NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY, BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS - REVIEWS

Boston, MassachusettsLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  21489Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.6/10

8.7/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
9.7/10placements
8/10faculty
8.7/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Ally, USA Pharmacy
Northeastern University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NORTHEASTERN EXPERIENCE

Co-op program for work experience, 6 year PharmD program available, located in Boston for ideal college town experience, wanted a school that offered high-level academics with strong work experiences to make me competitive on graduation.


Course Curriculum - 

Curriculum provided challenging academics with practical work experiences to reinforce concepts learned in class, also had a chance to take electives outside of major for a well-rounded education and obtain a minor degree.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Maria, ARGWNRINA Business administration
Northeastern University
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NORTHEASTERN UNIVERISTY UNDERGRAD

I love Boston, my sister studied here in Bentley. However, I wanted a cory campus but BU was way to dispersed Northeastern was altogether made it more like a campus-style but still in the city. And it had a good business reputation.


Course Curriculum - 

Really good but you need to explore all the options you have - try to use as much of all the things NEU has to offer, they have a lot of things related to entrepreneurship that are great help to start your own business. And the co-op experience is amazing.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Hannah, US Industrial engineering
Northeastern University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NORTHEASTERN REVIEW

Engineering! The college of engineering is one of the highest ranked in the country. Additionally, I have always wanted to be in the north for college to experience true seasons. I also was recruited for athletics.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it?s manageable! I would say that the amount I am writing right now is not ideal. As an engineer, I don't really enjoy writing unless it's technical. I am currently in two classes that require me to do non-technical writing.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN MASSACHUSETTS, USA
University of Massachusetts Amherst, Massachusetts
Daemen College Amherst, Massachusetts
Amherst College Amherst, Massachusetts
Hampshire College Amherst, Massachusetts
Endicott College Beverly, Massachusetts
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
King's College London , London Avg Fee: $23.93K/Yr 6.6
Temple University , Philadelphia Avg Fee: $29.27K/Yr 4.9
University of South Florida , Tampa Avg Fee: $18.52K/Yr 5.1
Monash University , Melbourne Avg Fee: $31.25K/Yr 5.9
University of Colorado , Boulder Avg Fee: $39.02K/Yr 5.7
McGill University , Montreal Avg Fee: $13.58K/Yr 6.6
University of Texas - Dallas , Richardson Avg Fee: $62.09K/Yr 5.1
University of Texas , Austin Avg Fee: $25.04K/Yr 4.1
University of Denver , Denver Avg Fee: $34.13K/Yr 4.2
Washington University , St. Louis Avg Fee: $53.89K/Yr 6.5