Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan COA, PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Private University

College Rating

Based on 49 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Global Centre for Entrepreneurship and Commerce - [GCEC] (15)
Hostel (30)
Fee Structure (25)
Campus Placement (14)
Course Curriculum (11)
End Term (10)
Faculty Member (9)
Scholarship Program (6)
Good Knowledge (5)
Academic Environment (4)
Direct Admission (4)
Placement Record (4)
Course Lab (3)
Extra Fee (3)
Play Game (3)
State Government (3)

49 Reviews found


AA
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Excellent placement with highest package of 45 Lacs, over 98% Students getting placed across diverse sectors and functional areas. Top recruiters are Wipro, Paytm, Byju's, oppo, Genpact as far as my placement is concerned since I am a Forensic student so we have State Forensic science laboratory & Central Forensic science laboratory and other private laboratories, and if any students willing to do something different from course they will be guided and helped by the university placement cell.

Remarks :

The admission process is easy, eligibility is Pass in 10+2 (PCM/PCB) with a recognized board of senior secondary education & the minimum percentage is 50% . Now university also conducts AIFSE(All India Forensic Science Examination) When I took admission personal interview was taken by one of the counselors & all the counselors were good they helped me a lot during my admission.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
8.1 /10

Placement Experience :

After 3rd students become eligible for campus placement. The college itself set up companies with our profiles with min 6 lakhs to 10 lakhs package according to one's ability and skills. It's not necessary to make plans as to go with the journey and work best has been our motto.

Remarks :

The admission process was based on our 12 class marks and some personal interviews session were organized. No quota availed as in the general category. The admission process also requires some documents like aadhar, TC, migration certificate for verification.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for campus placements after the 4th semester or passing out their 2nd year. There are so many companies that come for recruitment on campus like TCS, Wipro, Infosys, and many more. 500+ recruiters from top national and international companies. 80+ on and off-campus placement drive in the year 2019 800+ placements in 2019 Highest package of 53 LPA

Remarks :

The criteria for this course was 50% marks in the 12th class. The admission process was very easy you just need the required documents like the 12th mark sheet, TC, Adhar Card, and passport size photos.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.1 /10

Admission :

Through consultancy you can join are through merit-based

Remarks :

The college environment is amazing and wonderful with 3 institutional blocks called VIT EAST, VIT MAIN, and VIVEKANANDA GLOBAL UNIVERSITY, many club activities are conducted within the college ..Admissions start are open for an upcoming year anytime and you can book your seat. I Have preferred this college because of my friend's suggestion and it is absolutely good with more branches...teachers communicate well with the students...They teach in English...most of the students from the south..like AP.TN.KL.KA has joined this college For more information are to fill the admission form click on the link given below: www.vgu.ac.in

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Nm
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The campus placement is 80% students are placed in the many companies and the companies are coming like HCL, Dell, Amazon, Genpact, HP many companies are coming in for placement and the package is 15 lakh to 16 lakh and 7 lakh to 8 lakh and 3 lakh to 4 lakh per annum.

Remarks :

The Vivekananda Global University I choose this college because my friend suggests this campus is amazing and the study quality is awesome so I chose this college and the placement is too good on the campus.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Py
6.8 /10

Admission :

Direct

Remarks :

Vgu is private university, it is 44 acres green lush campus, fully residential, no pollution, & all across India students study here. It includes foriegn students. One bad things it's 10km outside from jaipur. Admission process on merit based, Entrance Based & direct also I choose this university because it is better than for all university in jaipur. & students ratio is less so study hard. I found this university on collegedunia.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NM
10.0 /10

Admission :

Entrance exam

Remarks :

Good study and a bad system Entrance exam after counseling 25/june/2019 1st ranking in Rajasthan Vgu.ac.in is the website of the college.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 5th semester students are eligible for placements. Many MNC's visits to our college like as byjus, telecom companies, oil cooperatives Pvt Ltd. Etc. A total no. Of 180 students from different branches participated in placement drive out of which 129 students placed. The institution witnessed participation from 32 reputed companies. The IT sector recorded the highest no. Of offers with a total of 44.33%of total offers. The highest salary package was INR 12 LPA whereas the average salary was recorded to be INR 8 LPA. My plan after getting a degree is to become a social servant in govt.

Remarks :

I choose to go to a large university because I like being part of a diverse student body. The world is a big place, and I thought attending this college would better prepare me for life in the real world. My university has a very strong college of sciences and i wanted to study under the best minds of the country. Admission tests apply a common standard to everyone. This helps colleges evaluate and compare the preparation of students who go to different schools. I choose this college because I wanted to maximize my post-college opportunities while still in college. We have a vast alumni network and this helped me a great summer internship.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

You can go for placements in the final year of your course but only 20-30% of students get jobs at most. Companies like byju's, chegg Etc visited our college let year. The hugest package offered was of 10 lakhs last year and the average is 3 lakhs per annum I plan on preparing for government job after completion of my course

Remarks :

Infrastructure is really admirable. Labs, libraries almost the whole campus has Wi-Fi facility. Labs are well equipped with the latest equipment. The campus is far away from the main city. Connectivity is very poor. There is hardly any scope in other curriculum activities. There is no hard and fast rule for admission. You just need to pass your 12th. I preferred this college over others because it was near my home and has the course I wanted to pursue. I searched on Shiksha,college ki duniya etc before taking admission in this college.

4 /10 placement
6 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

6 semester student become eligible for campus placement. Sigma company visited. Highest package 7 lak average package 6 lak. All students 75 above percentage getting placement. Join best company after the getting the degree.

Remarks :

The exam pattern and paper pattern and everything is quite similar to the guidelines of UGC. I think my college is good not any bad aspects. I got admission on the basis of my 12th class marks.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Poornima University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Poornima University - [PU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Amity University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
M.Sc 6.8 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

ICFAI University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Institute of Technology - [VIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
M.Sc 6.6 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal University - [MUJ]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Manipal University - [MUJ]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 94.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal University - [MUJ]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Manipal University - [MUJ]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JECRC University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

JECRC University - [JU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Poornima University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Poornima University - [PU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Dr Vijay Vir Singh President at Vivekananda Global University Jaipur
June 29, 2021
Interview Dr Vijay Vir Singh President at Vivekananda Global University Jaipur

Dr. Vijay Vir Singh is currently serving as the President at Vivekananda Global University (VGU), Jaipur. Demonstrating an extensive history of research and teaching in the domain of Economics, he has worked as Dean, HOD, Director, NITI Aayog Chair Director, UGC-HRDC, Director, Examination an

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

VGU Jaipur Entrance Tests
June 28, 2021
VGU Jaipur Entrance Tests

VGUCET, DECODE and AIFSET 2021 Registration has started on the official website of VGU. Candidates can register for the exam in online mode and the selection for the examination will be done on a rolling basis. The minimum eligibility criteria for VGUCET, DECODE and AIFSET 2021 (

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc (Hons.) Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Departments
Placements
Highest Package 5,300,000
Average Package 600,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Tripti Yadav Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Ritu Pathak Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Mr. Brijmohan Yadav Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Students also visited
Anand International College of Engineering
Anand International College of Engineering, JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹87.25 K First Year Fees
7.9
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
Jaipur National University - [JNU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
7.4
Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU]
Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.40 L First Year Fees
7.5
NIMS University
NIMS University, JaipurB.Sc, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.8
Apex University
Apex University, JaipurBA, ₹22.50 K First Year Fees
8.7
Jagannath University
Jagannath University, JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
7.3
JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU]
JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.78 L First Year Fees
8.1
Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT]
8.2
JECRC University - [JU]
JECRC University - [JU], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.85 L First Year Fees
8.1