UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE, MELBOURNE, VICTORIA - REVIEWS

Melbourne, VictoriaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1853Established Year
  52745Enrollment

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10extracurricular
7.1/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Llewella, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of biomedicine
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MELBOURNE UNIVERSITY: PRESTIGE IS GOOD, PEOPLE ARE BETTER

#1 in Australia, #32 in the world, gotta get the prestige, my friend. But in all seriousness, I chose UNIMELB because with the course I'm doing it offered lectures at hospitals and therefore hands-on experience in an undergrad doctors degree.


Course Curriculum - 

Very difficult but it is all relevant to our future careers as doctors. There's a basic first year with maths, physics, chemistry, biology, and experimental design. Then in the second year, we get to look more at humans, applying the basics we learned in the first year. Then in 3rd year, we choose our majors.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Bethany logan, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of biomedicine
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE- EASY LEARNING

Due to the university and the few surrounding ones being so close to home, I had limited it to those choices. The prestige and academic reputation of the university also contributed widely to my decision to opt for the university of Melbourne over other universities.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very well structured and well planned. The academics and lecturers are very supportive and motivating for such a course. The curriculum covers necessary topics and more which sets students up well for the future.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Michelle moy, MALAYSIA Bachelor of commerce
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2020
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW

One of the reasons why I chose this specific uni is due to the fact it is rather near to my accommodation. Furthermore, it is a highly ranked university and my parents think this is an important factor for them.


Course Curriculum - 

Overrated. The bachelor curriculum is very general and people usually go ahead to do masters as it is more specialized. The Melbourne model has received many complaints due to this reason. However, we are allowed to do double majors which are a good thing.

5 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Gaile chung, HONG KONG Bachelor of environment
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ARCHITECTS OF UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE

University provides me a really good studying environment. It also provides different kinds of activities for students like the farmers market, yoga class, meditation class, etc. I had a really great chance to know about different cultures and learn new sports.


Course Curriculum - 

A bachelor of the environment is a fun subject. I am majoring in both architecture and urban design and planning. The courses are really really tough, but they are fun. I have learned so many new ideas and knowledge. I have gained a lot of experience. I have also made new friends throughout the courses.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sonali, INDIA Masters of management
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEWING UNIMELB

Reputable and the number one university in Australia. It also ranked very highly for the course that I wanted to go for that is the Masters of management marketing. Education is a very important aspect of one's life and hence quality education is key.


Course Curriculum - 

Educational and filled with theoretical and practical knowledge which can be applied to real-life scenarios. The curriculum is intensive which is actually good because it gives you the real student Life feel.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Tom, AUSTRALIA Commerce
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE'S REVIEW

I opted for this college because it is easily accessible to me and the courses interested me as it is similar to the subjects I loved at school. Also, it is highly ranked in some of the subjects I'm really interested in.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is interesting and well-taught meanings are staying interested but am constantly being challenged by what I'm learning and about to learn, In a good way. I don't find anything I've done easy but it is all relevant.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mustafa khan, AUSTRALIA Bachelors of biomedicine
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BACHBIOMED AT UNIMELB

Because its the best Uni in my state, Victoria. It also has one of the best medicine programs in the world, which is why I chose it. Additionally, I know a lot of friends who go there, so I wanted to hang out with them.


Course Curriculum - 

The Melbourne Model in which a student must complete a Bachelors degree and then proceed to Masters, is a good option, as it allows you to get a sense of everything, and then go into what you like or passionate about. However, it can be quite strenuous and long.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Alicia, AUSTRALIA Doctor of veterinary medicine
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A STUDENT'S REVIEW

It's the closest university to my house and also has international accreditation. Also renowned university for STEM and agricultural sciences. It was probably the hardest course to get into Australia, but financially it was the best choice for me.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a really intense workload, but there is plenty of help available - professors and tutors and demonstrators always available to help out. It's just a lot of content for a short amount of time. As I take two hours of public transport a day, it's hard to keep up with the workload.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Rachel, AUSTRALIA Agriculture
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RACHEL'S REVIEW FOR UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE

Because it is the best university in Australia. The prestigious status of it means more employers may be impressed and take some notice of the school and education. Also, the students here are very smart and warm.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very good and well structured. They have set out a clear pathway for us but with such little people in the cohort, it makes it difficult for students who fail to pass easily as they have to wait for the next year to repeat.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Jaya, AUSTRALIA Bachelors in commerce
University of Melbourne
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF A UNIVERSITY STUDENT

Because it was the fittest for my career desire and it suited my ATAR achievement. This college was also very close to my residence and hence travel was convenient and easy. It's also my dream to enroll in this college and I'm very happy I've got in.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the course curriculum is quite lengthy but it is doable. There are many sub-subjects that we must undertake such as economics and business side by side which in fact is very helpful as we learn more and this helps expand our knowledge in other fields. This assists us with picking or majors and possibly our masters.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Melbourne Business School melbourne, Victoria
COLLEGES IN VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Deakin University Geelong, Victoria
La Trobe University Melbourne, Victoria
Monash University Melbourne, Victoria
RMIT University Melbourne, Victoria
Swinburne University of Technology Melbourne, Victoria
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES