Get $150 Scholarship!

QUEENSLAND UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY - [QUT], BRISBANE, QUEENSLAND - REVIEWS

Brisbane, QueenslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1989Established Year
  33931Enrollment

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.1/10

8.8/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.4/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
6.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
curriculum
exam structure
review
internship
knowledge
semester
campus
education
queensland
scholarship
fee structure
answer
experience
A
Alexandra, AUSTRALIA Justice
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUT - LAND OF GENEROSITY

It had lots of freebies and it's just a great school from word of mouth it's also easy to access and who doesn't like free stuff. I'll go anywhere if they do lots of giveaways and market days and fun activities.


Course Curriculum - 

It's great so far I really like all the freebies and lots of access to help and assistance when required I just started so it?s hard to say more since I am a first year but I've heard great things from other people.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Taylah, AUSTRALIA Creative industries
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUEENSLAND UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY TAKING ON THE REAL WORLD

Networking and travel opportunities in which QUT was able to offer me in addition to my studies itself. QUT offers many short and long term exchange programs as well as study tours which allows small groups of students to travel overseas and gain credible experiences


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum is really strong and highlights key components in which students will need going forward into our professional careers. Some of which I feel like could benefit from more content delivery in tutorials, however.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Nov 2019 read more
Z
Zahra, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of justice and psychology
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUT REVIEW

I had the course I wanted and was easily accessible. I enjoyed the general atmosphere of the campus and the facilities were good. There was also a broad range of clubs and societies that interested me.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that it is outdated and needs to be rethought I also believe that a wider variety of classes need to be on offer for those that do not wish to undertake the standard subjects. The curriculum does not give students an opportunity to explore their capabilities and creativity

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Nov 2019 read more
S
Sid, INDIA Bachelors of it
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HONEST REVIEW FROM AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

Because this is the only university in Brisbane which focus on more practical application than theory in technology field there are a lot of opportunities in this university to work on IT projects with supervisors and learn how this field operates in real life which motivated me even more to join this university


Course Curriculum - 

I think it provides broad knowledge on the topic.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Sep 2019 read more
L
Lauren casey, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nutrition science
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT LIFE AT QUEENSLAND

I heard many good things from past students, my siblings also went to this university and had positive experiences. It was closer than Griffith and I also liked the campuses a lot better than any other university I looked at.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good although the first few courses are very basic and a little too easy. For example, my Food and Nutrition unit has very little food and nutrition content and more general tips on being employable so far. Which isn't very interesting.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
E
Ethan condon, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of information technology
Queensland University of Technology
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ALUMNUS REVIEW OF QUT GARDENS POINT

I elected to go to QUT due to its reputation. I had heard and researched that QUT had one of the best technology courses and curriculum in comparison to other universities teaching the same course. Its location is in the middle of the city also made it easy for me to reach it from work.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum was alright, but it wasn't anything amazing. It did assist me in learning new concepts and technologies, as well as understanding how these things work and some of their applications in the world. Unfortunately, the major area that I'm working on now (IT Support) had minimal teaching. My knowledge of the curriculum may be outdated, but I wasn't taught about Microsoft Server, Microsoft Exchange, Powershell, SCCM, or Active Directory - all useful and crucial technologies used in workplaces all over the world.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
V
Victoria, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of performing arts
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUT

I heard QUT has the best learning faculties. I have a lot of friends who go there. QUT is in the top 10 universities in Australia. I have amazing support from tutors and lecturers. The campus is based close to home.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is awesome. It's broad, easy to follow, fun and easy going. All the assessments are challenging in a good way. We learn different subjects so you aren't always bored or stuck on one thing.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
S
Sebastian doyle, WALES Law
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2023
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW

Because of the advice of others, it's reputation, it's higher requirements for entry, it's location and it's general appeal and values. Also, the fact that a lot of my friends and people I knew were also applying or were already going there.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe it is thought very very blandly, Despite the pure luck that the concepts being thought are fundamentally very interesting, there is very little which University has done to improve my ability to learn which isn't already available to me through free online education. The only benefits I have noticed so far for the university as opposed to free online learning are 1 social aspect 2 motivating stakes of money and grades

9 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
J
Jason, SRI LANKA Master of business applied finance
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT QUT

QUT has a good ranking which will give me a recognized degree, and also with their learning resources outside the classroom, it will allow me to gain practical knowledge. Brisbane being a very hospital city made me consider it as well.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is very assignment based which gives us the opportunity to research and find information to ourselves. The tutors are very successful in clearing doubts and making sure the students absorb the required material.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
M
Mackenzie, AUSTRALIA Sport & exercise science
Queensland University of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

Because it's a good college and I have been referred to it by family friends who have recently completed their degrees and they all said it is definitely worth my time and effort to at least try and complete a degree.


Course Curriculum - 

Perfect because it sets the person who is studying up for actual job life after they have finished their degree which is what QUT definitely aims to achieve with their students and I find that very comforting.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Australian Catholic University Brisbane, Queensland
Griffith University Brisbane, Queensland
University of Queensland Brisbane, Queensland
Bond University Gold Coast, Queensland
Central Queensland University Rockhampton, Queensland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES