Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur - Reviews

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand NCTE, PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2018 Private University

College Rating

Based on 50 Students RatingClaim this college

9.0 out of 10
9.5/10Academic
9.4/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
9.2/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (20)
Computer Applications (6)
Commerce (5)
Science (4)
Engineering (2)
Law (2)
Hotel Management (1)
Pharmacy (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (27)
Experience (22)
Course Curriculum (18)
Management (18)
Semester (16)
Course Fee (15)
Business (13)
Fee Structure (12)
Total Fee (10)
Course Structure (9)
Placement Record (9)
Average Package (8)
Admission Process (7)
Merit List (7)
Practical Knowledge (7)

49 Reviews found


S
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

About 80% of the students studying in BBA previous year were placed. The highest package annually was 5 lac. The average was 1.2-2.0 lacs. Top companies were Infosys, Wipro, TCS, etc. Almost all got an internship in the previous batch.

Remarks :

The best aspect of this college to study is academic quality. The academic is fantastic here. The faculty is very good. The admission is quite simple u need to just have at least 45% in your 12th and if u apply early there is 99% chance of getting into it. I prefer this college because of others because the academic here is good and the fee is also affordable. I came to know about this college from my friend only.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.2 /10

Admission :

A very strategically developed educational institution developed as a private initiative in Jamshedpur, a State longing for a good quality educational institution. Well located to provide education free from distractions of towns and in the benchmarks of the Steel City and first industrial layout on India. Placements are also worked on which will definitely make it a career-maker for many learners and future Law enthusiasts. This degree is more in increasing the DNA knowledge as the explanation and in-depth knowledge provided ABT with a course.

Placement Experience :

Every aspect prepares for future existence and also understanding that the country needs more efficient lawyers to bring the case management in the country to expected velocity. About 80% of students were placed in the course the previous year of BBA.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
9.0 /10

Admission :

To get admission in this college I had visited the college website and filled out the application form. The applications are screened by the administration and I was called for an interview before getting the admission.

Placement Experience :

Our college didn't provide any internship but the placenta were extremely good. The average package offered to the students was 3,50,000 rupees and even went as high as 6,00,000 rupees. Many reputed companies visit the campus during the placement drive.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
8.3 /10

Admission :

This university was the best in my range to get into as the scores and previous academic profile matched here. Also, due to my interest in business-related curriculum and as this university was affiliated with UGC, AICTE, NCTE, and PCI, I chose to take admission here through the official website only.

Placement Experience :

The highest package offered according to the students' profile and interview performance was 6 lakhs and the lowest package was of 3.5 lakhs which also the appropriate one. These exclusive packages were offered by the organization like swiggy, Easyday market, ICICI Bank, and HDFC Home Loan.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Admission :

As the overall academic was good, I took admission here at the university for a Bachelor of Commerce degree. For the confirmed seat I applied at the official online portal and based on my merit rank I was able to successfully get the admission seat as my profile was quite strong.

Placement Experience :

The students were offered good and moderately good packages which started from 3.5 lakhs to 6 lakhs. TCS, V2 solutions, Dainik Jagran, Wipro, Pebco motors were some of the companies that came at the campus and hired those students who proved their worth through academic scores and performance in interviews and aptitude tests.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.7 /10

Admission :

I got admission to the college on the basis of marks obtained in class 12th examination . A merit is prepared by the college and the the courses are alotted . Visit the college official website for more details .

Placement Experience :

We have a decent placement cell and training department . Companies and various startups visit my college campus for placements and internships . Campanies like Wipro , ICICI Bank , Swiggy visit our campus and the highest package so far has been 8 LPA and the average package is around 4 LPA .

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The college really gives you a lifestyle, every college student crave for. Along with that it makes you ready for the next big step in your life, providing a stable base to your professional career. Overall it is once in a lifetime experience.

Admission :

Bcom is a course which makes a student business ready immediately after college, this was something that made me attracted towards this course. Choosing NSU was a optimum choice, as a it is the best bcom college in Jamshedpur. The admission process was the easiest thing I've ever done. From filling the online application to talking to the teachers, everything just happened on it's own, without much efforts.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

It is once in a Lifetime experience at the college. Coming in as a stranger to be leaving with memories and tons of connections is something I would always embrace about the college. From the teachers to the infrastructure to students, everything was just perfect.

Admission :

I always had a knack about management and wanted to pursue career in this field, so BBA was an apt choice of course for me. Choosing NSU was a natural choice, being one of the best universities in Jamshedpur with state of the art infrastructure and a learning experience no other University may provide. Getting admitted here was the easiest with just applying online with minimum marks requirement of 40% in 12th standard.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
K
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college standard is higher enough compared to other colleges in Jharkhand and Bihar. The fees is affordable and the management provides appropriate facilities worth the fees paid. It is one of the best space to explore and develop your knowledge and growth in career.

Admission :

I got selected based on the merit list. I simply filled out my online application form with my 10th and +2 marks. After few days I got a call regarding my selection and for a basic personal interview. The results were later announced and I got my admission in the college.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
K
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Netaji Subhas University is a good learning place for all sorts of courses and students belonging to different background feel at home here. The placements of the students speak for themselves about the excellent and career oriented teaching practices exhibited by the teachers of this College.

Admission :

The only criteria for admission in the university is that you have to have an undergraduate degree in any discipline of your choice. The admission process is very simple and easy. Aspirants must only have a proper marksheet of their undergraduate degree in order to claim admission.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Coxtan Administrative & Management College
B.Sc 4.1 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karim City College - [KCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Karim City College - [KCC]

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
BA 1.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
HGEA College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

HGEA College of Pharmacy

Bokaro, Jharkhand
Graduate Diploma in Pharmacy 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arka Jain University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Arka Jain University

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
BE/B.Tech 5.0 93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KMPM Vocational College
REVIEWS RATING
5 /10

KMPM Vocational College

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
B.Sc 20.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Usha Martin University - [UMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
Diploma in Engineering 4.9 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jamshedpur Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Jamshedpur Women's College

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
BA 2.68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karim City College - [KCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Karim City College - [KCC]

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
BA 1.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamshedpur Workers College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Jamshedpur Workers College

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
BA 1.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ranchi University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
MA 6.2 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MA 5.7 22.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gossner College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Gossner College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BA 5.6 8.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 135,000/Yr
2 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 135,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 600,000
Average Package 350,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Om Prakash Sharma Faculty Member
Prof. B.S. Sarangi Faculty Member
Prof Nazim Khan Faculty Member
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
Sai Nath University
Sai Nath University, RanchiDiploma in Engineering, ₹53 K First Year Fees
6.8
ICFAI University
ICFAI University, RanchiBBA/BBM, ₹80 K First Year Fees
7.2
YBN University - [YBN]
YBN University - [YBN], RanchiB.Sc, ₹24.50 K First Year Fees
8.2
Amity University
Amity University, RanchiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.35 L First Year Fees
7.8
RKDF University
RKDF University, RanchiBA, ₹8 K First Year Fees
Ranchi University
Ranchi University, RanchiMA, ₹2.85 K First Year Fees
7.5
Jamshedpur Women's College
Jamshedpur Women's College, JamshedpurBA, ₹2.68 K First Year Fees
7.2
Sarala Birla University - [SBU]
Sarala Birla University - [SBU], RanchiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.32 L First Year Fees
8.5
Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU]
Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], RanchiM.Phil/Ph.D in Science, ₹1.28 L First Year Fees
7.3
Radha Govind University - [RGU]
Radha Govind University - [RGU], RamgarhMA, ₹14.50 K First Year Fees
8.6