Radha Govind University - [RGU] Rankings

×

Radha Govind University - [RGU], Ramgarh - Reviews

Radha Govind University - [RGU], Ramgarh - Reviews

Ramgarh, Jharkhand UGC Estd 2018 Private University

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

8.6/10

8.9/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    22 Reviews found

    R
    RenuBachelor of Technology (B.Tech) in Civil EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Days in Radha Govind University, Jharkhand

    Admission -
    10 /10

    The college is really good in every aspects. Even if it is a private institute, the fee structure is less when compared to other private college providing similar courses. The college has nice academics, and provides scholarship facilities to students who have talents but can't pay the fees. Under this facility, students get fee concession for any course they want to pursue provided by this college.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    AdilMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Radha Govind University -Nurturing Young Minds

    Admission -

    I opted for a full time 2 year Master in Business Administration (MBA) from Radha Govind University.To get admission as aspirant must be graduate with 50% marks and must be holding a valid CAT score.Based on the mentioned eligibility criteria an aspirant can apply for the desired course through the institute?s website.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Since Radha Govind University is a newly build university thus the university as such does not have any track record of placement.But the university gives special emphasis on student placement and thus conduct workshops , seminars and invite distinguished personality to speak on current market trends and prevailing technology standard.The university is also taking initiative to arrange internship for students

    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    R
    Rani SahuMaster of Business Administration (MBA)
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Master of Business Administration (MBA)

    Admission -

    The university is recognised by UGC and offers various courses which also includes MBA. to get admission in the MBA program , the student should be a graduate with atleast 50 percent and then will have to give the entrance CAT/ MAT/XAT. Based on the merit, the student will be given the admission.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The college provides with internships and placements opportunities to the students. On campus placement is organized by the institution and various companies visit the campus and recruit the students. There are also many skill development programs for the students.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    D
    DHRUVB.A.Hons Psychology
    Batch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I love this Uni

    Admission -

    The first step for the admission procedure is filling of the application form and putting in all your required details. Your 12th standard marks will decide your admission. Luckily I got my name is the second merit list

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Yes the college has a placement cell which looks after the placement of the students all throughout the year. there are also various internship opportunities for the students and the companies which visit for recruitment provide good packages but there are not Much job opportunities for psychology

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AlankarB.Tech Computer Science
    Batch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very Good place to studey

    Admission -

    The only way to get admission is through merit basis so if you don't have good marks it is impossible for you to get admission. You first have to fill the application form and then wait for the merit list

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The college offers various placements to the students in a lot of big companies like ambuja, L&T, coal India limited, etc which provide decent salary packages to the students. The college also offers internships opportunity.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PranjalB.Tech
    Batch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College suitable for Engineering degree.

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    The college is outstanding in every aspect. It ranks 1st in the B.Tech position in whole Jarkhand. I have a lots of fresh and good memories with Radha Govind University. The faculties here are so friendly and the atmosphere in this univerisity is tremendous.

    Admission -

    Admission process is simple candidates need to apply on the college website andThe process of admission is purely on merit basis. The students need to pass 10+2 with minimum 45% aggregate marks in PCM. I had scored pretty good marks so I got selected here.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    C
    ChinmayeeMaster of Law (L.L.M)
    Batch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of Radha Govind University, Jharkhand

    Admission -
    10 /10

    The university not only provides well-equipped classrooms, labs to facilitate students with their academics, but also have transport facilities for students as well as faculties, who are staying within the radius can board the buses. We also have a multipurpose hall, a big playground with sports equipment etc. Our campus is well-established and I highly recommend to be a part of our university.

    Admission -

    No matter which course you decide to pursue here except MBA, every other course has merit-based selection, but for admission in Master's degree, a candidate must have completed degree in the relevant field with eligible grades. Similarly I got admission in this university for LLM.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    NamithaMaster in Journalism and Mass Communication
    Batch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Shifting from english to mass commnunication

    Admission -
    10 /10

    My time at the college was very good and it had a very positive impact in my life and in the kind of career that I choose for myself after finishing the course I am still at the beginning stages of my career and hope to make my college proud someday with the things that I have achieved.

    Admission -

    I was an English honors student and after completing my graduation I wanted to study Mass Communication since I was really interested in the media line. I got my admission in the college through their online application form and set to the entrance exam in interview which went very good.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AjayBA in Home Science
    Batch : 2016
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Studying something unconventional

    Admission -

    I haven't really decided on studying home science until I saw the prospectus of the college and then decided that it might be a good idea to take admission here. I filled up there online admission form and was called for an interview which I was able to crack successfully.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements are very important and I was sure to ask for the different placement options before I got admission into the college. They told me that we would have many good organisations for interviews before the end of the term and they were very successful in keeping that word.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AmanB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Radha Govind University - Your trusted education partner

    Admission -

    Admission in Radha Govind University is purely based on merit.An aspirant willing to join a 4 year B.Tech course from this university needs to apply online through the university? website.For applying for the above course an applicant must have cleared 10+2 with physics, chemistry, maths and must be having 70% aggregate marks.After screening of online applications, students are admitted based on merit

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Since Radha Govind University has recently started its journey in the year 2018, we cannot project any placement record for this university.But the university is taking every possible initiative to groom students to be job ready coupled with the design of course curriculum which is industry specific.This year the university arranged for industrial training in big corporate for its students

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.9 / 10

    AISECT University

    Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU]

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Vananchal Educational and Welfare Trust, Garhwa logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Ramgarh College, Ramgarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

    Ramgarh College

    Ramgarh, Jharkhand
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Karim City College - [KCC]

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

    news view all

    December 01, 2020

    CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing Soon @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here

    CAT 2020 Answer Key for Slot 1, 2 and 3 will be released soon at the official website: iimcat.ac.in by the conducting institute, IIM Indore.  Candidates who attended CAT 2020 on November 29 (Sunday) can check the CAT 2020 Answer Keys once uploaded and verify their responses. In case the

    November 30, 2020

    MAT 2020 December PBT Exam Application Extended till Dec 1; Apply Now @mat.aima.in, Check Details Here

    November 30, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has extended the application process for Management Aptitude Test (MAT) 2020 December PBT. As per the date extension, the application window for eligible candidates is now open till December 01, 2020. Earlier, the registration window for

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes

    The Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Indore successfully conducted the CAT 2020 exam on November 29. Following the conduct of the examination, official reports highlighted that about 83.5% of the candidates appeared for the CAT 2020 examination. CAT 2020 was conducted in 159 test cities

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here

    CAT 2020 is being conducted today in around 425+ across the country. The exam will be conducted in three slots. Check complete slot wise exam analysis of CAT 2020 here. As per the latest reports, CAT 2020 Slot 1 and Slot 2 Exam has been concluded successfully and CAT 2020 Slot 3 Exam is unde

    November 27, 2020

    What to expect in CAT 2020 ? Key points on CAT Exam Pattern

    With the CAT exam looming just around the corner, stress levels are very high. This, combined with the stress and uncertainty of the pandemic, many CAT aspirants are in a very difficult state of mind. To help in this uphill journey towards your dream IIM, here are some important things to expect for

    November 27, 2020

    Ideal Attempts vs Percentile Score in CAT 2020

    Indian Institutes of Management will conduct this year’s Common Admission Test to secure admission to candidates into various management programmes in various colleges and institutes in India. CAT 2020 will not only test a candidate's mental ability but will also check the accuracy and how

    November 25, 2020

    How Important is CAT 2020 Score to get admission into Premier IIMs?

    Indian Institute for Management are the premium institutions in India for post-graduation, doctorate and executive education programs. The admission in IIMs is not a cake walk, it takes a lot of hard-work for any candidate to qualify the Common Admission Test (CAT), group discussion/ written ab

    November 25, 2020

    Did not get into your Desired IIM? Here are some alternatives to consider

    Sometimes even hard work and dedicated preparation is not enough to get many candidates through into an IIM. It is not a reflection of the candidate, however. There are a very small amount of seats, so many deserving candidates are forced to look at other alternatives. Sometimes, even 99 percentile

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Mining EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹75,750/Yr
    4 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹12,250/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[110]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Ramchandra Chandravansi University - [RCU], Palamu logo

    Ramchandra Chandravansi University - [RCU], Palamu

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.7
    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

    Ranchi University, Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    YBN University - [YBN], Ranchi logo

    YBN University - [YBN], Ranchi

    B.Sc , ₹ 24.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

    Sai Nath University, Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur logo

    Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Radha Govind Teachers Training College, Ramgarh logo

    Radha Govind Teachers Training College, Ramgarh

    B.Ed , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    HGEA College of Pharmacy, Bokaro logo

    HGEA College of Pharmacy, Bokaro

    Graduate Diploma in Pharmacy , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×