Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies -[RGUKT] Rankings

×

Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies -[RGUKT], Nuzvid - Reviews

Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies -[RGUKT], Nuzvid - Reviews

Nuzvid, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2008 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 135 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Scholar
    Scholarship
    Provide
    Internship
    Education
    Hostel Room
    Pay Fee
    Semester Exam
    Government Pay
    Good Placement
    Campus Placement
    Course Curriculum
    Lab Equipment
    Fee Reimbursement

    135 Reviews found

    S
    StudentDiploma in Mechanical Engineering + Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech]
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Me and RGUKT

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The students can get placements from 2nd semester of the 3rd year.Like said, There plenty of companies to choose for the software guys. They also offer good amount of packaged, the highest one is 13 lpm. The average package is 2 lakhs per annum. So if you are a software guy you can cherish your career from here with top companies like Infosys, tcs, Wipro, Microsoft etc..For fourth year students there will be at least one company placement for one week. The percentage of students getting placed is about 60 and it is getting better year by year, but for mech or civil guy it is better to go for outside placements. I did not got placed in the college. But with lectures provided and knowledge enh...

    5/10placement
    9/10college
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10internship
    10/10campus life
    R
    RaviB-TECHBatch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    IIIT NUZVID

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    RGUKT students have good technical skills on laptops. It is the only institute which provide students with laptops and internet connection. The main motto of the campus was learning by doing. We have biggest library in Andhra pradhesh state.

    Admission -

    Admissions is based on 10th marks. We have to apply online for admission if you selected you receive a letter and you have to attend on allocated date. Notification released mostly in the month of May and admissions are completed on or before month of July.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Santhosh kumar vepatiBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    To impart to each student broad skills of learning to learn, learning to think and learning to live. To reinforce core values of integrity, respect for all, and care for environment. To disseminate and advance knowledge in the emerging fields such as Information Technology, Nanotechnology, etc.

    Admission -

    Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT), named after the former Prime Minister of India, is located in Nuzvid, Andhra Pradesh. The university is offering 6 years integrated B. Tech program in six major branches & M. Tech in Computational Engineering. RGUKT also offers Ph. D. in various disciplines. Admission to six-year integrated B. Tech courses is offered on the basis of marks in 10+2 followed by counselling. M. Tech admission is based on a valid score in GATE. Candidates have to appear in a Written Test followed by an Interview to secure admission in Ph. D. program. CSIR NET/ UGC NET/ JRF/ GATE or any other equivalent examination qualified candidates are also eligib...

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    Hemanth kumarPucPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Admission -

    I like engineering Engineering is the use of scientific principles to design and build machines, structures, and other items, including bridges, tunnels, roads, vehicles, and buildings.[1] The discipline of engineering encompasses a broad range of more specialized fields of engineering, each with a more specific emphasis on particular areas of applied mathematics, applied science, and types of application. See glossary of engineering.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The Training and Placement Division of RGUKT Basar, was established to act as a catalyst in providing students with options to develop themselves professionally into streams that match their aptitudes. Considering the economic and educational backgrounds the students come from, the Placement cell is shouldering the challenging responsibility of making these students stand up to the challenges of modern world- professionally as well as personally.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Rakesh GonduBETCHPursued
    BATCH : 2011
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent college

    Admission -

    By marks in SSC they select us and also sports and ncc and CAP also some of them are selected in this by the selection procedure they took us to a counselling center and then they got separate us though marks and caste and income of the family. And most important is caste.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Infosys, techmahindra, amz automotive and some extra companies, some local companies, more likely we have software companies.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Ponna VaraprasadB. TechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I am excellent at acadamics

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    We are excellent at acadamics and management. There are no issues at all. Faculty and management are always encourage students.

    Admission -

    I choose this college because there will be no exam after intermediate there will be direct admission for engineering and it will be 6 years integrated course and facilities are so good and this college is specially for rural youth of Ap. To get admission we just need to submit certificates.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    Kanikella Venkata ChaitanyaB.TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    It's one of the finnest colleges in AP.

    Admission -

    On merit basis in secondary school board examinations. I apply for IIIT and I selected for the admission. I placed in a very healthy environment. They give us laptops for education purpose. And they provide internet also. In hostels they provide wifi boxes.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    V
    Venkata Chaitanya KanikellaB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    No remarks. It is always felt great to be the part of the institution.

    Admission -

    On merit basis in secondary school board examinations. I apply for IIIT and I selected for the admission. I placed in a very healthy environment. They give us laptops for education purpose. And they provide internet also. In hostels they provide wifi boxes.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    C
    ChaitanyaB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    No bad remarks about our college. Because it one of the finest colleges in our state.

    Admission -

    On merit basis in secondary school board examinations. I apply for IIIT and I selected for the admission. I placed in a very healthy environment. They give us laptops for education purpose. And they provide internet also. In hostels they provide wifi boxes.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    T
    Tharak RamB techPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About our college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Getting admission in RGUKT is a golden opportunity for poor background people like me. We have everything whatever we require with free of cost and we have laptops provided by our college for educational purposes and we have free internet facility also.

    Admission -

    I got 9.7 in 10th class and I am from Government school and students who are from poorbackground having merit score in 10th are eligible for RGUKT for 6 years integrated course that is PUC 2years and B tech 4years.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    K L University - [KLU]

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering, Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    JNTUK University College of Engineering, Kakinada, East Godavari logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Andhra University - [AU]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

    news view all

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 03, 2020

    AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here

    The Andhra University has released the answer key for AP PGECET 2020 on their official website. Candidates can check the answer key on the official website of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), that is at sche.ap.gov.in. The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    September 23, 2020

    AP PGECET 2020 Admit Card Released; Download @sche.ap.gov.in

    The admit card for AP PGECET 2020 has been released on September 23. Candidates who applied for the exam can download the hall ticket by logging to the official website.  AP PGECET 2020 is scheduled from September 28 to 30, 2020. There are 14 papers conducted in two slots from 10:00 am to 12

    October 07, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 16, 2020

    APSCHE has Extended Application Dates for Five AP CETs 2020- AP EAMCET, AP PGECET, AP EdCET, AP PECET, AP LAWCET, Check details here

    According to the Press Note released by the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education or APSCHE on September 13, 2020 the last date to submit the online application form and application fee for five of the Common Entrance Tests has been extended. These five AP CETs include AP EAMCET, AP

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Mr. Chintayyanaidu RudramLecturer, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Mr. Madhusudhana Reddy MuleLecturer, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Dr. SSSV Gopala RajuAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[13]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Satya Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS], Krishna logo

    Satya Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS], Krishna

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 41.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sanskrithi School of Engineering - [SSE], Puttaparthy logo

    Sanskrithi School of Engineering - [SSE], Puttaparthy

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sai Tirumala NVR Engineering College - [STNVR], Guntur logo

    Sai Tirumala NVR Engineering College - [STNVR], Guntur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 38.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ×