filter your search allcollegesexamnews

ICFAI University, Dehradun - Reviews

ICFAI University, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand NCTE, AICTE, UGC Estd 2003 Private University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.1/10

7.5/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.7/10social
Samarth AgarwalBtechPursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Worth Studying in "The ICFAI University"

Remarks -

The mention details are not all true and there is lack of advertisement in promoting the engineering section. But the univeristy is famous for the Management like MBA and it is top B school also. I suggest no to trust what written over the net or website.


Entrance Preview -

Since i have no better option than this as i am getting below average colleges in UP. Also it has very low fees as comparative to other university. Also all the facilities are available in this. And i am getting the direct admission through 12 percentage and scholarship too on the basis of board percentage


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Krishna VasamshettiMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2010
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

unforgettable colleges days

Remarks -

i have to say good about my college. ICFAI is a top college . Because of this only today i am earning lakhs of money.


Entrance Preview -

i haven't attend any test and with the help of my Degree percentage i got selected in ICFAI college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Subrajit DeyMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2010
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have passed my MAT entrance examination in he year 2007. I had chosen this college because they have excellent exposure in the Indian job market and besides these the faculty of this college are mostly from Indian corporates and they have vast experience.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
SONAL SMRITIBachelor of Hotel Management & Catering Technology [BHMCT] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2009
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was an expensive course in a tall building with no campus and placements were poor and the amenities were not sufficient to be a good post graduate college.


Entrance Preview -

IBSAT paper and then after clearing that you get a call for interview and group discussion and presentation basis that your branch gets announced 50 percent of marks in the written paper and 50 percent of the presentation skills.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Amit Kumar VickyB. TechBatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The placement activities need to be improves. The college should promote itself by giving advertisement.


Entrance Preview -

I gave IIT JEE entrance and AIEEE. I also gave ATIT entrance conducted by icfai university. I cleared it. The college is located in dehradun, a beutiful place.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good highlight: management of students, bad highlight: placements, hostel facilities not available in dehradun


Entrance Preview -

I took ATIT, initially selected for icfai hyderabad, did first year in icfai hyderabad, later on moved to icfai dehradun.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 03, 2018

Changes in JEE Main 2019 Eligibility for B.Arch

JEE Main will be conducted by the NTA from this year onwards. Earlier CBSE used to conduct this exam till 2018. NTA will conduct JEE Main twice in a year. The registration for JEE Main 2019 (January S

September 24, 2018

CAT 2018 Form Correction: Check Photograph and Signature Details

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta, the conducting body of CAT 2018, has extended the registration date of CAT 2018. Before, candidates could submit their application forms only till September 19 but as per the extended date, the last date of

September 17, 2018

JEE Main 2019 Mock Test Series Released by NTA

National Testing Agency (NTA), the newly formed committee to conduct the JEE Main 2019 exam in two sessions, has released the mock tests for the aspirants registered for the Session I. The mock tests are available for both the Paper I (for the B.Tech. courses) and Paper II (for the B.Arch. and B.

October 26, 2018

Narayana - A Premier Institute for IIT-JEE Coaching in India

Attending additional classes is

September 04, 2018

Which is better SNAP or NMAT? Compare and Decide!

It goes without saying that an MBA program is one of the most coveted courses in India. As MBA aspirants begin preparations every year they usually shortlist the entrance exams they need to appear in to seek admission into their dream B-Schools. CAT comes as a default option but there are several

October 08, 2018

JEE Main 2019 January Schedule Released @nta.ac.in

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the official schedule of JEE Main 2019 (January session). Earlier, the newly formed agency only released the registration, admit card and exam dates only. But, on August 31, the entire schedule for January session was published on nt

September 03, 2018

NMAT Scores Valid Now for International MBA Programs, Register Now!

Candidates, who are appearing for NMAT for their MBA admission this year, have an extra reason to cheer about. NMAT by GMAC, which is the most candidate-friendly management entrance test in India, is now going to be accepted for International MBA courses also. Yes, you heard it right! G

August 27, 2018

How to solve passage based questions in CAT 2018

CAT Syllabus comprises the questions from class 10+2. It evaluates a candidate’s quantitative, verbal/reading, data interpretation and reasoning skills. The paper consists of 100 MCQ & Non-MCQ questions with the duration of 3 hours.

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Kolkata, WEST BENGAL
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Ahmedabad, GUJARAT
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Hyderabad, TELANGANA
ICFAI UniversityRaipur, CHHATTISGARH
ICFAI UniversityBaddi, HIMACHAL PRADESH
ICFAI University - [IUJ]Ranchi, JHARKHAND
ICFAI UniversityShillong, MEGHALAYA
ICFAI UniversityAizawl, MIZORAM
ICFAI UniversityDimapur, NAGALAND
ICFAI UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
ICFAI UniversityGangtok, SIKKIM
ICFAI UniversityWest Tripura, TRIPURA
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Gurgaon, HARYANA
ICFAI Law SchoolHyderabad, TELANGANA
IFHE, Faculty of Science & Technology - [FST]Hyderabad, TELANGANA
ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education - [IFHE]Hyderabad, TELANGANA

news

top courses

BBA Human Resource Management
AVG FEE - ₹97,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹127,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹127,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[36]

Placements

average package ₹322,000

faculties

Dr. Mary IpeProfessor, Department of Management Studies
Dr. Manish Kumar SrivastavaProfessor, Department of Management Studies
Professor Sonia GambirProfessor, Department of Management Studies
view all faculties[10]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×