Sharda University is a private deemed-to-be university located in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh. Established in 2009 under the Uttar Pradesh State Legislature Act No. 14 of 2009, it is recognised by UGC and holds a NAAC A+ accreditation. It is approved by AICTE for engineering and management programmes and by the NMC for its medical school.
As per NIRF 2025, Sharda University is ranked 87th in the University category among Indian institutions.
The campus spans 63 acres in Greater Noida and is one of the largest private university campuses in the Delhi-NCR region. It has a strong international student base with students from over 85 countries. Total enrolment is over 17,000 students supported by 1,200+ faculty members.
- B.Tech - 20+ specialisations including CSE (AI/ML, Cyber Security, Full Stack Development), Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, ECE, and Biotechnology-related programmes. Fees: INR 7.10 to 14.84 Lakhs for the full programme depending on specialisation.
- MBA - specialisations in Marketing, Finance, HR, Business Analytics, International Business, and Healthcare Management. Fees: INR 9.33 to 10.35 Lakhs.
- BBA - across Marketing, Finance, HR, International Business, and Business Analytics. Fees: INR 8.39 to 11.29 Lakhs.
- MBBS / BDS / B.Pharm / BPT / B.Sc Nursing - Sharda Medical College offers MBBS (fees: INR 93.19 Lakhs) and BDS (fees: INR 19.77 Lakhs).
- B.Sc / BA / B.Com / BCA / LLB / B.Des - broad UG offerings across sciences, humanities, commerce, law, design. Fees: INR 3.45 to 15.05 Lakhs.
- M.Tech / M.Sc / MBA / MCA / MA / LLM / M.Des - PG programmes across all 14 schools.
- Ph.D. - research programmes in Engineering, Sciences, Management, Medicine, Law, and Design at INR 2.25 Lakhs per year.
Sharda University’s 2025 placement season saw 600+ companies recruit, including over 55 Fortune 500 companies. B.Tech highest package reached INR 1.6 CPA, with 91% placement rate for B.Tech. MBA placement rate was 100%.
- Sharda University Admission Dates 2026
- Sharda University Courses and Fees
- Sharda University Admission Process
- Sharda University Placements
- Sharda University Rankings
- Sharda University Scholarships
- Sharda University Campus and Infrastructure
- Sharda University vs Amity University vs LPU
- Sharda University FAQs
Sharda University Admission Dates 2026
Admissions for the 2026-27 session have concluded across most programmes. Sharda University uses its own SUNAT (Sharda University National Aptitude Test) alongside national exam scores for admission to its programmes.
| Event | Typical Timeline (2026-27 Cycle) | Status |
|---|---|---|
| SUNAT / National Exam Score Submission | January to June 2026 | Concluded |
| UG and PG Application Deadline | June to August 2026 | Concluded |
| MBBS Admission (via NEET UG) | Based on NEET UG 2026 counselling; allotment August to September 2026 | Concluded |
The next admission cycle for 2027-28 is expected to open from January 2027. B.Tech and BBA aspirants should track JEE Main 2027 and CUET UG 2027 schedules. MBA aspirants should appear for CAT 2026 (November 2026) for the 2027-29 batch.
| Programme | Entrance Exam Accepted | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech | SUNAT / JEE Main / CUET UG / State board merit | 10+2 with 50% PCM |
| MBBS / BDS | NEET UG (mandatory) | 10+2 PCB with 50%; NEET qualification |
| MBA | SUNAT / CAT / MAT / CMAT / XAT / GMAT | Bachelor’s with 50% |
| BBA / BCA / BA / B.Com / B.Sc | SUNAT / CUET UG / Board merit | 10+2 pass |
| M.Tech / M.Sc / MCA | SUNAT / GATE / CUET PG | Relevant bachelor’s with 50% |
| Ph.D. | SUNAT / UGC NET / CSIR NET | PG degree with 55% |
Sharda University Courses and Fees
Sharda University offers 135+ programmes across 14 schools including engineering, medicine, dentistry, management, sciences, law, pharmacy, design, and allied health. The table below covers major programme families with 2026 fee data.
| Course | Duration | Eligibility | Total Fees |
|---|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (CSE / AI / Cyber Security / Full Stack) | 4 years | 10+2 with 50% PCM | INR 13.59 to 14.84 Lakhs |
| B.Tech (Civil / Mechanical / ECE / EEE) | 4 years | 10+2 with 50% PCM | INR 7.10 to 7.52 Lakhs |
| B.Tech (Biotechnology / Food Technology) | 4 years | 10+2 with 50% PCM/PCB | INR 10.24 Lakhs |
| MBBS | 5.5 years | 10+2 PCB with 50%; NEET UG | INR 93.19 Lakhs |
| BDS | 5 years | 10+2 PCB with 50%; NEET UG | INR 19.77 Lakhs |
| B.Pharm / Pharm.D | 4 years / 6 years | 10+2 PCB/PCM with 50% | INR 11.70 to 23.51 Lakhs |
| BPT (Physiotherapy) | 4.5 years | 10+2 PCB with 50% | INR 15.25 Lakhs |
| MBA | 2 years | Bachelor’s with 50%; CAT/MAT/SUNAT | INR 9.33 to 10.35 Lakhs |
| BBA | 3 years | 10+2 pass | INR 8.39 to 11.29 Lakhs |
| BA / BA (Hons.) | 3 years | 10+2 pass | INR 4.99 to 8.98 Lakhs |
| B.Com / B.Com (Hons.) | 3 years | 10+2 pass | INR 6.54 to 9.61 Lakhs |
| BCA | 3 years | 10+2 with Mathematics | INR 6.69 Lakhs |
| LLB (Integrated) | 5 years | 10+2 pass; CLAT/CUET/SUNAT | INR 15.05 Lakhs |
| M.Tech (all specialisations) | 2 years | B.Tech with 50% | INR 3.00 Lakhs |
| Ph.D. | 3 to 5 years | PG with 55% | INR 2.25 Lakhs per year |
Hostel accommodation is available on campus. Boys hostel annual fees range from INR 1.25 to 1.97 Lakhs and girls hostel from INR 1.25 to 2.38 Lakhs, depending on room type and floor.
Sharda University Admission Process
Admissions at Sharda University are processed through SUNAT or national exam scores. SUNAT is an online aptitude test conducted by the university. Candidates with valid national exam scores are typically exempted from SUNAT.
B.Tech Admission
Eligibility: 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects and a minimum of 50% aggregate. JEE Main, CUET UG, and SUNAT scores are accepted.
- Step 1: Apply online with exam score
- Step 2: SUNAT online test (waived for JEE Main / CUET holders)
- Step 3: Personal Interview and counselling
- Step 4: Seat allocation and fee payment
MBBS and BDS Admission
NEET UG qualification is mandatory. Admission follows central and state counselling norms. Sharda Medical College seats are allotted through UP state NEET counselling and the university’s management quota. Eligibility: 10+2 with PCB and minimum 50% in PCB aggregate.
MBA Admission
Eligibility: Bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% aggregate. CAT, MAT, CMAT, XAT, GMAT, and SUNAT scores are accepted. Selection includes a group discussion and personal interview.
UG Programmes (BBA, BCA, BA, B.Com, B.Sc)
Eligibility: 10+2 pass from any recognised board. Admission is through SUNAT, CUET UG, or 12th board merit for most programmes.
Ph.D. Programmes
Eligibility: PG degree with minimum 55%. Selection via SUNAT research test or UGC NET/CSIR NET score, followed by research interview. Sharda University has over 11 faculty members listed in the Stanford global top 2% scientist rankings (2024).
Sharda University Placements
Sharda University’s 2025 placement season recorded 600+ companies on campus, including over 150 MNCs and 55+ Fortune 500 firms. B.Tech placement rate stood at 91% and MBA placement rate at 100%.
| Programme | Highest Package (2025) | Placement Rate (2025) |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (CSE) | INR 1.6 CPA | 91% |
| MBA | Not separately disclosed | 100% |
Confirmed top recruiters include Amazon, Microsoft, Wipro, TCS, Infosys, Cognizant, Deloitte, HDFC Bank, and Accenture. Sharda’s large international student community draws MNC recruiters looking for bilingual and multicultural talent. The Dental College has strong ties with hospital groups and dental chains for BDS and MDS placements.
Sharda University Rankings
Sharda University holds a NAAC A+ accreditation and has steadily improved its NIRF University ranking. Its dental programme is recognised among the top private dental colleges nationally.
| Ranking Body | Category | 2025 Rank | 2024 Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| NIRF | University | 87 | 86 |
| NAAC | Accreditation | A+ | A+ |
| NIRF | Pharmacy | 68 (2024) | 68 |
| Times Higher Education | Affordable and Clean Energy (SDG 7) | 32 | Not listed |
Sharda University Scholarships
Sharda University offers merit-based and category-based scholarships at the time of admission. Government scholarships through NSP and UP government portals are also accessible.
| Scholarship | Eligibility | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| Merit Scholarship (JEE Main / NEET / Board) | High national exam or 12th board score at entry | Fee waiver of 10% to 50% depending on score band |
| International Student Scholarship | International students; academic merit | Partial tuition waiver based on origin and marks |
| NSP Post-Matric Scholarship | SC/ST/OBC/Minority; income criteria; apply at scholarships.gov.in | As per central government norms |
| UP State Scholarship | Domicile of Uttar Pradesh; SC/ST/OBC/General EWS with income criteria | As per UP Social Welfare Department norms |
Sharda University Campus and Infrastructure
The Sharda University campus in Greater Noida spans 63 acres on Knowledge Park III, a well-planned institutional zone in the Delhi-NCR region. The campus hosts 14 schools including engineering, medical, dental, pharmacy, management, law, and design.
Key facilities include a 1,000-bed teaching hospital (Sharda Hospital) serving as the clinical training base for MBBS and medical PG students, a dental college clinic, sports facilities, a central library, and separate hostels for boys and girls. Sharda University also operates an international student centre that manages services for students from over 85 countries, making it one of the most international private universities in North India.
Boys hostel annual fees range from INR 1.25 to 1.97 Lakhs and girls hostel from INR 1.25 to 2.38 Lakhs, depending on room type.
Sharda University vs Amity University vs LPU
Sharda University, Amity University, and Lovely Professional University (LPU) are among the largest private universities in North India serving overlapping applicant pools across engineering, management, medical, and humanities programmes.
| Parameter | Sharda University | Amity University Noida | LPU (Lovely Professional University) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Location | Greater Noida, UP | Noida, UP | Phagwara, Punjab |
| NIRF University 2025 | 87 | 54 | 25 |
| NAAC Grade | A+ | A+ | A+ |
| Campus Size | 63 acres | 60 acres (Noida campus) | 600+ acres |
| B.Tech CSE Fees (Total) | INR 13.59 to 14.84 Lakhs | INR 16 to 18 Lakhs (approx) | INR 10 to 12 Lakhs (approx) |
| B.Tech Highest Package (2025) | INR 1.6 CPA | Not separately disclosed | INR 1.02 CPA (approx) |
| International Students | 85+ countries | 30+ countries | 50+ countries |
LPU leads on NIRF ranking and campus scale. Amity ranks higher nationally and has stronger brand recognition in Delhi-NCR corporate circles. Sharda University distinguishes itself through its medical school (MBBS, BDS, MD/MS), the on-campus Sharda Hospital, and the highest international student diversity of the three.
Sharda University FAQs
Ques. Is Sharda University a good university?
Ans. Sharda University holds NAAC A+ accreditation and is ranked 87th by NIRF 2025 in the University category. It has 17,000+ students from over 85 countries, 600+ placement companies in 2025, and an on-campus hospital for medical training. It is a recognised choice for B.Tech, MBBS, BDS, and MBA in the Delhi-NCR region.
Ques. What is the NIRF rank of Sharda University?
Ans. As per NIRF 2025, Sharda University is ranked 87th in the University category. Its Pharmacy programme was ranked 68th in NIRF 2024.
Ques. What is the B.Tech fee at Sharda University?
Ans. B.Tech total fees at Sharda University range from INR 7.10 Lakhs (Civil, Mechanical, ECE) to INR 14.84 Lakhs (Full Stack Development) for the full four-year programme. CSE and AI/ML specialisations are INR 13.59 to 14.01 Lakhs.
Ques. What is the MBBS fee at Sharda University?
Ans. MBBS total fees at Sharda Medical College are INR 93.19 Lakhs for the full 5.5-year programme. NEET UG qualification is mandatory. Admission is through UP state NEET counselling and management quota allotment.
Ques. What is the placement rate at Sharda University?
Ans. Sharda University reported 91% B.Tech placement rate and 100% MBA placement rate for the 2025 batch. Over 600 companies recruited, including 55+ Fortune 500 firms. The highest B.Tech CSE offer was INR 1.6 CPA.
Ques. Does Sharda University have hostel accommodation?
Ans. Yes. Sharda University has separate on-campus hostels for boys and girls. Boys hostel annual fees are INR 1.25 to 1.97 Lakhs and girls hostel is INR 1.25 to 2.38 Lakhs, depending on room type.
Ques. What scholarships are available at Sharda University?
Ans. Sharda University offers merit scholarships of 10% to 50% fee waiver based on JEE Main, NEET, or 12th board scores. Government scholarships via NSP and the UP State Scholarship portal are also available for eligible SC/ST/OBC/EWS candidates.
Ques. Is Sharda University good for international students?
Ans. Yes. Sharda University is among the top private universities in India for international students, with over 17,000 students from 85+ countries. It has a dedicated international student centre, multilingual campus facilities, and programmes aligned with foreign university collaborations. B.Tech, MBBS, and MBA are the most popular programmes among international students.




-01.jpeg)




Comments
Found 360 Comments
B.Sc (Nursing) Nursing at Sharda University is a 4 years, Full Time Degree program offered On Campus.
Sharda University application form is available in both online and offline modes for admission to UG and PG Courses. Interested candidates can register for admission online at the official website of the university or purchase the application form from the admission office of Sharda University or any Regional Office.
Yes, according to the official information for Sharda University (Greater Noida), students who passed Class 12 with the PCB (Physics, Chemistry, Biology) stream can apply for B.Tech courses such as CSE and others, provided they complete a bridge course in mathematics
Sharda University offers Bachelor of Arts (BA) programs through its School of Humanities & Social Sciences. The fee structure ranges from INR 3.6 lakh to INR 5.5 lakh for the entire course duration, varying by specialization.
Sharda University offers BTech as its flagship program and the admission is based on JEE Main/SUAT score. Sharda University Fees for BTech is INR 1.85 Lakh – INR 3 Lakhs, for the first year. Sharda University also accepts valid scores in national exams like JEE Main, NATA, CLAT, CAT, MAT, XAT, and NEET.
Sharda University application form is available in both online and offline modes for admission to UG and PG Courses. Interested candidates can register for admission online at the official website of the university or purchase the application form from the admission office of Sharda University or any Regional Office.
Sharda University Admission to all UG, PG and Doctoral courses is offered for eligible candidates based on merit in SUAT. Candidates can register through both online as well as offline. Candidates who wish to apply offline can obtain the same from the admission office of Sharda University.
Sharda University conducts the Sharda University Admission Test (SUAT) for admission to various courses. Candidates must appear for the SUAT, followed by a Personal Interview (PI) for admission to the university. Sharda University offers BTech as its flagship program and the admission is based on JEE Main/SUAT score. Sharda University also accepts valid scores in national exams like JEE, NATA, CLAT, CAT, MAT, XAT, and NEET.
Choosing between BPT (Bachelor of Physiotherapy) and B.Sc. in Radiology & Imaging Technology at Sharda University depends on your interests and career goals. BPT offers wider clinical roles, patient interaction, self-employment, and global demand in rehabilitation and sports therapy. B.Sc. Radiology focuses on diagnostic imaging, strong technical jobs in hospitals and diagnostic centres, with a growing demand for imaging specialists. Both have good scope, but BPT may offer broader long-term opportunities.
Sharda University (Greater Noida) offers a Ph.D. programme in Agricultural Entomology as part of its doctoral studies in agriculture. This research degree focuses on advanced study in pest science and related agricultural research, and admission is based on eligibility criteria and entrance procedures specified by the university.
At Sharda University, Greater Noida, B.Sc. Nursing admission for 2026–27 requires you to apply online via the official portal, meet eligibility (10+2 with PCB min of 50% & English min of 45%), and appear for SUAT/merit selection. After selection, complete document verification and fee payment to confirm your seat before the deadline. The programme is four years with clinical training and internships included.
B.Sc (Nursing) Nursing at Sharda University Greater Noida is a 4 Years Degree. The course is offered On Campus as a Full Time program. Sharda University Greater Noida B.Sc (Nursing) Nursing First Year Fees is INR 2,40,000 for 2025. Candidates must have at least 10+2 with 50% to be eligible for admissions. Sharda University B.Sc (Nursing) Nursing Admission 2025-26 is ongoing. The last date to apply has been extended to Aug 8, 2025. The Students should visit the Sharda admission website and register themselves by filling in their basic details
Candidates can apply for admission to Sharda University through the official website of the institute. The admission process for some courses is based on the specific entrance exam, like SUAT, JEE Mains, UPSEE, CAT, XAT, MAT, NATA, GATE, NEET, UGC NET, JRF, etc., followed by the university’s official admission and counselling process.
Some of the steps to fill out the application form are mentioned below:
At Sharda University, the last date to apply for B.Sc. courses in the 2026 session is expected around 30 April 2026, as per ongoing application timelines. Admissions remain open until this date, after which counselling and exams are conducted
The fee for the MPT in neurology is mentioned below:
Yes, you are eligible for admission to the B.Sc. Nursing program at Sharda University even if you did not take the NEET exam. Sharda University conducts its own entrance test called SUAT (Sharda University Admission Test) for nursing admissions. To secure your seat, you must apply via their admissions portal, clear the SUAT exam, and meet the basic eligibility criteria of completing your 10+2 with at least 50% aggregate marks in Physics, Chemistry, and Biology (PCB).
The last date to apply for admission to Sharda University for the 2025-26 session is in the 4th week of May 2025.
Sharda University B.Com {Hons.} is offered as 4 Years Full Time program. The minimum eligibility criteria for B.Com {Hons.} is 10+2 with 50%. The total fees for Sharda University B.Com {Hons.} in 2025 is INR 7.32 Lakhs for the complete course duration.
Candidates who want to apply through online mode for the Sharda University Admission Process can access the application from the university’s official website. Students must pay INR 1500 and submit their applications
The application process for the Sharda University MBBS program is online. Admissions are provided on the basis of marks secured by the candidate in NEET-UG. First, candidates have to apply for the NEET examination. After the declaration of the NEET result, you have to apply to the Sharda University Portal.
The hostel fee ranges between INR 1,20,000 - 2,33,000 dependig on the facilities and seating type at the Sharda University
For the B.Sc (Nursing) courses, students have to qualify for SUAT conducted by the university. You must have done 10+2 with a minimum of 45% mark along with PCB and English. Along with General Nursing & Midwifery (GNM) with 50% marks
Academic Requirement:
without gap between 10th and 12th.