filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Bennett University, Greater Noida > Reviews

Bennett University, Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2016 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.7/10social
Iti ChoudharyB.APursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It’s a medium level college with moderate tuition fees and good education qualities. Infrastructure is good but some of the computers needed to upgrade. Some of the alumni are not in mood of helping you but still can be ignored for the good ones. To reach campus you need to change 3 public buses. College bus offers good bus service at maximum rates. Food on campus is not trustworthy at all. Around campus there is free Wi-Fi available but at really slow speed.


Entrance Preview -

I got through the entrance test but did not score more than 40% so i went there for consideration but all in vain!! They should consider things like this as I scored well in the entrance test


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
SherleyB.techPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college has a good infrastructure. In fact,it is known for the construction and no second thought about our college infrastructure. All the walls of every block are being painted at regular intervals and there are many seminar halls and auditoriums available for presentations, technical discussions and other such healthy arguments.


Entrance Preview -

Taking admission here at Bennett is not that tough as you just have to score more than 50% or even less if you are under any reserved category or a national sports player.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
Vidya MathurB.techPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I studied B.Tech CSE, frankly Bennett doesn't provides you very good academics but what it boasts of is its placements. Its a fact that people (mostly) not 100% (if you are above 6.5 CGPA) you will get a placement in one of the mass recruiters. mosly IT companies like Wipro, HCL, Dell etc recruits in Tech branches (CSE, IT, ECE mostly Mech is good but like 50-70% gets placement on campus)


Entrance Preview -

For entrance we have to qualify for JEE results and scoremore than 50% in 10+2 with compulsory subjects that are mathematics, physics and chemistry.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Akshit BansalBEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Well if you want to pursue engineering I would say not to do from here. Well some teachers are really good but some are worse they will make your life hell. It's like working in an office.


Entrance Preview -

I got an average score inJEE mains and scored 58% in 12th so ended up taking admission here with physics, chemistry and maths as considering among best four.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
1/10social life
Arundhati MattMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

has a really good environment, a jolly crowd and one of the best infrastructures in the country. You’ll get overall groomed up and get a good exposure. However academics and placements are not up to the mark. A good choice for those who want to enjoy their college life


Entrance Preview -

All you need is a relevant score in any entrance exam like CAT/MAT and minimum 40% in you graduation. BBAs are more considered. Then there willbe a round of interview and you are selected.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
VishalMBABatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cool Campus

Remarks -

Overall, the infrastructure of this university is very good. It is a lush green campus with all the modern facilities available, modern classrooms, a library equipped with thousands of volumes, highly experienced staff members, hostels with all the facilities and a food court that serves all sought of food and finally students from all across the India.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to be at a managerial position incorporates. Thereafter, an interview was conducted which gave eligible candidates the gateway to enter MBA. Although I was eligible to get enrolled in MBA Hons, since I secured 26 marks out of 30, I still chose MBA General because the courses offered under MBA. We're more or less the same as MBA general with high fees.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AditiB.TechPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't go through any entrance test to get enroll in this college. It was this admission Entrance Test conducted by the university for availing the scholarships. Admission is done both online as well as offline.


Placement -

Placements for BTech CSE are pretty good as compared to other courses offered in this university so I chose for this course. Most of the reputed companies visited our campus like ITC, Bharti airtel, Infosys, Accenture, IBM, HCL, Aditya Birla Group etc.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AmanB.TechPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The university admission was based on my higher secondary marks. Since I secured 85.5% in my higher secondary. The college provided me with a good scholarship. The university also provides scholarships and other financial aids to the students.


Course Curriculum -

According to me, b.tech is very hectic schedule degree which has so much theory and technical subjects which are not managed by the students. Teachers focused on the technical subject instead of theoretically things.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AnjaliB.TechPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life

Remarks -

Overall, the infrastructure of my college is very good. The classrooms, comprising lecture theaters, discussion/tutorial rooms /executive lounges are equipped with a broadband communications network, ensuring global connectivity. Students will be able to interact with computer or video-link with faculty, industrial leaders and other students anywhere in the world. Cutting-edge audio-visual and video-conferencing facilities to include overhead projectors, LCDs, fixed cameras and touch-pad systems enable a modern teaching and learning approach.


Entrance Preview -

The university admission was based on my higher secondary marks. since I secured 83.5% in my higher secondary. After completing my class 12th examination I have decided to take admission in computer science so nowadays it criteria is more so I decided to take admission in B.Tech-CSE after completing all the formalities I got admission so this is my choice.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Vaibhav chauhanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science & Electronic Engg.)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its a wonderful experience

Remarks -

No bad remarks about the college because everthing is there food is good hostels are maintained and especially faculty are experienced


Entrance Preview -

I have attempted jee and i score 91 in it and i choose this college because faculty of this college is experienced


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-10-18 11:07:58

JEE Main 2019 Result

JEE Main 2019 Result will be declared by CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) on the official website on April 2019. To check result visit the official website of CBSE or JEE. To obtain the result

2017-10-16 19:18:47

JEE Main 2019 Application Form

JEE Main 2019 Application Form will be available from December 2018. Interested candidate can fill the application form before the last date. Application form submitted after the last date will not be accepted. Last date to apply for JEE Main is last week of January, 2019.

2017-10-14 16:06:46

5 Things to Keep in Mind During XAT Registration 2018

The exam dates for XAT 2018 have been announced. Those who wish to appear for the exam can perform XAT Registration latest by November 30, 2017. The application form for

2017-10-13 17:44:32

XAT 2018- Gateway to MBA from Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneswar (XIMB)

Master of Business Administration (MBA) is one of the most lucrative post-graduate courses available for students who have a keen desire to join today’s corporate world. In today’s era of globalization, with expansion of businesses and growth of MNCs in the country, the demand for man

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹263,333/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹360,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹360,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[18]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Vipul Kumar MishraAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Samayveer SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Aditya AbburiAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×