OP Jindal University - [OPJU], Raigarh - Reviews

Raigarh, Chhattisgarh AICTE, UGC Estd 2014 Deemed University 3 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 33 Students RatingClaim this college

8.9 out of 10
9.1/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
9.5/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

OP Jindal University School Of Engineering - [OPJU] (8)
Admission (26)
Faculty (26)
Placement (25)
Fee Structure (21)
Campus (20)
Course Curriculum (18)
Semester (16)
Year Fee (14)
Hostel Room (12)
Exam Structure (11)
Practical Knowledge (11)
Course Structure (10)
Total Fee (10)
Entrance Exam (9)
Hostel Fee (9)

33 Reviews found


H
9.3 /10

Remarks :

There is no negative remark about this college. This college has the best infrastructure in the city and all the faculty members are extremely supportive and helping. This college is a best platform for the students who is looking to enjoy college life along with building their careers.

Admission :

I completed my graduation in B.com and was planning to continue studying master degree. I went through the list of many colleges and found OP JINDAL UNIVERSITY was best among them. The admission process is simple as, a student requires minimum 50% markes ( but not less than 50%) in bachelor's degree plus he/she has to go through an entrance test. It could be any of the following CAT/ CMAT/ XAT/ MAT/ ATMA or OPJUET followed by an interview.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
9.7 /10

Admission :

Admission The 45% marks in class 12th was the minimum criteria for taking admission in B Com (HONS). I applied online at OPJU School of Management. My name appeared in the first merit list and I went for the counseling to the campus. All my documents got verified after which I received a provisional admission letter. My admission finally got confirmed after the fee submission.

Placement Experience :

Placement The university has set up a unit called Career Services Office (CSO) that acts as a interface between the industry and students, thus placing the students at the top notch companies of the country. Some of the top recruiters include HCL, Jindal steel and power, Genpact, JSW, IMS, Mahindra, Nalwa steel and power and Collabera. 82% of the students were placed from the 2014-18 batch. The highest package ranges at INR 7.0 LPA while the average package stands at INR 4.75 LPA. The manufacturing sector employed 40% of the total students recruited followed by Infrastructure (11%). The CSO organizes various activities throughout the session like summer internship and training, industrial visits and case studies, career counseling and short term project trainings. The students are interned with some of the best recruiters who then place them in their company. Some of these internships are paid while others are unpaid. I worked for two months as a summer intern at Bajaj Capitals and they paid me a stipend of INR 15,000 per month. This helped me to become aware of the industry needs and the work environment.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
T
8.7 /10

Remarks :

This college is a great place for those who are serious about their future. the faculty members are excellent and guide the students whenever required. The infrastructure is also very beautiful. Student will feel safe inside the campus as well as in hostels.

Admission :

After i completed my 12th, decided to take admission in university under the B.tech (Computer science) stream because of my interest in that particular field. So i shortlisted some colleges in Chhattisgarh and found that OP Jindal University was the best among them. For the admission in this university i have to satisfy all the academic requirements like; at least 50% marks in Higher secondary, with science subjects (physics, chemistry and mathematics) and language subjects. And i also had to pass an entrance exam JEE but this university also accepts CHHATTISGARH-PRE- ENGINEERING TEST.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
8.7 /10

Remarks :

It is a pleasant experience in this college. With a good course curriculum, a highly qualified and helpful faculty and a good participation in the the extracurricular activities, this college is good for overall grooming and experience.

Admission :

The mode of application for the course is both offline and online. I submitted the required documents in the official website of the college. Having acquired good aggregate marks in my 12th Board exams, I was called for a personal interview. The interview went well and I was granted admission here.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
7.3 /10

Admission :

I opted for OP Jindal university's Bachelor of Business Administration Program. I submitted my application online through their official website. The application form had fees of INR 500. In BBA you are selected on the basis of merit. The eligibility criteria was an aggregate of 50% marks in 10+2 examination or equivalent from a recognized board. I scored 90% in 12th standard, so I got called for the personal interview. I cleared the interview successfully and got admission in OP Jindal Rajgarh.

Placement Experience :

Our college invites companies like Accenture, Genpact, HCL. The highest package went 6 lakh per annum in the last batch. The placement cell is good, but you have to focus more on off-campus placements to grab better job profiles.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
E
9.0 /10

Admission :

There are various ways to get admitted in OP Jindal University, to study B.Tech. I appeared for the OP Jindal University Entrance Test (OPJUET) and after the results were out it was followed by an interview. Based on these I was admitted to the college.

Placement Experience :

There is almost 100% placement from our college in various esteemed companies through on-campus recruitment procedure. The college also provides internship. For internships they take the students to their factories and gives around Rs. 6500/- per month as a stipend amount.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Admission :

As this was a master's program in material science and technology, I already expected an entrance exam and an interview. Also, I already gave the GATE exam where I was able to score well so I gave my application with all the documents at the university. I got selected after which I was called for a university-level counseling process.

Placement Experience :

I experienced many interviews going on for almost every stream respectively at the campus itself. I attended interviews for companies like Infosys, IBM, Wipro, ICICI Bank, TATA consultancy private limited, and Bhushan steel limited and they offered appropriate salary to the freshers.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
B
8.0 /10

Admission :

For taking admission in OPJU, I had applied online on the official website. I had passed in intermediate with the at least 50% aggregate marks. Also, I appeared for JEE. Considering my good marks in the JEE exam, the college granted admission.

Placement Experience :

Placement opportunities at OPJU are quite good. Almost 75% eligible students get placed in major companies that comes for recruitment such as, JSPL, JPL, Bhushan Steel. Also, the internship opportunities provided by the university, as well is quite good.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.3 /10

Admission :

After the completion of my graduation I wanted to opt for MBA course from a well-recognised and esteemed college. Hence, I sat from the OPJUET Examination to get admitted in the college. After securing a good rank I was called for an interview and based on my performance I was selected for this course.

Placement Experience :

Our college tries its level best to promise us with a 100% placement every year. Various companies also visit the campus for hiring students and recruiting them as an intern, or offering them placements. Internships are also encouraged by the college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Op Jindal University is one of the best colleges in chhattisgarh. Placement is not an issue here because it has collaboration with the Jindal industries so maximum students get placed over there. The college is a very good option if you are looking for a college for an all round development.

Admission :

I came to know about the college through its official website. The selection process of the college is completely merit based. The criteria for getting admission is 12th pass certificate from recognised board and minimum 50 percentage marks. I had all the criterias that were mentioned in the admission form. Therefore, in the second list I made it to the college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

OP Jindal University - [OPJU], Raigarh : 3 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is better: Amity University, Ashoka University or OP Jindal?

● Top Answer By Asish Roy on 08 Jan 21

Ans. Among these three universities, Amity University is better. But the choice depends a lot on which course you want to pursue. Being situated in NCR, Amity has a locational advantage.  Discussed below are some of the points why you should choose Amity University.  Seminars and Workshops: Amity conducts various seminars and workshops with professors and academicians. You will get to communicate with many influential people and enhance your network. Many foreign dignitaries also attend these seminars. Quality of Education: Amity aims to offer quality education. Amity has redeemed its image as a university-of-the-rich; now it is stricter. It focuses on the overall development of the students. Every semester has 10-12 subjects. Extra-curriculars: There are a number of clubs and societies related to arts, sciences, social work, photography, dramatics, etc. Which helps expand our network and skills as well. Attendance: Amity is very strict about attendance. There is a mandatory 75% attendance rule. You can’t step out of the campus during college hours because that meant punching our IDs at the gate for confirmation. Which will freeze your attendance for the hours, you are not present on the campus. The table below shows a brief overview of the three colleges. Category Amity University Ashoka University OP Jindal Average CTC 4.5 LPA 7-8 LPA 7 LPA Fee range 1.6-12.44 lakhs 9.35-24.55 lakhs 9-29.25 lakhs   At Amity, the faculty is a mix of teachers and finally, it'll depend on you whether you'd like to utilize the resources at your disposal or waste them as some students do. Only then will a college be able to help you become your dream version. In this internet era, you have everything you need online, from ebooks to videos on sample paper discussion. Try to make the most of these resources.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college is better for an integrated BBA course: OP Jindal, Amrut Mody University, Ahmedabad, or Nirma University?

● Top Answer By Akankshya Pattanaik on 14 Oct 20

Ans. Nirma University, Amrut Mody University situated in Ahmedabad, and OP Jindal University situated in Chhattisgarh all three are famous Indian colleges for Integrated BBA. But, one thing to be noted here is that Nirma University has only integrated the BBA+MBA course available of a 5-year classroom program. Whereas OP Jindal and Amrut Mody University have an integrated BBA course of the 3-year classroom program. More information is mentioned below. Particulars Nirma University OP Jindal Amrut Mody Total fees 17.07 Lakh (BBA+MBA) 2.62 Lakh 7.60 Lakh Accepted Exam IPMAT UGAT Not provided Eligibility 60% aggregate in 12th from Science stream 45% aggregate in 12th from Science stream Not provided Placements: Nirma University The placement rate for last year batch was 94% of the total batch placed.  The maximum package offered was 19 LPA whereas the average package offered was 9 LPA.  Top recruiters include Ashok Leyland, Axis Bank, Bajaj Auto, Care Ratings, CITI Bank, Daimler, DCB, Deutsche Bank, Federal Bank. OP Jindal The placements for OP Jindal took a high raise in terms of placements since last year. 85% of total students were placed from campus recruitment.  The highest package bagged was 7 LPA and the average package offered was 4.8 LPA.  The prime recruiters were HCL, IBM, ICICI, IMS, Infosys, Jindal Steel, KPMG, Mahindra and Mahindra, Mind Tree, Motif. Amrut Mody University  Although, Amrut Mody University has not mentioned their placements statistics for BBA on their official website, according to student reviews, the highest package received by a student was 6.50 LPA and a median package of 3.60 was offered.  The main recruiters are claimed to be Axis Bank, Berger Paints, Emam, Evosys, ICICI Securities, ITC, Kotak Insurance. It can be said that all of the three colleges are almost equivalent in terms of their NIRF ranking and academic quality. Although, as far as placements are concerned, Nirma University has a bit of advantage above the other two. Now one can decide according to the personal preference.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is a better college, OP Jindal vs Ashoka University for economics ?

● Top Answer By Sarneet Kaur on 14 Aug 20

Ans. Choosing the best college among these depends on your preference, needs, and perception. Given below is a brief discussion on the BA Economics programs offered by OP Jindal and Asoka which will help you in making your decision. Both the above-mentioned universities follow their individual course structure. OP Jindal University offers more courses in economics than that of Ashoka University. At Jindal, the BA Program consists of completing 13 core courses, 2 colloquiums in economics, and 6 optional courses. Whereas at Ashoka BA Program requires you to complete 12 economic courses consisting of 7 core and 5 optional. Thus, Jindal is a better option for you if you are solely interested in Economics as the course curriculum mostly focuses on specialized knowledge in the subject. On the other hand, if you are interested in exposure to other fields while continuing your course then you should go for Ashoka University. The course fee for BA Economics at Ashoka University is much higher than that of OP Jindal University. The course fee for the first year at Ashoka University and OP Jindal University are respectively, 8.85 lakhs and 5,53 lakhs. Although both universities have provisions for education loans, financial aid, etc. OP Jindal University requires the students to complete 2 internships during their program hence providing them the exposure to real working conditions which helps the students to improve their professional skills and thinking. The placement cell of OP Jindal University is also very active and helps students with their internships. Ashoka also provides good internship opportunities from organizations such as the Council of Energy, Environment and Water, New Delhi, companies like RBL bank, Microsoft, make my trip, etc.  At OP Jindal University the placement rate was 100% for the batch of 2019. The highest international CTC offered was 30.9 LPA while the highest domestic CTC offered was 9.2 LPA. The average package was around 7 LPA. Top recruiters included Nishith Desai Associates, ICICI Bank, Kotak Life Insurance, ITC, Capgemini, HDFC Bank, etc. Ashoka University had an average package ranging between 7-9 LPA. Major recruiters were Boston Consulting Group, Microsoft Research (SGO), McKinsey & Co, Ernst & Young (EY), Clix Capital, RBL Bank, Max Healthcare, etcRead more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

O. P. Jindal Global University - [JGU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BA 5.4 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MATS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

MATS University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
M.Sc 5.4 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raigarh City College

Raigarh City College

Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
BCA 21.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI University
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

ICFAI University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BA 4.7 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 76.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chhatrapati Shivaji Institute of Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Kirodimal Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Kirodimal Institute of Technology

Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
BE/B.Tech 4.4 31.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
OP Jindal University School Of Engineering - [OPJU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 1.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Amity University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT] Naya Raipur
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 132,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Departments
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Arvind Singh Chandel Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Ram Narayan Shukla Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. C.Y.Akim Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Students also visited
Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BITR]
Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BITR], RaipurDiploma in Engineering, ₹32.81 K First Year Fees
7.5
Raipur Institute of Technology - [RITEE]
8.0
Kalinga University
Kalinga University, RaipurMBA/PGDM, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
8.3
Kirodimal Institute of Technology
Kirodimal Institute of Technology, RaigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹31.50 K First Year Fees
7.5
Amity University
Amity University, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.08 L First Year Fees
7.8
Govt Engineering College
Govt Engineering College, BilaspurBE/B.Tech, ₹12.72 K First Year Fees
6.8
ITM University
ITM University, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
7.4
Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT]
Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT], DurgBE/B.Tech, ₹77.75 K First Year Fees
7.3