Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University - [PDUSU] Rankings

×

Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University - [PDUSU], Sikar - Reviews

Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University - [PDUSU], Sikar - Reviews

Sikar, Rajasthan UGC Estd 2012 State University

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Knowledge
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Admission Process
    Shekhawati
    Pandit
    Placement Cell
    Application Form
    Course Structure
    Official Website
    End Semester
    Extra Curricular
    Extracurricular
    Total Fee

    21 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB. ScBatch : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Because In my locality it is best college and that everyone wants to study by studying for this college you have better option to do better with your career and the campus and hostel are quite well and have full peaceful nature for your study and every year also have a extra cca so the students are perform their best in other activities and other things than I study and boost up their careers

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Every year many companies visited to our college for the placement of you always made rank in top 10 then you have more chances to select for the placement and you can boost up you career and as you company and selects the best out of rest so you are best you can achieve anything your goals

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    H
    Harish Mahesh KalasuaBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey in this college has so far been amazing, hope it remains the same further!

    Admission -

    An application form is posted on their college website, which has to be filled and submitted, then we have to submit the marks obtained by us in grade 12th and entrance examination, if we are considered eligible candidates by the college, our name will be shortlisted on the merit list, then we are called for a campus interview, once we are through with it, if we our interview pleased them, we will receive an email suggesting acceptance to the college

    Placement -
    5 /10

    To my knowledge, until now there has not been any placement provisions. The college suggests the students of possible companies or organizations who can hire them after graduating. This has been told to us by our seniors, prior to their experience.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shishram ChoudharyMASTER OF ARTS [M.A]Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MASTER OF ARTS [M.A]

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The university has several facilities like a library, canteen with good food, a huge playground, but on the other hand, it lacks in terms of technology. Due to this reason, there is less admission seen in the Information Technology field.

    Admission -

    I was looking for a graduate degree and found MASTER OF ARTS [M.A] in Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University - [PDUSU] through which I can make my career. The admission process is quite simple as for the eas of students you can apply online as well as on-campus facility with all your documents.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    Vijay SharmaMaster of Arts [English]Batch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Master of Arts [English]

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    There were several good facilities like a huge playground, good WiFi connection, but the university lacked in terms of technology. However, there was a computer lab with an average internet connection, and the teacher used to say that usage of the internet was prohibited.

    Admission -

    I applied through an online platform after my diploma of three years got completed. The admission process is very simple in Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University - [PDUSU] as they provide the facility of offline documentation as well as an online facility of the same.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Babu SainBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance preview

    Admission -

    The college direct takes students. There is no interview or entrance test or any merit based selection. Its sort of a first come first serve basis. One can directly go through the application process to get admission into the college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In my college there is a training and placement cell which is responsible for all the placement activities. It invites all company to visit college and arrange a campus drive for final year students. Companies choose candidates using written test following by the technical interview then hr interview.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    Dinesh MeenaMaster of Science [M.Sc]Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Master of Science [M.Sc]

    Admission -

    For admission in masters of science degree, a completed graduate degree is must with average marks. I had the appropriate eligibility so I applied at the online login portal of PDUSU and got the confirmation by text an mail. The process is very easy as the documents listed must be uploaded at the official website with the application form.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are placements opportunities in the placement interviews conducted by several companies and institutes for the final year students. It is not easy to crack the interviews but many got placed after the placement interviews.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sonu JaatM.ComPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An Overview of my college

    Admission -

    I am currently pursuing M.Com from Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University - [PDUSU]. The eligibility criteria to do a course of M.Com from this colleges is to obtain more than 50% marks in your undergraduate degree (B.Com, B.B.A, etc.). The admission process was quite smooth and I had applied in this college because I wanted to study in my hometown only. I had applied in this college because it offers holistic development and has a modest fee structure which works best for my interest.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    A lot of companies come for placement throughout the year. However, we don’t have any particular cell or society that takes care of the placements and internships. So, most of the students have to apply directly in the companies to get an interview scheduled.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The process of getting admission in this college is to have passed the 10+2 exam with first division and securing a seat in the college is pretty easy which just by filling a form online and paying the admission fees

    Placement -
    6 /10

    There are not much Placements and job opportunities in the city as the city of sikar has limited no. of business and companies, but the student can either continue his further studies or try to get placed from the sources of the college

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    C
    Chandra Prakash BijarniyaBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Appraisal of Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University - [PDUSU]

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    The Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University is one of the best university located in Rajasthan, founded in the year 2012. The well qualified faculty & strong bonding between teacher & students makes this college the first choice for all the students in the region of the country.

    Admission -

    The aspirants who wish to join this university have to fill an online application form on the official website of the university (www.shekhauni.ac.in) if they have cleared the eligibility criteria for admission, that is the aspirants have completed their class 10+2 with minimum passing marks from a recognized university. The next step is an personal interview with the faculty and the chancellor or vice chancellor, after which you shall be grate admission into the college if you pass it.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    R
    Rakesh GodaraBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bachelor of Science [B.Sc]

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University is a place that makes students the vibrant and aspiring student with certain dreams along with the motivation. Students got placed with high pay based on the academic from this university.

    Admission -

    In this university, the admission was based on the merit-based structure and the admission process was online and offline for students' convenience. I chose this course because my scores were on average and the eligibility at the university matched the scores. Also, for the admission process, I did the application on the university website and got the offer letter after which the counseling was on campus.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Mody University, Sikar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Mody University

    Sikar, Rajasthan
    Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Banasthali Vidyapith

    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    St Xaviers College

    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Poddar Group of Institutions

    Jaipur, Rajasthan

    news view all

    September 14, 2020

    PDUSU Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check UG & PG Admit Card, Exam Form

    Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University is a public state university situated in the village Katrathal of the Sikar district of Rajasthan. Earlier the university was known as Shekhawati University. The university offers UG, PG and diploma programs across various dis

    April 09, 2020

    PDUSU Result 2020: Revaluation, Admit Card, Exam Form, Syllabus

    Shekhawati University (PDUSU) has declared the results on their official university website.  The results of PG, UG, LLB and Professional courses have been released. The results of the regular, revaluation and supplementary exams written in 2019 have been released. Check PD

    June 01, 2020

    Shekhawati University Time Table 2020: PDUSU B.A., B.Sc, B.Com Exam Timetable

    Shekhawati University offers various undergraduate, postgraduate courses under streams like Science, Arts, Commerce and a few more. The University conducts term-end examinations in the month of February to April. Timetable for every course releases at the end of each semester on its official website

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Andhra Polytechnic College - [APC], Kakinada logo

    Andhra Polytechnic College - [APC], Kakinada

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 4.7 K TOTAL FEES
    GIET College of Engineering, Rajahmundhry, East Godavari logo
    5.4
    Government Lohia College, Churu logo

    Government Lohia College, Churu

    BA , ₹ 859 FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

    Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

    BA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    International Institute of Vaidic Culture - [IIVC], New Delhi logo

    International Institute of Vaidic Culture - [IIVC], New Delhi

    UG Diploma in Arts , ₹ 95 K TOTAL FEES
    Government Dungar College, Bikaner logo

    Government Dungar College, Bikaner

    BA , ₹ 1.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

    Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 1.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Dayanand College, Ajmer logo

    Dayanand College, Ajmer

    BA , ₹ 10.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×