Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTU], Ananthapur - Reviews

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTU], Ananthapur - Reviews

Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 2008 State University

College rating

based on 42 students ratings

7.2/10

7.4/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
course curriculum
loan facility
entrance exam
single room
faculty member
campus
government
hostel
engineering
semester
internship
scholarship
experience
A
ANKE DIVYAVANIMaster of computer applicationsBatch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

Please lecturers increase your focus on students because they are wasting their time too much in extra curricular activities which are not useful to the society. Conduct enthusiastic programs like quizzes and giving puzzles in every week about your subjects. Made students to like their subjects. You are the one who create the students. Don't spoil them by giving leisure time too much.


Admission -

I taken this course with interest and also I didn't get placed in my graduation so to get the placements with better package I wrote the ICET, in this entrance exam I got good rank 205 so my father made me to join in MCA in JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY ANANTAPUR college which is very nearer to my home so by walk I am going to college and coming. Computer awareness is now very essential for every person beacuase we are going into the new world called digitalization society that is why I chosen Master of computer applications course as my post graduation.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
M
Makam Preethi KesavChemical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college is very beautiful and the maintenance is excellent. As our is autonomous college our college principal and vc can make decisions and Incas if any changes we want to make in our exams students will write a letter on behalf of all students and our principal change their decision and they are student friendly in nature.


Admission -

Based on my rank in eamcet examination and according to the rank I have got I am eligible for the course of civil, mechanical,EEE and chemical engineering. but I am interested in chemical engineering so choosed that department


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kupar harathiMechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Our faculty members In college are so good and seniors and alumni people helps us so much they provide us books and support from our dreams and the environment of college where it is located is Sooooo good. I feel so good and happy of gettingseat in such a good collegeg


Admission -

I got admission by ranking in Eamcet exam which is conducted in our state to select the student Fr engineering course and I selected the mechanical engineering due to my passion towards course First of all we have to study intermediate course in after studying it two years we want to apply for Eamcet exams conducted after second year of intermediate then we got some ranks according to our performance on test.then we submit our documents of tenth, intermediate and our nation, cast and community certificate details in online and we have option of selecting our wanted colleges Fr engineering.Then they send us message of earning seat in their college.After that we have to submit all our document...


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dheeraj HarshaCSEBatch : 2014
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

good College Taught us many things How to lead life They way to serve the country We are here to loom after our neighbors Try to help others Stay Responsible and uncountable for the country As citizens we have a role to play


Admission -

I've written GATE test Based on my rank I've been allotted this university And i got stipend Rs8000/- Now its12000/- Good faculty and pHd holders are professors Professors teach us the things with latest technologies.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
MahesreddyMtec civil engineeringBatch : 2017
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mtec structural engineering

Remarks -
4.7 /10

supportive alumni network is crucial to an institution’s success. If communication stops once graduates leave an institution, their understanding of the university will become stale. Instead, they should be kept informed so they can remain engaged and keep abreast on the progress of the university.


Admission -

Through gate entrance exam ,i got 4500 rank then i got a seat in jntu anantapur university.some students may get a seat through pgcet also, i got seat in structural engineering specilization of civil engineering


5/10academic
2/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
P
PavanECEPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
6 /10

College is good but it's need improvrment is needed to achieve to top colleges in future for the students in the next generation principle sir is trying hard to make college good and also there is lots of freedom in the college


Admission -

By attempting ap EAMCET@2018 exam and conseling in second counselling i got this college people who study in this have bright future in any upcomming exams.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
S
SOMISETTY VENKATA MAHESHB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7 /10

No negative remarks at all about my college. The only remark about our college is it is located in the outskirts of the town,although it has a better transportation to the town,we will feel somewhat isolated from the town.


Admission -

Generally the EAMCET examination is the main criteria for getting admissions in this college,we will select the list of colleges to join after knowing our EAMCET rank. If our rank is below the cutoff rank of this college then we can get admission in this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
P
P sekharChemical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A heaven for students

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Good college.nice campus area.so many trees and fully natural air.its good place to study inthe down of the tree. Provides benches and chairs to study outside atomsphere.


Admission -

I got seat by engineering comment entrance test.this exam after diploma.i got rank is 33 branch rank


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
C
C.Vinay Kiran ReddyChemical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE

Remarks -
7 /10

Different clubs should be established.Student unions should be organised so that the problems of the students can be carried to the principal & higher authority.The college should take the students to industrial visits, & should permit the students for trips atleast once a year.


Admission -

I wrote EAMCET examination & I got 12224 rank.I attended counselling and selected the options of colleges that I was interested. I didn't get seat in any college that I had selected in the first counselling.In second counselling I got Chemical Engineering branch in JNTU Anantapur.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vajje Tarun kumarMBAPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
7 /10

The positive regarding my College is Good infrastructure,faculty is good ,they also take care about sports and the negative remarks are they should not take care about the studies of students and some times tthey should not respond well to students College fees are high


Admission -

At first I write the entrance exam for the admission after that I got a good rank in the entrance exam I went to attend the councesling for the admission into the college I successfully completed the counseling process after wards I went to choose option of the college's then in the options I got admission into my College they informed me that in the admit card to join with in 10 days hence I went to the College there in the office room I submitted my admit card and that they told me to come after a week.After completion of the week I went to College and they told about the fee structure of the College and then I paid the whole amount that they asked through the bank challan and submitted th...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
G. Pulla Reddy Engineering College - [GPREC], Kurnool logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

G. Pulla Reddy Engineering College - [GPREC]

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering, Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUCEP], Kadapa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUCEP]

Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science, Madanapalle logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science

Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Gates Institute of Technology-[GIT], Ananthapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gates Institute of Technology-[GIT]

Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Intell Engineering College - [IEC], Ananthapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Intell Engineering College - [IEC]

Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Srinivasa Ramanujan Institute of Technology - [SRIT], Ananthapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Anantha Lakshmi Institute of Technology and Sciences - [ALITS], Ananthapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
BIT Institute of Technology, Ananthapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10

BIT Institute of Technology

Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

November 08, 2019

GPAT 2020 Image Correction (Open): Photo Size, Specifications, and Other Details

NTA has started an image correction facility for the candidates who have not uploaded the images as per the guidelines. Candidates can remove the image discrepancy by visiting the official website i.e. gpat.nta.nic.in. It must be noted that the images of the photograph and signature must be uploaded

March 23, 2020

JNTUA Results 2020: Examination Notifications, Regular, Supplementary

JNTUA has declared Supplementary/Regular results for the December 2019 examinations. All the results are published on https://jntuaresults.ac.in/. Students can download their results by entering “Hall Ticket” number.  Students from all the JNTUA affiliated Colleges can also che

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

AP PGECET 2018 was successfully conducted from May 10 to 12 in online mode. The level of exam was at par with that of the previous year. Based on the previous years' paper trend, AP PGECET 2018 paper was of a moderate level.  AP PGECET Preliminary Answer Key is available now at www.

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AP EAMCET 2018 Registration procedure requires candidate to attach the scanned images of photograph and signature in the required format. Upload the images on the official site at the time of filling up AP EAMCET Application Form. Online window to apply for the exam closes on March 29

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key (Released), Question Paper & Paper Analysis

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key and Response Sheet have been released on the official website i.e. sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet. All the candidates who appeared for the exam can match their answers with official actual answer key to get an idea of their expected score.  AP EAMCET 2019 w

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018: Admission Procedure for GATE and GPAT Qualifiers

Andhra Pradesh Postgraduate Engineering Common Entrance Test designated in short as AP PGECET will be conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE). AP PGECET is a state level entrance test conducted for admission i

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018 Official Notification releasing soon by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

Andhra University will release the official schedule for the Andhra Pradesh PGECET 2018 shortly. But, the exam dates are released. For this year, AP PGECET is scheduled from May 10 to May 12, 2018. The state level entrance exam is conducted for students seeking admission in postgraduate Engineeri

March 06, 2018

AP PGECET 2019 Results

AP PGECET results will be declared in June 2019. Merit List will be prepared on the basis of the marks scored by the candidates in the qualifying examination. Selected candidates will be called for the counselling process. Check Here AP PGECET 2019 Answer Key Andhra Pradesh Post Graduate Eng

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. V. Bhaskar DesaiProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. P.R. Bhanu MurthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. V. SankarProfessor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

JNTUA College of Engineering, Ananthapur logo

JNTUA College of Engineering, Ananthapur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
University College of Engineering, JNTUK, Vizianagaram logo

University College of Engineering, JNTUK, Vizianagaram

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada logo
7.8
JNTUA, Department of Management Studies, Anantapur logo

JNTUA, Department of Management Studies, Anantapur

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College - [SVEC], Tirupati logo

Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College - [SVEC], Tirupati

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering - [SVCE], Tirupati logo
8.2
Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo

Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×