Gopal Narayan Singh University - [GNSU] Rankings

×

Gopal Narayan Singh University - [GNSU], Sasaram - Reviews

Gopal Narayan Singh University - [GNSU], Sasaram - Reviews

Sasaram, Bihar NCTE, DCI, PCI, INC, MCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2018 Private University

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8.5/10

8.6/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    19 Reviews found

    M
    MohdMBA marketing management
    Batch : 2014
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome college

    Admission -

    The admission was on the basis of entrance examination called CAT examination and it was conducted through the national Council of India. After clearing the paper apply to the college through their official website where the application form was available and filled in my details. I was called upon the campus for the counselling session and the orientation was conducted, confirming my admission.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The jobs were available at the end of last year where different companies came to interview us out of which were TCS, Indiabulls, ICICI. The admission was on the basis of self merit and recommendation letters from the teachers. 80% of the students got placed from my batch with an average package of Rs.12 lakhs per annum.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Ajeet KumarMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good University with lot of opportunities.

    Admission -

    There is an eligibility criteria which you need to fulfill before applying for the MBA course in this college. You have to first give the entrance examination which is conducted for the MBA course at an all India level to be eligible for the admission in this college. You can download the prospectus of the college by the official website of the college and you can the visit the college for applying for the course.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement and job opportunities at the campus of the college are provided through the procedure of on campus interviews. The on campus interviews are organised by the placement and training cell of the college. The placement and training cell of the college is really well developed by the authorities.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    R
    Ruchi SinghMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I love this Institution

    Admission -

    I first visited the college to ask about the admission procedure. The admission procedure was really simple. You can visit the campus of the college and ask for the prospectus plus the application form from the faculty present. The eligibility criteria for applying for the course is that you must have passed class 12th examination and also you must have passed the entrance examination of CAT. After you have applied for the course the college authorities will publish a merit list.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    There is a proper training and development cell available at the institution which help the students to understand the modern requirement which the big companies are searching in their next CEO or managers. The students are properly trained to get good job opportunities.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    K
    Kabiraj MathaBachelor of Journalism and Mass CommunicationPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GNSU has excellent faculty and great facilities

    Admission -
    8 /10

    I do not find anything bad about my university. I am having a very good time on campus learning new things and growing into a better individual. I have access to all the facilities offered by the university that are quite helpful in fulfilling my needs as a student.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    D
    DebasmitaMBA human resources
    Batch : 2016
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An ocean of education

    Admission -

    After giving the CAT examination I applied to the college through their official website where the application form was available at rupees 1000. I filled the application and applied to the university and got called upon the campus for the counselling session. After the counselling my orientation was conducted and I got admitted to the course.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The jobs will range from the campus at the end of second year will various companies like Tata capital, Infosys, TCS, HDFC came to interview and the selection was on the basis of merit and teachers recommendation. 75% of the students used to get placed from the campus with an average package of Rs.10 lakhs per annum.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    RavalMasters in English language and literaturePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Gopal Narayan Singh University review

    Admission -

    Gopal Narayan Singh University was newly established in the year 2018. I am a student of this Institute to get an admission here I had to apply online where all the information related to admission was clearly mentioned. I also had to attach my certificate such as transfer certificate migration certificate school leaving certificate and many more with the application form.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Our college is a newly established college and thus it provide good placements for the students. Every year almost 70% of the students are placed in good companies from our university. The highest salary package of the students of our institute in the past two years is 5.5 lacs per annum and I hope that it may increase and our students will achieve more success in future.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    L
    LuckyB.Lib.I.Sc
    Batch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GNU journey

    Admission -

    Gopal Narayan Singh University was established in the year 2018 in the state of Bihar. Courses offered by the institute and thus the admission process overall is the same. To get an admission in this college I had to qualify and submit my scored list or the mark list of 10 + 2 where I achieved above 50% which is necessary to get an admission in the institute.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    University was established in the year 2018 and since then it is offering good recruitments to the students. I was the first batch to pass out in the year 2019 because my course duration was one year course and I was placed in a very good Institute with an annual salary of rupees 3 lacs per annum as a librarian. The highest salary package offered to our students in the placement is 5.5 lacs per annum and the lowest is 2.5 lacs per annum.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AjitBBA
    Batch : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Today's GNSU

    Admission -

    I had got shortlisted in this college after crossing the merit list and cut off list. The varied type of programs is delivered by the GNU like- B.sc (agriculture), BMS, BBA, B.com, MJMC, MBA, M.sc (IT), M.com, BBA-LLB(Hons.), B.A-LLB(Hons.), etc.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This college has several extra openings after finished courses, Students also achieve a placement to the job, but this college has not capabilities for the internships for the students, Beginners find himself a career after that finalized the course.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AnkitMASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] 60 SEATS4/10Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College life

    Admission -

    To get admission in MBA you must have to appear for CAT or MAT and secure a good percentile. After that you have to fill the online admission form and if you are selected then visit the campus and submit the documents.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Most of the students aim to get placement after completing their MBA and GNSU helps them in providing numerous opportunities that help them to find suitable jobs. Apart from that college provide training which helps us while giving job interviews.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    AkkineniBACHELOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [BBA]Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college life in GNSU

    Admission -

    I got a seat in GNSU through the merit list provided by the university. First of all, I applied through the official website by filling up the admission form with my Class 12 marks, and the after getting selected in the merit list, I visited campus and signed up all the formalities.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In terms of placements, GNSU provides its students with various opportunities through which they can start their careers as various companies visit to participate in placement events every year provide good packages to students.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Tirhut College of Agriculture, Muzaffarpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10

    Tirhut College of Agriculture

    Muzaffarpur, Bihar
    Sher Shah College, Sasaram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

    Sher Shah College

    Sasaram, Bihar
    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Sandip University, Madhuban logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    Sandip University

    Madhuban, Bihar

    news view all

    November 27, 2020

    Ideal Attempts vs Percentile Score in CAT 2020

    Indian Institutes of Management will conduct this year’s Common Admission Test to secure admission to candidates into various management programmes in various colleges and institutes in India. CAT 2020 will not only test a candidate's mental ability but will also check the accuracy and how

    November 25, 2020

    How Important is CAT 2020 Score to get admission into Premier IIMs?

    Indian Institute for Management are the premium institutions in India for post-graduation, doctorate and executive education programs. The admission in IIMs is not a cake walk, it takes a lot of hard-work for any candidate to qualify the Common Admission Test (CAT), group discussion/ written ab

    November 25, 2020

    Did not get into your Desired IIM? Here are some alternatives to consider

    Sometimes even hard work and dedicated preparation is not enough to get many candidates through into an IIM. It is not a reflection of the candidate, however. There are a very small amount of seats, so many deserving candidates are forced to look at other alternatives. Sometimes, even 99 percentile

    November 25, 2020

    10 Self Preparation Tips to ace CAT 2020

    CAT 2020 is one of the most competitive exams in India, with several millions of students attempting this prestigious management examination every year. The candidates who succeed in this highly rigorous exam are placed in some of the most globally recognized colleges in India. The best colleges und

    November 24, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be conducted in 3 Slots: How Scaled CAT Score will be calculated?

    Ensuring safety grounds in the wake of Covid-19 has been a priority across all educational institutions in India. Keeping the pandemic in mind, the Indian Institute of Management colleges all over the country have introduced the three shift exam schedules that will be held following all safety guide

    November 24, 2020

    A Goldmine of Idioms and phrases for CAT 2020 Check the most expected Questions

    CAT’s Verbal Ability Section is up to the brim with idioms and phrases. It may not be your cup of tea, but idioms and phrases are not rocket science. With enough hard work and dedication, you can crack CAT with flying colors. As they say - no pain n

    November 23, 2020

    Last hour preparation hacks for CAT 2020: Read how you can ace the management entrance test

    Common Admission Test is considered by many to be one of the most skill and knowledge-oriented examinations. It is conducted to secure admission to candidates into top IIMs and other notable management institutes across India. Candidates appearing for CAT 2020 will be faced with three b

    November 23, 2020

    CAT 2020 Section-Wise Tips for the Topper in You: Do’s and Don'ts for Exam Day

    CAT Exam is often considered one of the most venerated entrance exams. IIM graduates are considered the cream of the crop; they get some of the best placements, great jobs and most importantly excellent education. Cracking the CAT Exam takes a lot of hard work, but it is not impossible if

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹140,000/Yr
    4 Years
    M.B.B.S.
    5 Years 6 Months
    B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[36]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Patna logo

    Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Patna

    BA , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    RP Sharma Institute of Technology, Patna logo

    RP Sharma Institute of Technology, Patna

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Sachchidanand Sinha College, Aurangabad logo

    Sachchidanand Sinha College, Aurangabad

    BA , ₹ 14.37 K TOTAL FEES
    6.8
    Amity University, Patna logo

    Amity University, Patna

    LLB , ₹ 1.21 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Sityog Institute of Technology, Aurangabad logo

    Sityog Institute of Technology, Aurangabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur logo

    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Bihar College of Pharmacy, Patna logo

    Bihar College of Pharmacy, Patna

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×