Himgiri Zee University - [HZU] Rankings

×

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun - Reviews

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand NCTE, UGC Estd 2003 Private University 2 Questions Answered

College rating

based on 29 students ratings
Claim This College

8.1/10

8.6/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Management
    Placement
    Admission
    Charge
    Interview
    Knowledge
    Everything
    Experience
    Hostel
    Structure
    Curriculum
    Nothing
    Faculty Member
    Internship

    29 Reviews found

    S
    SonamB.Tech In Computer Science EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Dream course of My Life

    Admission -

    To get admission in the course a candidate must have minimum 45% marks in 10+2 with subjects like Maths, Physics and Chemistry. Student can collect the prospectus from the college and at the time of submitting the admission form, the student also has to attach his photocopies of qualification documents such as Marksheet, High School Certificate for age proof, Migration Certificate, Character Certificate and Two passport size Photographs. Then students will get admission.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The best thing about my college is placement cell, who always takes responsibility for providing job. there are many big companies who provide job placement like Bharti AXA, Zee Entertainment, Wipro, Zee Media, Amazon, Zee Learn, Aon Hewitt, Accenture, CL Edutech, Jeevansathi.com, Phronesis Partners, Aptara Corporation, Infosys, Elementia Wellness, Global Logic, Axis Bank, Ananda In Himalayas, Hindustan News, Shriram Value Services and many more.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    V
    VijayaMBA
    Batch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey from rags to riches

    Admission -

    The admission procedure is simple and hassles free. The admission procedure required me to fill an application form and after that, I was called for an interview. I was notified when I was selected for admission.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There is an active placement cell which tries its best to groom students and help them in finding suitable jobs. For the students of our course, it was mandatory to participate in industrial training and internship program. The program offered students an exposure to the real corporate world.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    I
    IshikaBachelor's in Vocational Studies (B.voc)
    Batch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Speaking of Himgiri University

    Admission -
    9 /10

    After studying at Himgiri University of Dehradun I have learnt many things I wasn't even aware of. I had learnt about voice modulations and all that is required in the same. Faculty was really encouraging.

    Admission -

    After completing my 10+2 from ISC board. I applied for Bachelor's in Vocational Studies from Himgiri University of Dehradun. I applied online and after my name was uploaded on the list for the second round I had to appear for an interview after which I got an admission.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    HimanshuBachelor's in Tourism and Travel Management (BTTM)
    Batch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Study with Himgiri University

    Admission -
    9 /10

    To have done my graduation in Tourism and Travel Management from Himgiri University Dehradun has given me real exposure to my inner caliber and also the personality development. Himgiri has allowed me to go out of the limits for the same.

    Admission -

    After completing my 10+2 from commerce stream from the ISC board,I applied for the Bachelor's degree in Tourism and Travel Management (BTTM) from the Himgiri University, Dehradun. As per the eligibility criteria I secured more than 60% in my 10+2 and my name was on the merit list uploaded on the college portal. I submitted all the required documents and made my place for the admission.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AyantikaMASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
    Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Learning life

    Admission -

    The admission process is very easy and simple, with no entrance test. At the time of admission, I only had o fill the application form and submit my important documents. The results of my graduation were taken into consideration and my admission was done directly in the university after the procedure.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement cell is very well managed and we have all the top-notch universities coming to our campus for recruitment. We have many companies like Airtel, Vodafone, Naukri.com, Amazon, Vivo, Oppo, Genpact, etc. They offer us good packages and the selection is based on interview rounds.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AsmitaBACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY
    Batch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Better learning

    Admission -

    Bachelors of technology is not a very simple course, I had researched a lot and went for counseling before being sure of opting for this course. The college asked my 10+2 mark sheet for the qualification for the entrance. I also had a small interview at the campus and then I received a mail from my admission.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    All top companies approach our university and come for recruitment. We are offered different positions, it depends on the grades. We have a few internship offers and few jobs offer to depend on each student. Whatever offer we get we learn a lot in those internships also.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    U
    UrjaM.Tech
    Batch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My memories of Himgiri Zee University

    Admission -

    In comparison to the admission procedures at other colleges, the procedure of admission at my college was fairly easy and user friendly. There was a formal interview round which I had to appear for after submitting the admission form.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement opportunities for our college are satisfactory. Usually, 70 per cent to 80 per cent of the students are able to find a job. The top recruiters include Essel group, Radisson Blu, Paytm, Accenture etc. The placement cell holds screening tests before the placement like pre-placement talks, written tests, group discussions etc as per the requirements of the companies.

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    HarwinderB.Sc Hons in AgriculturePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Agriculture Experience With HZU

    Admission -

    To get admission for B.Sc Hons in Agriculture course, I had to secure 45% in 12th boards aggregating the science subjects. I had PCB in my 12th board examination. I was interested in the agriculture field and thus decided to choose it for my further academics

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The job opportunities in the campus are also pretty decent. I have observed numerous seniors getting associated with good placements and big names after completing their graduation from the University.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SaiM.Sc in Genetics and Plant BreedingPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    M.Sc Experience in HZU

    Admission -

    To get selected for the 2 years of M.Sc course in Genetics & Plant Breeding, I had to score 50% or above on my undergraduate or graduate proram. I completed my graduation in Agriculture with an aggregate of 65%.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Most of the faculty members keep enlightening the students with the future scope of the course after its completion. The placement, jobs, and internship opportunities in the campus is promising as well.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    HrishikeshM.Sc. in Agriculture Agronomy
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Agronomy college in Dehradun

    Admission -

    The admission criteria for this particular that a student should have passed in B.Sc. Agriculture from a recognized board or university with minimum 50% marks in aggregate. The further process will be notified after the students are shortlisted for the course.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college always understands the strength and weakness of each student and help them to build up their skills through various programs, training, workshops, and other activities. They also conduct written tests, mock interviews where students can know the field for improvisation.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    D
    Dheeraj Pathak

    Please tell me about hostel facility and about meals About routines guidelines curriculum Because I have to go for hostel for convenience That's why I'm asking you Please mam/sir tell me about that

    23 Jul, 2018 20:48
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Dheeraj , To get hostel details please contact 1800-180-4181 , 0135-2102676.

    24 Jul, 2018 16:52

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    DIT University - [DIT]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Graphic Era University - [GEU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Quantum University, Roorkee logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Quantum University

    Roorkee, Uttarakhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    DIT University - [DIT]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Uttaranchal University

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Graphic Era University - [GEU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    December 14, 2020

    Education is the source to develop human resources for the nation, says Dr. Rakesh Ranjan

    Dr. Rakesh Ranjan is the Vice Chancellor at Himgiri Zee University, Dehradun. Dr. Rakesh Ranjan holds the degree of B.E., M.EPh.D. from BITS Pilani and has more than 28 years of teaching and research experience at Indian and foreign Universities. He brings the diverse learning experience with

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBA (Aviation Operations)AVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Sc Clinical ResearchAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[78]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. Ar. Zahra Yasmoon Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture
    Prof. Ar.Anil Bharti Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture
    Prof. Md Saifullah Khalid Assistant Professor, Department of Management & Commerce
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo

    JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo

    Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    ICFAI University, Dehradun logo

    ICFAI University, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.8 L TOTAL FEES
    7.8
    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo

    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 78.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Maya Group of Colleges, Dehradun logo

    Maya Group of Colleges, Dehradun

    B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo

    BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT], Dehradun

    B.Sc , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo

    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.69 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    IMS Unison University - [IUU], Dehradun logo

    IMS Unison University - [IUU], Dehradun

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.73 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

    Tula's Institute, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Doon University, Dehradun logo

    Doon University, Dehradun

    BA , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×