Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies Basar- [RGUKT], Nirmal - Reviews

Nirmal, Telangana AICTE Estd 2008 Central University 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 47 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (36)
Faculty (35)
Provide (32)
Internship (30)
Hostel Room (23)
Admission (20)
Education (20)
Campus Placement (15)
Course Curriculum (14)
Digital Library (11)
Fee Reimbursement (10)
State Government (10)
Placement Cell (9)
Fee Structure (7)
Activity Centre (5)
Water Facility (5)

47 Reviews found


S
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The students are eligible for the campus placements in sem-7. there are quite a good number of companies offered for the placements. I don't know the highest package that offered but the average package offer goes around 2.75 lakh per annum. CGPA of students eligible for campus placements is 7.0. My plans after getting a degree ill try to get placed in a good salary job and after a certain experience get abroad.

Remarks :

Good: Best infrastructure and facilities provided by the University. The scholarship will be provided. Students Environment help us to study. Teamwork is excellent with the students. Bad: Faculty here not good with the attitude. Food quality here now improving by little. Same old curriculum. Not able to provide practical knowledge.

7 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

1)Because it has Six years integrated BTech programme. So I joined in as PUC course then later did BTech in this college. 2)Every year there is a notification released from our university in online, the people who got SSC GPA from 9. 8 to 10. 0 They are eligible to apply for our college and the people who studied in government school they got extra 0. 4 grade added to themwhile got admission they have to deposit fees. The reason I preferred this college over others due to it provide good skills and I improved a lot with less fees. In order to join this college people must check the website rgukt. ac. in, admissions. rgukt. ac. in. The good aspects of my college it has good clean and green environment and it has extracurricular activities also. We have two big playgrounds which we can play different types of sports and games. The only bad aspect of college is I think some people are corrupted.

Admission :

No they didn't conduct they for admissions. It depends on grades of SSC they will eligible of they got GPA from 9. 8 to 10. 0. I think if GD conducts it the topics based on present scenario like environmental issues, Industrial development.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

As I completed PUC just I can share about my seniors. From the first semester of final year of btech students are eligible for campus placements. 60+ companies visit our campus. Like TCS,way2online,Infosys, thougtworks etc You can check about it further at placement cell at official site www.rgukt.ac.in As far as I know 8-9 lpa is the highest package. 50%+ students get placed and others cracked govt exams.

Remarks :

Let we start with the admission process. Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) Is an autonomous university. It doesn't conduct any entrance test for admission. Admission into this campus is completely based on SSC(10th class either state board or central board) CGPAIt is a government university especially gives preference for govt school students and from rural area student studied in a private school. The students who are from private schools willing to apply for this university must have 10/10 GPA so that there are maximum chances to get admission because for govt schools a deprivation score 0.4 is added so 9.6=10 GPA Later there are reservation quota after open category. If your annual income is below 1.5 lac then you are eligible for fee reimbursement You can apply for this university through online and should send the necessary documents through post. Then after some days the university releases the selection list 1500 seats available for details you can check site www.rgukt.ac.in

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ks
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

In my college is only for ece and cse student Wipro etc 13 lakhs per annum 45 Write gate exam and get a good job

Remarks :

My college Is best in many aspects And attendance is taken compulsory Admission process is also genuine

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

1. In semester 1 of final year students are eligible for placements. 2.TCS, Wipro, cognizant, siemens, etc most of them are only from computer engineering. 3. For every year there is 65% are placed in companies and it depends on the students applied for different companies sometimes it has to 3:120 ratio students get placements in top recruit companies. 4. After getting the degree I will apply to write Indian Engineering Services exam and all competitive exams like Groups exams and banking exams to get a good job later I will go to coaching for IAS exam.

Remarks :

1. I chose this college that they will provide good education and for people from poor background will gain knowledge and it has major circumstances in all growth 2. Admission is based on the 10th GPA, if the students are scored with 10.0GPA in ZPHS, MPHS, and other government schools they are credited with extra 0.4 GPA totaling 10.4GPA and mostly our college gave admission to students who from government schools and only 10% from CBSE and private schools. And it has different quota like Ph quota, Sports quota, and NCC quota but it is most useful for government school students only. For every year there is a notification released on May month about admission details, we have to apply to this college online . 3. I chose this college to have a good education and good faculty. They are very enriched in leaning toward knowledge. 4. I used the website to apply online for this website I,e admissions.rgukt.ac.in, before applying to this college I searched a lot of information in Google.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

University provides an integrated course of 6 years which includes 2 years of Pre- University course and 4 years of BTech course. Students are also provided with Smart classrooms, laptops and good lab complex for their studies. Students are also provided with the opportunity to apply for the scholarship provided by the state government. This university is mainly established by Dr. Rajasekhar Reddy for the welfare of rural students for further education.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

University provides an integrated course of 6 years which includes 2 years of Pre- University course and 4 years of BTech course. Students are also provided with Smart classrooms, laptops and good lab complex for their studies. Students are also provided with the opportunity to apply for the scholarship provided by the state government. This university is mainly established by Dr. Rajasekhar Reddy for the welfare of rural students for further education.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Bk
8.7 /10

Remarks :

My main motto is to study in government college where we get better education so that I joined in this college.On the other hand I also got 505rank in Polytechnic college (entrance test) but I rejected to go that college and joined in RGUKT Basar.And another reason is that my father is keen me to select this college for better future.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

It provides us with top career opportunities. Various renowned organizations like, Infosys, IBM, TATA Motors, Wipro, Thought Works, Efftronics, Osmosys, BOSCH, ITC only to name a few, have successfully recruited us over the last three years. The task of the placement office is to facilitate the placement process and serves as the interface between the students and the corporate world.

Remarks :

RGUKT Basar is a unique university that actively uses Information and Communication Technology (ICT) in teaching. It is perhaps the first of its kind in the country with an educational model that is intensely ICT based. Established by the Government of erstwhile Andhra Pradesh vide a special act of legislation, this campus is located at the holy land of Basar (the abode of Gnyana Saraswathi, Goddess of knowledge) in Nirmal District (Telangana State). The campus is set in about 272 acres of salubrious and serene surrounding just a short distance from the banks of river Godavari.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Branches like Ece, CSE, EEE have a huge inflow of companies. Almost 80% of people get placed on campus. Branches like Mechanical, civil, metallurgy and Chemical have fewer companies. But they are placed off campus and also secure jobs in the Government sector. We have an alumni association where we get career guidance and interactive sessions from time to time. We have an Entrepreneur cell where selected students get trained to be Entrepreneurs. We also have an incubation centre.

Remarks :

I applied to the college after my 10th standard. I was selected by my merit. It's one of the best institutes in my state so without thinking I joined there. It offers a 6 years integrated course so, there is no need to write other entrance exams for my graduation. My college has the best infrastructure like laptops, a projector in every class, nice hostels and classes. I love this aspect of college most. I was offered a Mechanical branch based on my grade in intermediate. I love the course.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies -[RGUKT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
Diploma in Engineering 5.0 39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JNTUH College of Engineering Manthani - [JNTUHCEM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 23.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies, RK Valley Idupulapaya Campus - [RGUKT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
Diploma in Engineering 4.5 39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Aeronautical Engineering - [IARE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.0 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIIT Basara Likely to Consider TS POLYCET 2021 for Admission as SSC Exams Cancelled
May 19, 2021
IIIT Basara Likely to Consider TS POLYCET 2021 for Admission as SSC Exams Cancelled

This year, the admission seats in the Rajiv Gandhi University of Science and Technology (RGUKT) in Basara will be likely to be filled through TS POLYCET 2021. Now, the candidates willing to apply for the admission to the 6-year integrated B.Tech programme in the IIIT Basara will have to take up the

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

RGUKT Admission Counselling 2020-21 to Commence from Jan 4, Check Full Details Here
January 02, 2021
RGUKT Admission Counselling 2020-21 to Commence from Jan 4, Check Full Details Here

The Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) has uploaded the schedule for admission that is planned to start from January 4 to 11. The process will be carried in Nuzvid, Srikakulam, and Ongole, and the RK Valley campus.  Candidates can attend the counselling for admission i

TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 01, 2021
TS PGECET Round 2 Seat Allotment Result 2020 released at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

TSCHE has released the result of the TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation at pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in. Check the results for TS PGECET round 2 seat allocation 2020 here. The Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) announced the results of TS PGECET 2020 round 2 seat allocation on 1 Januar

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 36,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 36,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 36,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. A. Sai Krishna Professor, Department of Bio-Sciences
Prof. Dharamsoth Narender Naik Professor, Department of Bio-Sciences
Prof. Tippy Reddy Rakesh Reddy Professor, Department of Bio-Sciences