filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Allahabad > Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad > Reviews

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1999 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

8.5/10

8.7/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
8.5/10social
SONAM SRIVASTAVAMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Communication Systems)Batch : 2015
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Learning Centre for Future Engineers...

Remarks -

I had a very good experience with IIITA. The college is very supportive in research. It is well maintained. A lot of companies visit for placements.


Entrance Preview -

For M.Tech admissions, I gave GATE 2013 exam. My rank was around 1200. I chose this institute because it was very reputed and my home town was Allahabad as well. I chose communication engineering for post graduation because of my interest in the subject.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Ashutosh GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got IIT Allahabad thorough AIEEE. My Rank in the examination was 8323. I wanted to Study Computer Science and wanted to be a little close to hometown(Lucknow). My first Choice was Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology but could not get it so Opted for the next best option IIT Allahabad IT.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Krishna AgarwalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For getting admission into IIIT-A, One need to give JEE-Mains Examination. I scored 201 marks in the exam and the final merit after combining the 12th marks had my name at 9070 rank. I chose this college because of the fact that it is one of the finest institutes of India in the field of IT and allied sciences. It was ranked number 8 among all the engineering colleges of India in 2008 by India Today.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ajit AbhipallavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in India to learn and enjoy.

Remarks -

College facilities are very good and very good academic environment. One bad thing is the college management and the way college faculty are hired. But the things are improving continuously.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, currently IIT JEE I chose this institute because this was one of the best college which was giving me the option to study computer science related field ( information technology but course structure similar to computer science ). Apart from that this college had very good placement record in the past which made it best option for me.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sandeep SinghMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2009
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I cleared GATE (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) and scored an All India Rank 368 with 96.6 percentile. My first choice was getting into IIT-Kanpur/Delhi etc because they had the best rankings in India. However, I was not able to get into these institutes. I then applied to IIITs which are next after IITs and I was successful in getting into IIIT-Allahabad which was ranked at 8th in India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Jitendra Kumar PalMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Exam: GATE, Percentile: 97.3 I opted this college because it is one the best college in India. It has labs in which actually you can do research and grow your career.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sameer KillamsettyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE (mains) entrance exam. I secured rank around 9k , I heard about the college through my friends ,in fact his brother was studying in the same college.


Placement -

IIIT Allahabad is known for its campus placements. almost all of the students (>95% ) gets placed. The average salary offered is 10 -12 LPA . All the major IT companies visits our college during our placement session . Some of them are Amazon, microsoft, flipkart, walmart, samsung .


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A Akhil ReddyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have taken the JEE mains examination. Ofcourse considering my rank my prime interests which were electronics and computer science i opted to choose this college. I scored 177/360 in this exam.


Course Curriculum -

The course structure here is excellent. The main emphasis given on topics related to the core subjects only unlike other colleges. And students are always open to research. A bunch of student are alloted a professor under whom these students can learn a lot of new things and do research in their field of interest.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Atul SakhalaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] {Hons.} Computer Science and EngineeringBatch : 2015
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I cleared IIT JEE , AIEEE, among Top 1% in IIT and Top 10% in AIEEE score. My love to work with new technology learning and applying, this is the best branch which can fullfill my dreams.


Placement -

120+ companies are arrived and Average placement around 8 lack, 100% placement promise. I got placement offer in Accenture got 3.5 CTC , I got placement offer in Proptiger got offer 10 CTC and then I got placement offer 15 CTC, 75% student got multiple job opportunity.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Atul krishna jhaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good times in IIITA

Remarks -

There is no any difference between private and govt education but there is a big difference b/n the fees and donation. According to my thinking, the students give up one thing that is "the private schools are good and govt schools are bad and private teachers are very good in teaching and in everything, but the teachers of government schools are unfit to teaching and cooperation". But our college is not like some government college. It is one of the best IIIT in India.


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE at that time. My first choice was computer science, so according to preference i had selected Information technology on 17th position in my choice list. At the time of counselling i have got IIIT Allahabad as it was well known for its information technology course i was happy to get admission in this institute. Admission was based on AIEEE rank and there was simple process of counselling according to choice filled by you.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
SUMIT KUMAR

How about the placement for M.tech Robotics.??

02 May, 2017 11:03
Admin

Hi Sumit, to get details on the placement records and visited companies, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25945-indian-institute-of-information-technology-iiit-allahabad/placement

03 May, 2017 17:37

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-10-18 11:07:58

JEE Main 2019 Result

JEE Main 2019 Result will be declared by CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) on the official website on April 2019. To check result visit the official website of CBSE or JEE. To obtain the result

2017-10-16 19:18:47

JEE Main 2019 Application Form

JEE Main 2019 Application Form will be available from December 2018. Interested candidate can fill the application form before the last date. Application form submitted after the last date will not be accepted. Last date to apply for JEE Main is last week of January, 2019.

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

2017-10-11 18:46:06

Top 10 Tips to Ace CAT 2017 in One Month

Common Admission Test or CAT conducted for admission to the prestigious Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) will be held this year on November 26, 2017. IIM Lucknow is the coordinating authority for this edition of CAT and more than 2 lakh candidates are expected to appear for the test.

2017-10-11 17:55:31

Top 5 Online Forums for CAT 2017 Preparation

CAT (Common Admission Test) is considered as the toughest management entrance examination. Candidates who want to crack CAT 2017 and secure a good rank must prepare well for the examination. CAT 2017 will be held on

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×