Get $150 Scholarship!

EDITH COWAN UNIVERSITY - [ECU], PERTH, WESTERN AUSTRALIA - REVIEWS

Perth, Western AustraliaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1991Established Year
  17100Enrollment

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

6.9/10

8.5/10academic
8.1/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
7.9/10faculty
6.3/10extracurricular
4.9/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
graduate
semester
accommodation
program
support
department
knowledge
opinion
plenty
practice
education
engineering
teacher
unsure
M
Maisha zuhair, MALDIVES Master of business administration
Edith Cowan University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FROM MALDIVES TO AUSTRALIA, TO FULFILL MY DREAMS!

I wanted to do my masters degree in Australia as they have high academic standards which I was always impressed by. I did a lot of research and narrowed down my options to UWA and ECU. I applied for both universities and received offer letter from both but I decided to choose ECU as I received 20% off full course fee discount


Course Curriculum - 

Provides a clear idea of the course and helps to set priorities.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Oct 2019 read more
L
Lauren edwards, AUSTRALIA Biomedical science
Edith Cowan University
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A LOOK AT ECU

It had the exact course I wanted to do when I wanted to do marketing. My older brother went here and had a good experience. change into Biomed because I had a change in interests, and stayed at the same uni to make things easier, despite getting into a similar course at a different uni. had a Min atar of 70 which I knew I'd get, so I knew I'd get in.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good, covers a range of areas.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
03, Sep 2019 read more
T
Thinsari, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of science
Edith Cowan University
Current student , Batch : 2020
4
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW MY COURSE

Good jobs after graduation. Easy to obtain permanent residency. Good reputed course. My family also studied at this university and the same course and they have really succeeded in their career. I was also offered a scholarship.


Course Curriculum - 

After joining this university I have developed my skills in many ways. Such as good communication skills, time management, dealing with stress, etc. so I strongly believe that I have a really good opinion about the course.

5 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
D
Dasuni perera, SRI LANKA Bachelor of engineering(electrical power) honours
Edith Cowan University
Current student , Batch : 2020
4
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY LIFE

I got one year advanced standing for my diploma and this is the only uni that gave me all the 8 units. To apply there was no fee as some other units charged $100. Comparatively low fees as well. I also offered the program I needed. Eg: Electrical Power rather than just Electrical. Furthermore, my cousin's sister studied in this uni.


Course Curriculum - 

Only two females studying Electrical Engineering in my batch. The teaching method is acceptable but could be better. Labs are perfect. Additional tutorials are available.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
E
Emily, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of science - psychology (honours)
Edith Cowan University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PSYCHOLOGY AT EDITH COWAN UNIVERSITY

There were two teachers there that would supervise my thesis in the topic of my choosing. I also got the marks to get in (as it is quite competitive to get into Honours, I wasn't too picky), and it was online which meant I didn't have to move houses.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it was more practical than my Bachelor Psychology degree that was done at a different university. It included subjects more relevant to practicing psychology such as how to conduct motivational interviewing, and how to conduct a behavioural assessment.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
D
Danielle ryder, AUSTRALIA Secondary education
Edith Cowan University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ECU - SECONDARY TEACHER EDUCATION

ECU Joondalup is close to home, however, mount Lawley is a bit further away. I chose this university as they offered the course I wanted with a program that suited my preferable way of study (full-time study) with practicals every year.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum could do with more guidance and options for students to understand what they need to have completed by certain deadlines although course hub is there to help you they're not always the most helpful.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
Z
Zoe, AUSTRALIA Nursing
Edith Cowan University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE INSIGHT TO NURSING

Best reputation for nursing. A great overall student experience. Classrooms and study rooms everywhere. They're so nice. So many People. Lots of events and functions. Cheaper then most and yeah it's okay.


Course Curriculum - 

Course content feels rushed, even though we have extra time off. The content is good well explained if w bit simple. Exams are worth too much of the final grade but it means fewer assignments throughout the year.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
C
Chloe, AUSTRALIA Uni prep
Edith Cowan University
Current student , Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD UNIVERSITY

It was close to home, had the course I wanted to pursue, has a good reputation for student support, has many learning resources available, a good chance of getting a job out of your course, the enrolling process wasn't difficult.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very straight forward, the classes contained in my course are all very relevant and will be very helpful not only for the duration of the university but also in general life occurrences. If the work is difficult there is plenty of assistance.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN WESTERN AUSTRALIA, AUSTRALIA
Curtin University Perth, Western Australia
Murdoch University Perth, Western Australia
University of Western Australia Perth, Western Australia
Engineering Institute of Technology Perth, Western Australia
The University of Notre Dame Fremantle, Western Australia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES