Kumaun University - DSB Campus Rankings

×

Ranked 82 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 70 for Overall by QS 2019
Kumaun University - DSB Campus, Nainital - Reviews

Kumaun University - DSB Campus, Nainital - Reviews

Nainital, Uttarakhand Estd 1973 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by The Week 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

6.4/10

7.0/10academic
5.7/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
4.0/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    30 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBSc computer science
    Batch : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.7 /10

    I wanted to take BSc in CS plus this is a government college so tuition fee is quite low.And the college is in very beautiful location. The thing I like about my college is it has very good faculty.Hostel is also available.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    No company visited.The placements are very poor. They say placements are for BCA students but I never saw any company visiting our college or anything like that.

    7/10faculty
    4/10placement
    6/10social life
    B
    Bhoomika danuBsc
    Batch : 2021
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6 /10

    My university has good faculty,And infrastructure also good. I just wanna do graduation so i choose dsb campus because it's near from my home.And I got IT subject so It drove me more interested cuz I'm more inta computer.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    Yet there's no placement system in our campus but there has to be in future. I hope they would. As it is a government college but there should be placement system for deserving students as many students take admission in our campus.

    8/10faculty
    1/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBcom
    Batch : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    The college is good in terms of study and sports. It was close to my house so no problem of accomodation and fees was also very low. Faculties are good and experienced. Infrastructure was just fine not that great

    Placement -
    4 /10

    No company visit here. You have to search for the job urself. No placement cell is there. No job opportunities. Alumini networking is not there. Students usually go for higher studies after studying here.

    9/10faculty
    4/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AmardeepMBA
    Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    I am interested in it. Just because this environment is very good education of this college I like too much and the hospitals are also very good so I decided to do it. Like this college very much if mis calling not hair I would not like any college

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Dehradun placement I did not infected now all of them there are there are many opportunity comes in college I did not take any interested because I want to do make self something so campuses Laxmi placement was very good but I did not take effect

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Sc (Physics, Statistics, Maths)
    Batch : 2019
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    This college is in the university campus not the affiliated college so here professors are good and all other facilities are of good standard.Here class takes place regularly,if you want to skip the class the its upto you.Rules are good regarding studies and other extra curricular activities.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Companies dont visit for this programme.However teachers may recommend you to the companies if you are exceptionally good in the studies.

    9/10faculty
    4/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentIntegrated MBA
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    Education of the college, Teachers qualification as the teachers of the college are highly qualified, Environment of College is good and it is surrounded by nature, The access to library full of knowledgeable books.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    There are various stock broking company's visited and various banks also come in our college for placement. The speciality is that almost all students of our college is placed and even with good salary package.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Bhavya sahM.com
    Batch : 2019
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7 /10

    I chose this college Because its commerce faculties are good and knowledgeable. they helped in every possible way they can. And the second thing its not that far away from home. Classroom, library, labs are good enough.

    Course Curriculum -

    I like atish sir who taught us economics and tiwari sir taungt account and tax and of course mani mam.Faculty were of helping nature. Although we didn't get much industrial exposure. Syllabus was not Fully updated.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Ali raza khanB.Sc (Phy.Maths.Geology)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My opinion

    Admission -
    5.7 /10

    My college us much better than its reputation over all many times better than any colleges in the vicinity. Since it is located on a hill station the environment is very suitable for studing.

    9/10faculty
    4/10placement
    7/10social life
    6/10course
    4/10hostel
    4/10campus life
    C
    Christo JoseB.Com
    Batch : 2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best university

    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    The teachers here believe in you and will do everything they can in helping you to not just achieve your target grades but even exceed them and do better. It’s not however just down to the teachers, you yourself need to stay focused and on track in order to do this. It’s a friendly environment where you will be treated like an adult and given enough responsibilities. The teachers will also address the main issues that you have with exam technique and revision and will therefore help you to achieve better grades in future exams

    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    I
    Ishika samantBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Exploring college life

    Admission -

    I got the admission through merit list in second cutoff. So, admission in my college is through merit. And I choosed this course as I want to work in it sectors and in my opinion BCA is a good course and have many opportunities further. Secondly, merit process is good for getting admission in college but I think the college should conduct entrance or interview process.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Our college doesn't provide placement offers for BCA course but some of the courses have placements. And I am not aware about the placement cretaria.thousgh college should have placements for BCA too but apart this faculty is good and teachers provide the environment which help us knowing things and awareness about jobs.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    R
    Rajni devi

    Still i m waiting for my registration no last date is 30 September for paper so what should I do plz help me

    28 Sep, 2018 15:46
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Rajni, If the registration date is gone you will not get the admission in that case you need to talk with the college faculty.

    29 Sep, 2018 11:17
    P
    Pradeep Rawat

    Someone can tell me whether it is a regular college for b.com

    10 Jun, 2018 10:06
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Pradeep, Yes its a regular college for the b.com course.

    28 Aug, 2018 11:51

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    July 12, 2020

    Kumaun University Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check UG & PG Admit Card

    Kumaun University, established in the year 1973 is a state university headquartered in Nainital, Uttarakhand. The University has three campuses in Almora, Nainital, and Bhimtal. The university releases the admit card for B.Sc., BCA, MBA and many such other courses on its website and students can

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Kumaun University - [KU]Nainital, UTTARAKHAND
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Drawing and Painting)AVG FEE - ₹4,105/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹4,105/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (English Literature)AVG FEE - ₹4,105/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[92]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Kumaun University SSJ CampusAlmora, UTTARAKHAND
    Kumaun University - [KU]Nainital, UTTARAKHAND

    news

    faculties

    Dr. R.S. JalalProfessor, Department of Economics
    Dr. S.S. GahalainProfessor, Department of Botany
    Dr. B.P. SinghalProfessor, Department of Commerce
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Devsthali Vidyapeeth, Udham Singh Nagar logo

    Devsthali Vidyapeeth, Udham Singh Nagar

    B.Pharm , ₹ 91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Kumaun University - [KU], Nainital logo

    Kumaun University - [KU], Nainital

    B.Pharm , ₹ 56.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo

    Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Uttarakhand Open University - [UOU], Nainital logo

    Uttarakhand Open University - [UOU], Nainital

    BA , ₹ 8.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo

    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.69 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Garhwal logo
    7.4
    Graphic Era Hill University Bhimtal Campus - [GEHU], Bhimtal logo
    8.2
    Kumaun University  SSJ Campus, Almora logo

    Kumaun University SSJ Campus, Almora

    BA , ₹ 12.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.1
    ×