Indian Institute of Management - [IIM] Rankings

×

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Amritsar - Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab MHRD Estd 2015 Autonomous University 2 Questions Answered Ranked for MBA by Outlook 2021

College rating

based on 25 students ratings
Claim This College

8.9/10

9.0/10academic
9.1/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Management
    Fee Structure
    Hostel
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Experience
    Personal Interview
    Course Curriculum
    Total Fee
    Admission Process
    Computer Lab
    Faculty Member
    International Market
    Orientation Program
    Placement Cell

    20 Reviews found

    K
    KuganMaster of Business Administration [MBA]
    Enrolled : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    IIM AMRITSAR

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college has a record of 100 percent placements in both summer and final placements. The reputed companies that visit are Xiaomi, icici Lombard, college Dunia, etc

    8/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    K
    Keshav KrishnaMaster of Business Administration [MBA]
    Enrolled : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    New and Growing IIM

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placements are very good if we comare the establishment date and the growth it shows. There are 2 placements, Summer internship students are enrolled and the process starts just after the admission. Final placements starts usually after completion of summer placement. 40 lakhs were the highest package offered. Average package was 12.86 LPA.

    8/10placement
    10/10college
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10internship
    10/10campus life
    A
    Aishwarya SinghMaster of Business Administration [MBA]
    Enrolled : 2020
    9.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best 3G IIMs

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college has a stellar placement record with an average package of 12.61 lacs for the final and close 70k average for the internship programs. IIM Amritsar has a record of 100% placement for each year. Companies such as KPMG, EY, Deloitte, L&T, Xiaomi, Cipla, ICICI Lombard etc are some of our regular recruiters.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10interview
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentMaster of Business Administration [MBA]
    Enrolled : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Must opt IIM, Amritsar

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Students become eligible for placements in 4th semester of their MBA. Many MNCs visit this college for getting students placed in their companies with good salaries. The highest package of 2018 was near about 18 lakhs and the average packages that year was 12 lakh. Next year in 2019, the highest package increased by 3 lakhs and average packages were also quite increased. I have started my own company after completing my MBA, where i am preparing for teaching computer coding to the students of BCA and i am being able to do that with the help of my helping team.

    9/10placement
    10/10college
    9/10course
    8/10campus life
    L
    LokeswaraMBA
    Batch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission criteria are based on the education qualification of each individual candidate and test score given by the students the minimum criteria for the admission is that students must have scored at least 55% in all of their examination starting from the secondary level. Along with this students must also have a master's degree with 55% aggregate. A bachelor degree with 60% of aggregate and Qualification in any of the professional course like CA with 55% aggregate

    Placement -
    10 /10

    For MBA graduating students, our college provides an on-campus placement drive where students are offered job opportunities from some of the renowned multinational and national companies like HDFC, ICICI Lombard, Tech Mahindra, Bisleri etc.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    P
    PrarthanaMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    IIM is one of the best B-school

    Admission -

    I had to apply for the CAT entrance exam and i had the option to apply for all the IIM college in the CAT application form . I had to appear for the exam followed by personal interview and written ability test based on which i was selected for this curriculum.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    There is huge number of competition every year in this college and the major reason is placement. IIM Punjab have the best placement history yet, Our seniors were placed in MNC like Aditya Birla sunlife, amazon, Bisleri. We are also offered summer internship and the highest stipend paid yet is Rs.2,50,000

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    MeghaMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing college

    Admission -

    I had to appear for the CAT entrance exam and IIM only accepts CAT percentile for admission, followed my personal interview and written ability test, upon which final admission is done. The eligibility criteria is any one with bachelor's degree with CAT percentile.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement is outstanding , many recruiters visits our campus like Bisleri, Reliance group, Tata group. We need to perform internship of 10 weeks and we are also offered stipend, companies like ICICI, CRISIL, L&T usually offers us students internship in their firms.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I had to take CAT examination to get enrolled in this college, my percentile was somewhere around 98 and I got a call from baby IIMs regarding WAT and GD process, after clearing which, I was called for enrollment.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This might sound like a brag but IIM sels itself. The ROI rate of IIMs are almost 100%, companies visit the college in search for their next CEO and offer only considerable and good positions to the people of IIM.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sulekha RouthMBA
    Batch : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    The college gave me a lot of memorable moments and experiences. I got the opportunity to interact with a lot of big industrialists and business men. It also helped me understand various nuances of entrepreneurship and motivated me to work towards it.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    V
    VINAYAMBA in Finance, Control & AccountingPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college experience

    Admission -

    I am currently pursuing MBA in Finance, Control & Accounting from IIM, Amritsar. The selection procedure is based on your CAT score depending upon which you will be called for a personal interview by IIMs. I had a decent score and I was approached by IIM, Amritsar. Despite being established in 2015, it has made it to the list of Best Management Schools in India and is ranked 29 by Outlook magazine. I decided to take admission here and it was one of the best decisions.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The internship and placement cell of the college organize fairs and events throughout the year offering recruitment to the students. Companies offer placements in various job profiles catering to the interest of each and every student. Some of the regular recruiters of IIM Amritsar are Accenture, Anand Rathi, Apollo Munich, CRISIL, Deloitte, GroupM, HDFC Bank, etc.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    January 10, 2021

    CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

    January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

    January 07, 2021

    CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

    The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

    December 31, 2020

    IIM Amritsar Collaborates with ICSI for Exchange of Learnings; Read Details Here

    Indian Institute of Management, Amritsar has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) for academic and professional research, joint workshops, and exchange of learnings between the two institutes.  The collaboration between the IIM

    December 31, 2020

    CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

    IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

    December 16, 2020

    IIM Amritsar Joins CFA Institute University Affiliation Programme; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Amritsar has taken a leap in investment banking courses by joining the CFA Institute University Affiliation programme. It has become the sixth IIM to join this programme. By joining this programme, IIM Amritsar will be eligible to receive 3 student scholarship

    December 08, 2020

    CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Expected to be Released on Dec 14; File Objections till December 11, Check Details Here

    IIM Indore will release the final answer key of CAT 2020 tentatively by December 14 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. CAT authorities will allow candidates to apply for objections till December 11 (5 P.M). The final answer key of CAT 2020 will be released after the analysis of the challe

    December 07, 2020

    CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing on Dec 8 @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here

    CAT 2020 Answer Key for Slot 1, 2 and 3 will be released soon at the official website: iimcat.ac.in by the conducting institute, IIM Indore on December 8, 2020. Candidates will be able to access the Objection Management Tab from CAT’s official portal to check individual responses and CAT

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes

    The Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Indore successfully conducted the CAT 2020 exam on November 29. Following the conduct of the examination, official reports highlighted that about 83.5% of the candidates appeared for the CAT 2020 examination. CAT 2020 was conducted in 159 test cities

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MBAAVG FEE - ₹600,000/Yr
    2 Years
    EMBA
    2 Years
    view more courses[10]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹1,193,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,400,000

    faculties

    Arun K KaushikAssistant Professor
    M. GeetaAssociate Professor
    Saswat PatraAssistant Professor
    view all faculties[3]

    reviews

    9.3/10 student satisfactory rating

    "IIM AMRITSAR"

    Great place to learn things. Excellent faculties with good knowledge on the subject. Placements are good. The institute is performing really well given that it is one of the newest iim's. The Admission process os through CAT and the interview process was smooth and it went well. Interview questions included general awareness, why mba? and work experience related questions.
    by Kugan
    9.3/10 student satisfactory rating

    "New and Growing IIM"

    In New IIMs, its one of the best one. Good aspects include connectivity, location and the faculties and facilities they have provided. One bad thing is that it doesn't have a permanent campus but its managed quite well. Admission is taken through CAT score, and background student may be called for interview, if selected in interview he/she may get the admission letter. In new IIMs it one of the best colleges and I can refer this to everyone who doesn't get top 10 IIMs. he/she may consider this colleges. From the IIMs I get the admission offer, most of them were new and the growth was not so good, seeing its growth rate, I chose this college and I am quite happy about it. I referred, shiksha,...
    by Keshav Krishna
    9.4/10 student satisfactory rating

    "One of the best 3G IIMs"

    The college has a great online presence about the activities that are conducted throughout the year. The placement statistics are really great when it comes to the 3rd Generation IIMs. The brand that visits the campus is really great. Before joining the campus I also researched about the faculty and the guest lecture conducted by the college. The list of faculty visiting the campus also intrigued my interest towards joining this college.
    by Aishwarya Singh
    view more reviews[22]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow logo

    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 10.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Nagpur logo

    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Nagpur

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 7.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Raipur logo

    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Raipur

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 7.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Rohtak logo

    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Rohtak

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 4.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Indian Institute of Management - [IIMU], Udaipur logo

    Indian Institute of Management - [IIMU], Udaipur

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 3.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Indian Institute of Management - [IIMR], Ranchi logo

    Indian Institute of Management - [IIMR], Ranchi

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 7.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Kashipur logo

    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Kashipur

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 6.27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Sirmaur logo

    Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Sirmaur

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 10.34 L TOTAL FEES
    8.7
    ×