National Institute of Technology - [NIT] Uttarkhand, Srinagar Garhwal - Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NIT] Uttarkhand, Srinagar Garhwal - Reviews

Srinagar Garhwal, Uttarakhand Estd 2010 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.7/10

7.3/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
5.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

end term
semester
tution
campus
admission
facility
structure
placement
income
hostel
session
category
education
company
family
Ambati GowthamMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NITUK - the college of hope

Remarks -

One small problem We have no permanent campus and temporary one is located in remote village Srinagar in uttarakhand So they started a new sattilite campus in MNIT Jaipur so we have double benifits studying in nituk


Admission -

I've got there admission through an entrance exam names JEE MAIN It is the exam for NITs In order to get into NIT, one must take the JEE (MAIN) exam and secure at least 75% marks (65% for SC/ST) in Class 12th exam or be in the top 20 percentile in Class 12th exam conducted by the respective board. Admissions are on the basis of rank in JEE (Main).


7/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AmanB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIT image

Remarks -

College does not have its own campus. It has temporary campus ib Srinagar (gharwal) which is known as parent campus and it has campus for 1,2 and 3 year students at mnit Jaipur which is known as satellite campus.


Admission -

By Jossa counselling process through JEE MAIN exam.Jossa is a government organization which takes admission in IITs and NITs. My admission is done on the basis of jee main marks. Different categories have different different cut offs.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
CHAITANYA NAIDUELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2000
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIT UK

Admission -

I have passed JEE MAINS in 2017 then I have applied for this college then immediately got this campus.My rank in JEE mains is very good and after coming to this college I found it is good.so I decided to apply for it.


Placement -

Every year 50 percent of the students gay placed in our college.Average package is about 5lack per annum.Money companys come to our college every year and many of the students get placed. And our college provide internship in summer holidays.


5/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Anuj SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Glimpse of NITUK

Remarks -

Yes ovarall my college is a institute of national importance therefore facilities are ovarall good but there is aleays a regret that it doesn't have its own permanent campus


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE Mains and I had scored 155 marks and I opt for this college bacause it is not far away from my home and its cut off rank is according to my rank


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sunku SubashBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

To get admission into any Nit(National Institute of Technology) first we need to clear JEE MAINS i cleared the JEE Mains with 157 score out of 360 and my AIR is 25777 which is based on 60% weight-age of JEE Mains and 40% weight-age of Intermediate i.e., 12th i have very much interest in Computer Science and for my rank I will get seat in the seven sisters of India and UTTARAKHAND so I opted to come here(Uttarakhand) because it is far more better than the remaining seven.


Placement -

Here we can assure 100% placement for CSE and ECE students and a very few students of other branches companies visited so far are IBM, WIPRO, INFOSYS, DIRECTI, CAPGEMINI, INTELLECT DESIGN, INDIAMART, YODLEE, NEWGEN, COLOURED COW, L AND T, NOKIA, BHEL, CAUSECODE and we are expecting many more the placement cell is improving day by day here the rules for any student is that they can have only two job opportunities and next they will not be permitted to sit for further companies.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Ankit SainiBachelor Of Technology (B.Tech) Electrical & Electronics Engineering
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for AIEEE (All India Engineering Entrance Exam) in the year 2010 and secured rank All India Rank 1,36,914 and All India Category (OBC) Rank 33,256 i secured 76 marks and cleared cut off marks and was eligible for central counselling which is a platform for admission to NITs, central funded universities and other top private deemed university e.g Sharda University, Shobhit University, Lovely Professional University. I appeared for this counselling and as NITs are the second most presti...


Scholarship -

Loan facility through various nationalised banks is easily available on the day of admission various state govt social welfare scholarship are available which cover full tutuion fees apart from this tution fee waiver scholarship is available for SC/ST through central govt college schemes.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Dimapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South Goa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Bipin Tripathi  Kumaon Institute of Technology, Almora logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
Govind Ballabh Pant Engineering College - [GBPEC], Garhwal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Amrapali Institute of Technology & Science - [AITS], Nainital logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Graphic Era University - [GEU]
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT]
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Govind Ballabh Pant Engineering College - [GBPEC], Garhwal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

news view all

November 15, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Cut Off for NIT Trichy

NIT Trichy (Tiruchirappalli) is a prominent Indian institute matching the world standards in the group of NIT’s. The institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and modular programmes in various streams. NIT Trichy has announced its merit and c

November 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Nitin KumarAssistant Professor & Head
Maheep SinghAssistant Professor
Mr. Mahiraj Singh RawatAssistant Professor
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Dehradun logo
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Birla Institute of Applied Science, Nainital logo
Birla Institute of Applied Science, NainitalBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.72 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Imphal logo
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], ImphalBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South Sikkim logo
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South SikkimBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.39 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Aizawl logo
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], AizawlBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.32 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
DIT University - [DIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×