Central University of Himachal Pradesh - [CUHP], Kangra - Reviews

Kangra, Himachal Pradesh AICTE Estd 2009 State University NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
9.2/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
6.2/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (7)
Science (3)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (6)
Course (6)
Department (6)
Scholarship (6)
Education (5)
Internship (5)
Placement (5)
Entrance Exam (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Helpful (4)
Management (4)
Admission (3)
Development (3)
Hostel (3)
Process (2)

13 Reviews found


S
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Study environment is good and weather is also pleasant. This university Offers professional courses with Low fees, Teachers are very knowledgeable and skillful. Also it is a central government owned university.

Placement Experience :

The only thing this institution lacks apart from permanent campus is placement & job opportunities.There is 0% placement and the students are bound to search for off campus placements.Same is in the case of Internships.

9 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
Hk
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Central University of Himachal Pradesh Dharamshala is a good option for students who want to do specialisation in their course. Facilities provided by University is good and environment of university is also impressive. Only problem is with campus, campus is small as compare to other central universites. But enough for studying. This gives you better option, better life and better knowledge. All the books and teachers are standard. Teachers have lots of experience. All over this University is good option for you and your dreams.

Admission :

I got admission in BSc physics Honours in college with my percentage in 10+2 class. I choose this course because I want to do specialisation in physics and BSc Physics Honours was the best for that. This institute is the best institute in our state this is only one central university in our state. And here we have good library and standard or international author's books. Environment around the university is very good. As a admission procedure they took merit in undergraduation level and entrance for MSc physics. And checked documents for the admission.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
Sd
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Bad remark is only related to the college campus because it's not a permanent campus we are alloted with and this is the only drawback or I say bad remark .

Admission :

I have filled the online form firstly after the declaration of my graduation results. My plan was to do MBA just after my Engineering . First of all its a clCentral University and also the fee is on the lowere side and the faculty . Firstly I fill the form and submit it. There after given the entrance exam conducted by the University and I got the name in merit list as per marks acquired in the entrance exam.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
Rk
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Neutral,because there were many reasons which were not in control of management but whatever you are doing is good and perform good in future also.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AC
4.2 /10

Remarks :

Very supportive environment both in the context of teachers and students. Highly safe for women as till now there has been no case of harassment being heard or registered in the university. The only negative thing is the due to temporary campus, the place lacks exposure and placements. Also there is no University Life.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PV
8.2 /10

Remarks :

The college is nice and friendly. The teachers and the classmates were good and the department fosters the overall development of the students. My journey here was amazing and impressive. Apart from this, the fee was also in my budget.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
9.7 /10

Remarks :

No from my side or my point of view, there is no bad remarks on the central university of Himachal Pradesh, very good university as the educational point of view and for good skill development of students, overall it perfect university for every student and the university expenses and charges are affordable for all families.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
UA
4.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college is very good in matter of education and teachers. But there's lack of exposure, faculty and infrastructure. Now university has bought the land and soon the construction work will also commence in the region.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
9 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The most attractive factor for me to choose the college was the location the college as it was near my home town and i was influenced by my friends who were already studying in the college as they gave me the idea about favorable environment for the students here.

Placement Experience :

placements are being held every year but during this year due to the global pandemic situation all the activities are on hold so i have no idea about this.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
sm
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Study environment is very good and pleasant. Faculty is very much helpful, qualified and knowledgeable.Their way of teaching is very effective, they never stick to theory part rather explain every thing with examples, and case studies. Campus is equipped with Wifi facility on id basis. Scholarships are available for students on merit basis. The fee structure is very low. University also have hostel facilities equipped with wifi. Overall studying in CUHP is a value for money.

Placement Experience :

There are few campus placements opportunities for the students in MBA department. Some of the small and medium size companies are offering jobs to the students like Just dial etc. But the department arranges to send students to various labs and to learn many things which will help us to get jobs.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shoolini University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Shoolini University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
M.Sc 5.5 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sai University - [SSU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Sri Sai University - [SSU]

Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
M.Sc 4.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vallabh Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Vallabh Government College

Mandi, Himachal Pradesh
B.Sc 2.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Post Graduate College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Government Post Graduate College

Una, Himachal Pradesh
Himachal Pradesh University - [HPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Himachal Pradesh University - [HPU]

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
MA 5.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus International University - [IIU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 6.6 54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]

Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 5.4 11.75 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Himachal Pradesh University Business School - [HPUBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.9 10.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Himalayan Institute of Management

Himalayan Institute of Management

Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh
BBA/BBM 4.1 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LR Institute of Management

LR Institute of Management

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 4.0 71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Akal College of Economics, Commerce and Management
BBA/BBM 4.0 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CUHP Date Sheet 2021 (Released) for Mid Term and End Term Examinations; Get Direct Link to Check Here
January 13, 2021
CUHP Date Sheet 2021 (Released) for Mid Term and End Term Examinations; Get Direct Link to Check Here

Central University of Himachal Pradesh has released the exam time table on the official website. Students should download CUHP Time Table online at http://www.cuhimachal.ac.in.  Central University of Himachal Pradesh Date Sheet needs to be checked to get the details, including the exam

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.Sc Environmental Science AVG FEE - ₹ 19,200/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 19,200/Yr
2 Years
MBA Travel & Tourism AVG FEE - ₹ 19,200/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Ayan Chatterjee Assistant Professor, Department of Physics & Astronomical Science
Dr. Rakesh Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
Keshav Singh Rawat Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Informatics

Students also visited

Career Point University - [CPU]
Career Point University - [CPU], HamirpurM.Phil/Ph.D in Science, ₹83 K First Year Fees
7.5
Arni University
Arni University, KangraBE/B.Tech, ₹1.05 L First Year Fees
8.0
Eternal University - [EU]
Eternal University - [EU], SirmaurM.Sc, ₹65 K First Year Fees
7.5
Government College
Government College, KangraBA, ₹2.85 K First Year Fees
7.2
Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU]
8.2
Bahra University - [BU]
Bahra University - [BU], SolanBE/B.Tech, ₹1.15 L First Year Fees
7.6
Dr YS Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry - [YSPUHF]
7.9