Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh RCI, COA, BCI, NAAC, UGC Estd 2008 State University

College rating

based on 61 students ratings

7.5/10

7.1/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
hostel room
mess food
placement cell
course structure
gender ratio
extracurricular
average package
faculty
government
internship
campus
experience
engineering
S
Sakshi GuptaBtech (computer science)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall our college, the gautam buddha university is quite good

Remarks -
7.7 /10

I'll give positive remarks on those things in which I'm satisfied so I give half remark positive and half remark negative. Negative for sometimes mess food aren't good and for faculties and the environment of the college


Admission -

I got admission in the college by entrance exam So my AIR in the entrance exam was 117 then the counselling process will be held in the University then we get a form in which we fill our preferences according to our interest. Then I got a branch computer science in btech engineering in gautam buddha university.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aniket ChoudharyBtech ITPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GAUTAM BUDDHA UNIVERSITY

Remarks -
5 /10

College is something that everyone, at least sometime in their life, strives for. It’s the finish line that many cross after running the twelve-year race that is the education system. Go to college, get a job, settle down, have a family. But, sometimes it costs more than it’s worth. And sometimes it’s not the end goal that’s in mind. Here are some pros and cons of getting a college education: Pros: Gain a better education: College is a tool for you to use to further your education. You’re able to learn more about the things you love, and about the things you don’t. College means more classes, which means more information for your brain to soak up. More job opportunities Many jobs...


Admission -

Ultimately, different schools are looking for different characteristics, yet many overarching qualities are sought by all. While schools like Harvard use a thorough rubric and rigorous application review process for the 5.2 percent of applicants they accept, instituitions with less competition have more lenient requirements. Regardless of the school, the main characteristics an admissions panel looks for is an impressive academic career, demonstration of extracurricular and leadership interests, quality of written work, and solid recommendations from professionals who understand their potential.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
A
AmarjeetB.Tech ITPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice Government College in Greater Noida.

Remarks -
8 /10

Positive remarks- there is excellent infrastructure like IIITs and NITs, Excellent hostel, single rooms, hot water during winters, fests are good, classes is good. Negative remarka- Labs have need more improvements, faculties need improvement.


Admission -

I got admission by an entrance exam. Firstly we have to fill the entrance form and then in month of may exam has been held. After that result declared and then we have select our choices according to our priority. Then have to go in university for physical & document verification. Then submit the fees . Thats it.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
J
JANAK VERMAB.Tech+M.Tech Integrated coursePursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Almost every college has its pro's and con's but overall I love my college it's great. Mess food is sometimes good and sometimes not so good but yeah I habitual to this now. Every student gets their own room which provides their personal space, it great nah.


Admission -

I got admission through entrance exam and is aonly the way to get admission in this college except for a few non technical courses. First of all fill the entrance exam form released by University every year then sit for the exam qualify it. Then do councelling and take admission on basis of your rank.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
SudhanshuBtech (ece)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is best

Admission -

I gave entrance exam of this college gbu, and I got 576 rank so I got ECE branch you can also get csevin this rank. Candidates can apply for various PG programs such as MBA, M.Sc. and M.A. that are available at GBU. For the M.Sc. and M.A. courses, admission will be direct, based on merit. To apply for the MBA courses candidates will have to appear for an entrance test.


Placement -
6 /10

Placements are average about 4lkh avg but you can take more pkg frm outside, there is also job mela in my cllg through which u can take a good pkg of near abt 10 lkh in job mela evry 1 got opportunity to get pkg.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
s
satendra singhB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My university Gautam buddha university

Remarks -
7 /10

University is best in everything except education because of politics education quality cahnges with as CM(chief minister) so university decided so survive on the money of student now the university is fighting with itself to improve its education quality so it can be recognise nationwide not only in state whatever is the fate of this university but i am proud of it and love it because you will not get even 10% of it in a private college


Admission -

to get an admission in this university you have to apply for it between feb-april on its own website www.gbu.ac.in fill the details whatever branch or school you want to choose just fill then they will conduct an exam whatever will be your rank you will get seat according to your rank whivh you secured in entrance exam


4/10academic
4/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
A
AddhyanBTech + MTech (Integrated)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gautam Buddha University Review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

I'm quite neutral reviews for the University as my overall experience is quite satisfactory, but as it is still a new University it needs many advancements to came up on top. And the University is trying hard to achieve that.


Admission -

I've given GPTU entrance exam, which is university level examination for several courses available in the university, and then they called me for the counseling and then I got admission in the university.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
K
Kshitij BhardwajBtech + MtechPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great infrastructure and great potential

Remarks -
4.7 /10

There are both guest and permanent faculty members in our university. Guest faculty members selected by the examiners are not good. Fees is high as compared to other government institutions.Our university has state-of-the-art sports stadiums and facilities. So many different sports take place within the two days.


Admission -

Gave entrance exam and got admission through counselling. Counselling was conducted in the university itself. Fees of Rs 10000 was collected for branch locking. The payment can be done online or using a demand draft. Candidates will have to appear for the entrance exams, GPTU, GPT and GPTR conducted by the university.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
S
SHUBHAM SHARMAINTEGRATED B.TECH/M.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Gautam Buddha University

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Infrastructure is best and hostel facilities are excellent teachers are quite good but facing some issues related to placement but this issue resolve per year % placement increase. But in case of fees and hostel and other facilities all things are reliable.


Admission -

Firstly admission form has to be filled online then it will be posted to the Gautam Buddha University and on the basis of result of entrance exam admission in various courses took place. There must be 3 to 4 round of counselling.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vedant tyagiB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the best university.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

In my university first positive point was the infrastucre of the university that was excellent and world class and another thing was the facility provided by the university and the way of study is also good.


Admission -

I got the admission in the college on the basis of entrance exam .After qualify the exam I am seelected for councelling where I get my streams . and I pay my fee to the univetsity. that is the process to get the job.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
R
RAHUL GOSWAMI

I want to get admisson in MA economics in gbu ....I have 65% in graduation......can I get admission...what is the procedure

16 Jun, 2018 01:20
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Rahul, This course is not offer in this college.

08 Aug, 2018 12:42

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Noida International University - [NIU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Jaypee Institute of Information Technology University - [JIIT], Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Amity University, Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Noida International University - [NIU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Prince Institute of Innovative Technology - [PIIT], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Prince Institute of Innovative Technology - [PIIT]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 24, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

January 15, 2020

NATA 2021: Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

NATA 2021 (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) will be conducted in the 2nd week of April 2021 for the first session and in the 1st week of July for the second session.The exam is regulated by Council of Architecture for students seeking admission in Bachelor of Architecture programs in colle

November 13, 2019

NATA 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

NATA 2020 Answer Key will be released in the month of May 2020 after the conclusion of the exam. All the candidates who will appear in the examination will be able to check on the official website of exam.  Marks in

November 30, 2017

NATA Application Form 2019

NATA Application Form 2019 will be available in the online mode from January, 2019 till March, 2019. Students have to go through these steps for NATA Registration, i.e. filling personal details, uploading scanned copy of the photograph and taking printout of the completely filled NATA Application

November 29, 2017

NATA 2019 Result

NATA 2019 Result will be declared tentatively in the 1st week of June, 2019 by the conducting body of CoA (Council of Architecture). Candidates can download their result from the official website i.e. www.nata.in by entering their candidate ID and password. NATA 2019 Scorecard will evaluate candi

March 16, 2019

NATA 2019 Notification, Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern & Syllabus

National Aptitude Test in Architecture or NATA is facilitated by the Council of Architecture (CoA). The national level architecture exam is held annually to test candidates’ aptitude and provide them admissions to the 5-year B.Arch. Degree program. NATA 2019 is held in

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹109,000/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹46,667/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹109,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[112]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Amit Kumar AwasthiProfessor, Department of Mathematics
Prof. Amit UjlayanProfessor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. Gurjit KaurProfessor, Department of Information & Communication Technology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida logo

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
IIMT College of Engineering, Greater Noida logo

IIMT College of Engineering, Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
×