Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE, MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - REVIEWS

Melbourne, VictoriaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1853Established Year
  52745Enrollment

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.2/10faculty
7.8/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
review
semester
knowledge
course curriculum
exam structure
experience
program
design
business
industry
interest
school
science
commerce
F
Faizan lone, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
Melbourne Business School
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE IN AUSTRALIA.

From the beginning, I have felt at home at the college. The nature of the university is unique and I have found that the faculty and admin really care, not only about my current education but also future employment, offering me so many opportunities. Also, the stunning campus takes my breath away every day on my way to class.


Course Curriculum - 

This full-time MBA attracts students from across the world. As this course curriculum provides a challenging and fast-paced experience in the heart of Australia's most vibrant city. I am also studying the core subjects of a traditional MBA with a range of advanced extras and overseas travel to Asia, it will empower me to become a truly global leader.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
28, Jan 2020 read more
D
Dhan khatiwada, NEPAL Bachelor of design
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE IN AUSTRALIA

I opted to study here because it is a highly ranked university and I also wanted to get settled in Australia. Applying to the university was very easy as it only required an application fee of $100 through the Online Application available on the official website.


Course Curriculum - 

I am given training in the modern designing industry. I am trained to make designs that prove to be helpful for human life. I am also learning creative and open learning approaches to design and solve problems.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, Jan 2020 read more
L
Llewella, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of biomedicine
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MELBOURNE UNIVERSITY: PRESTIGE IS GOOD, PEOPLE ARE BETTER

#1 in Australia, #32 in the world, gotta get the prestige, my friend. But in all seriousness, I chose UNIMELB because with the course I'm doing it offered lectures at hospitals and therefore hands-on experience in an undergrad doctors degree.


Course Curriculum - 

Very difficult but it is all relevant to our future careers as doctors. There's a basic first year with maths, physics, chemistry, biology, and experimental design. Then in the second year, we get to look more at humans, applying the basics we learned in the first year. Then in 3rd year, we choose our majors.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
C
Chi cheng chio, MACAU Bachelor of design
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PROS AND CONS - MELBOURNE UNIVERSITY

High in the ranking, and the school is overall diversified with many subject options, as well as having many international students. Course in uni Melbourne is also very flexible, students do not have to choose their major right in the first year.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course is overall ok. But some subjects shouldn't consist of too much writing, which I think is not practical in the case of designing. But there are opportunities such as an exchange program which is good.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
E
Emmanuel, KIFLE Bachelor of science [b.sc] biomedicine
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EMMANUEL'S REVIEW

I have always wanted to do biomedicine, with the end goal being med. Melbourne uni had prestige and had proximity to me as opposed to other universities which made the decision a no brainer as it meant I could go to 8 am lectures and not have to wake up at 5 am.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is too packed and dense with information that it takes away from the enjoyment of what I am learning. By making MCB a core that has 7 lectures a week I no longer see the work as pleasure and more as a chore.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
J
Jaya, AUSTRALIA Bachelors in commerce
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF A UNIVERSITY STUDENT

Because it was the fittest for my career desire and it suited my ATAR achievement. This college was also very close to my residence and hence travel was convenient and easy. It's also my dream to enroll in this college and I'm very happy I've got in.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the course curriculum is quite lengthy but it is doable. There are many sub-subjects that we must undertake such as economics and business side by side which in fact is very helpful as we learn more and this helps expand our knowledge in other fields. This assists us with picking or majors and possibly our masters.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
R
Rachel, AUSTRALIA Agriculture
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RACHEL'S REVIEW FOR UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE

Because it is the best university in Australia. The prestigious status of it means more employers may be impressed and take some notice of the school and education. Also, the students here are very smart and warm.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very good and well structured. They have set out a clear pathway for us but with such little people in the cohort, it makes it difficult for students who fail to pass easily as they have to wait for the next year to repeat.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
A
Alicia, AUSTRALIA Doctor of veterinary medicine
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A STUDENT'S REVIEW

It's the closest university to my house and also has international accreditation. Also renowned university for STEM and agricultural sciences. It was probably the hardest course to get into Australia, but financially it was the best choice for me.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a really intense workload, but there is plenty of help available - professors and tutors and demonstrators always available to help out. It's just a lot of content for a short amount of time. As I take two hours of public transport a day, it's hard to keep up with the workload.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
M
Mustafa khan, AUSTRALIA Bachelors of biomedicine
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BACHBIOMED AT UNIMELB

Because its the best Uni in my state, Victoria. It also has one of the best medicine programs in the world, which is why I chose it. Additionally, I know a lot of friends who go there, so I wanted to hang out with them.


Course Curriculum - 

The Melbourne Model in which a student must complete a Bachelors degree and then proceed to Masters, is a good option, as it allows you to get a sense of everything, and then go into what you like or passionate about. However, it can be quite strenuous and long.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
T
Tom, AUSTRALIA Commerce
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE'S REVIEW

I opted for this college because it is easily accessible to me and the courses interested me as it is similar to the subjects I loved at school. Also, it is highly ranked in some of the subjects I'm really interested in.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is interesting and well-taught meanings are staying interested but am constantly being challenged by what I'm learning and about to learn, In a good way. I don't find anything I've done easy but it is all relevant.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Melbourne Business School melbourne, Victoria
COLLEGES IN VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Deakin University Geelong, Victoria
La Trobe University Melbourne, Victoria
Monash University Melbourne, Victoria
RMIT University Melbourne, Victoria
Swinburne University of Technology Melbourne, Victoria
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES