Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2011 Private University

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8.8/10

8.7/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
9.6/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship
campus
course
structure
faculty
education
program
hostel
engineering
placement
semester
experience
admission
interview
research
Aaditya GargBachelor in technologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shiv Nadar University

Remarks -

Overall very nice college. Will be one of the best colleges in the coming years. Still makes it to my top 10 in private colleges,at least for my degree. Other degrees are also good here. Construction going on.


Admission -

I Applied for the exam on the college website, and paid the registration fees,gave the online exam,which was in 2 phases. 1 for general sciences and maths,and the other phase for english. Results were declared in about a month.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Aaditya GargBachelor in technologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shiv Nadar University

Remarks -

Overall very nice college. Will be one of the best colleges in the coming years. Still makes it to my top 10 in private colleges,at least for my degree. Other degrees are also good here. Construction going on.


Admission -

I Applied for the exam on the college website, and paid the registration fees,gave the online exam,which was in 2 phases. 1 for general sciences and maths,and the other phase for english. Results were declared in about a month.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Bhavya JoshiBsc.ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at SNU

Remarks -

The environment of the college can be helpful as it motivates you to pursue any sport or career and any goals one has. As this is a residential university the students have to stay in campus but there are transport facilities provided for free till metro stations. Also the classes sometimes can take place very late even at night as the students stay in campus.


Placement -

There is a high placement percentage but this is mostly for engineering and management students. The humanities and natural sciences mostly go for higher studies or take a preparatory gap for various competitive exams. The highest stipend of year 2017-2018 is 15.5 LPA. There are total 234 employment partners. The last year's placement percentage is 85% The college also provides internship and part time job opportunities on campus. These are called OCJs or On campus job. They are provided through for different different posts like Teaching assistant, marketing, etc. The stipend can change but it's mostly Rs. 50/hour. One can work 20 hours a week Maximum when college is going on and during vac...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vivekavardhan Reddy AllaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Pursued 2nd year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's great

Remarks -

The university is very good and I would definitely recommend this University if you don't get into IIT or nit or bits .


Entrance Preview -

This University has its own exam called SNUSAT. And I had kind of interest in ECE so I put that as my first preference and got shortlisted for that course. There is no kind of interview but during the application form.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Prateek GuptaBachelor of EngineeringBatch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If you are looking for something different than what's already out there

Remarks -

Shiv Nadar University is for students who have a different approach towards the entire educational scenario. If you are not from the same lot, there are a lot of other options for you out there.


Entrance Preview -

The exam is called SNUSAT and the scores for your 12th standard are also considered in your application. The final scores are not revealed, just the status of the application. I saw it as an opportunity to explore different scenarios and then choose what I really wanted to dive into. SNU offers that, and so I went ahead with it.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SunderMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Giving lots of experience about the industry dynamics and shape according to it

Remarks -

This is a student focus university which makes them to learn things using multiple methods. Coming and studying to this university will be great experience for students.


Entrance Preview -

This program was offered by HCL Technologies Ltd, which gave us opportunity to learn new skill of the management, so that HCL can promote internal talent. HCL recommended outstanding employees for this program and then SNU assessed me through internal analysis tools like Written test and interview.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Suryakant DwivediMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have been opted here under SNU-SMT program offered by HCL. Eligibility of the program is - Outstanding employee for two consecutive years.


Internship -

Yes, CDC work for this continuously. Arranging the internships timely for students from all disciplines across various industry verticals.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dhananjay DuttBtechPursued 2nd year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indian Ivy league

Remarks -

Well being a deemed university all the decision making goes with in the university. rule can be formed at any instance but for the students to start following them may take some more time then expected. this sometimes leads to a negative impact on the university and the students.


Entrance Preview -

SNUSAT, score was not declared. Only selected candidates were displayed. exam was pretty simpleno chemistry just maths and physicsno interview basic aptitude problems were also asked.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Lekha NambiarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the mains as every one else, but I got into SNU based on my 12th marks. I had gotten an aggregate of 92.2% and that at time, it got me Scholarship 'A' which completely covered my tuition fee. The main reason I opted for SNU was because of it's curriculum. It allows to do a minor in any subject. It let my pursue my passion for English Literature while working on my other passion Computers.


Admission -

The first process of the admission was SNU-SAT which was an aptitude test. After qualifying that I was called for an interview. It was a very friendly and casual interview. They asked about my interest in the course I was taking, asked a few questions about my school and hobbies etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Arun Raj NMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

HCL offered me this course by sponsoring 30% of the total fee paid. Also, we will be provided with frequent In-plant Training schemes which will be a good exposure.


Placement -

I am not sure about the companies that came to recruit people but I have heard that there's been very good offers provided to the students. Most of the organisations are good in providing proper recognition for the students and generous in offering them CTC.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Galgotias University - [GU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Amity University, Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Amity University
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Manav Rachna University - [MRU]
Faridabad, Haryana
UGC
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Noida International University - [NIU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Sharda University - [SU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Prince Institute of Innovative Technology - [PIIT], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Prince Institute of Innovative Technology - [PIIT]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Galgotias University - [GU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

November 13, 2019

CAT 2019 Exam Day Guidelines

IIM Kozhikode released Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2019 aspirants. The exam is scheduled for November 24, 2019 (Sunday). Candidates must reach the exam center with their printed 

November 11, 2019

Tips to solve passage based questions in CAT 2019

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of the CAT examination. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Reading comprehension in the

November 11, 2019

LM Thapar 2019 MBA Selection Process

LM Thapar School of Management was founded on July 23, 2007, in Patiala (Punjab, India) under the aegis of Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology. Aside from offering extremely lucrative core courses and doctoral programs, LM Thapar School of Management specializes in offering business an

November 11, 2019

IIM Ahmedabad 2019 Placement and Salary Report

The Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA) is one of the top ranked business schools across the world. Established in 1961, IIMA is recognized globally for excellence in management education.  IIMA’s Post Graduate Programme for Executives (P

November 11, 2019

XIMB Admission Criteria 2020: Check Expected CAT Cutoff Score

Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneshwar one among the twelve private b-schools under Xavier University, Bhubaneshwar. The university is home to the management aspirants all over the country. Candidates who are willing to take admission in any one of the management programs from the

November 11, 2019

IIM Bangalore 2019 Placement Report

Ranked first in NIRF for India’s top business schools, IIM Bangalore continues to establish itself as an ambassador of management and business education.  IIM Bangalore has 3 kinds of placements occurring throughout the calendar year - summer placeme

November 11, 2019

Audencia Nantes School of Management Admission through CAT

Audencia Nantes School is one of the top European business schools located in Nantes, France. The school offers many programs for national as well as international students. One of the most sought after a program offered by the school is Master in Management.  The school offers the

November 11, 2019

ESSEC Business School, MIM Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Management Test is widely accepted by top management colleges of India. Apart from Indian B-Schools, there are few colleges abroad that accepts CAT score for offering admission in Master in Management program.  ESSEC Business School is one of the CAT accepting abroad

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹168,750/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹235,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[42]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹870,000

faculties

Prof. Girish AgrawalAssociate Professor, Department of Engineering
Prof. Nishant MishraAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Dipak MaityAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[16]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
Sharda University - [SU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Bennett University, Greater Noida logo
Bennett University, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT], New Delhi logo
7.6
BML Munjal University - [BMU], Gurgaon logo
BML Munjal University - [BMU], GurgaonBBA/BBM , ₹ 2.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad logo
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.49 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo
The Northcap University - [NCU], GurgaonBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater Noida logo
Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.24 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×