Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh Estd 1999 Deemed University 225 Questions Answered Ranked 103 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 92 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
9.2/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Assam Institute of Technology - [AIT] (4)
Placement (83)
Faculty (59)
Admission (53)
Network (41)
Course Curriculum (37)
Jee Main (37)
Fee Structure (36)
Mess Fee (36)
Semester Fee (36)
Hostel Fee (34)
Provide (33)
Gender Ratio (29)
Merit Scholarship (25)
Campus Life (23)
Course Structure (23)

92 Reviews found


UA
9.1 /10

Remarks :

Course structure, Placements, Fee Structure, Close to hometown, Best college as per my rank in the exam. Talked to a few seniors as well, so got to know about college before hand and the primary reason was the placements

Admission :

JEE Mains 2016, score - 225

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In the 3rd year, students got an opportunity for internships. And in starting of 4th-year students sit in placement. The placement is 100%. Every student got a chance to sit in the company. Around 120+ companies come for placement. There is no tension for placement.

Remarks :

Minimum marks in 12th were 65% for sc/st/PWD and 75 for others. There were no age criteria. But you have min. Two years gap between 12th and college first year. The admission process is smooth. You have to take your documents mention sheet to provide by the college and go to college for admission. I have taken a quota of ST for admission. If you love coding and interested in information technology then this is the best college.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

After 6th-semester students can apply for the intern and the final placement is started in the last semester Placements are good enough which keep this college at the very top in India. Average pavements is 20.85lpa and more than 200 companies visited for recruitement process

Remarks :

Due to more packages and more coding environment. They are not much responsible towards students but you will find much interacted seniors and they take care of juniors very well. Seniors help in learning competitive coding .they are very good. The facilities of IIIT Allahabad are very good. They provide gym facilities for students.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
7 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th semester onwards, students are eligible for campus placement. Also, they get internships from different companies. In 2020 the placement percentage was very good approx. 96%.The highest package was 51 lakhs offered to 5 students by Atlassian. The average package was approx 21 lakhs. There are 120+ companies visited on our campus including all big companies like google, amazon, etc.

Remarks :

It has a good coding environment as it is a pure tech college. It has a very good placement percentage and the highest packages offered are also good (around 50 lakhs CTC). The average package is also very good around 21 lakhs. Seniors are very helpful here. But the timetable is a little hectic. Admission is done through Josaa counseling after jee mains and advanced. In josaa counseling, you have to fill your choices of preferences of college and pay some amount of money as part of your college fee which you will get after counseling. After you got IIITA in josaa counseling you have to report to the college or visit the college's official site where you can get all information regarding your admission and fee payment. After fee payment, you have to submit some documents which will be demanded by college authorities. Once all the formalities are done you will get admitted. I preferred this college as I had to do coding and it has a great coding culture. Also, placements are good and there is less crowd.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MG
9.6 /10

Remarks :

The placements here are awesome, no state quota so I got the best branch of this college, good coding culture, fewer students than most of the other colleges so lesser competition for placements. The only thing I think in which my college lagged behind was sports infrastructure which was not good at all. I got admission through JOSAA counselling in the first round itself and freezed it since it was the topmost choice in my list (made my list quite realistic after a lot of cut-off research). Then I visited the college in July end for physical process of admission and secured my seat. I also had the option of DTU Mathematics and Computing branch but 700+ people from CS related branches (CSE, IT, SE, MNC) compete for IT jobs in DTU as compared to just 140 in IIIT Allahabad. For my research I mostly used Quora, College Dunia and also got reviews from seniors in college for whichever college I could find one.

Placement Experience :

Placements start at the beginning of 7th sem and it is one aspect of this college that is very much comparable to top IITs. Big firms like Google, Microsoft, Flipkart, Amazon, Goldman Sachs, Adobe, etc. hire from the college every year in good numbers. Good amount of high paying startups also hire from our college. Highest package offered in my batch was 65LPA and average package was 21LPA. Most of the profiles were Software Development Engineer with some also hiring for Business Analyst roles. 98% of the students who sat for placements had an offer in hand by December.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
6.0 /10

Remarks :

I have already listed a lot in previous questions. You can have a look.

Admission :

I opted for this course as my father sent me here. Biomedical engineering and electronics have a very wider scope towards research and development. He wanted me to stay aligned to the medical field as well. Moreover, for PSUs there are a lot of opportunities for ECE students. Even though I got a seat in other colleges such as DTU, NSIT, and that too computer science engineering branch, I preferred IIIT Allahabad due to the environment and the varied branch it offered. The admission process was entirely based on your rank. Since my home state was Delhi, i got a seat at IIIT Allahabad from other state category. There were total 4 rounds and a spot round for counseling. But I got through by the first counselling to my choice of branch. I think the results were out by May and the admission process got over in June, I think.

4 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
report
Read More
GG
7.3 /10

Remarks :

This college have one of the best coding culture in India and the placement stats are also awesome here. And also it is a government college. This is the college of national importance. Also many of my friends and colleagues and relatives suggested me for this college.

Placement Experience :

As I mentioned above, the placement and job opportunities are awesome. Every year over 120 companies visit our college and world's biggest companies come here for requirements. Placement cell works well in our college.

6 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
SJ
10.0 /10

Remarks :

College is very good and it is at the best location of City Lucknow.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
9.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is well managed. Regular meetings are held with students so that all their problems are solved on a regular basis. The college gymkhana is responsible for taking up students problems to authorities. It's a great College and there hasn't been even a single day when I haven't been grateful for my wonderful college life. Be it academic or extra curricular activities its best in everything. It has shaped my personality in a good way. For all future aspirants I would just say that you won't regret joining this college.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
7.8 /10

Remarks :

College is good in terms of infrastructure and extracurricular activities. It is known for the coding environment.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad : 225 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. What is the fee stucture of IIIT Lucknow or Allahabad for PWD candidate?

● Top Answer By Srinjhini Roy on 22 Jul 21

Ans. The fee structure for the B.Tech program at IIIT Lucknow is the same for all candidates. Check the following to know the details: Particulars Total Amount One time Admission Fee INR 1500 Institute Caution Money (Refundable) INR 2000 Enrollment/Registration Fee INR 1000 Identity Card Fee INR 1000 Alumni Fund INR 3000 Institute Maintenance Charge INR 10,000 Student Welfare Fund INR 1300 for 4 semesters Library Fee INR 2000 for 4 semesters Benevolent Fee INR 500 for 4 semester Total Tuition Fees 11.52 Lakhs Due to the ongoing COVID situation, IIIT Lucknow will not charge the hostel fee, mess charges, electricity and water charges for 1st semester. After that, you will be required to pay it. You can pay this fee by making a draft in the name of "IIITS Lucknow" payable at Allahabad. Hope this description will be of use to you.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college should I join given that my interest lies in robotics, IIIT Allahabad (IT) or MNNIT Allahabad CSE?

● Top Answer By Shivam Bahadur on 22 Jul 21

Ans. There are different departments for Robotics such as CSE/IT, ECE, and Mechanical. It is up to you in which branch you are willing to go to. If you like advanced robotics mechanism learning, its construction, etc, you have to decide first then only you can choose your desired branch.  I have one of my friends studying at MNNIT Allahabad so I will give you its robotics department review.  In MNNIT Allahabad, Robotics Club is active and students get several projects to work on.  Seniors are super supportive and they will guide you if you get stuck in any of the projects.  MNNIT coding culture is also good, as well as IIIT Allahabad has similar coding culture as MNNIT.  In the following table, you will get the basic information about IIIT Allahabad (IT) and MNNIT Allahabad CSE.  Category  IIIT Allahabad (IT) MNNIT Allahabad (CSE) Average CTC INR 20 LPA INR 9.6 LPA Highest CTC INR 20 LPA INR 39.3 LPA You must choose your college wisely and correctly. Before enrolling in any institute you must have full knowledge of it. If you find it difficult to get information about colleges, then directly contact the admission department of the respective institute. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is IIIT Allahabad good for the course of integrated robotics?

● Top Answer By Sarita Gupta on 17 Jul 21

Ans. I would say that it is not suitable for those who wish to pursue a career in research. Also, if you are hoping for good placements in any robotics company you will be disappointed. But first, weigh the benefits and drawbacks. Pros and Cons: You will complete two degrees in five years. But you do not need two degrees to get a good job; a B.Tech course is far superior in this case. You will have a lot of time to concentrate on the work you want to do.  You will have the opportunity to study both B.Tech and M.Tech. Some companies frequently provide more benefits to M.Tech students. But some will not allow you to sit because they do not accept M.Tech students. You will only be paid for a period of ten months. M.Tech students, on the other hand, are paid for 22 months, whereas B.Tech students are paid for the internships they obtain in their final semesters.  Because of thesis work, M.Tech students are not permitted to participate in any internships during their final year. To be successful in robotics, you must be skilled in mechanical, electrical, electronics, and software. Fortunately, the faculty here will be able to guide you in these areas. Now consider the following factors that make it superior to the standard course: Robotics Faculty: Faculty is really nice here. They are very friendly, cooperative and will guide you in a good direction.  Robotics Lab: Once again, one of the best and most prestigious laboratories is at IIIT-A.  Nowadays, the majority of students are primarily engaged in simulation and algorithmic projects. As an IT institute, the majority of the topics are confined to algorithms and the software component. On the one hand, B.Tech IT strengthens our coding skills, while M.Tech specialization strengthens our mechanical and electronics sides. That is, a robotics student is a developer, coder, electronics master, and dynamics. Job Security: You have the same job opportunities as any other IT student and can even apply for a position as a professor in any private college. They will pay you more than private businesses. This institute is the only one of its kind to offer an IT robotics specialization. That means your coding skills will undoubtedly come in handy. Other colleges place a greater emphasis on mechanical and physical aspects. So, if you're an IT enthusiast who enjoys coding robots, this is the institute for you.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Will IIIT Allahabad soon overtake top NITs ?

● Top Answer By Davdeep Chakraborty on 16 Jul 21

Ans. It’s difficult to decide whether IIIT Allahabad will soon overtake the top NITs in terms of ranking or not.  At present, the top NITs are NIT Trichy, Warangal, and Surathkal. NIT Trichy is much better than IIIT Allahabad in terms of teaching, academics, faculties, placements, extracurricular activities, campus lives, well-equipped labs, sports activities, and many other things.  IIIT Allahabad is known for the IT Branch. This college will help you in developing your IT and coding skills. While comparing with the IT branch the IIIT Allahabad may get a higher position in rankings but in the case of other branches, this college still needs to improve. So, the scope of getting above the NITs in ranking is not likely.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which one will be better, MNNIT Allahabad or IIIT Allahabad for an M.Tech in CSE?

● Top Answer By Suhaas Verma on 16 Jul 21

Ans. Both IIIT Allahabad and MNNIT Allahabad are excellent institutes, providing sufficient placements in the circuital branches of engineering. But, IIIT Allahabad has slight advantages over the other, considering certain parameters in branches, which are discussed below in the following points. MNNIT Allahabad and IIIT Allahabad are two incomparable institutes, having decent placement records each. Both the institutes have an excellent self-study culture among students for their own betterment. IIIT is totally devoted to IT and Electronics branches only, it has a slight advantage in placement and opportunities over the other. IIIT Allahabad is a much newer institute, being established in the year 2000. Even, many faculties of IIIT Allahabad are pass-out students of MNNIT Allahabad. Both IIIT and MNNIT have an excellent placement record for M.Tech branches. The coding culture of IIIT Allahabad is famous all over India, which is the second-best in the country after IIIT Hyderabad. If you are interested in coding and open-source development should definitely choose IIIT Allahabad over MNNIT. Students who have an interest in other fields can choose MNNIT. Students who are in doubt about their coding capabilities can visit some notable websites for practice and tests in competitive coding. If the student is good at it, he/she should surely come to IIIT Allahabad and can even expect a package of about 20 LPA after the degree. For M.Tech in CSE or IT, IIIT Allahabad is a better choice, provided the coding culture and placements in those branches at IIIT.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


1 Comments
S
sumit kumar
How about the placement for M.tech Robotics.??
A
Admin

Hi Sumit, to get details on the placement records and visited companies, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25945-indian-institute-of-information-technology-iiit-allahabad/placement


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIITL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.58 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.47 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology Vadodara - [IIIT-V]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management - [ABVIIITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering 6.7 75.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MNNIT Allahabad - Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology - [MNNIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 84.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sam Higginbottom University of Agriculture Technology and Sciences - [SHUATS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 1.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Rural Technology - [IERT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 71.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
United Group of Institutions - [UGI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

United Group of Institutions - [UGI]

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
United Institute of Technology - [UIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

United Institute of Technology - [UIT]

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shambhunath Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 79.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

IIIT Allahabad Hosts E-Summit’ 2021: Know Salient Features of the Event; Direct Link to Register Here
March 24, 2021
IIIT Allahabad Hosts E-Summit’ 2021: Know Salient Features of the Event; Direct Link to Register Here

IIIT Allahabad’s Info Communication and Incubation Center is hosting its annual flagship event E-Summit, a 3- day techno Business colloquium from 25th to 27th March 2021.  IIIT Allahabad is one of the most reputed IT colleges in India, catalyzed and supported by the Ministry of Electro

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 146,250/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
5 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 3,900,000
Average Package 1,250,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Sudipta Das Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Utkarsh Goel Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Shailendra Kumar Associate Professor, Department of Management