OPJS University Rankings

×

OPJS University, Churu - Reviews

OPJS University, Churu - Reviews

Churu, Rajasthan NCTE, COA, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2013 Private University

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.2/10

7.1/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    11 Reviews found

    D
    DevashishB.EdBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Many of my friends and seniors told me about this college from a very long time ago. And then I googled every thing about the college. I never found such a perfect college for my degree. Students literally rushed for taking admission.

    Admission -

    There was not at all any interview or examination taken from the students who wanted to do B.Ed. After completing my graduation I simply took admission in the college. They just had the minimum eligibility criteria which was very easy to achieve. For other fields there were various types of admission criteria.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RekhaMaster in Arts
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I just recently passed out from OPJS University. To get admission in OPJS University in M. A I did not give any Entrance Examination. My Subject in Graduation was English.So I did my Post Graduation in English as well.I got the seat on the basis of my Graduation marks.

    Course Curriculum -

    The curriculum of my English course includes 2 years. The first year called Previous and Second year called Final.In the Previous Year there are FOUR papers and in the Final Year, there are FIVE Papers. The whole curriculum of M. A in English is very vast.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    P
    PoonamM. Phil in Chemistry
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    For M.Phil in Chemistry Online, Entrance Exam is necessary. In the exam, I was asked questions from my post graduation level in the relevant subject that is chemistry.The exam is conducted for 100 marks. I was qualified in the Entrance examination and got admission in this University.

    Course Curriculum -

    The curriculum is designed for 1 year. Research Methodology and Physical Methods in Chemistry are two main papers. One paper is specialisation in Dissertation topic and after completing our final exam we have to submit our Dissertation.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    V
    VikashM.B.A (Marketing)
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Any Graduate from any discipline can choose MBA course in Marketing. This University does not conduct any Online Entrance Exam. The selection is based on graduation marks.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    A lot of MNC companies come in this university for placements.Not all students get placements, but many sincere students manage to get a job with the help of placement cell in our University.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    M
    Mihir DasBachelor of Commerce
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    OPJS University has all the courses and all the subjects. So it is a very good University. But fees structure is very expensive. Admission fees, Exam fees and all the other related expenses are very high.

    7/10faculty
    4/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    D
    DipankarBachelor of Science (Agriculture)
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Location of this University is very beautiful. All the facilities are available within the campus. Teachers are friendly in nature. Good and well Infrastructure. Overall my experience in this University is good.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    J
    JitenBachelor of Science
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Online Entrance Test is not necessary for B.Sc. Marks secured in higher secondary Science and my Biology marks as I took honours on that subject were relevant for my B. Sc Admission.

    Course Curriculum -

    The Curriculum is divided into 3 years. My B. Sc Curriculum has both Practical and theory. I had honours in Biology.The structure of the curriculum is completely student friendly.Practicals were very scoring and interesting.

    7/10faculty
    4/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    P
    PrachiPGDCA
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    No Online Entrance Examination needed for PGDCA. I was a Graduate Diploma in Computer Application.So I wanted to pursue PGDCA.

    Course Curriculum -

    The Curriculum of the course is 1 year.Practical and theory paper both are included in the course curriculum. Theory papers are hard compared to Practical.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    6/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    N
    NamrataBachelor of Arts (Education)
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Our University does not recommend any Online Entrance Test for B. ED.Simply if you are Graduate you can do B. Ed.After my Graduation, I opt this University for my B. Ed course.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course Curriculum is very easy and interesting to learn.Exams are held in semester wise.It's a 2-year diploma course and total 4 semesters.Apart from them, there are practicals also.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    C
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    After my Graduation, I choose this University for my next 3 year LLB Course. For getting admission in LLB I had to go for Online Entrance Examination, which was not very tough. when I qualified the Entrance Exam I was selected for getting admission in LLB.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Our University has a very qualified panel in the placement cell. They always motivate us to select right career choice. Many organisations from regions come to our University for Campus, where many students able to get their first job in life.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    6/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    D
    Divjot kajla

    Nice college

    02 Jan, 2020 12:56
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Divjot, thank you for the feedback!

    02 Jan, 2020 16:16
    A
    Aamir Farooq Raina

    Aamir From Kashmir Very good University but fee structure very high

    07 Feb, 2018 21:14

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Singhania University, Jhunjhunu logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Singhania University

    Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan
    Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    Sardar Patel University - [SPUBGT], Balaghat logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Sardar Patel University - [SPUBGT]

    Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh
    Tantia University, Sriganganagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Tantia University

    Sriganganagar, Rajasthan
    Madhav University - [MU], Sirohi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Madhav University - [MU]

    Sirohi, Rajasthan
    Jagannath University, Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Jagannath University

    Jaipur, Rajasthan

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jodhpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Manipal University - [MUJ]

    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay Included 11 Additional Exam Centers; Check New Exam Center List Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has included 11 new examination centers in the GATE 2021 Exam Center List. GATE 2021 Exam Center List is now available for interested candidates to check @gate.iitb.ac.in. GATE 2021 registered candidates can now check and change their choice of exam center b

    October 27, 2020

    GATE 2021: Two Newly Introduced Subjects: Environmental Science and Humanities Receives More Applicants, Check Details Here

    GATE 2021: Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has received a fair number of applications for the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE 2021) for newly introduced two subjects-Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) and Humanities and Social Sciences (XH) in comparison to the existing co

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 17, 2020

    NLIU Bhopal Admissions 2020 Against Vacancies Begins, Apply By October 19; Get Direct Link Here

    National Law Institute University, Bhopal has released the instructions for admission against vacancies on its official website. Read the article to know more.  NLIU Bhopal stated that vacancies have arisen on October 15, 2020 after completing the admission process of candidates selected thr

    October 14, 2020

    CLAT 2020 Third Provisional Allotment List Released, Consortium Uploads Allotment Instructions for the Same

    Consortium of NLUs has published the CLAT 2020 Third and Final Seat Allotment List on its official website. Read the official instructions released for third allotment here.  Earlier the consortium released first and second CLAT 2020 Seat Allotment Lists on October 09 and October 11 res

    October 15, 2020

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) 2021-23 Starts Registration Process for MBA; Check details here

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) is currently inviting admission applications from eligible students for its Post Graduate Diploma in Management PGDM 2021-23. The last date for registration is yet to be announced. Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) Admission: Eligibility Criteria Aspirants w

    October 12, 2020

    CLAT 2020: Grievances can be Filed Until 5 PM Today, Find Grievance Redressal Form Here

    The Consortium of National Law Universities has allowed candidates to submit their grievances relating to CLAT 2020. CLAT 2020 grievances may be submitted by 5 p.m. today. All complaints under the grievance redress mechanism will be reviewed by a four-member panel headed by Hon'ble Justice S

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech VLSI & Embedded SystemAVG FEE - ₹75,300/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹20,400/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹75,600/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[585]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh logo

    Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 28 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    NIMS University, Jaipur logo

    NIMS University, Jaipur

    M.Sc , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Shridhar University, Pilani logo

    Shridhar University, Pilani

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    SunRise University - [SRU], Alwar logo

    SunRise University - [SRU], Alwar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 72.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Shyam University, Dausa logo

    Shyam University, Dausa

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo

    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Jodhpur National University - [JNU], Jodhpur logo

    Jodhpur National University - [JNU], Jodhpur

    BA , ₹ 16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.9
    Bhagwant University, Ajmer logo

    Bhagwant University, Ajmer

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 51.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Swami Vivekanand University, Sagar logo

    Swami Vivekanand University, Sagar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Jagdishprasad Jhabarmal Tibrewala University - [JJTU], Jhunjhunu logo

    Jagdishprasad Jhabarmal Tibrewala University - [JJTU], Jhunjhunu

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    ×