filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolkata > The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences - [NUJS], Kolkata > Reviews

The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences - [NUJS], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal BCI, UGC Estd 1999 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.8/10social
Arjun AgarwalBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons}Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NUJS - Not just lawyers, but social engineers

Remarks -

As a member of the student body, I will probably be more critical of the University administration than any average student. Overall, however, it has recently approved.


Entrance Preview -

I had to take the Common law Admission Test. I secured 133.5/200 and an All India Rank of 173. Law was a natural choice for me as I have always had a knack of practical problem solving. I also had the option of opting for NLU, Delhi and a host of other law schools. However, I preferred NUJS due to a much better placement record, alumni base and reputation.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Akshat Kaushik Bachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.] {Hons}Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CLAT(common law admission test) and my score was 153 . My AIR-234 i opted this college because it is one of the top three law schools of india and it is in calcutta.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rajat PandaMaster of Laws [L.L.M.] (Business Law)Batch : 2015
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The whole journey was quite mesmerizing. I would say if you get a chance, which only lucky ones do, blindly go for the jump and you can thank me later.


Entrance Preview -

I did this one year LLM. I had appeared CLAT and managed to obtain a decent rank to get into this amazing institute.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Sreerupa ChowdhuryB. A. / Ll. B.Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learning, fun and amazing exposure.

Remarks -

The campus is not very big spacewise such as some other national law schools however since it is in the heart of the city, everything is very accessible from campus. Students from kolkata can opt to be day scholars and not take the hostel facilities the a


Entrance Preview -

CLAT, all India rank 194, opted as this is the third best national law school no interview after CLAT. Invitation letter sent on basis of your preferences at the time of submitting the CLAT form.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Yash SinghB.A. Ll.BPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The administration of the college they are not very quick in responding to the grievances of the students however, our student body make sure that they do their work very efficiently and cater to the need of the students as early as possible.


Entrance Preview -

I took CLAT 2013 (Common Law Admission Test) i got 134.75 marks out of 200 and ranked among top 150 students of the country after 12th, when everyone from commerce field was opting for either CA or CS, I wanted to do something different i took CLAT and got admitted into Country's 3rd Best Law College NUJS is ranked as 3rd best law college in India and there was no point in choosing any other law college over it further, NUJS offer only B.A. LL.B.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-20 14:53:09

CLAT 2017: Errors in Question Paper

CLAT (Common Law Admission Test) 2017 yet again managed to probably get a whole bunch of questions wrong, with at least 13 allegedly confirmed errors, four questionable answers and 10 questions framed so badly that they would have been difficult or unfair to answer.

2017-05-18 16:00:10

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for WBNUJS, Kolkata

WBNUJS (West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences), Kolkata Cut Off will form the basis for admission to WBNUJS, Kolkata. It is one of the premiere national law schools of India. It has constantly been ranked as one of the top law schools of India.

2017-05-17 20:26:51

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NLUO, Cuttack

CLAT Cut Off for NLUO, Cuttack will be released soon after the declaration of CLAT Result on May 29, 2017. University has made a name for itself by earning laurels with excellent performance of its students in various seminars, conferences and moot courts. It is the first national law school in t

2017-05-17 15:08:33

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUSRL, Ranchi

NUSRL Ranchi (National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi) is one of the prestigious universities for studying in law. Admissions to NUSRL Ranchi are done through CLAT Exam. Candidates aspiring admission in NUSRL Ranchi must qualify CLAT exam and score equal

2017-05-17 21:48:59

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUALS Kochi

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUALS Kochi will be posted online after the announcement of the result. National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi is the first national law school in Kerala well-known for its scholastic achievements. From the academic year 2011-12, the admission is through Common

2017-08-31 15:57:46

CLAT 2017 Cut off for RGNUL Punjab

CLAT 2017 concluded on May 14, 2017. As per the schedule, result of the law entrance exam was announced on May 29, 2017 at clat.ac.in. Post result declaration, CLAT Cut Off for RGNUL Punjab will be released on its respective website. Candidates aspiring to get admission in

2017-05-16 15:43:44

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NLU, Jodhpur

CLAT 2017 cut off is the maximum rank at which candidates will be shortlisted for counselling and admission to the undergraduate and postgraduate law program across NLUs (National Law Universities). CLAT cut off is also considered as the minimum marks scored by candidates in the national level la

2017-05-16 12:49:13

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for RMLNLU, Lucknow

RMLNUU Lucknow (Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University) will release their cut off soon after the announcement of CLAT 2017 Result. It is one of the prestigious institutions of legal education in India, providing undergraduate and graduate legal education. Applicants who wish to

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Bachelor of Arts + B.A.L.L.B. (Hons)
AVG FEE - ₹214,200/Yr5 Years
Bachelor of Science + B.Sc L.L.B. (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹214,200/Yr5 Years
L.L.M. International Law
AVG FEE - ₹129,000/Yr1 Year
view more courses[20]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×