Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, COA, INC, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 Private University

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

6.5/10

6.5/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
6.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
dual specialization
campus
experience
placement
provide
scholarship
admission
finance
company
internship
education
hostel
faculty
K
Kanak Shringa SolankiB.TECH IN COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGG.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Noida International University

Remarks -
6.2 /10

They should focus more on getting good placements and internships for the students. Good companies with good packages should visit more. Students with good gpa should get more options. Other wise students have to look for off campus placements.


Admission -

Lateral Entry In 2nd year. 1st year done in a different college in bangalore (VTU). Took lateral entry admission in 2nd year Btech computer science. My admission was done on the basis of my 1st year marks.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
A
Adil Hussain beighMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I can say our university is a great platform where we can show our ability. In academics the can teach you everything which will be helpful in your field. Our university has a great infrastructure. Great sports playground.


Admission -

My brother has done MBA from this university. He said to me that go to this university it's has an excellent staff and infrastructure. When I visit the university i met to the students and faculty members and after interaction I found positive word of mouth about this university.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Reshab chhetriBba-LlbPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Tread wisely!

Remarks -
5 /10

Negative- the crowd of University is something not of my taste, it is too trivial and rustic for my liking. Most of them, can hardly even communicate properly using English, although I am not making Speaking English as the benchmark for judging people, but seriously the crowd is not so engaging at least for me.


Admission -

I applied in the university, to which I was taken for a interview. After which, I was selected and then, I appeared for Niu-Sat exams for scholarship. There are two ways to get admission one is direct admission and other is sponsored. No donations was asked for, Thats a great thing about this university


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life
R
Reshab ChhetriBBA-LLBPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not the best, But Its okay.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college location is somewhat makes me cringe about it, it is located in the interior of Greater Noida, so unlike me, If you have no problem travelling or settling in one of there college Hostel, there won't be much issue.


Placement -
6 /10

I have worked as intern in places, although as in direct reference with college, I would not be able to say, as internship in law college is more of a personal choice rather than institutional activity. Rest, I have interned in district court of Siliguri and Allahabad High court. I was paid 10k for my internship in Siliguri and recipient 14k for Allahabad high court internship.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm a quiet person so I didn't involve myself much into the 'college life'.

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Teachers were good and the subject curriculum made it best. The exams were not a big tension and life was cool within myself. Just one thing, it was quite far from the city, so I wouldn't recommend staying close to it and I wish the crowd was better because people here was the only issue with me during the whole college life.


Entrance Preview -

There was no as such entrance examination for getting in here, rather, I gave a phone interview to get selected. Minimum criteria were 60% in 10+2 which I had so it was smooth for me. I chose BA in English because I was never interested in other subjects, even in my school time. Choosing English gave me the power to love the studies which most students can't because they're forced into their course.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
ReshabBachelor of Business Administration + Bachelor of Laws [BBALLB]Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not so great would be letting it go.

Placement -
1 /10

I would be happy to share one, but I am yet to get placed as I am yet to complete my education. When, I do hope I would come back and share, until then.


Course Curriculum -
2 /10

The syllabus is quite good and in touch with industry requirements, but then implementations have been tiresome. There is not much to say in this field.


2/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
M
Mohit NeerMBABatch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome time

Remarks -
7.5 /10

My remark for Noida International University is always positive as i had a great time there and if you want to excel under great faculties and also enjoy a number of events and spend time with friends who share your interest of good knowledge and superior education i will personally suggest to opt for NIU since it provides all these in one package.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 66% marks in B.Tech from Shri Chetanya Institute and i heard about NIU from one of my relative's friends who was an alumni of the college. After consulting with the relative i decided to take admission in NIU.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
P
Prabhat KumarMBA FinanceBatch : 2014
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bad experience

Entrance Preview -

I scored 75% marks in BBA from Maharaja Surajmal Institute and my seniors suggested me to look into NIU when they discovered that i was looking for college to do my MBA in marketing.


Alumni/Alumna -

The college never holds any alumni meet like other colleges, during my time i did not get to meet any alumni of NIU since they were never invited in the campus. I think the management of NIU should take initiative to hold Alumni meets every year where the previous students and faculties can come together and share ideas and experiences and due to this students will also learn a lot


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
D
DivyaMBABatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Scholarship oppurtunities

Entrance Preview -

I secured 62% marks in Mass Communication from Amity University Noida and i was in contact with the alumni of my college and they suggested me that i should complete my MBA from NIU since i was looking for a cost efficient option.


Placement -
8 /10

I really liked the way they prepared us for the placements. They used to do role plays in practice sessions and provided us with the opportunity of experiencing the interview techniques. We were also given live projects based upon certain industries for the development of our knowledge and the development of our personality and all that helped me to get the job of my choice.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shubham ShubhraMBABatch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great campus life

Entrance Preview -

I secured 73% marks in B.Tech from MSIT and then my friend who was then a student of NIU suggested me to visit the campus. After a tour of the campus and meet with the faculties, i decided to study in NIU


Internship -
8 /10

When i was in NIU, the college used to take us out on educational tours, this helped us a lot in form of training and setting ourselves up to thye employer's work environment. We were given internship oppurtunity by the reputed companies which are the close associates of NIU


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS]

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
IIMT College of Management, Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

IIMT College of Management

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Gautam Buddha University - [GBU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
RCI
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Prince Institute of Innovative Technology - [PIIT], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Prince Institute of Innovative Technology - [PIIT]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

January 27, 2020

JEE Main 2020 AP Topper Landa Jitendra's Journey

For most of the students, getting admission in IIT is a dream and to chase their dream, students study hard to score well in JEE Mains. Cracking JEE Mains is surely the happiest moment in any person’s life and the feeling of scoring 100 percentile is beyond explanation. Same is th

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

January 27, 2020

IIM Bangalore CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Bangalore Selection Criteria 2019 has released. Candidates seeking admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic year 2020-22, can apply until December 5 (tentative) at its official website. The applicat

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹132,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹68,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹132,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[156]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Subhash Chander GulatiHead & Professor, Deparment of Mechanical Engineering
Mr.Vikash VashisthAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Kunwar Babar AliAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
view all faculties[30]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
7.8
Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo

Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi

MBBS , ₹ 10.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon logo

Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.41 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Amity University, Gurgaon logo

Amity University, Gurgaon

B.Sc , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon logo

G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon

BA , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida logo

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×