
Updated on - Sep 16, 2026
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill admissions open one Fall 2027 intake across UG, PG, and MBA, with English-test scores mandatory at every level. Indian applicants need Class XII around 70% or higher for UG and a four-year Bachelor’s at 60% or higher (US GPA 3.0) for PG.
- Fall 2027 Early Action closes 15 October 2026, opening the primary UG window.
- Base UG tuition is USD 43,152 (INR 40.78 Lakhs), UG application fee USD 85 (INR 8,033).
- UG asks for IELTS 7.5 or TOEFL 100, PG needs IELTS 7.0 or TOEFL 90.
- Undergraduate acceptance rate is estimated at 15 to 20 percent, with international entry tighter still.
Popular Indian-applicant picks include MS Computer Science, the Gillings MPH, and the Kenan-Flagler MBA. Indian students at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill consistently praise the research funding, Research Triangle industry access, and active campus club culture.
Table of Contents
- University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Deadlines
- UNC Chapel Hill Eligibility for Indian Students
- UNC PG Programs and English Requirements
- Carolina UG Programs for Indian Applicants
- UNC Kenan-Flagler MBA Rounds and Fees
- University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill PhD Guide
- UNC Chapel Hill Application Process
- Documents Required for UNC Chapel Hill
- UNC Chapel Hill Acceptance Rate
- USA F-1 Visa Process for Indian Students
- Tips and Checklist for UNC Chapel Hill
- University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Admissions FAQs
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Application Deadlines
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill runs one major Fall (August) intake and a limited Spring intake for graduate programs. Undergraduate applicants apply through the Common Application, while graduate applicants use the UNC Graduate School application, and MBA applicants use the Kenan-Flagler portal. Dates below come from the official UNC admissions and Kenan-Flagler pages, and Common App cycle-open dates are drawn from commonapp.org.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill’s primary intake for Indian students is Fall (August) 2027, where most UG, PG, and MBA programs open.
| Intake | Level | App Opens | Deadline | App Fee | Portal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2027 (Primary intake) | UG Early Action | 1 Aug 2026 | 15 Oct 2026 | USD 85 (INR 8,033) | Common App |
| Fall 2027 | UG Regular Decision | 1 Aug 2026 | 15 Jan 2027 | USD 85 (INR 8,033) | Common App |
| Fall 2027 | International Transfer | 1 Aug 2026 | 15 Feb 2027 (app), 15 Mar 2027 (supporting docs) | USD 85 (INR 8,033) | Common App |
| Fall 2027 | Graduate (fellowship consideration) | Aug 2026 | 15 Dec 2026 | USD 95 (INR 8,978) | UNC Graduate School application |
| Fall 2027 | Graduate (final residential cutoff) | Aug 2026 | 8 Jun 2027 | USD 95 (INR 8,978) | UNC Graduate School application |
| Fall 2027 | Kenan-Flagler MBA Round 1 | Jul 2026 | 30 Sep 2026 | USD 150 (INR 14,175) | Kenan-Flagler portal |
| Fall 2027 | Kenan-Flagler MBA Round 2 | Jul 2026 | 6 Jan 2027 | USD 150 (INR 14,175) | Kenan-Flagler portal |
| Fall 2027 | Kenan-Flagler MBA Round 3 (final for international) | Jul 2026 | 3 Mar 2027 | USD 150 (INR 14,175) | Kenan-Flagler portal |
Individual graduate programs set their own deadlines within the December to June window, and a few departments accept Spring 2028 applications through mid-October 2027. UNC advises Indian applicants to submit early because F-1 visa processing adds 4 to 8 weeks after the offer.
Insider note: Round 3 is the final Kenan-Flagler MBA deadline that international applicants can use. Round 4 is open only to domestic applicants who do not need visa processing time.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Eligibility for Indian Students
Eligibility at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill splits by level, with academic thresholds pulled from the official UNC admissions and Graduate School pages. This section covers minimum academic marks, English test floors, and the waiver pathways that exist at the graduate level. Paperwork (SOP, LORs, transcripts) is covered separately under Documents Required.
- UG general entry: Class XII around 70% or higher (US weighted GPA 2.8+ waives standardized testing).
- UG below the 2.8 floor: Must submit ACT 17+ or SAT 930+ alongside the transcript.
- PG general entry: Four-year Bachelor’s at 60% or higher (US cumulative GPA 3.0).
- MBA entry: Bachelor’s equivalent with an average of five years of work experience.
- Three-year degree holders: Eligible for MBA if degree documentation is provided, and eligible for many PG programs subject to program review.
Successful international applicants typically sit well above these floors. Because UNC does not extend need-based aid to international students, the finance question is separate from the academic one, and you can browse the full course list to line up program-specific asks.
| Test | UG Recommended | PG Minimum | Kenan-Flagler MBA Minimum |
|---|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 7.5 | 7.0 | 7.0 overall, 7.5 speaking |
| TOEFL iBT | 100 | 90 | 100 total, 5 speaking (new scale) |
| Duolingo English Test | 130 | 110 | 120 |
| PTE Academic | Not stated | Not stated | 68 total, 65 speaking |
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill English Waivers
The Graduate School allows an English test waiver for applicants who meet any one of three conditions: they come from a country where English is the sole language of instruction, they already hold or will earn a US accredited degree, or they earned a prior degree from an institution where English is the sole language of instruction. Indian applicants whose Bachelor’s transcript and medium-of-instruction letter both certify English-only instruction can request this waiver from the program before applying. The undergraduate office does not publish an equivalent waiver, so UG applicants should plan to sit IELTS, TOEFL, Duolingo, or an accepted Cambridge exam.
Note: Program-specific entry requirements, fees, and intake availability may differ from the institution-wide minimums shown above. Always confirm on the official UNC Graduate School page for your chosen program before applying.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill PG Programs and English Requirements
PG applicants at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill apply directly to their program through the UNC Graduate School application, and each program sets its own deadline within the December 2026 to June 2027 window. The English floor across most programs is IELTS 7.0 or TOEFL 90, with several quantitative and clinical programs asking for higher scores. Base tuition for graduate programs is charged per credit hour and varies by school, so consult the official UNC graduate tuition page for detailed rates.
| Programme | Duration | Minimum Eligibility | English Req. Min. |
|---|---|---|---|
| MS Computer Science | 2 years | Four-year Bachelor’s in CS or related field, cumulative GPA 3.0 (60% or higher) | IELTS 7.0 / TOEFL 90 |
| MS Biomedical Engineering | 2 years | Four-year Bachelor’s in engineering or physical science, GPA 3.0 (60%+) | IELTS 7.0 / TOEFL 90 |
| MS Public Health | 2 years | Four-year Bachelor’s, GPA 3.0 (60%+), quantitative coursework preferred | IELTS 7.0 / TOEFL 90 |
| MPH in Health Policy (Gillings) | 2 years | Four-year Bachelor’s, GPA 3.0, policy or public health background preferred | IELTS 7.0 / TOEFL 90 |
| Master of Accounting (MAcc) | 1 year | Four-year Bachelor’s, GPA 3.0, strong quantitative record | IELTS 7.0 / TOEFL 90 |
| MS Information Science (SILS) | 2 years | Four-year Bachelor’s, GPA 3.0 (60%+) | IELTS 7.0 / TOEFL 90 |
| MA Economics | 2 years | Bachelor’s with mathematics and statistics coursework, GPA 3.0 | IELTS 7.0 / TOEFL 90 |
| Master of Social Work (MSW) | 2 years | Four-year Bachelor’s, GPA 3.0, social service exposure preferred | IELTS 7.0 / TOEFL 90 |
| MS Nursing | Varies by track | BSN or equivalent, active nursing licence | IELTS 7.0 / TOEFL 90 |
Fellowship consideration through the Graduate School requires a complete application by 15 December 2026. Programs that recruit for teaching or research assistantships tend to close early in January or February, so Indian applicants targeting funded seats should aim for the December window.
Planning note: A three-year Indian Bachelor’s is reviewed case by case, and some quantitative departments prefer a four-year degree or an additional Master’s for full consideration. Confirm the program’s stance on three-year degrees before you pay the application fee.
Note: Program-specific entry requirements, fees, and intake availability may differ from the institution-wide minimums shown above. Always confirm on the official UNC Graduate School page for your chosen program before applying.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill UG Programs for Indian Applicants
Undergraduate applicants at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill enter through the College of Arts and Sciences or a professional school (Kenan-Flagler Business, Gillings Public Health, School of Nursing), and all use the Common Application. The base non-resident tuition for the 2026-2027 year is USD 43,152 (INR 40.78 Lakhs), and living costs, health insurance, and books are covered separately on the university cashier’s page.
| Programme | Duration | Minimum Eligibility | English Req. Min. |
|---|---|---|---|
| BS Computer Science | 4 years | Class XII with mathematics, weighted GPA 2.8+ (around 70%) to skip testing | IELTS 7.5 / TOEFL 100 |
| BS Business Administration (Kenan-Flagler) | 4 years (2+2 model) | Class XII, apply for Business School in second year of study | IELTS 7.5 / TOEFL 100 |
| Bachelor of Science in Public Health (Gillings) | 4 years | Class XII with biology and mathematics, competitive coursework | IELTS 7.5 / TOEFL 100 |
| Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) | 4 years | Class XII with biology and chemistry, competitive science record | IELTS 7.5 / TOEFL 100 |
| Bachelor of Arts (various majors) | 4 years | Class XII with strong core academic subjects, weighted GPA 2.8+ | IELTS 7.5 / TOEFL 100 |
Undergraduate acceptance is holistic. Weighted GPA above 2.8 waives standardized testing per current UNC policy, but admitted profiles typically sit far higher, and successful Indian applicants generally show a Class XII score of 85% or higher along with strong extra-curriculars.
Insider note: Kenan-Flagler admits business majors in the sophomore year, not at the point of first-year admission. Indian applicants can enter Carolina as an undeclared or economics major and apply into the Business School after two semesters of prerequisites.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Kenan-Flagler MBA Admissions
The Full-Time MBA at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill’s Kenan-Flagler Business School runs on a four-round admissions calendar for Fall 2027, and Indian applicants must submit by Round 3 at the latest. The programme targets applicants with an average of five years of work experience, though there is no formal minimum. Base tuition and fees are program-specific and are detailed on the Kenan-Flagler ranking and program page.
| Round | Submission Deadline | Decision Release | Deposit Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|
| Round 1 | 30 September 2026 | 9 December 2026 | 10 February 2027 |
| Round 2 | 6 January 2027 | 10 March 2027 | 14 April 2027 |
| Round 3 (final for international) | 3 March 2027 | 21 April 2027 | 12 May 2027 |
| Round 4 (domestic only, not applicable to Indian applicants) | 21 April 2027 | 19 May 2027 | 9 June 2027 |
GMAT and GRE are both accepted, and Kenan-Flagler offers test waivers to applicants who hold a STEM or business Bachelor’s with a 3.2 GPA, an advanced degree (JD, MD, PhD, MS), five or more years of quantitative work experience, or a CFA or CPA credential. Waived candidates still complete the full application including essays and recommendations. Interviews are by invitation only and can be conducted in person or virtually. The interviewer works from the applicant’s resume alone, so a tight, story-driven CV pays off.
Reality check: Rounds 1 and 2 are the strongest for Indian scholarship consideration and for Kenan-Flagler Fellows nominations. Round 3 is a valid path but the funding pool is thinner, so apply earlier if you need aid.
Note: Program-specific entry requirements, fees, and intake availability may differ from the institution-wide minimums shown above. Always confirm on the official Kenan-Flagler MBA page for your chosen program before applying.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill PhD Guide for Indian Applicants
PhD applicants at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill apply through the same Graduate School application as PG students, but the department carries the admissions decision and drives funding. Most residential PhD programs at UNC admit only for Fall entry and prioritize applicants who complete the file by 15 December 2026 to be considered for the Graduate School’s Doctoral Merit Fellowship and Royster Society of Fellows.
Standard requirements include a four-year Bachelor’s (or Bachelor’s plus Master’s), GPA 3.0 or higher, three letters of recommendation, a statement of purpose focused on research fit, and a CV. GRE is program-dependent, and many humanities and social science departments have moved to test-optional or test-blind policies. Funding, when offered, typically packages a tuition remission with a stipend and health insurance for a defined number of years. Exact stipend rates vary by department and academic year and are set on each program’s funding page.
- Fellowship deadline: 15 December 2026 for full Graduate School funding consideration.
- Contact potential advisors: Reach out to faculty at least 6 to 8 weeks before the deadline.
- Writing sample: Required for humanities, social sciences, and some interdisciplinary programs.
- Research statement: Distinct from the SOP for many science and engineering PhDs.
PhD Marketing at Kenan-Flagler is one of the more visible programmes for Indian applicants, and full funding is standard for admitted doctoral students in the Business School.
Planning note: Waiting for a supervisor’s response before you file the Graduate School application is fine, but do not miss the 15 December fellowship-consideration cutoff. Submit by the deadline even if faculty conversations are still open.
Note: Program-specific entry requirements, fees, and intake availability may differ from the institution-wide minimums shown above. Always confirm on the official UNC Graduate School page for your chosen program before applying.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Application Process
The application process at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill splits by level, and each level uses a distinct portal. Undergraduate applicants file through the Common App; graduate applicants use the UNC Graduate School application; MBA applicants use the Kenan-Flagler portal. Steps below apply to first-year international UG applicants, and the process for PG and MBA follows a similar shape with program-specific supplements.
- Create a Common Application account and add University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill to your college list. The Common App cycle for Fall 2027 opened 1 August 2026.
- Complete the Common App core sections, the UNC-specific supplement, and the required short-answer essays.
- Ask a core academic teacher for a letter of recommendation, and arrange for your school to submit the official transcript with an English translation and the secondary school report.
- Send your English test scores (IELTS, TOEFL, Duolingo, or Cambridge). SAT or ACT are self-reported on the application and required only if your weighted GPA is below 2.8.
- Pay the application fee of USD 85 (INR 8,033) on the Common Application portal, or request a fee waiver through your school counselor.
- Submit by 15 October 2026 for Early Action or 15 January 2027 for Regular Decision.
- Track your application status on the UNC applicant portal after submission and upload any missing documents flagged by the office.
PG applicants pay USD 95 (INR 8,978) and MBA applicants pay USD 150 (INR 14,175) on their respective portals. Admissions decisions release on the notification dates published for each pathway, and admitted students confirm by 1 May 2027 for UG and by the round-specific deposit deadline for MBA.
Documents Required for University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
The documents list below covers papers only. Academic percentages, GPA equivalents, and English test scores are set out separately in the Eligibility section, so this section focuses on what you upload, translate, and courier. All non-English documents must carry a certified literal English translation, and international transcripts must be attached to the application itself, not couriered separately at the UG level.
- Valid passport: Bio page uploaded to both the application and, later, the visa file.
- Official transcripts: Class X, Class XII, and every Bachelor’s or Master’s institution attended.
- Certified English translations: Required for any transcript or document not originally in English.
- Secondary school report and counselor recommendation: UG applicants only.
- Letters of recommendation: One from a core academic teacher for UG, three for PG.
- Statement of purpose (SOP): Program-specific for PG, personal essay for UG.
- Resume or CV: Required for PG and MBA, with quantifiable outcomes preferred.
- English test score report: Sent directly from the testing service where possible.
- GMAT or GRE score report: Where the program requires it, with waiver documentation if applying under a waiver.
- Financial certification: International Student Data Form plus bank statements, submitted only after admission for I-20 issuance.
- Photo ID and passport-style photograph: Uploaded to the applicant portal.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Admission Decisions Timeline
Early Action decisions land by 20 December 2026 for North Carolina residents and by 15 February 2027 for everyone else, including international applicants. Regular Decision applicants hear by 31 March 2027. Admitted UG students then have until 1 May 2027 to submit the enrollment confirmation. Graduate School decisions release on program-specific dates and typically arrive within 4 to 10 weeks of the departmental deadline. Kenan-Flagler MBA decisions follow the round-by-round schedule in the deadlines table above, with the deposit due about six weeks after the decision. Financial aid documents open in parallel, and international students need to have I-20 documents in hand at least 4 to 6 weeks before their intended F-1 visa interview.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Acceptance Rate
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill does not publish a separate international acceptance rate, but the overall undergraduate acceptance rate sits at around 19 percent based on public admissions data. International applicants generally face tighter selection because seats reserved for out-of-state and international students are capped by the North Carolina Board of Governors at 25 percent of the entering class. Explore the ranking band and program strength to see how UNC compares within the US public university group.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill UG Selectivity
Successful Indian UG applicants typically report a Class XII score of 85 percent or higher, well above the 2.8 weighted GPA floor. Standardized testing is optional if your GPA clears the floor, but a strong SAT (around 1450) or ACT (around 33) is common in admitted profiles.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill PG Selectivity
PG admissions vary widely by program. Computer Science, Biostatistics, and Health Policy are more competitive than smaller humanities programs, and the acceptance rate at popular PG programs is estimated at 15 to 25 percent based on program-cohort patterns. UNC does not publish an official institutional PG acceptance rate.
Insider note: The 25 percent out-of-state cap is set by law, not by UNC’s admissions office. This is why NC residents see relaxed timelines and higher admit rates while international applicants compete inside a hard-capped pool.
USA F-1 Visa Process for University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Applicants
Indian students admitted to University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill require the F-1 student visa to enter the United States for full-time academic study. The visa file starts only after the university issues Form I-20, which follows enrollment confirmation and the submission of financial certification. The full visa process takes 4 to 8 weeks from I-20 receipt to interview slot, and Indian applicants should book their appointment as soon as the I-20 arrives.
Financial proof must show one full year of tuition plus living expenses, either through bank statements, a sponsor affidavit, or a scholarship letter. After I-20, applicants pay the SEVIS I-901 fee (USD 350, around INR 33,075), complete the DS-160 form, pay the MRV visa fee (USD 185, around INR 17,483), and book a biometric plus consular interview slot at any US consulate in India. The consular officer typically asks about program choice, funding, and post-graduation plans, so applicants should carry the I-20, admission letter, financial documents, and academic transcripts. See the detailed US F-1 and J-1 student visa guide for step-by-step process notes.
2026 update: After graduation, F-1 students qualify for 12 months of Optional Practical Training, and STEM graduates get an additional 24-month extension for a total of 36 months of work authorisation.
Tips and Checklist for University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Admissions
The following tips and steps are drawn from Indian-applicant patterns at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, and they combine timing anchors with insight guidance. Use them alongside the section-level deadlines to build a personal application calendar. Cost planning notes live on the US cost of living guide for international students.
- Target Early Action for UG: Filing by 15 October 2026 gets a decision by February and preserves negotiating room for other US offers.
- Request transcripts 8 weeks before deadline: Indian boards often take 4 to 6 weeks to issue certified transcripts and English translations.
- Book English tests early: IELTS and TOEFL slots in metros fill 3 to 4 weeks out, so aim for a test date at least 8 weeks before the earliest program deadline.
- File the 15 December fellowship-consideration application: The Graduate School reserves its top merit awards for applicants who file by this date.
- Reach out to PhD supervisors first: Send a research-focused email to potential advisors 6 to 8 weeks before the departmental deadline.
- Kenan-Flagler MBA: Apply in Round 1 or Round 2 for scholarship access, and never later than Round 3 as an international candidate.
- Prepare financial documents in parallel: Bank statements and sponsor affidavits must be no older than 6 months at the time of I-20 issuance.
- Confirm English waiver eligibility with the program directly: A medium-of-instruction letter from an Indian university is often accepted when the transcript alone is not.
- Book the F-1 interview within one week of I-20 receipt: Consular wait times in Delhi, Mumbai, and Hyderabad can stretch past 8 weeks in peak Fall season.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill admissions reward early action across every level, and the Fall 2027 cycle is already live for Indian applicants. Undergraduate applicants should file the Common Application by 15 October 2026, PG applicants by 15 December 2026 for fellowship consideration, and Kenan-Flagler MBA applicants by 30 September 2026 for Round 1. Line up transcripts, English tests, and financial documents now, since the visa timeline sits on the far end of the offer date.
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Admissions: Frequently Asked Questions
Ques. When does University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill open applications for Indian students?
Ans. The Common Application for undergraduate applicants opened on 1 August 2026, and the UNC Graduate School application for Fall 2027 has been open since August 2026. Kenan-Flagler MBA applications are also open for the Fall 2027 cohort.
Ques. What is the application fee at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill?
Ans. The undergraduate application fee is USD 85 (INR 8,033), the Graduate School application fee is USD 95 (INR 8,978), and the Kenan-Flagler MBA application fee is USD 150 (INR 14,175). Fee waivers are available for eligible categories.
Ques. What is the minimum IELTS score for admission?
Ans. The undergraduate office recommends IELTS 7.5 or higher, the Graduate School minimum is IELTS 7.0, and Kenan-Flagler requires IELTS 7.0 overall with 7.5 in speaking. TOEFL and Duolingo are also accepted at all levels.
Ques. Does University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill offer an English test waiver for Indian students?
Ans. The Graduate School allows a waiver for applicants from countries where English is the sole language of instruction, holders of US accredited degrees, or graduates of institutions where English is the sole language of instruction. Indian applicants can apply for the waiver by providing a medium-of-instruction letter. The undergraduate office does not offer an equivalent waiver.
Ques. Is a three-year Indian Bachelor’s degree accepted at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill?
Ans. Kenan-Flagler accepts three-year Bachelor’s degrees for MBA admission with documentation. Graduate School programs vary, with many quantitative departments preferring a four-year degree or a Bachelor’s plus Master’s. Confirm the specific program’s stance before applying.
Ques. What is the acceptance rate at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill?
Ans. The undergraduate acceptance rate is around 19 percent overall. International applicants face tighter selection because North Carolina caps out-of-state and international admits at 25 percent of the entering class. UNC does not publish an official institutional PG acceptance rate.
Ques. Do Indian students get financial aid at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill?
Ans. International undergraduate students are not eligible for need-based financial aid or academic scholarships from UNC. They are expected to be self-funded. Graduate students may receive department-based assistantships or fellowships, and Kenan-Flagler MBA candidates can access merit-based scholarships.
Ques. Which application portal does University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill use?
Ans. Undergraduate applicants use the Common Application, graduate applicants use the UNC Graduate School application, and MBA applicants use the Kenan-Flagler admissions portal. Each portal charges a separate application fee at the point of submission.
Ques. What are the Early Action and Regular Decision deadlines for Fall 2027?
Ans. Early Action closes on 15 October 2026 with decisions by 15 February 2027 for international applicants. Regular Decision closes on 15 January 2027 with decisions by 31 March 2027. The enrollment deposit deadline is 1 May 2027 for both pathways.
Ques. What is the last Kenan-Flagler MBA round open to Indian applicants?
Ans. Round 3, with a 3 March 2027 deadline, is the final round open to international applicants. Round 4 is open only to domestic applicants. Kenan-Flagler encourages Indian applicants to apply in Round 1 or Round 2 for stronger scholarship consideration.
Ques. What documents does an Indian applicant need for the F-1 visa interview?
Ans. Applicants need the Form I-20 from UNC, the admission letter, the DS-160 confirmation, the MRV fee receipt, the SEVIS I-901 fee receipt, a valid passport, bank statements or sponsor affidavit, and academic transcripts. Carry photocopies of each document to the consular interview.
Ques. When should I start the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill application?
Ans. Start 8 to 10 months before your target intake. For Fall 2027 UG entry, begin the Common App in August 2026, sit English tests by September 2026, request transcripts by early October 2026, and submit by 15 October 2026 for Early Action or 15 January 2027 for Regular Decision.
College Student Profiles
UNC-Chapel Hill Program Fees & Deadlines
| Program | Important Dates | Fees | Application Fees | Eligibility | Financial Aid |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
(280 Views) MS Computer Science 2 years Course Offered by: | Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (14th Apr 2027) | USD 39,420 /Yr | 95 | IELTS: 7.0, TOEFL: 5.0, Duolingo: 110 | |
(213 Views) MBA 21 months Course Offered by: | Round 1 Application Deadline for 2027 Intake (7th Oct 2026) Round 2 Application Deadline for 2027 Intake (6th Jan 2027) Round 3 Application Deadline for 2027 Intake (3rd Mar 2027) | USD 70,908 /Yr | 150 | IELTS: 7.0, TOEFL: 5.0, PTE: 68, Duolingo: 120 | |
(130 Views) MAcc 12 months | Priority Application Deadline 1 for 2027 Intake (9th Nov 2026) Priority Application Deadline 2 for 2027 Intake (8th Feb 2027) | USD 48,548 /Yr | 95 | IELTS: 7.0, TOEFL: 5.0, PTE: 68, Duolingo: 120 | |
(110 Views) MPH Health Policy 2 years | Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (13th Jan 2027) | USD 38,530 /Yr | 95 | IELTS: 7.0, TOEFL: 5.0 | |
(98 Views) DDS 4 years | Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (1st Oct 2026) | USD 66,266 /Yr | 95 | IELTS: 7.0, TOEFL: 5.0 | - |
(95 Views) PhD Marketing 5 years | Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (26th Nov 2026) | USD 29,420 /Yr | 95 | IELTS: 7.0, TOEFL: 5.0 | |
(80 Views) BS Computer Science 5 years | Early Action Application Deadline for 2027 Intake (15th Oct 2026) Regulr Decision Application Deadline for 2027 Intake (15th Jan 2027) | USD 47,472 /Yr | 85 | IELTS: 7.5, TOEFL: 5.0, Duolingo: 130 | - |
(80 Views) M.S Public Health 2 years | USD 15,525 /Yr | 145 | GPA: 3.0, IELTS: 7.0, TOEFL iBT: 5 | ||
(75 Views) | Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (13th Jan 2027) | USD 37,420 /Yr | 95 | IELTS: 7.0, TOEFL: 5.0 | - |
(55 Views) | Round 1 Application Deadline for 2027 Intake (7th Oct 2026) Round 2 Application Deadline for 2027 Intake (6th Jan 2027) Round 3 Application Deadline for 2027 Intake (3rd Mar 2027) | USD 70,908 /Yr | 150 | GMAT: 550, GRE: 312, IELTS: 7.0, TOEFL: 5.0 | - |
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here
Important Alerts
| Events | Dates |
|---|---|
| Master of Business Administration [MBA] Round 1 Application Deadline for 2027 Intake | Closing in 20 days |
| Corporate Finance Concentration Round 1 Application Deadline for 2027 Intake | Closing in 20 days |
| Health Care Round 1 Application Deadline for 2027 Intake | Closing in 20 days |
Course Finder - Search from 50K+ courses
Popular Streams:
Reviews
Most Popular Tags
5 Reviews Found
Likes
- Athletics, proximity to home, weather in chapel hill, prestige and name recognition.
Overview
It has been great going to the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. The campus culture is incredible. Students tend to have a lot of school spirit and tend to look out for one another. The faculty are supportive, but some programs have large class sizes. There is good name recognition and good employment prospects post graduation. Chapel Hill is a wonderful place to live, with great weather and a walkable environment.
Scholarship
I got the UNC women’s leadership council scholarship, a $5000 one time award. I didn’t have to do any additional work other than my college application.
Overview
Beautiful school, well known for high academics. Always been a fan of athletics. Diverse campus and high achieving faculty. Great location and a great college town. I have wanted to go here since I was four.
Overview
Close to home, a great reputation, hard to get into, really good public policy program, in-state tuition, my friends all went there, unc basketball!!!!, it?s absolutely beautiful, good academics and social stuff.
Overview
It had a strong reputation for my major and was well known throughout the state. The name is very recognizable throughout the country and has held it?s reputation for a very long time period. The college was also close to home making it easy to visit family often and commute.
Scholarship
I have received one scholarship from my fathers work. The scholarship pays for $2,500 of my tuition each year I continue to attend.
Overview
It's an in-state school, so it was within my price range, and it's a very prestigious school. It gave me the best value for my education, and it's close to home. I looked at out of state schools, and the quality of education was about the same for double the price.


















Comments