filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Meerut > Shobhit University, Meerut > Reviews

Shobhit University, Meerut - Reviews

Meerut, Uttar Pradesh UGC, NAAC-B Estd 2006 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

6.8/10

7.4/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
7.1/10social
Anuj KumarMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2003
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Spent 6 years of my student life in this university

Remarks -

Management was very supportive and helping. I have seen this college's journey from a small building in Saket to a full blown campus in the outskirts of Meerut. Management was very supportive and helping. I have seen this college's journey from a small building in Saket to a full blown campus in the outskirts of Meerut.


Entrance Preview -

I did BCA from this college and opted for this same college for MCA also. I did not appear for the entrance exam for MCA so had to take the admission in paid seat.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Nirdosh GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2005
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fabulous Time and Great Staff

Remarks -

College management was good during the period of Mr.K K Ohri who was very strict director but managed the staff & students very well. College has achieved great heights during his tenure and since he was from defense background, helped him to create the discipline in the campus. Infrastructure was good but management needs to focus more on experienced and knowledgeable staff team having good industry experience as well.


Entrance Preview -

UPSEAT - Rank 7809 Electronics & Communication stream was considered to be ever green stream which has diversified applications as well as maximum jobs availability compared to other streams. Moreover I was not much interested in Computers and languages. The admission interview and GD process was simple and robust at that time and since it was a new facility at that time, so the seats were given on first come basis.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Kishan Kayal MarketingPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA is amazing!!

Remarks -

Our college is a hub for excellent education and imparts ethical, value based education in the ever changing Business world.


Entrance Preview -

Our college takes in students on the basis of merit from the following entrance exams, CAT, MAT, XAT etc. This is followed by GD and PI sessions following which one is selected for admission into the MBA program.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Jiten ShuklaChemistry Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Come to Shobhit University

Remarks -

I wish the college could attract more students for this particular stream in the future.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in to B.Sc on the basis of my 12th percentage. I had secured 60% in my 12th and i wished to pursue my bachelors near my home so i took admission in this college.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Alok KumarECEPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

You will grow multi fold here!!

Remarks -

The college is the best, you should take admission here.


Entrance Preview -

I had appeared the JEE and i had not performed as i had expected. But instead of wasting one of my education year i applied to this college in 2014.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Shweta SharmaComputer ApplicationPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Infrastructure and learning environment

Remarks -

Outstanding faculties, amazing learning atmosphere and decent placements.


Entrance Preview -

I am doing my bachelor's in Computer Applications here from Shobhit University. The selections criteria on your 12th performance. On the basis of your academic score you will be granted admission in to the course.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Manish GuptaBA-LLBPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Law a step away!

Remarks -

I have entered this college to pursue my dream of becoming a layer and this college is taking me towards it.


Entrance Preview -

I am pursuing my BA-LLB here for the past 2 years. You will be granted admission on the basis of your 12th percentage.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Harish SankarMathematicsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus is great!

Remarks -

Good college to pursue your bachelors!


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in to B.Sc on the basis of my 12th percentage. I had secured 61.9% in my 12th and i wished to pursue my bachelors near my home so i took admission in this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Kanika GuptaFinancePursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is great!!

Remarks -

ROI of our college is great.


Entrance Preview -

I belong to the finance field in the college. I had calls from other colleges but I opted for this college because it's located in the business hub of India. I was selected on my MAT score and I was sent a message on my phone regarding me being shortlisted for next round of selection. The GD PI sessions were next and it's really easy to crack and you can easy get admission into the college if you have good communication.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Shivani SinghCSEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Learning Experience!

Remarks -

Great college and it has great room for growth in the future.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission for B.Tech in Computer science through my JEE score. I did not score a great rank in JEE for applying for top colleges in the country. Then a friend of mine suggested me to join this college since one of his relative used to work here. So, I did a lot of research about the college, its placements, its curriculum and management and made the choice of taking admission here.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
yousuf

i am very confused about which college i should opt for....i stilll have not got my boards resuls but i think ill score about 83% ....so i request u to help i selecting a good college ...i reside in lko . ill be higly obliged.

11 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Yousuf, to get details on colleges in Lucknow, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/bcom/lucknow-colleges

12 Apr, 2017 15:54

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-10-14 16:06:46

5 Things to Keep in Mind During XAT Registration 2018

The exam dates for XAT 2018 have been announced. Those who wish to appear for the exam can perform XAT Registration latest by November 30, 2017. The application form for

2017-10-13 17:44:32

XAT 2018- Gateway to MBA from Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneswar (XIMB)

Master of Business Administration (MBA) is one of the most lucrative post-graduate courses available for students who have a keen desire to join today’s corporate world. In today’s era of globalization, with expansion of businesses and growth of MNCs in the country, the demand for man

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

2017-10-12 19:06:21

7 Pointers to Check in XAT Admit Card 2018

XLRI has announced to conduct XAT 2018 on January 7. One important document to carry at the XAT Exam Center is your hall ticket. It is like an access card to the exam hall. Without it,

2017-10-11 18:19:40

XAT 2018 Model Paper Released

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) draws nearly 1 lac students from all corners of the country each year. It is definitely one of the biggest entrance exams, after MAT & CAT. However, XAT neve

2017-10-11 18:46:06

Top 10 Tips to Ace CAT 2017 in One Month

Common Admission Test or CAT conducted for admission to the prestigious Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) will be held this year on November 26, 2017. IIM Lucknow is the coordinating authority for this edition of CAT and more than 2 lakh candidates are expected to appear for the test.

2017-10-11 17:55:31

Top 5 Online Forums for CAT 2017 Preparation

CAT (Common Admission Test) is considered as the toughest management entrance examination. Candidates who want to crack CAT 2017 and secure a good rank must prepare well for the examination. CAT 2017 will be held on

2017-10-11 11:53:15

Top XAT Coaching Institutes to Boost your Preparation

The number of applicants for Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) increase every year and so does the competition. Candidates who wish to pursue a management course must be looking forward to take XAT 2018, but only the fortu

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Ed
AVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr2 Years
BBA
AVG FEE - ₹36,667/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹151,250/Yr4 Years
view more courses[136]

Placements

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×