Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University - [JVWU], Jaipur - Reviews

Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University - [JVWU], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan NCTE, PCI, CCH, CCIM, BCI, NAAC, UGC Estd 2008 Private University

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.7/10

7.6/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

residential facility
course
placement
hostel
admission
development
management
campus
entrance
curriculum
portfolio
examination
percentage
structure
knowledge
s
sushmitaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Banking and Finance)Batch : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best university with safe and secure envirment

Remarks -
9.7 /10

No doubt Jyoti Vidyapeeth is the best university for girls.they provide quality education with a safe and friendly environment.


Admission -

I got admission from entrance exam that of JNEE and I got the Admission there on the basis of my graduation percentage and JNEE scorecard. The Admission process was simple and provide equal opportunity to get a maximum scholarship through JNEE exam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
s
shwetaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Nutrition and Dietetics)Batch : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Safe & Secure University for Girls

Remarks -
8 /10

According to my university provides their best for us. I experienced the best things here. In some points, the university needs to improve its quality. Teachers university management all are good.


Placement -
9 /10

Placements are good. University provides a proper assistant for an internship. University collaborated with many reputed hospitals, in which they provide us our 6 months internship.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
sheetalBachelor of Ayurvedic Medical Sciences [BAMS]Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JVWU PERFECT CAREER DESTINATION FOR PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT

Remarks -
9 /10

Being as a student of JVWU I assure university provides Education to Women in a very disciplined manner, they can also pursue certified training courses along with their regular studies. University Management is good and encouraging and faculty is experienced and hard working as they trained me up to the professional level.


Admission -

Women's Joint National Entrance Examination conducted by JVWU invites applications for various disciplines exclusively for girls. This is an online entrance cum scholarship exam conduct every year in the month of June.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SHEETALBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JVWU LIFE IS BEST

Remarks -
9 /10

Could not imagine a better place to study and live. Such a wonderful University to live and study. I can feel that I become Bold, more attentive towards my career goals & creating Social values within myself which have inculcated into my life with JVWU. Yoga, GYm, Dance, Music Sports etc.etc. all facilities are available for students.


Admission -

Admission through University Entrance Examination but for BAMS & BHMS NEET t through NEET merit basis. you may appear in University Scholarship Examination (JNEE) for availing Scholarship only. JNEE Exam conducted by University itself in the month of June. all details are also available on the University website.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
SANGITABachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Must visit the University. green Campus and comfort place for study and live

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Mobile phone are not allowed (maybe a negative remark for you except me) highly Safe and secure campus for girls (no once can beat) students have to compulsorily select their Portfolio then portfolio development classes are conducted for students. overall placement record of university is quite satisfied but it should be improve .


Admission -

through University Entrance Exam - Joint National Entrance Examination JNEE Admission cum Scholarship Exam. Online application form available at University website www.jvwu.ac.in then chose online Entrance exam center and appear in entrance for admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -
4 /10

They don't provide placement. Only few students get placement in BPO and KPO. They don't call companies for placement. They take much higher fee compare to other colleges in Jaipur but for placement they don't take any step.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

The course was good but they don't have enough pieces of equipment for practical and other things. Management doesn't allow the students to participate in other college events which are in Jaipur and other parts of India. They don't have good facilities. For Btech it is not good because you can't enhance your skills here.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Supriya YadavBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was opting for either english honors or bjmc but i reviewed every option and decided that BJMC is the best suited course for me.


Placement -
7 /10

Most of the students in my class opted for higher studies so there really wasn't any job opportunity. There wasn't a placement offer for BJMC but a lot of other courses got a lot of placement offers. For example various different companiea came for BBA, MBA, BCA, Btech, Mtech and other courses students. The packages were generally between 3 to 15 lakhs.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Vanshika AroraB.TechPursued 4th year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I am missing my college life a lot and my friends.College has given many qualities in my life that can't be inculcated if I was at home.About the college management it was same as other colleges big queues for everything be it fee submission, gatepass for outing, mess everywhere but we have learnt to survive anywhere without hastlke now.


Entrance Preview -

I have first given the entrance exam that was AIEEE and I got the Admission there on the basis of my 12th percentage. The Admission was process was simple in my college as compared to other colleges,


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Esha SinghB.Tech. (CS)Batch : 2013
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4 /10

No words fir college management as it really really needs to be handed well. College is just always demanding with no facilities to students.


Entrance Preview -

I had given AIEEE but I didn't score well.So,I went for direct admission and there I git this university as one of my relatives was already a student there. I went for engineering as I had Maths in my 12th and my family wanted me to be an engineer. Admission process was very confusing as there was no management at all.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Siva Sai KiranCivil EngineeringBatch : 2013
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given AIEEE but I didn't score well. So,I went for direct admission and there I git this university as one of my relatives was already a student there.I went for engineering as I had Maths in my 12th and my family wanted me to be an engineer. Admission process was very confusing as there was no management at all.


Placement -
1 /10

Don't ask about the placements as there 8s no placement at all. They called few companies among which 75% were fake and rest of them were company in 1 room giving 8-12 thousand rupees per month.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

NIMS University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NIMS University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
PCI
Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Jaipur National University - [JNU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NCTE
SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

SS Jain Subodh PG College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Amity University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Amity University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Biyani College of Science and Management - [BCSM], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020.

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of resul

March 18, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH)

GATE Syllabus is released by the conducting body. For the academic session 2020-21, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi will set the syllabus of GATE. available on the official website of Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. Before starting the prep

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public s

March 17, 2020

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biotechnology (BT)

Biotechnology is covered in various engineering branches like Bioinformatics, Biomedical engineering and in biotechnology itself. Exam pattern for GATE Biotechnology is same as that of Biomedical and Bioinformatics. GATE 20

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Ajay Singhal’s Pathway to Success

IIT Delhi has released the GATE 2020 result on March 13, 2020. The subject wise list of toppers for all the 25 subjects has been announced on the official website. GATE 2020 was conducted on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 across various cities of India and Abroad. About 858890 cand

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
3 Years
B.PharmAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[148]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jagannath University, Jaipur logo

Jagannath University, Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Bhagwant University, Ajmer logo

Bhagwant University, Ajmer

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 51.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
National Institute of Ayurveda, Jaipur logo

National Institute of Ayurveda, Jaipur

BAMS , ₹ 27.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Jaipur Physiotherapy College and Hospital, Jaipur logo
6.5
Homoeopathy University, Jaipur logo

Homoeopathy University, Jaipur

BHMS , ₹ 1.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
NIMS University, Jaipur logo

NIMS University, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur logo

Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur

BA , ₹ 44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo

Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 35.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Madhav University - [MU], Sirohi logo

Madhav University - [MU], Sirohi

BA , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×