyaB.Sc in Geography
    Batch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The course of B.Sc in geography is for a period of 3 years at Periyar University. Admission to this course is done through an entrance test that is conducted by the college and applicants have to sit for this test to get selected in the college through the merit list.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    It is necessary for every student to have a secure life and career after they have completed their education. Some students planned to work after they have completed their graduation and does not wish to continue with their education. In such cases, the college should help the students out by providing them with placement opportunities.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    November 18, 2020

    MAT 2020 Admit Card released by AIMA; check Exam Schedule here

    AIMA has released the admit card for the MAT 2020 exam which will be held in the month of December. Candidates can log into the portal and download their respective hall tickets. MAT 2020 will be conducted online with MAT IBT exam and PBT sections.MAT IBT exam 2020 will be commencing from No

    November 18, 2020

    TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

    Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

    November 17, 2020

    MAT 2020: Register for IBT Mode Before Deadline; Last Registration Date is Dec 11

    MAT 2020 exam will be held in IBT(Internet Based Test) mode from November 21, 2020, to December 15, 2020. Candidates who are interested to apply for the nationwide MBA entrance exam must register before the last date. MAT 2020 IBT registrations will be closed four days before the respective exam

    November 17, 2020

    MAT IBT Admit Card 2020 to be Released on Nov 18, Check Details Here

    AIMA has announced the release of MAT IBT admit card as per the schedule on November 18, 2020. Candidates who have applied for the IBT mode exam for the December session will be to download the admit card from the official website of MAT - aima.in Candidates who have registered for the MAT 2020 D

    November 29, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration for December PBT Applications ends today ; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 09, 2020

    MAT 2020 September Result Announced at mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

    Candidates who have appeared in September for MAT 2020 can download their scorecards from MAT-AIMA's official website. Get Direct Link to Check Here. MAT 2020 result of September exams have been announced by AIMA. Also Read: MAT 2020 December Session Schedule Released; Registrati

    October 05, 2020

    MAT 2020 December Session Schedule Released; Registration Starts from October 5

    The All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2020 December session for both IBT and PBT mode. The registration process for both the modes has commenced from today, October 5, 2020.  MAT 2020 for IBT mode will be conducted between November 21 to Decembe

    October 03, 2020

    MAT PBT 2020 postponed for candidates appearing from Kerala

    MAT PBT 2020 for the candidates from Thiruvananthapuram and Kerala has been postponed. MAT PBT was scheduled on October 3 across India. This decision has been taken due to the imposition of Section 144 across the State of Kerala with effect from 9 AM on October 3, 2020, to October 31, 2020

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc Nutrition and DieteticsAVG FEE - ₹11,895/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹8,495/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Food NutritionAVG FEE - ₹8,845/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[177]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. V. VaithianathanAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
    Dr. D. JanagamAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
    Dr. B. J. GeethaAssistant Professor, Department of English
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    AVS College of Arts & Science, Salem logo

    AVS College of Arts & Science, Salem

    B.Sc , ₹ 26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Sri Sarada College for Women - [SSCW], Salem logo

    Sri Sarada College for Women - [SSCW], Salem

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Vysya College, Salem logo

    Vysya College, Salem

    B.Sc , ₹ 19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Government Arts College for Women, Salem logo

    Government Arts College for Women, Salem

    B.Sc , ₹ 2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli logo

    Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli

    B.Sc , ₹ 44.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Jairam Arts & Scinence College, Salem logo

    Jairam Arts & Scinence College, Salem

    B.Sc , ₹ 19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Sri Ganesh College, Salem logo

    Sri Ganesh College, Salem

    B.Sc , ₹ 37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    4.6
    Alagappa University, Karaikudi logo

    Alagappa University, Karaikudi

    BFA , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Sri Balamurugan College of Arts & science, Salem logo

    Sri Balamurugan College of Arts & science, Salem

    B.Sc , ₹ 37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×