North East Frontier Technical University - [NEFTU] Rankings

×

North East Frontier Technical University - [NEFTU], West Siang - Reviews

North East Frontier Technical University - [NEFTU], West Siang - Reviews

West Siang, Arunachal Pradesh BCI, AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2014 Deemed University

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8.3/10

8.6/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Semester
    Admission
    Campus
    Course Curriculum
    Online
    Education
    Program
    Fee Structure
    Academic Fee
    Entrance Exam
    Faculty Member
    Interview
    Entrance Test
    Placement Cell
    Research

    21 Reviews found

    N
    NanuramMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An amazing place to do MBA!

    Admission -

    Getting admission has been fairly quite easy than getting admission for the bachelor's degree, I had to fill the college application form, after which I had submitted the marks scored in the bachelor's degree and then I received an email suggesting my acceptance to the university.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    We have placements offered by very renowned companies providing a good package, like Nokia, Idea, Infosys, vodafone, HCL, LG, Airtel, Godrej and many other famous companies and organisations.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    L
    LukeB.Tech CSEBatch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College in a Lovely Hamlet

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Located in the quiet state of Arunachal Pradesh, our college may be calm, but it is full of life! Classmates, seniors and professors are always ready to help you in case you need it. So proud to be an alumnus here!

    Admission -

    This was the best technical university near my house and so it was my first option for college. We had to apply online and send scanned copies of our marksheets, certificates and required ID proof. Then a merit list was released.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KonarkBachelor of Arts (BA) PsychologyBatch : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bachelor of Arts (BA) at a reputed institution

    Admission -

    I am currently pursuing a Bachelor of Arts (BA) Psychology from North East Frontier Technical University - [NEFTU], West Siang. The admission criteria was very simple and therefore, it is easy for any applicant to take admission in this reputed university.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement opportunities of the college are stellar as upon the completion of the course, a student can expect a decent package from many esteemed companies such as Vodafone, HDFC Bank, Infosys, ICICI Bank etcetera.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    HardikBachelor of Science (B.Sc) Fashion DesignBatch : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Pursuing my dream

    Admission -

    After completing my 10 + 2, I decided to pursue my interest in fashion designing therefore, when I found out about the Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Fashion Design course offered at North East Frontier Technical University - [NEFTU], West Siang, it felt like a dream come true.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Accenture, Ericsson, Idea, Vodafone- These are a few of the many renowned companies that visit the campus every year to hire students. The package offered by them is very lucrative and along with that the job position and the working environment are also commendable.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SanchayB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I had to apply to the college first, then along with filling the form, a small application fee had to be paid, the marks of entrance examination and grade 12 was submitted after that my name was on the merit list and then I was called for an interview.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We have great placement opportunities given to us and the college trains us for the placements and the placement selection is 80% on the basis of the interview given and 50% on the basis on the academic record.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AdlerBA.LLB
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    North East Frontier Technical University, West Siang

    Admission -

    The admission procedure os my college is easy. The candidate must apply online or offline for the desire programme, then the candidate is selected on the basis of Personal Interview or Written Examination. I had to give both of these.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The college had a Career Development Centre to help the students. Placements by the college are great. Some expanses are Microsoft, Infosys, Toyota, Wipro, Flying Club Pune, and many more. I was placed at Infosys and still work there.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SamuelB.Tech ITBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    4 Years Gone Too Fast

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I have been missing college terribly for the past year! This is the place that taught me to live on my own. This is the place that taught me to fight my battles. I first tasted professional success here when I was placed on the very first day!

    Admission -

    The IT industry has always interested me and so I always knew I wanted to be an engineer. So I sent scanned versions of my original documents and then applied online. I was overjoyed when I came across my name on the merit list.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PrinceB.techBatch : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    North East Frontier Technical University - [NEFTU]

    Admission -

    Students have to fill an online application form to get admission in this college.The students must have passed 10+2 examinations clearly and with minimum of 60% marks in each subject.Students are admitted on the basis of their 12th class marks.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Yes, the college gives campus placements to the students.The average salary of B.tech varies from 3.5 lac to 4 lac while the highest was around 13 lacs.Companies like idea, Wipro, Microsoft, Toyota etc visit the college for recruitment.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    U
    UdayB.Tech in Computer ScienceBatch : 2019
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    North East Frontier Technical University

    Admission -

    Students who want to take admission in this college for B.tech have to fill an application form.Candidate seeking admission in this college must have clearly passed 10+2 with 60% marks.The admissions are done on the basis of class 12th marks.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The average placement of the college is 4.0 lac.The college provides opportunities to the students.Companies like Accenture, Idea, Tata Consultancy Services visit the college for campus placements and recruit students.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    R
    RajeevB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    There are no negative remarks for the college. A very good infrastructure, technology, modern sciences, biology etc are all up to the date so a student can learn better from the campus. High profile staff with a library of plenty of books. I love the library because as I am a research student I get all books from our library.

    Admission -

    The admission process of NEFTU is through registration which is only online. I am admitted to course of B.Tech. Candidates should have completed basic education 12TH. I have too much interest in the MBA. Then, Candidate should clear an entrance exam for taking admission. The last step will be document verification by the staff. College supports students to clarify their doubts.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    St Francis Sales College, West Siang logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    St Francis Sales College

    West Siang, Arunachal Pradesh
    Himalayan University - [HU], Itanagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Himalayan University - [HU]

    Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh
    Venkateshwara Open University - [VOU], Naharlagun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Venkateshwara Open University - [VOU]

    Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh

    Jawaharlal Nehru College

    East Siang, Arunachal Pradesh
    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU]

    Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh
    Arunachal University of Studies - [AUS], Lohit logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Arunachal University of Studies - [AUS]

    Lohit, Arunachal Pradesh

    news view all

    January 24, 2020

    North East Frontier Technical University (NEFTU) Results 2020: Exam Schedule, Semester Exam Result

    NEFTU stands for North Eastern Frontier Technical University. It is a centre of diverse and creative education; brings their students with world class of study environment and top experienced faculties.  On being accredited by the state government and UGC ACT 1956, the NEFTU is well versed to f

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Indira Gandhi Technological And Medical Sciences University, Ziro logo

    Indira Gandhi Technological And Medical Sciences University, Ziro

    Bachelors in Vocational Courses , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar logo

    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar

    MA , ₹ 2.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Papum Pare logo

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Papum Pare

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Apex Professional University - [APU], Pasighat logo

    Apex Professional University - [APU], Pasighat

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    St Francis Sales College, West Siang logo

    St Francis Sales College, West Siang

    BA , ₹ 26.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ×