filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, COA, INC, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 Private University

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

6.5/10

6.4/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
6.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
dual specialization
campus
experience
placement
provide
scholarship
admission
finance
company
internship
education
hostel
faculty
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm a quiet person so I didn't involve myself much into the 'college life'.

Remarks -

Teachers were good and the subject curriculum made it best. The exams were not a big tension and life was cool within myself. Just one thing, it was quite far from the city, so I wouldn't recommend staying close to it and I wish the crowd was better because people here was the only issue with me during the whole college life.


Entrance Preview -

There was no as such entrance examination for getting in here, rather, I gave a phone interview to get selected. Minimum criteria were 60% in 10+2 which I had so it was smooth for me. I chose BA in English because I was never interested in other subjects, even in my school time. Choosing English gave me the power to love the studies which most students can't because they're forced into their course.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
ReshabBachelor of Business Administration + Bachelor of Laws [BBALLB]Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not so great would be letting it go.

Placement -

I would be happy to share one, but I am yet to get placed as I am yet to complete my education. When, I do hope I would come back and share, until then.


Course Curriculum -

The syllabus is quite good and in touch with industry requirements, but then implementations have been tiresome. There is not much to say in this field.


2/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Mohit NeerMBABatch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome time

Remarks -

My remark for Noida International University is always positive as i had a great time there and if you want to excel under great faculties and also enjoy a number of events and spend time with friends who share your interest of good knowledge and superior education i will personally suggest to opt for NIU since it provides all these in one package.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 66% marks in B.Tech from Shri Chetanya Institute and i heard about NIU from one of my relative's friends who was an alumni of the college. After consulting with the relative i decided to take admission in NIU.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Prabhat KumarMBA FinanceBatch : 2014
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bad experience

Entrance Preview -

I scored 75% marks in BBA from Maharaja Surajmal Institute and my seniors suggested me to look into NIU when they discovered that i was looking for college to do my MBA in marketing.


Alumni/Alumna -

The college never holds any alumni meet like other colleges, during my time i did not get to meet any alumni of NIU since they were never invited in the campus. I think the management of NIU should take initiative to hold Alumni meets every year where the previous students and faculties can come together and share ideas and experiences and due to this students will also learn a lot


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
DivyaMBABatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Scholarship oppurtunities

Entrance Preview -

I secured 62% marks in Mass Communication from Amity University Noida and i was in contact with the alumni of my college and they suggested me that i should complete my MBA from NIU since i was looking for a cost efficient option.


Placement -

I really liked the way they prepared us for the placements. They used to do role plays in practice sessions and provided us with the opportunity of experiencing the interview techniques. We were also given live projects based upon certain industries for the development of our knowledge and the development of our personality and all that helped me to get the job of my choice.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Shubham ShubhraMBABatch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great campus life

Entrance Preview -

I secured 73% marks in B.Tech from MSIT and then my friend who was then a student of NIU suggested me to visit the campus. After a tour of the campus and meet with the faculties, i decided to study in NIU


Internship -

When i was in NIU, the college used to take us out on educational tours, this helped us a lot in form of training and setting ourselves up to thye employer's work environment. We were given internship oppurtunity by the reputed companies which are the close associates of NIU


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Pranjal KashyapMBAPursued 2nd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dual specialisation

Entrance Preview -

I got 70% marks in BBA from Kasturi Ram College and my faculties there suggested that i should join NIU for my MBA degree as they offer dual specialization course and i wanted to do MBA in both marketing and finance.


Placement -

The college offers a great platform for developing personality program and making students adjustable to changing environments of different working places. I came to know from my faculties and my seniors that the associates of NIU are reputed companies like google, RBS, Honda Yes Bank and so on.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
DebashrutiMBA Batch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Faculty

Entrance Preview -

I secured 67% marks in BBA from Symbiosis and my relatives in Delhi suggested me NIU for completing my MBA after researching it online i decided to apply for it.


Scholarship -

There are various scholarship program for students. I secured 67% marks in my graduation and the college offered me a scholarship of 15%. The college offered the most qualified students a scholarship of 80% whose marks in graduation exceeded 90%. It is great for deserving students.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Tejpal AroraMBA FinanceBatch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

average experience

Entrance Preview -

I got 58% marks in BBA from Maharaja Agrasen College and i came across Noida International University when i was searching for MBA colleges in affordable price and decided to join it.


Fees -

I did my MBA in finance and within INR 80,000 i was able to complete my qualification with satisfactory results. The fees is reasonable with the type of campus life and faculties and it is completely justified. I was not under a lot of pressure because of the easy fee structure.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Bhaskar ChowdharyMBA MarketingPursued 2nd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good placement oppurtunity

Entrance Preview -

I scored 68% marks in B.tech from Maharashtra Institute of Technology and my brother recommended me NIU for persuing my MBA since one of his friends was an alumni of this university.


Placement -

I am in second year and i can see my seniors are the part of a very active placement cell. The college provides mock interviews and other activities to prepare the students to excel beyond their academic parameters. One of my seniors was helped by the placement cell in formation of his CV and enhancement of personality.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Progression Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions cor

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Geometry Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Geometry. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants and help them score well. Know More 

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Averages Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions correctly. Averages

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Compound Interest-Simple Interest Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Simple Interest and Compound Interest. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants and help them score well. Compound

July 02, 2019

CAT QA-Percentage Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Percentage. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT 2019 aspirants and help them score well. Percentages

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹132,000/Yr
4 Years
B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹152,000/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹132,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[156]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Subhash Chander GulatiHead & Professor, Deparment of Mechanical Engineering
Mr.Vikash VashisthAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Kunwar Babar AliAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
view all faculties[30]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
7.2
Amity University, Noida logo
Amity University, NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹ 3.31 L
7.3
×