QUEENSLAND UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY - [QUT], BRISBANE, QUEENSLAND - REVIEWS

Brisbane, QueenslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1989Established Year
  33931Enrollment

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.1/10

8.8/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.4/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
6.8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Lauren casey, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nutrition science
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT LIFE AT QUEENSLAND

I heard many good things from past students, my siblings also went to this university and had positive experiences. It was closer than Griffith and I also liked the campuses a lot better than any other university I looked at.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good although the first few courses are very basic and a little too easy. For example, my Food and Nutrition unit has very little food and nutrition content and more general tips on being employable so far. Which isn't very interesting.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Taylah, AUSTRALIA Creative industries
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUEENSLAND UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY TAKING ON THE REAL WORLD

Networking and travel opportunities in which QUT was able to offer me in addition to my studies itself. QUT offers many short and long term exchange programs as well as study tours which allows small groups of students to travel overseas and gain credible experiences


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum is really strong and highlights key components in which students will need going forward into our professional careers. Some of which I feel like could benefit from more content delivery in tutorials, however.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Nov 2019 read more
avatar image
Zahra, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of justice and psychology
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUT REVIEW

I had the course I wanted and was easily accessible. I enjoyed the general atmosphere of the campus and the facilities were good. There was also a broad range of clubs and societies that interested me.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that it is outdated and needs to be rethought I also believe that a wider variety of classes need to be on offer for those that do not wish to undertake the standard subjects. The curriculum does not give students an opportunity to explore their capabilities and creativity

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Nov 2019 read more
avatar image
Alexandra, AUSTRALIA Justice
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUT - LAND OF GENEROSITY

It had lots of freebies and it's just a great school from word of mouth it's also easy to access and who doesn't like free stuff. I'll go anywhere if they do lots of giveaways and market days and fun activities.


Course Curriculum - 

It's great so far I really like all the freebies and lots of access to help and assistance when required I just started so it?s hard to say more since I am a first year but I've heard great things from other people.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Brooke, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of science
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AUSTRALIAN UNIVERSITY REVIEW

I've had multiple family members who attended the university before me and consistently see their advertising in high school and on billboards. They also worked closely with our high school with camps, tours and reward programs.


Course Curriculum - 

Students should be able to pick what they find most suitable for them in their degree and what would benefit them the most for their career. Having a specific curriculum is not beneficial in making students do classes they will not need in the future.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Alex dimmock, AUSTRALIA Business
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

It has the best degrees in my area of interest, the location is close to my home, there is a good amount of graduates from this uni that I know who are happy with it. There are great food options near the campus.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a great course that has real-world experience as well as theory taught in a way that is easily understandable. There are challenges such as having a large cohort but it is worth it in the end. The class sizes are big.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Rhennon dias, INDIA Masters of engineering management and project management (dual degree)
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY LIFE IN BRISBANE

I opted for this University because of the dual degree that was offered to me and I didn't find any other reputed University that offered a dual degree in Engineering Management and project management.


Course Curriculum - 

I think my course curriculum is well structured and includes some industry professionals teaching so we get an overall experience and not just in class knowledge based on books and articles. We also have everything digitalized and that makes everything seem so modern and it truly feels like the University for the real world.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jason, SRI LANKA Master of business applied finance
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT QUT

QUT has a good ranking which will give me a recognized degree, and also with their learning resources outside the classroom, it will allow me to gain practical knowledge. Brisbane being a very hospital city made me consider it as well.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is very assignment based which gives us the opportunity to research and find information to ourselves. The tutors are very successful in clearing doubts and making sure the students absorb the required material.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sebastian doyle, WALES Law
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2023
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW

Because of the advice of others, it's reputation, it's higher requirements for entry, it's location and it's general appeal and values. Also, the fact that a lot of my friends and people I knew were also applying or were already going there.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe it is thought very very blandly, Despite the pure luck that the concepts being thought are fundamentally very interesting, there is very little which University has done to improve my ability to learn which isn't already available to me through free online education. The only benefits I have noticed so far for the university as opposed to free online learning are 1 social aspect 2 motivating stakes of money and grades

9 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Victoria, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of performing arts
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUT

I heard QUT has the best learning faculties. I have a lot of friends who go there. QUT is in the top 10 universities in Australia. I have amazing support from tutors and lecturers. The campus is based close to home.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is awesome. It's broad, easy to follow, fun and easy going. All the assessments are challenging in a good way. We learn different subjects so you aren't always bored or stuck on one thing.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Australian Catholic University Brisbane, Queensland
Griffith University Brisbane, Queensland
University of Queensland Brisbane, Queensland
Bond University Gold Coast, Queensland
Central Queensland University Rockhampton, Queensland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES