filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad - Reviews

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh Estd 1999 Deemed University

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

semester fee
month internship
gender ratio
hostel fee
campus life
course curriculum
merit scholarship
semester exam
fee structure
placement
faculty
experience
government
information
network
G Shyam SunderInformation technologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

Placements at IIITA are really good. The average package in our college as per our placement records is around 14LPA. Which is really good. The placement team does a great job to coordinate between companies.


Admission -

The admission into IIIT Allahabad is through JEE, and jossa counselling. It is same as any of the top tier government institutes. The counseling in mostly online. But for certificate verification and freezing of options we need to visit one of many places which are announced by jossa


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
PRAVEEN VERMABTECH ECEBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

-----

Remarks -

You can choose my college if you are interesting in coding. Placement is good in IT field.IT company name like amazon,qualcom etc and avg ctc is 10lpa But for ece i can say it is horrile. Like less company come for ece.


Admission -

I cleared jee mains in 2014. I got 105 marks and got 93720 rank. After i done my counselling and in first round i got NIT ARUNACHAL PRADESH. I got my college in third round. I got electronics and communication branch.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
AMAN VATSBTECH ITPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIIT ALLAHABAD

Remarks -

The one and only negative point I think it is cclcaa the new course structure because every faculty don't know how to apply this .And another thing is that the college is somewhat outside the town for that there is bus service by college . Rest are best.


Placement -

Now come to placement and internship. Internship will be there and companies came for internship in staring of 3rd year like Goldman Sachs and many other companies came for placements and internships .Placements are almost 100 percent every year students that sit in placement get placed.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Gurtej SinghMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Loads of opportunities.

Remarks -

If you want to. Pursue m tech, I will suggest you join a college that allows internships.


Admission -

I qualified gate 2018. Because of low marks, I couldnt get admission in the first 3 rounds. So I sat in the NSR(spot round), where you get admission if any seat remains vacant. The whole admission process was controlled by CCMT ( Centralised Counselling for M.tech)


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Raunak Rathour Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indian institute of information technology Allahabad

Remarks -

Indian Institute of information technology Allahabad is best for Coaching students.


Entrance Preview -

This college has great coaching culture and has a good average package. The faculty members of this college are highly qualified Ph.D. holders. They provide clear concepts of the topics they taught. Some of them are very useful and clears our doubts finely.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Shivanand TripathiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Pursued 4th year
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's been a roller coster

Remarks -

Course stucture is very good, but its implementation is poor, so if the same course can be well managed then IIITA would grow even bigger than what it is now.


Entrance Preview -

this college has the coding culture, it is one of the best IT institutes in India. The students of IIITA have participated in world competitions and also they have done better than iits like Mumbai and delhi. In 2016 one team was selected to represent India in ACM ICPC world finals. so when it comes to coding and IT stuff then IIITA is excellent in it.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
satyam singhBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIIT ALLAHABAD

Entrance Preview -

I took this college due to its strategic location as I belong to UP as well as it's excellent placement statistics as provided by one of it's then a student.


Admission -

I got this college on the basis of my performance in JEE MAINS 2013. I had got AIR 6000 in JEE MAINS 2013. After getting my results in JEE mains I go for choice filling for all the NITs and IIITs and I was alloted to this college based on my rank in 2 nd round of counciling.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
SiddharthBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Information Technology (IT)Pursued 2nd year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A palce to grow

Remarks -

IIIT Allahabad is a great college to join in but is totally inclined towards IT and ECE field. The scope of a child imroving in other field such as designing is a bit difficult but can be achieved with dedication.


Entrance Preview -

I basically attempted every entrace exam so that I get used to the exam scenes before JEE advanced which was my main focus. My scored were Jee mains - 206 Emacet telangana - 122 Bitsat-290 Gitam- 192 Etc. I couldn't score well in advanced so had to use jee main rank to select a college. I opted IIIT Allahabad because of its student culture, the professors and the placement status.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
AnudeepBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic and wonderful experience had with this college

Remarks -

Infrastructure you can give 10/10. Connectivity 9/10 Coding culture 10/10


Entrance Preview -

Through JEE Mains , I entered this college. Connectivity to the college is possible through all ways except waterways. There is no interview process for this college just you need to get the qualification marks in JEE mains and qualification marks means cut off marks for this college. You can have a wonderful experience with this college. For Information technology, this is the best college you can find.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Jalaz KumarBE/B.TechBatch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Heaven for Coders & Nerds

Remarks -

The college is totally awesome. In my 2 months of internship, I experienced nothing bad about it. The work culture, the coding communities, the clubs & societies all are just well worth remembering. Its heaven for the CSE geeks out there.


Entrance Preview -

I applied for Summer Research Internship in the college & got selected through it. It was all based on Merit & students were selected from all over the nation. Around 25 Research Interns were selected.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
SUMIT KUMAR

How about the placement for M.tech Robotics.??

02 May, 2017 11:03
Admin

Hi Sumit, to get details on the placement records and visited companies, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25945-indian-institute-of-information-technology-iiit-allahabad/placement

03 May, 2017 17:37

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIITL], Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Institute of Engineering and Rural Technology - [IERT], Allahabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10
Zakir Hussain College of Engineering and Technology - [ZHCET], Aligarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Bundelkhand Institute of Engineering & Technology - [BIET], Jhansi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
J.K. Institute of Applied Physics and Technology, Allahabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology - [MNNIT], Allahabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
J.K. Institute of Applied Physics and Technology, Allahabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Institute of Engineering and Rural Technology - [IERT], Allahabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10
United College of Engineering & Research - [UCER], Allahabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
LDC Institute of Technical Studies, Allahabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
LDC Institute of Technical Studies
Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Shambhunath Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SIET], Allahabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

news view all

October 14, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode will release CAT 2019 mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 09, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

October 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹1,250,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,900,000

faculties

Dr. Sudipta DasAssistant Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Utkarsh GoelAssistant Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Shailendra KumarAssociate Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], KanpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow logo
Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], LucknowBE/B.Tech , ₹ 89.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur logo
Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], SultanpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 63.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT], New Delhi logo
8.5
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jodhpur logo
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], JodhpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.41 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×