Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad - Reviews

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana NCTE, COA, PCI, BCI, AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 2009 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

6.8/10

7.1/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
course curriculum
gender ratio
exam structure
entrance exam
computer science
placement cell
loan facility
extra curricular
faculty
hostel
internship
admission
semester
Shubham BhatiaBtech cseBatch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lingayas University

Remarks -

If you want to study sincerely and expect some above average Salary package companies of 2.5 LPA to 4.5 LPA , then you are good to go with Lingayas, since the fees they charge is also not that much as compared to other Provate engg colleges


Admission -

Based on the 12th percentage and they also have a merit based test which I didn't give as took a admission a bit late. But, if someone having above CBSE 65% and above will easily get admission here. Apart from this if someone has scored above average in their entrance exam-they will also give you scholarship


9/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Vignesh MBcom(H)Batch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Experience of mine.

Remarks -

I am not having that much word to say about the college and the college is ok for NCR students who were living in the Faridabad locality.And it is good for them only. And for other state students it will not be a better situation.


Admission -

Firstly ,I have visited the college.And I have enquired about the college with the students who were studying that time.And I learnt about that college and neaxt day I have been to college.And then I bought the admission form and filled and submitted the course fees along with the form to the admn office.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
NikhilBtechPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent choice for engineering

Remarks -

No facility has already provided in a college and faculty is good and friends is already good than other student and 4 and 5 canteen college provide and teacher is easily say answer in every question


Admission -

What is the percentage of 12th class and what is the percentage of 10th class and how many marks you obtain in jee main i say iam clear a Jermain with a good marks which branch did you like I say i am decided a BTech mechanical


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
mayank singhMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2013
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Alumni and Ex employee

Admission -

Anybody can get admission in it as the seats are vacant. I took the admission after a month the classes start. They accept admission even after a semester is over. Student transfer is going on until the second year. No entrance test is required to get the admission.


Course Curriculum -

There is no fixed course curriculum and structure. Each can get it modified according to their own terms. Exams mostly organize on time but the result may get delayed. And no proper keeping of records there occurs lots of mistakes that sometimes difficult to recheck.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
nidhiBachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism and Mass Communication)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

I took direct admission in this college, there is no entrance exam or any kind of interview in this college ..you just need to visit the campus and fill the admission form with all your documents which include 12th as well as 10th mark sheet with provisional as well as a character certificate.


Placement -

Placements basically depend on the student's capability. The more you learn, the better the experience you get and also for the higher placements you will be allocated first. The college provides placement as per as the student preference in relevant skills


6/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
SangeetaBachelor of Education [B.Ed]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, a place to achieve your educational dreams and this made possible by the management of everything to a very large extent.


Admission -

I got to know about this college by a friend of mine.I took the admission in b.ed course through the admission cell in saket,delhi.The admission process was quite smooth.The documents were verified as per the protocols of the institution and all the process went well.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shagun ranaBachelor of Education [B.Ed]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am very happy to be a student of Lingyas Vidyapeeth .

Remarks -

Overall the college is good for the future and self-growth and everything is good. One of the best colleges has excellent infrastructure, placement, well-educated faculty.


Entrance Preview -

I opted Lingyas Vidyapeeth because my friend told me that if u want to do B.Ed then choose Lingyas Vidyapeeth because it is the best University and if u choose this University then your future will become bright. And the teachers are very helpful and supportive


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
SonalBachelor of Education [B.Ed]Pursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall development of student

Remarks -

This college is best for the overall development of all the students


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this college because I wanted to do B. Ed and this college has great reviews plus college had a good concession for the students. It helped me to develop my personality I'm very happy with my choice. Great college and great opportunities with it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
YashBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is not so good in some criteria but definitely very good in some

Remarks -

In thw end the college is good in case of studies and faculties but the placement are very bad.


Entrance Preview -

When I opted it is counted as one of the best college in my city and also my name is selected in the merit list. Secondly I want to have my mdu degree of btech and this is the best college which offer me that in my city. Also my mom was also a lecturar in this college.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Gurupreet SinghBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Automobile Engineering)Batch : 2011
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Those were days I cant forget

Remarks -

College Management needs to work more on Students rather than taking Fees. Staff was good but some were told to teach the subject they dont even know.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE - 7000+ (Haryana).I always wanted to do Automobile Engg so I opted this college at that time


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
World College of Technology and Management - [WCTM], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Echelon Institute of Technology

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE
Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Government College, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Manav Rachna University - [MRU]

Faridabad, Haryana
UGC
Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI]

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE
Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Echelon Institute of Technology

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE

news view all

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹104,800/Yr
5 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹67,167/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[79]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Kavita NagpalAssociate Professor
Ruchi SaxenaAssociate Professor
Balraj MarjaraAssociate Professor
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

B.S. Anangpuria Educational Institutes - [BSAEI], Faridabad logo
6.5
Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad logo

Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad

Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 60.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
DAV Centenary College, Faridabad logo

DAV Centenary College, Faridabad

B.Com , ₹ 31.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Delhi Engineering College, Faridabad logo

Delhi Engineering College, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal logo

Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Al-Falah university - [AFU], Faridabad logo

Al-Falah university - [AFU], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo

KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.82 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×