Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU] Rankings

×

Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU], Lucknow - Reviews

Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, COA, BCI, AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Private University 2 Questions Answered

College rating

based on 86 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    86 Reviews found

    H
    Himanshu SrivastavaB.Tech(Computer Science And Engineering)
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Infrastructure of this university is very good and placements of this university are also good thats why i had choose this instead of any other college and faculty of our university is good as well.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    placements are more than average as many multinational companies visits ou college every year to provide good jobs opportunities in their respective field.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    SRMU is one of the best colleges in Lucknow.Some of my relatives were also there and they said the university is good in placements,education,activities and all,so i chose this university.It is also average in infrastructure, but education is good.this made me choose this university

    Placement -
    8 /10

    PLacements are quite good,the university is trying to improve itself every year in terms of placements and opportunities.There are several companies who start visiting the company from the start of fourth year and they try that every student get some job

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Aditi DubeyB.A.LL.B(Hons.)
    Batch : 2023
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    It's too good for studies and also it has co-operative faculties.It also includes beautiful campus,canteen and central library. It provides efficiency in learning. It also includes all the practical forms of studyingto make the understanding clear.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement opportunities are good enough. Many companies of highly profiled keep on visiting. It provides great opportunities for the talented students to acquire their jobs in well established companies.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    Harshit singhB.Tech(civil)
    Batch : 2019
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    4 /10

    I had a friend who is alumini of that college,he suggested me to take admission there. Also,I had seen it's advertisement in news portals and other websites so I decided to take admission. There's nothing great about the college, initially they assigned good faculties but later they disappointed us in so many ways.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    New placement team came in 2018 and they have done good with IT and CSE dept. Whereas Core branches had 0 placement. Marketing and sales companies were coming in abundance

    6/10faculty
    5/10placement
    1/10social life
    P
    Prakhar SahB.A.LLB
    Batch : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I chose Shri Ramswaroop University because it it is located in my home city and it is one of the good colleges in the city. And I chose the field of law because I have the legal background which influenced and motivated me to chose law. My aim is to run my own NGO and studying law will help me to run that but mainly I am focusing to clear judiciary exam.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The industries and companies such as Tata, Infosys, Adope, Amazon, Max health care, Dainik, Adnani, IBM, NIIT, BYJU'S, Justdial, ICICI Bank, Policy Bazar, Decathlon and many more are recruiters in the University.

    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Abhinav SinghB.Tech
    Batch : 2021
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    In my case there are a number of factors that came into play while I was choosing the college. The JEE rank was not good so government college was not an option. Srmu has a decent name in the city and offers decent placements. Specific tests for entrance are not required.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Place and job opportunities are decent. A number of companies visit, such as TCS, cognizant, bajaj etc. Profile offered is mostly of beginner. Placement process is handled by placement cell which keeps on circulating the information regarding the companies and tests.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Abhinav SinghB. Tech
    Batch : 2021
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    Near home, decent placement, well known in the lucknow region, known for having a good academia. It comes under top private universities in lucknow region. Facilities are not up to the mark but all the basic things are there.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Average salary, there is no promotion other than academy oriented jobs. Placement process is messy. No such thing as alumni networking. No notable alumni in recent batches. No push for entrepreneurship.

    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    StudentB.tech cse
    Batch : 2020
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    The college has very good facilities. Faculty is also very helpful and intelligent. Good Infra structure. Excellent services and guidance by faculty. The faculties are also very talented and hardworking and cooperative towards students.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are varieties of companies offering placement to the students of srmu. Many MNCs and international companies also provide proper placement and training to the students. Pre placement training program was also started by our university for last year students.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    Harshit SrivastavaBtech
    Batch : 2018
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Overall a good experience

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    College is good in academics, but some students seem disinterested in studies. There is not much discipline which, obviously looking from a university point of view is not necessary. You have to be self disciplined, or you will get distracted easily.

    6/10faculty
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    P
    Parveen DubeyB.Tech
    Batch : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    As I am not selected in any government college, So there is the only option of private college then I searched several one but landed here in this college. What I like, actually I like everything about this college because before joining college I was totally dull, but as I am in the final year I am very sound related to everything, so I want to thank my college.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    a
    aman kumar

    sir whats the fee structure BA

    17 Jun, 2019 14:56
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Aman, you can check Detailed Fee Structure of the concerned course in the university from here.

    17 Jun, 2019 15:19
    S
    Sharanya Shukla

    Srmu aims to transform the way people think by teaching them problem solving,leadersip and teamwork skills and the value of commitment to quality,ethical behavior and respect for others.We want every member of our university to enjoy diverse opportunities for intellectual, personal and professional growth.Learning and working in SRMU will foster quick,well-rounded minds,well-equipped to suceed in fast-changing world.

    31 Mar, 2018 18:35

    - No more comments -

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Integral University, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Integral University

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIITL], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    CIPET- Institute Of Plastics Technology - [IPT], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    news view all

    November 05, 2020

    KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details

    After some complaints received regarding the discrepancies in the calculation of the marks, KEA has decided to hold back the result of the Architecture Rank list 2020. The new release dates for the same will be announced soon.  Karnataka Examination Authority calculates the results of NATA b

    October 12, 2020

    Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

    Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

    September 15, 2020

    Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

    The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

    September 04, 2020

    NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in

    The result for the NATA 2020 Phase I is expected to be declared on the official website today. Earlier the result was to be announced on September 3, 2020, which however got delayed.  NATA 2020 first test was held on August 29, 2020 and the secondary exam by the Council of Architecture (

    August 30, 2020

    Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online

    On 29 August, at least 100 students from Goa took the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA), which is given for admission to degree courses in architecture. 47 students took NATA at the centre at MICE, Margo, while 52 students took the test at Don Bosco College of Engineering Fatorda.

    August 28, 2020

    NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs

    Council of Architecture (CoA) will be holding the first attempt of NATA 2020 tomorrow i.e., August 29, 2020. Applicants appearing for NATA 2020 have an opportunity to appear both home based and as computer based tests at exam centers. CoA released the NATA 2020 admit cards for the first attempt o

    August 25, 2020

    NATA 2020 Admit Card Released, Download@ nata.in; Check COVID-19 Guidelines

    As per the latest update, Council of Architecture (CoA) has released the NATA Admit Card on August 25, 2020. Earlier, the NATA 2020 Admit Card was to be released on August 24, 2020. However, there was a delay. Successfully registered candidates can download their NATA Admit Card for the fi

    August 13, 2020

    Council of Architecture Revises Architecture Programme, Students can now Exit Programme in Three Years

    The architecture course will undergo some reforms this year. On 11 August, the Council of Architecture released the Minimum Standards of Architectural Education Regulations for 2020. According to the new norms, students can now leave the course at the end of three years; the university will a

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹63,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹143,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹133,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[121]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹1,500,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,500,000

    faculties

    Dr. A.K. VarmaDirector, Institute of Technology
    Dr. Jyoti DewanChairperson of Collaboration & Industry Interaction Cell and Associate Professor of Institute of Management, Commerce and Economics
    Prof.(Dr.)Abhishek SaxenaDean, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[30]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University - [BBAU], Lucknow logo
    7.4
    SRM, Institute of Technology, Lucknow logo

    SRM, Institute of Technology, Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.18 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Maharishi University of Information Technology - [MUIT], Lucknow logo

    Maharishi University of Information Technology - [MUIT], Lucknow

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Integral University, Lucknow logo

    Integral University, Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Amity University, Lucknow logo

    Amity University, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], Lucknow logo

    Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    National Post Graduate College, Lucknow logo

    National Post Graduate College, Lucknow

    BA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ×