Sidho Kanho Birsha University-[SKBU] Rankings

×

Sidho Kanho Birsha University-[SKBU], Purulia - Reviews

Sidho Kanho Birsha University-[SKBU], Purulia - Reviews

Purulia, West Bengal UGC Estd 2010 State University NAAC Grade B+ | Score 2.5

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Fee Structure
    Degree
    Experience
    Graduation
    Semester
    Conduct
    Admission Process
    Course Curriculum
    Knowledge
    Extracurricular
    Total Fee
    Extra Curricular
    Merit List
    Placement Cell
    Faculty Member

    18 Reviews found

    J
    Jibananda TuduMasters of arts in historyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Andhra Pradesh experience living in a master's college is it a good or bad

    Admission -

    There is no such entrance exam things there is just and interview in this college and you have to be graduated with the good percentage and other than that there is no search criteria that you have to be anything else just give the admin interview then you can let you in the college

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Please maintain the job opportunities in this college is also very good and I think all these things are are depending upon once personality and their ability how we can handle how many big things at once so it is the main process for getting a job

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RohanM.Sc in ChemistryBatch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my college

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    My experience with my college was very satisfactory. I had very pleasant relationship with all my professors and I am still in touch with some of them. They still guide me in my career. I had also made some amazing friends from my college.

    Admission -

    I had always wanted to do my masters degree from this college. After completing the graduation, I took an admission in this college. The college faculty had prepared the merit list on the basis of our graduation result. Since my result was good, I got selected in the first list itself.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    DIPANGSHUM.Sc in chemistryBatch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The golden days of my life

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The days I spent in Sidho Kanho Birsha University, were the best days of my life. I had made some amazing friends who are still friends with me. Some of my professors still guide me in my career with their valuable remarks. I am really grateful to my university.

    Admission -

    Sidho Kanho Birsha University is one of the most renowned university in Purulia, West Bengal. Since I got a very good score in graduation, I was determined to do my masters course from this college. The college faculty had prepared a merit list of the selected candidates. My name was there on the second shortlist.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    B
    Basanta MahataDiplomaPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Our college in details

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The college is good for Diploma Engineering. Teaching method of this college is very good. Teachers have good experience of teaching in engineering stream. Students get placement facilities in this college.

    Admission -

    Admission process is completed through a number of steps. At first students have to apply online. Then entrance exam held. After that merit list is published. Then counselling is taken place.Atlast sorted student by counselling takes admission.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    HaswanthM. A (English)Batch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good university for quality education.

    Admission -

    The admission process was very easy and good in our university. I got admission in this course after qualifying my Bachelor degree. To get admission, students need to qualify their three years of graduation in English as a Honours subject. Students who fulfill the requirement are eligible to get admission in this course.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement was average in our university. The university conducts many campus interview for the students. They invite many companies to our university for campus recruitment. More than 60 percent of students got recruited in the campus interview. They invite many companies like IBM, ICICI Bank, AXIS Bank, HDFC bank, Airtel, Reliance group of companies etc for campus recruitment. As i have very much interest in teaching, so after completing my course, i join as a lecturer in a private college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    J
    JashM. Sc (Mathematics)Batch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good university.

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    From my overall experience, i can say that our university was one of the best university not only in education but also in other areas. The university has a dedicated and highly qualified faculties which helps us a lot in our studies.The non teaching staff are very helpful. The infrastructure of the University was very good. The classroom are very spacious and well furnished. Many facilities like library, laboratory, canteen, auditorium, playgrounds, hostel etc are provided in our university. The university campus was very calm and peaceful. It was one of the best place for learning.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this course after qualifying my bachelor degree from science stream. The admission process was based on the marks obtained in graduation from a recognised university. The final selection was based on marks obtained in Honours /Major subjects. Eligible students can directly take admission in this course.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    k
    kalyanM.scPursued
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Happy life starts from here

    Admission -

    Qualification: Graduation degree in human studies from any perceived University. Affirmation structures are accessible on the web. Present the structure with fundamental records. Confirmation will be allowed based on scores got in the placement test.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The arrangement and openings for work in the field are tremendous. Enlistment process at the grounds are overseen by the position cell of the school. The school keeps the understudies refreshed with different openings for work.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AniketM.scPursued
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good time with studies

    Admission -

    The college requires the possibility to have a lone rangers certificate in science stream just with a total of 55% from a perceived college. The confirmation happens based on the legitimacy scored by the competitor in their UG.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The school has an arrangement and preparing unit which welcomes the organizations and gives trainings to the understudies. The base compensation offered to the understudies is 1.5 lakhs and further it depends on their legitimacy/execution.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    J
    JunaidMA (Anthropology)Batch : 2017
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best UNIVERSITY in the world

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    University was established in 2010. In very few years university got praised for their infrastructure. University had different cells to look through several fields like Anti Ragging cell, Training Placement cell etc. Health care unit was available in the hostel for emergency.

    Admission -

    I had 9.5 GPA in my graduation which was quite enough for getting admission here. I filled university's form from thier website and submitted my scorecard with that. When the university cut-off released it was 8.8 GPA. I was really happy on becoming the part of this university

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SumitMA in MathematicsBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good experience at SKBU

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    There are many effective remarks l would like to share. My college life has changed me completely into a different person. I do not have any form of insecurities. I am still in contact with my faculties and batch mates.

    Admission -

    The application process for admission is via inline mode. The eligibility for PG course is the merit prepared on the basis of the qualifying exam that Is UG from a well reputed college with 55% above marks. The candidates whose name will be listed in the merit list are called up for counselling. After the documents are verified, seat allotment is done. The admission process complete with payment of fees.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    West Bengal State University - [WBSU], Barasat logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya

    Bankura, West Bengal
    Panchakot Mahavidyalaya, Neturia logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Panchakot Mahavidyalaya

    Neturia, West Bengal
    Ghatal Rabindra Satabarsiki MahaVidyalaya, Ghatal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    University of Kalyani, Kalyani logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    University of Kalyani

    Kalyani, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Achhruram Memorial College, Purulia logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Achhruram Memorial College

    Purulia, West Bengal
    Jagannath Kishore College -[J. K. College], Purulia logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    University of Calcutta

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Presidency University, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Presidency University

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management - [GNIHM], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    Sidho Kanho Birsha University Result 2020(Released): BA , B.Sc, B.Com Results, Merit List, Counselling, Examination Schedule

    Latest Update: Results Exam Name Release Date Result UG (Sem 6) Exam 2020 Result 20 October 2020 Click Here PG (Sem 4) Exam 2020 Result 20 October 2020 Click Here UG (Part 3) Hons. & Gen. Exam 2020 Result 16 Oc

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MA GeographyAVG FEE - ₹3,170/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,170/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,320/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[19]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Amitava MondalAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
    Prof. Pradipta BanerjeeAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
    Dr. Sonali MukherjeeProfessor, Department Of Bengali
    view all faculties[23]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Bankura University - [BU], Purandarpur logo

    Bankura University - [BU], Purandarpur

    BA , ₹ 3.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Manbhum Mahavidyalaya, Manbazar logo

    Manbhum Mahavidyalaya, Manbazar

    BA , ₹ 1.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Gour Banga University, Malda logo

    Gour Banga University, Malda

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts
    8.4
    Diamond Harbour Women’s University, South 24 Parganas logo

    Diamond Harbour Women’s University, South 24 Parganas

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 5 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    Achhruram Memorial College, Purulia logo

    Achhruram Memorial College, Purulia

    BA , ₹ 3.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Vidyasagar University, Midnapore logo

    Vidyasagar University, Midnapore

    MA , ₹ 1.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    University of Burdwan - [BU], Bardhaman logo

    University of Burdwan - [BU], Bardhaman

    MA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Jagannath Kishore College -[J. K. College], Purulia logo
    7.2
    ×