Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, COA, INC, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 Private University

College Rating

Based on 31 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (12)
Management (5)
Engineering (5)
Law (3)
Medical (2)
Agriculture (1)
Experience (14)
Hostel (14)
Knowledge (11)
Admission (10)
Faculty (10)
Management (9)
Department (8)
Fee Structure (8)
Person (8)
Semester (7)
Campus Placement (6)
School (6)
Finance (5)
Course Curriculum (3)
Dual Specialization (2)

30 Reviews found


Sy
9.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

The main reason to choose this course I want to learn something about management skills I want to up myself in message queues I want to get the degree of MBA and second thing if I talk about students and teachers ratio there is a very good ratio of students and teachers day sufficient teacher is available in sunstone university to guide the students and they want to make their student's industry-ready and the Teachers are well qualified almost most of them are the Ph.D. holder, of course, they have good knowledge about the subject and they have very good conceptual knowledge about the subject so they are totally clear to the student and there is good time management of vigilance also and it is, of course, it is hard to pass but the exam difficulty level is good for the student who generally studies the subject they can easily pass.

Remarks :

The admission process was normal like other colleges first we need to pass the test which is made by University, second merit, next documentation then admission is done. College also set their minimum criteria of admission is 50 percent and pass the test and some perimeter which is given by the college we also need to cross that.

10 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DB
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

As you know no Delhi NCR is the hub of company haunt, who is this help Noida international University got a very good placement record since 5 years, there are many companies like Samsung, jio, IBM etc. Placement opportunity in Noida international University is around 7.5 lakh per annum is the average.

Remarks :

Noida International University is a grade University with excellent academics professor and facilities are very friendly and supportive. NIU infrastructure is excellent, with a great academic environment.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Many companies visit here for direct placements and many top companies also come here like Orkut, Microsoft, Etc. We should not 100% depend on the placement here because there is no guarantee of our selection . We should have a plan B so that there will be a chance not to fail in life.

Remarks :

Why I chose this University:- It has a good study environment which gives you little bit motivation to study. It has a good record in scoring good marks in many different honors subjects. It provides the students world class facilities like daily maintenance, hygienic hostel room, clean bathrooms ,hygienic food with vast menu, television to keep us up to date, Air conditioning rooms and non air conditioning rooms, medical and ATM inside campus, 24×7 WI-FI and water connected, etc. The faculties are very much friendly and it will be easy to understand concepts from friendly faculties. Last point , They provides anti ragging campus.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The campus placement is average. They offer good placements for the students of engineering and computer science. A number of small and big companies visit the college but they search for a creative person. The students are available for placement when they enter the last year of college. I m not really sure about my placement in the college as I have a different field of work so, I have decided to search for different pieces of training and internships first.

Remarks :

I live in Noida and study at NOIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY. The reason why I opt this college was it is located in Greater Noida and I felt it was quite affordable than the rest of the colleges in Noida. The campus of the college is superb. The infrastructure will steal your attention. There are different departments for different interests. The Library of the college is so beautifully designed. There are so many song albums shooted in college. The different Instagram influencers come here to take photos and videos. I take my admission in 2018 and it took 1 week to complete the procedure of it.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college is best for college life to enjoy and cherish the future of an individual.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Am
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Management is good. Acoounts department is also good.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KS
6.2 /10

Remarks :

They should focus more on getting good placements and internships for the students. Good companies with good packages should visit more. Students with good gpa should get more options. Other wise students have to look for off campus placements.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ab
8.2 /10

Remarks :

I can say our university is a great platform where we can show our ability. In academics the can teach you everything which will be helpful in your field. Our university has a great infrastructure. Great sports playground.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rc
5.0 /10

Remarks :

Negative- the crowd of University is something not of my taste, it is too trivial and rustic for my liking. Most of them, can hardly even communicate properly using English, although I am not making Speaking English as the benchmark for judging people, but seriously the crowd is not so engaging at least for me.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RC
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The college location is somewhat makes me cringe about it, it is located in the interior of Greater Noida, so unlike me, If you have no problem travelling or settling in one of there college Hostel, there won't be much issue.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
D
dev patel
Overall: College with full facilities includes bus and hostel facilities. Faculty is very good. Sports include cricket ground; football ground;and basketball court;etc are available. Placements: Placement is good . Many organisations came to this college for interview. If you are capable so no problem in getting the placement. Infrastructure: Infrastructure is very good. Lush green 75 acre campus. Sports facilities include football ground; cricket ground;and basketball court ;etc In every department good infrastructure. State-of-the-art labs and grand library and Cafeteria. Faculty: Faculty is very good. Teachers have friendly nature. Assessment work is interested. Academic work is good and interesting. Teachers given lecture in a very good way. Hostel: Good hostel facilities with Gym. Good infrastructure Laundry system.Hostel food is homely. Any issue regarding hostel then write a application to college or contact with warden.
M
Manisha Malik

Thank you so much for your valuable review. It will be very useful for the students who are willing to take admission in your institute. 


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Chandigarh University - [CU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BE/B.Tech 7.1 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sharda University - [SU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IIMT Group of Colleges
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

IIMT Group of Colleges

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gautam Buddha University - [GBU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Gautam Buddha University - [GBU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 1.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G D Goenka University - [GDGU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.49 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sharda University - [SU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Galgotias University - [GU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.59 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bennett University
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Bennett University

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 6.14 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

Interview Rajendra Kumar Director at Noida International University Uttar Pradesh
May 18, 2021
Interview Rajendra Kumar Director at Noida International University Uttar Pradesh

Ar. Rajendra Kumar is the Director, School of Architecture, Noida International University, Greater Noida. He was recently awarded as "Global Education Influencer 2020" and “Indian Young Achievers Award” in 2009. He has completed his B.Arch and M.Arch from prestigious academi

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc (Hons.) Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 68,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 132,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Radiology AVG FEE - ₹ 92,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Subhash Chander Gulati Head & Professor, Deparment of Mechanical Engineering
Mr.Vikash Vashisth Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Kunwar Babar Ali Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
Students also visited